Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 5 stars

Rävala pst 3, Tallinn City-Centre, 10143 Tallinn, Estonia

#14 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great breakfast options, lazy cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On return one night, my pillow was on the floor and a towel the cleaner was using to clean, left on the bedside locker side. Also the mirror was not cleaned in the bathroom. The following nights, all ok in the bedroom, mirror still not cleaned though. Only one small draw in the bedroom. Staff in the bar 24 extremely slow service

    Good location, excellent breakfast with lactose free options available. Helpful staff in the reception and restaurant. Secure lift operation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great as it is within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is great as it is within the walking distance to both the modern shopping mall and the old town. The breakfast was of good quality. The view from the room on the 15th floor was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Location n good roof top sky view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't give free bottles water every day except only on arrival. How much would the two bottles cost to make the guest unhappy.? First time in my last 30years of travelling for a hotel to have this policy esp for a business class hotel

    Location n good roof top sky view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Just an amazing View from the room or the Rooftop lounge a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Bath tube was missed in the room must have for any 5 stars hotel. A bit noise from the outside once the hotel was very busy on the days I visited, nothing to really concern, but could be an issue if you are trying to fall asleep quickly.

    Just an amazing View from the room or the Rooftop lounge a moment to remember not only due to the Old town View but also the amazing sunset you get in a clean day. The experience was really enjoyable and the breakfast very good. The Breakfast was a blast !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Rooms are ok and confortables breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof bar service very poor, they take more then 10 min to take orders and another 10 to bring you a coffee, same with breakfast area, all tables dirty and you have to call staff to have a table ready to have your breakfast

    Rooms are ok and confortables breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything was very nice, clean and silent, fantastic view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to open the window, even if the AC was very good and silent.

    Everything was very nice, clean and silent, fantastic view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to old town, great views from roof top bar, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very business like hotel, no real local character, though very comfy.

    Amazing view from room and the rooftop bar, though you pay a premium for the bar. Lobby bar was also good. Breakfast was great, lots of selection. A short walk to the old town, ideal for a little one in tow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    It was ok but far away from great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we were put in the non-smoking room but the ceiling was leaking, we reported the problem and went for the walk. When we came back the solution for the problem was a simple white towel on the floor, they told us that it is not possible to do anything else at this point, no compensation for the discomfort offered. We asked to transfer us to another room without the leaking ceiling. Apparently, the only option was the smoking room, but when we came there the beds were messy and the general cleaning after the previous guests was not done. We went to the reception desk again and asked to at least change the bedsheets, we had to wait at night for half an hour while it was done. All in all, we were expecting better quality for the price and more support for solving issues like that from the hotel personnel. It actually felt that they did not want to bother with the issue.

    Comfy beds and big room. Near the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern comfortable Hotel near Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite old, so we would recommend to make a renovation.

    We choose Radisson Hotels very often and this time Radisson was on a high level. Tasty breakfast, comfortable beds, good bed for the baby, nice terrace on the top floor. Please note that Radisson is not in Old town, although it is located in the city center, it takes about 10 - 15 minutes to get to Old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Well, everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bathtub on photos (but not in the description of the room). I knew that it's a common small cheat from hotels but still - minus .4 for that.

    Well, everything. City view from the room and especially from cafe on top of the building is awesome. Very professional staff. Great comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The Room had an amazing view, the bed was big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room had an amazing view, the bed was big and comfortable with a hard foam mattress - Bathrobe and slippers provided. Breakfast was fantastic. There was fish, meat, English breakfast, noodles, fruits, pancakes, müsly, white, brown bread as well as gluten free, sweet pastry, juices and milkshakes as well as virgin bloody mary and prosecco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Radisson couldn’t have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Radisson couldn’t have been better. We throughly enjoyed ourselves. We made use of the extra amenities (Sky Lobby bar, it’s amazing!) the hotel had to offer which added more to our enjoyment. All linens and furnishings are of very good quality and it was a pleasure to stay in Radisson Blu Sky. I highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Tallinn! I know I will definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Typical large international hotel. Great views from upper floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very crowded at breakfast, many tables not cleared. Disappointing range of fruit. Breakfast cereals in small open containers with silly wooden spoons making it difficult to get at the cereal without spilling. Quite a walk to the Old Town

    Comfortable bed, quiet room, great views from floor 17. Good breakfast coffee. Helpful reception staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    An altogether very pleasant hotel where we felt welcomed by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free drink voucher a little confusing...!

    Front office staff very welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Good breakfast selection. Lovely views from rooftop bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good standard Radisson Blu hotel. I recommend if you can find a suitable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this hotel except it was expensive but I think this was because I booked at short notice in high tourism season.

    This hotel is very well located. Staff are friendly and helpful. My room on the 13th floor was large and had excellent views over the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice large bed, ample bathroom and toiletries, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything should have been better for a 5 star hotel. The shower temperature was either very hot or freezing. The room controls did not really cool the room. The elevator always took too long to arrive. Was assigned the wrong kind of room contrary to my instructions. Would recommend finding a different high end hotel in Tallinn.

    Nice large bed, ample bathroom and toiletries, good view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy and chaotic! Good choice and friendly service so we sat in lounge area which was quiet and pleasant

    Lovely view to old town and very friendly reception staff! My husband had 50-th birthday and radisson surprised with a bottle of bubbly which was very nice treat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from old town but can walk it in 10 minutes. Strange smell in the lobby.

    Nice room and good breakfast. View to the old town from upper floors was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Easy to get to Old town, nice view at roof top restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for twin bed room while booking but received double bed. Than we had to ask for the room change and in a 2nd room we didn't find any shower gel/shampoo (were searching for staff to refill). Overall we missed value for money paid. Quite strange system in the roof top restaurant - no booking available on the terrace, when waiting in the life line some people are always going ahead without staying in line and staff can't do anything with that.

    Easy to get to Old town, nice view at roof top restaurant with reasonable prices, room of big size, tea/coffee facilities in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    4 stars hotel for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is too small and uncomfortable, there is no possibility to open the window, there is problem to use bath by the poor water pressure, no restaurant in the hotel, lobby offers the limited number of dishes, lobby on the 24th floor is small and overcrowded, breakfast place is small and uncomfortable, no information about breakfast time

    Breakfast is good, lobby near reception is small but comfortable, the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    the worst beds I've ever slept on, or I should say tried to sleep on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the worst beds I've ever slept on, or I should say tried to sleep on. Should come with a complimentary chiropractor session! the entire hotel needs a serious refurbishment.

    The hotel staff was very accommodating. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Modern and warm, friendly and respectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern and warm, friendly and respectful. Near the old town but very much in the center of city. Great view from rooftop bar. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Our rom had a view of old town, rather romantic ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom has one of those notices asking that you reuse your towel to save water, which I love, so I hung up my towel on one of the hooks, but housekeeping still took away the used towels and replaced them. I'm trying to do a good, environmentally friendly thing, but it doesn't work if housekeeping ignores it. This seems to happen at a lot of hotels. When we checked in, we decided to sign up for the rewards program and were told we'd get 10% off at the rooftop bar it we wanted to get a drink with a view. But it turns out it's only 10% off food and non-alcoholic beverages. 1- That feels a little stingy, and 2- it's a little deceptive to not mention it when telling us about the 10% off. To top it off, when we asked for our check, we had to track down the waiter more than 10 minutes later because he still hadn't brought it, and he said his colleague was bringing it momentarily. Instead he returned a couple minutes later with the check and said "my colleague doesn't want to cooperate with me." Seriously? No need to blame someone else, the whole thing just came off as really rude. I realize my negative section is a lot longer than the positive section, but the hotel was pretty good and I would stay here again if I ever returned to Tallinn.

    The hotel was an easy walk from the port (we took the ferry from Helsinki), maybe 10 or 15 minutes. It's also just outside the old town, less than a 10 minute walk. There's a tram stop less than 5 minutes away, so it's really easy to get to the airport. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Our bed was comfy, and it was nice to have seating in the room, though the other chairs weren't super comfy. The shower was really nice. The view from our room was pretty good. View from the rooftop bar is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was extraordinary nice. Bed was really comfortable and we had an amazing view from the window! We were offered an upgrade for business class which we happily accepted. Also I had my birthday during my stay and I was surprised with a bottle of sparkling wine and handmade chocolate selection. It was really nice gesture and it made my day. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    perfect getaway in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    this is a perfect hotel. We were offered an upgrade to a business class room with a perfect view and a late check out. The staff was very polite and helpful. We were also offered two welcome drinks. The hotel is not far from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful and relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful and relaxing location. Would highly encourage people who want a nice place by the sea with beautiful forests close by to come to enjoy the opportunity to relax from the busyness of city life. Beautiful gardens to sit in and relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    We got the "business-class" room because it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the "business-class" room because it was supposed to be air-conditioned at a time when the outdoor temperature was 30 degrees. Well, it was not.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The person that managed my check-in/out was great - he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The business room was large and comfortable; the only slight disappointment was the bathroom. The bathroom looked dated and did not feel fresh.

    The person that managed my check-in/out was great - he was very service minded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff in Lounge 24 were unfriendly - drinks in Lounge 24 were overpriced and the (alcoholic) cocktail we ordered did not appear to contain any alcohol

    + Very friendly and helpful staff in reception and in ground floor restaurant + excellent view of Tallinn from bedroom + top floor bar (Lounge 24) has great views of Tallinn + good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very very recommend !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Staff!!! Very helpful and considering!!! Great Hotel with excellent rooms. Very good breakfast. Center of town. We loved the Hotel an Tallin as well! Thanks to great and friendly staff that was very friendly and salving problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabluous views of old city Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    The rooms are very modern, stylish, and roomy. We had a great view toward the Old City. The beds were very comfortable. There were three movie channels with some English movies that could be watched, and one BBC news channel in English on the TV. There is complementary tea and coffee with an electric kettle and a mini fridge with drinks and snacks for purchase in the room. We booked this hotel for its air conditioning, which is not easy to find in Tallinn, and it made a huge, positive difference. We did not book the breakfast or eat at the hotel so we cannot comment on the quality of the food. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Old City from the hotel, which is in the biusniess district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel within walking distance of all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better organized.

    Nice room. Good size. Quiet. Clean! Great view of the old town. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice at breakfast, but it got a bit messy at breakfast. Not enough staff to clear tables. Long lines waiting for the coffee machine (one was out of order). I even had trouble finding a knife and fork.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our bedroom was amazing and the bed very comfortable. The sauna was empty so it was quiet. We enjoyed a complimentary drink on the sky bar on the 24th floor at a sunset and that was great ! Also, breakfast was huge and with a variety of choices. In a nutshell, that was a perfect stay !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Okay-ish hotel, which is a bit too much money driven;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Okay-ish hotel, which is a bit too much money driven; Some visitors with too much alcohol are still being served, the breakfast area is too small for amount of visitors, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great value and peace of mind for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be better coffee in lobby bar. However, I’m really picky about this in general so this not spoiled generally great impression for our stay in Radisson Blu Sky

    Amazing experience, we have visited Tallinn for family reunion. Location is perfect, almost every place in city center can be reached in less than 15 min walking. Distance to and from airport is less than 15 minutes driving. Breakfast at the hotel was generous and tasty, even for my kids, who are picky eaters. Reception was truly helpful, fast and friendly. Special thanks to Ms. Iris for taking care of us during our stay and for her patience! Room service and cleanliness was at top level, I have walked in a room in white socks and they stayed clean! Appreciate good job of Ms. Lilian, who was our housekeeper at floor 10. Definitely will stay here again and recommend to anyone that plan to visit capital of Estonia!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    After switching hotels to have an air-conditioned room, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After switching hotels to have an air-conditioned room, we were met with frigid air in the lobby- a good sign; but alas our room was an oven. We were first put in a smoking room- absolutely disgusting. Our second room was so hot we asked to have someone come and check on the AC while we went to dinner, around 18h. Upon returning to our OVEN of a room around midnight, we were relocated to another room where we were assured the air would be working- spoiler it did not. The next day we put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, the hotel called to see if maintenance could enter the room to look at the AC, we agreed. Upon returning we found a half cleaned room, a switched mattress and still no air. They placed a very small fan in the room instead of fixing the problem with the AC. When we went down to tell the manager on duty. He mocked my anxiety instead of apologizing for letting cleaning staff into the room- not at all what we agreed upon via telephone and email. We were given complimentary drinks for our trouble... the glass Sky bar was just as cold as the lobby, and the giant glass doors were open! Not to mention their was hair all over the outdated bathroom floor. This hotel was not up to the Radison standards we've come to love.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Located in the center of the city this hotel is a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Located in the center of the city this hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are high quality, big size, comfy beds and very good breakfast. Reception staff were quick to check you in and out and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was slightly inconvenient is the noise from the ventilation system. You hear the ventilation all the time. So it is better to have earplugs with you.

    The bed was super big and comfortable. I was really impressed. Close to the airport and downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great views from Sky Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower was partly clogged up , thus the water was flooding the whole bathroom floor. We ordered some water for our little girl at night, but they sent the order to the wrong room. We called again after 20 min and finally got our drinking water.

    Nice room, beautiful views and great food at the Sky Bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You usually expect more from a 5 star hotel (booking says it is a 5 star, though I think it is 4 in reality..). We wanted a double bed, but anyway you have 2 beds just put together. Something incredible is going on during breakfast: a lot of people and not enough tables. The staff is so slow - they do not even try to clean the table after those people who finished their breakfast and they seem not to notice those who are waiting for a table to seat carrying food in their hands. We waited for 10 minutes for someone to clean the table.

    Close to city center. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Skybar with no access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed access to the sky Bar terrace without reservation. As a guest in this hotel I found this pretty unbelievable. It was not even crowded and we missed the sunset! Very disappointed!

    Great bed, wonderful view towards the sea, terrific breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything is perfect! The location (5-10 minutes walk to the old town. The staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The room was excellent too with best air conditioning system I've ever seen in a hotel. And I travel a lot! Internet is also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Very nice time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 floor service was very bad. Breakfast 1 floor and service there was 100% good! 7 floor sauna ultimate bad. But there Is better also, it was at the time closed. But still good hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best view possible of Tallinn in amazing comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk to old town, say 10 mins, but the view was more than worth it.

    The view, it's out of this world. Watching the sun slowly set over Tallinn's old town and spires is incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent are and staff anfd food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area could be better aid out?

    We had a room on floor 17 with a view out over the old town & sea rather than towards inland. Lounge 24 is great, cocktails and food (don't forget to book a table).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in my room. Just for your information.

    Great location!! About 10 min to get to the old town, also easy to access from the airport too. Cozy room and great view! Highly recommend to visit sky top bar at 24th floor during sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location but need to focus more on little details
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance issues in the room e.g. bed light came off the wall. AC was not very powerful. Beds were not separated as requested. Access from parking carage to the hotel was not well organized. Also, service at the Lounge24 bar was bad and really slow.

    Great location. Beds were really comfortable. Room was really clean. Service at the reception desk was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice generic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice generic hotel. Room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Location outside the Old Town but the view from the top terrace makes up for it. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the old town, superb sky lounge on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on hotel facilities in the room or at reception, not even advised of breakfast times

    Really comfortable beds and the Sky Lounge, on the 24th floor, was superb, with views across the city and old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a decent location within walking distance of historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Person checking us in tried to require us to pay extra for a room with two beds, but relented after I explained that I had in fact booked a room with two beds. I felt she was being a little dishonest, but it might have been just confusion on her part.

    Nice rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Absolutely fantastic hotel! It was my mum’s birthday and the staff truly made this day special for her! They arranged a beautiful surprise in the room and in the evening a wonderful waitress arranged a beautiful cake for her. Thank you to all of you ! )) The room is stylish and clean. It is very specious and amazing views all around. The body care treatments in the bathroom smell so amazing. There is everything needed in the room. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was also superb. Location is perfect- short walking distance from the old town and close to the harbour, shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, fast free wifi, very nice massage for relaxation provided at the hotel spa, nice rooms, very close to the old town. Excellent rooftop bar with panoramic view over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    My wishes were taken into account very well, better than I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there’s no swimming pool in the hotel. Luckily they have saunas with beautiful views over town!

    My wishes were taken into account very well, better than I expected. Friendly staff and nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ist a bit odd and not cheap, at least it is available.

    Good location. Old town is accessible within minutes, a big shopping center across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A perfectly effortless stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the fact that i had to leave... the private taxi was a treat if a little expensive....but i recommend it to those who fly all night...

    While my room with its splendid view of the old city and a very moody sunset..804. was clean and tidy........the staff were excellent... discrete yet attentive. The bar offered super light fare and i was looked after by everyone with much care as if i were the only guest there,,,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Clean, modern hotel in center business district within a few...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern hotel in center business district within a few minutes walking distance from shopping, restaurants and old town. The 24th floor restaurant offers panoramic views of the city. The hotel staff was very professional and attentive to detail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was bad but it was not the hotel’s fault!

    The bed including pillows were absolutely very comfortable. The view from our room over the old town and the Finnish Gulf was fantastic! Visit also the terrace restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for travellers wanting to tour the city by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located hotel in one of the tallest buildings in Tallinn. Relatively modern with good facilities expected for a hotel in the 4 star category range. Room was comfortable with a view of the old city which is within a kilometre from the hotel. Shopping centre close by for any emergency needs. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Restaurant/Bar on 24th floor provides panaromic views of the city and gulf of Finland. Fitness centre with modern functional equipment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The Best hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much, the hotel administration, the receptionist and all the staff! Thank you for congratulations on the anniversary of the wedding, for the excellent organization, fantastic views from the window and a great room! Service as always excellent! I wish you many grateful customers and prosperity! we are very glad that we spent your vacation with you. See you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Best stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. Always a pleasant stay.

    Breakfast and topfloor Lounge 24 with breathtaking views. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. It's always pleasure to stay with Radisson Blu :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent, very high quality breakfast choice. Great view from our large room. Probably THE most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Excellent view from the outside roof top terrace bar on the 24th floor. Very convenient 24 hour access to the gym and sauna - male & female sauna available. Great location, 10 minute walk from the bus station, ferry port and centre of the old town. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Midsummer day's   accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom had two different lamps, which was a good thing. Unfortunately, there was not possible to switch them on at different times.

    The entire staff that served us, and especially the receptionist's superior, was excellent. Our room was modern and good sized. The view from the window to the old town was spectacular. Breakfast was real super breakfast. my daughter's food allergy was observed at breakfast by the waitress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I great hotel where to stay in Tallinn, one of the best. I really enjoyed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Rooms very modern, super comfortable bed, true soundproofed rooms, spectacular view (I had room at 11th floor), nice sky-bar at 24th floor with spectacular view over all the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    When in Tallinn we will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very good location. Attentive staff. We were provided with the same room type we stayed before and liked very much. Special thank you for my husband birthday amenities in our room!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel. This place was one of the best experiences I have had so far in a hotel in my whole life. Huge room, amazing views of Tallinn old town, a walking distance of just 10-15 minutes to be in the centre. Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, good breakfast, close to perfection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding at the beginning. But it was solved later.

    The room was located in the upper floors and was really nice with a great view of the city. The staff was very friendly, and were able to accommodate our requests. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom doesn't meet the room quality. The hotel was unfortunately crowded which means lots of people for breakfast and no place in rooftop bar. Staff was not up to par to the hotel star rating: cold, distracted and couldn't care less for the clients.

    Very nice facilities. Rooms are large and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with quality products. Well located near the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nicely located, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms look a little dated. The room was a little on the expensive side also for one night.

    The hotel itself was nice. Very well located (just a short walk to the Old town area). Had a free upgrade to Business Class. The room itself was big and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came back from dinner in the evening and went to the roof terrace. The views over the city and sea are fantastic, but the terrace itself was lacking attention. Many tables were full of dirty glasses, blankets were thrown all over and the door stuck! Last fall's dead flowers were still in the pots. It's a great place to visit but this time was a let down.

    We had a standard room, but is was very comfortable. Great views over the city. The hotel is close to main attractions, mainly the Old Town but also the Viru shopping centre is close and new Rotermanni area with bars and shops. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A modern business-class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Babor Beauty Spa treatment. The Seasons restaurant, which specializes in healthy European cuisine. The Sky Lobby Bar, which serves up chef's recommendations. Lounge 24 is fantastic for a drink or a spot of casual dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Return visit, not as nice as I recall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, whilst still more than adequate, not as nice as I remember. Staff not as welcoming and polished as last time.

    Good location, within walking distance of the old town. Rooftop bar and the associated view is more than pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning system is on 23rd floor. In our room on 22nd floor, the humming of the equipment was very noticeable. We could also hear this on 21st floor. Hotel did offer alternative room, but we were too lazy to move and having planned a lot of late nights with business partners, it was not such a big problem. We managed to sleep well. However, I would choose a non-Business room on a lower floor next time. It would be nice if the Sky bar was open before midday. I'd rather work there with the views and drink coffee than downstairs or in the hotel room.

    Large room, excellent city / sea views, powerful walk in shower, Nespresso machine, fabulous Sky bar on 24th floor, excellent friendly service Our preferred choice for future visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Best views in Tallinn, probably the best hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't really think of anything I didn't like... maybe that they didn't clean my room when I went out to lunch one day :P

    The hotel had an excellent location, best views from any hotel in the city, an amazing bar on top, very friendly staff. Good room service, comfortable beds... what more can you ask for? Oh, and it has BY FAR the best internet connection I've seen at a hotel... and I've stayed at quite a few xD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome stay and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The front desk staff automatically offered me a late check out at 5pm when he learnt that my flight was departing at 1930hr. Very pro active and initiative. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    First rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kaidi and her colleagues on front desk staff were fabulous. Free upgrade to business class room with amazing view of Toompea when we added breakfast to our booking. Great care taken to ensure our family had a wonderful city break. For a birthday we received a gift of fruit platter in our room, a lovely touch. Danute in the restaurant was so helpful in setting us up for breakfast. Great trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Sky Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: