Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rehe Hotel

Linnavere 3, 50115 Tartu, Estonia

#24 of 24 hotels in Tartu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    I had great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not possible to go outside between 23:00 and 07:00 (reception not open). Staff was friendly and did some exceptions, but as I understood it’s not allowed. We went to eat breakfast 8:40, but almost everything was eaten for that time. Also, lobby and restaraunt and reception was dark, they used no lights nor day or night

    I liked spaciousness of the room. It looks soviet style, with old kinescope TV and bedcovers summer camp color scheme.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Good nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was variable. Very friendly stuff. It is not a 5* hotel, but for that money it was all worth it. Sauna in the room - use as much you like! Spacious size room. It is just at the border of the town, bit it is 5 minutes with a car to the central city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture of building is quite weird - I wouldn't recommend this place for older people and small children, because of the uneven floors. My phone couldn't find any wi-fi network (but I didn't check with the stuff).

    A lot of space in the room. Large single beds. Everything was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay! ;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Big room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water at breakfast.

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Can be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connections in room, breakfast must be better.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    it was nice and clean also dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pet price per day little expensive.

    it was nice and clean also dog friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is very far of the city of Tartu and they are not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very far of the city of Tartu and they are not enough public transport. Moreover the staff had few information about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Close to pansionate, hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to pansionate, hostel. Workers style. Not fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No darkening curtains, poor quality breakfast

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly Staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only at reception. Breakfast at average. Beds not very comfortable.

    Very friendly Staff at reception. Really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was very big and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pictures on internet were much different than in real life. (I mean, a lot different). Don`t expect much - the hotel (seemed to me) was built at the end of `80-ies. So the design stayed at those years :) Breakfast could be better, there were no big choise. But 50 Eur per 1 night + breakfast ( 2 adults and 1 child) it`s normal. The only thing that was realy bad - Reception was also like a bar, and in the morning there were some older drunk men at the reception, it seemed they had drunk all night long. It was horrible!

    Room was very big and warm. And sooo clean! Stuff also was kind. Location - ok, maybe not the best (~5km from Tartu) but I dealed with that when I booked.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    Nice personel, quiet atmosphere, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Running toilet, two single beds instead of one twin bed, cracks on walls, mediocre breakfast. If wi-fi is present then our room was out of its range. Also, the New Testament on the table was really unexpected and unusual.

    Nice personel, quiet atmosphere, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    3.3
    No spa staff was anywhere arround for all of our staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa staff was anywhere arround for all of our staying. The pool and the saun are very expensive and cost additional price - which is not mentioned. The hotel is very far from the city center - arround 6 KM

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    2.5
    I liked I was out of it next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the most shocking place during my trip tour in Estonia. It was 7th hotel I was staying in. We took the room with sauna for 100 EUR. The hotel was very huge 3 floor building with 85 rooms but there were only 3 cars with tourists that night that was very queerly. The first thing that I saw was the decorative door lock on the outside door of our room. Usually toilets have this king of locking or doors between two rooms in apartment. Here it was installed in the entrance door. No safety at all. It seemed that it could be easily opened without any keys. The room was like a den. The furniture was very old and awful. There were 2 TVs but they were showing only one channel. The wooden floor was creaking. The feeling was that the room was very dirty however it was certainly cleaned after previous guests. In sink of the first toilet there was not a common tap but a shower tap with 2 holes. The button on the toilet tank was pushed inside and water was cut off. So I used to maintain this thing. In other toilet door there was a hole. Sorry I decided not to fix it. In both toilets there was the cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen, but have never ever used before. The temperature of hot water in shower is changing all the time from cold to hot. In sauna (electric stove) there was a bucket with a scoop. Probably they want to buy a new stove. And they want client to pay for it because Water and electric stove are not compatible!!! The door in sauna is not closing properly. The temperature is low and is not regulated. Sauna automatically switches off after some time, so you should call the reception and ask to turn it on again. Weird but in the room with sauna there was no hairdryer! Electrical sockets were 2 meters from the bed and were used with wall lamp plugs. My work depends on Internet. So I was overwhelmed when I discovered that not only my phone can't connect to the Wi-fi that should be available in all rooms, but also my laptop was out of wifi signal!!!

    I liked I was out of it next day...

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Easy to find and check-in, nice location if you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Screeching noise coming from the bathroom non-stop

    Easy to find and check-in, nice location if you don't want to visit Tartu, breakfast is not rich but sufficient enough and is served until 11 am, spacious parking, nice tranquil view from the window.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff was nice and this money what I pay there for 2 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think somebody was doing party this hotel before. Room was tired. Breakfast was not so good - no bacon, no egg pudding and ...

    Staff was nice and this money what I pay there for 2 nights was my best hotel deal. I was very big room with 2 big beds and sauna. I dont know anywhere in estonia better deal.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    4.6
    We ordered 2 single rooms, they have only one room left when...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We ordered 2 single rooms, they have only one room left when we arrived at the hotel. They told us If we do not like it we can leave. At the restaurant they have only 1 food and we had to wait 45 min.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Spacious rooms, free parking, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the city centre

    Spacious rooms, free parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    4.6
    Good staff, plenty of space
    • Group

    Room was very cold, elevator broke down on Sunday morning

    Good staff, plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    4.6
    Breakfest was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfest was awful.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    courteous service.
    • Couple

    Outwear furniture in rooms. Poor breakfast. Came late almost nothing remains.. Poor TV ( just two ch. )

    courteous service. Big rooms ( LUX ).

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    3.8
    large hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no internet connection in rooms, only in lobby you can work online normally.

    large hotel room

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Good standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi Internet at rooms is not available. The setting was a lot of dog population - felt the smell son.

    Good standard hotel. Breakfast is great!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Ease of access and use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little impersonal.

    Ease of access and use.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Spaciaous rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the floor covering carpets in halls

    Spaciaous rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.4
    no wifi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no wifi in room. only at reception. breakfast very very poor.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, helpfull staff, wide rooms and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    public transport wasn't convenient

    Excellent breakfast, helpfull staff, wide rooms and beds.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: