Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pilve Apartments

Pilve 4, Tallinn City-Centre, 10122 Tallinn, Estonia

#235 of 403 Holiday rentals in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    We were going to arrive late when the office is closed, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going to arrive late when the office is closed, but the apartments staff was very worrying about us and gave us instructions on how to enter 3 times :) Everything was good. Our room has a balcony: a good plus when you have time for breakfast in the morning :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the old town. Only one loo roll provided and an additional requested one did not materialise.

    Clean, quiet location and plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Definite stop next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like other tan having to climb stairs to our place.

    A real sauna and a GAINT tub to relax in after a long day of sightseeing. Super stall with appropriate suggestions for all of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    PERFECT !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was perfect !!! i liked everything very much

    very helpfull staff (think about everything about us) everything very very clean big and very clean kitchen clean and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation with little shortcommings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bet was discomfort. It was too much soft. We had deficient of toilet paper. For three days for three people one piece only.

    Very good location. Apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good beds, great bathroom and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna and Jaccuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen supplies were very poor: no owen, very few dishes... We planned to make our food in the apartement, but due to the poor kitchen opportunities it was impossible. No good!

    Good beds, great bathroom and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice reasonably priced apt not far from centre of Tallinn with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not clear from pictures/info when booking if apartment would include an oven or not as it showed multiple apartments with both. Bed situation was not as described, (2 single beds in room and Sofa bed for two in Living Room) we always choose places with one room for us (2 single or double beds) and a separate room or living room with Sofa for kids, but the beds here were 3 singles in the room and Sofa in LR was only good for one person.

    Reasonable walking distance to old town with free parking. Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge, and Oven, Bathroom with Bath and shower, TV with some English channels. Keyless entry (code). All in all a good value for Tallinn, especially if you need somewhere to park your car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna and Jaccuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small minus is that location was bit far, but walk to the old town takes 'bout 15mins, so no problem really.

    Early check in was really early, the host even called us when our room was ready. The apartment was nice, we loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 25minutes walk from Old Town and five mins from shopping centre. Have its own private parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Early check-in provided.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-in provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    office hours too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    office hours too short

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    econo sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les instructions pour la tele

    La situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff; clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.1
    Excellent place to stay with kids, if you are not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The security deposit should have been mentioned at time, when booking room. When we arrived Pilve Apartments, it was a surprise, although not insurmountable. Stairs to the third floor is worth noting. Floor heating thermostat was turned off. Control panels were placed in both toilet inside wall. Luckily I manage house technology and got floors warm.

    Excellent place to stay with kids, if you are not very demanding of services. The sauna and jacuzzi were a luxury in modest circumstances. Price and quality were comparable between.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Really nice and comfortable apartment with sauna and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could be better if we had balcony and cleaning service with towels changing at least once. WIFI was really slow and door code was broken at last night of our staying

    Really nice and comfortable apartment with sauna and jaccuzzi, location quite good: 15 mins walk from downtown.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    4.6
    We are a group of 3 persons and booked the 3-bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We are a group of 3 persons and booked the 3-bedrooms apartment as we were seeking higher standard and comfort during our stay. At the beginning, we were pleased as the apartment is clean and big which fit for all our needs. However, on the 3rd night when the time no one was using / inside the washroom, the pillar under the sink basin suddenly collapsed like the photos attached. We called the staff and a man come to the apartment to look into the problem. We explained to the staff that it was collapsed when no one use it. A week later, we were being informed by email that EUR80 has been charged from our credit card already as a result of maintenance of the pillar. It's total unacceptable as it's the infrastructure problem of the apartment but not the problem incurred by us. If we damaged it, we would definitely admit it's our false and willing to pay for it. However, we do nothing on this case and being charged. It's unfair to pay for the infrastructure failure of the building. It is the same case if you just image if part of the ceiling collapse / fall down when you are sleeping, you have to pay for the maintenance fee of the ceiling even it's the infrastructure problem of the building. Anyways, EUR80 has been charged even we replied the email to the owner that it's unfair. From this case, I really hope the owner to think deeply on the guest's side and charge reasonably.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Great value for price, good place, lots of space, enjoyed.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi - poor, poor, poor! Had to do some work with my computer and it was impossible, had to go elsewhere.

    Great value for price, good place, lots of space, enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Four bedroom, ten bedded apartment with one bathroom. Not ideal.

    Good location. Close to shops and supermarket. A 10 - 15 minute walk to the Old Town and Toompea. Secure free parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Value for money, size of apartment and location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - just needed to catch a bus into town very easy but not in centre

    Value for money, size of apartment and location to supermarket and bus to Tallinn. Also very quiet and away from main road.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Funky decor (fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was reasonably close to old town, but a bit of a distance from the separate check in. To be fair, a compllimentary taxi from check in to the apartment is included, but in our case, it took 20 minutes for the taxi to arrive as the taxis were busy, which was explianed to us. It is just that it was a bit of a nuisance going to receptin to leave our bags on checking out.

    Funky decor (fun!). Good value for money. Large room. Shower was most unusual, but fun. Kitchen was fine (fridge, cooktop, sink with a few pots and pans) but no more than expected.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    - excellent appartment for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all.

    - excellent appartment for the price - everything clean, - absolutely silent place - highspeed internet connection, flat TV - even the sofa was great to sleep on - close to the centre by walk (max. 0,5km)

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    There was own sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was own sauna.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.5
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No

    Very nice!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff, location, wifi, kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The draining system in the bathroom, but we managed :-)

    The staff, location, wifi, kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ok!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice flat at 15 mn from the city center by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No climatisation. Curtains too small so too much light in the room to sleep in the morning.

    Nice flat at 15 mn from the city center by walking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Situation geographique,proprete,confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situation geographique,proprete,confort

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The property was nice and the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property was nice and the staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect for a big family or a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect for a big family or a group of friends.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    10-15 minutes walk from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor quality beds

    10-15 minutes walk from old town spacious top floor apartment

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    Kitchen well stocked for cooking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen well stocked for cooking dont get basement room to dark Beds not great

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    This is great value, about 15 minutes walk from old town, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is great value, about 15 minutes walk from old town, in a quiet residential area. Staff were so helpful and charming

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Good place, really big apartment for three persons and...
    • Group

    Good place, really big apartment for three persons and fantastic personal.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Shooting guns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shooting guns

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    The flat is comfortable, clean and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat is comfortable, clean and peaceful. The location is perfect: Kristiine only a 5-min walk away and Old Town 10 min. Free, secure parking!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The massage parlours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wasn't there for long enough

    The massage parlours

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.4
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I feel smoke in my room

    Good staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Big and clean apartment with balcony.
    • Solo traveller

    Big and clean apartment with balcony. Late check out on request.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: