Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romeo Family Apartments

Suur-Karja 18, apartment 38, Tallinn City-Centre, 10149 Tallinn, Estonia

#95 of 528 Holiday rentals in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    I love it and would like to stay again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I shall suggest to please put some sign for the apartment name.

    This was our 5th country to stay in this trip. The reception / welcoming by the young smart manger Jessica (the name what I understood, Jessica do not mind pl) and other persons there was very heart touching. I traveled 3 times to Tallinn Estonia alone and this time with my wife, who loved to live this residence, the apartments are very clean, super breakfast and are steps away from public transport, best shopping, food and beautiful old town. Everyone there was cooperative, especially, Jessica was really very nice and good English speaking girl and very knowledgeable about everything along with friendly nature, similarly saying us good bye was also impressive. Thanks Jessica. I shall surely come again to Tallinn and will love to live in these apartments again and again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location. In the calm city centre. The lady is flexible and prepared me the breakfast even if I had to leave early. Bath and bedroom very well equiped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.0
    Very spacious apartment extremely well located within a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartment extremely well located within a few minutes from all the major sights in the Old Town Good facilities (kitchen equipment, bed comfort, washing machine ..) Great WiFi Friendly hosts Would definitely stay here again if I come back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Ideal base for visiting Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect location, just on the edge of the old town. Excellent communication from the owners before we arrived with clear directions from the airport by public transport (€2 tram ride and less than 5 minutes walk from tram stop). Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast (toast, ham, cheese, pastry, yogurt, coffee).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Cozy apartment for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we would have 2 rooms and it was only 1 room and a bed in the livingroom, which was not a super big deal but still... not what we expected from the description of our booking.

    The location was excellent, the area was safe, the apartment was nice and good enough for the purpose of our trip. The hosts were very sweet and tried to get us in the room asap since we arrived from a night in a bus and we were super tired.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice attic in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in one room was really noisy when the person was moving. The other one was ok. We tried to use the washing machine but it did not work. We realized was the electric plug, after having written a mail to the property asking for instructions. The answer was “Good night. Its working. Please connect the washing maschine to the outlet in the corridor, there you will find black extension cord. Better if you ask about it when you check in. We could show you. We are hope now you dont have any problem for it. Good night!” :( How can I ask about something if I suppose that everything works? Is much better to say at the check in that the electric plug doesn’t work and how to work on it. So easy! That’s customer care. After this small fact, the rest was fine. That’s why we gave a good review to the property.

    Central location. Quite. Big apartment. Well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant family holiday, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somehow the breakfast was a disappointment: rigid timing and no hot dishes (like sausage or scrambled eggs).

    Clean and spacious apartment at a superb location. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Having visited during a hot summer, the apartment was very warm. unfortunately, if we left our windows open at night the noise from the street outside was so loud we could not sleep. The noise continued to 4 -5 am. At about 6am the noise of the delivery vehicles to nearby restaurants started. The windows are very well insulated against the noise, so when closed, it was silent. we just needed a couple of electric fans!

    The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. Great location to old town. Tallinn is a great city to visit, Estonians are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Dispite the above we did like our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noiice during the night from the Hollywood night club. Impossible to sleep with the windows open.No aircondition and weather +31C.Night club open until 5am. BAD NEWS.

    All the equipment in the kitchen fantastic just like home. Also the frendly heipful receptionist who so kindly helped me when I lost my credit cards thank you so much.We enjoyed our stay in this well equipped apartment..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay for a quick trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high ledge into parking space, dangerous for low clearance cars.

    Nice big room, large bed and pleasant people. Breakfast was tasty and more than we could eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lack of sockets in the room we had, and we could have done with an overhead light as we only had bedside ones, but that is just being picky!

    The location couldn’t be better! Staff were helpful and friendly; made us very welcome. A good variety for breakfast each morning as well. A fan was provided thankfully! Also had fresh towels regularly. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Romeo apartments Rüütli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail: the black (moldy?) spots on the shower curtain were a tad unpleasant. The coffee pot hadn't been washed for a while, but the dishwasher took care of that!

    The locatoin and the apartment itself were super great! In the heart of the old town and easy access everywhere! And the staff was truly helpful and heartily welcomed us! We'll definately be back! 😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartment in the heart of old town. Two bedrooms with large beds = happy family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thick window curtains would be good for the summer, as it is light almost 24/7. Had a bit of trouble picking up the keys, as there is no sign outside - didn't know which way to enter. Phone call solved the problem. If picking up keys from Suur-Karja,18, it is the door by the yellow mailbox. Buzz 38 for the office.

    Very nice location, very clean & spacious. Friendly staff. Traveled with 2 small kids, accessible with stroller and baby cot available on request. Great rooftop views. Thank you for the nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, in the heart of the old city of Tallinn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had view on the city and the neighborhood was a little bit noisy.

    It was really clean and the hosts very kind and helpful. the apartment was very well equipped and spacious. It is a great place to stay in when you are alone, or with your family. It is situated in the heart of Old Tallinn with many places to visit, restaurants and facilities just around, by walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location,big & nice apartment,super nice staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was old & small. Breakfast was the same everyday. They just refill juice,bread & boiled eggs daily. But grocery stores is just around the corner so you can just buy stuffs or just eat at the restaurant right outside the apartment for cheap price.

    The location is perfect! Easy access to transpostation,the main city,coffee shops and restaurants. Shopping mall is just 5mins walk! Very friendly & approachable staff! Jelena is super nice :) we were even offered extra bed for baby even before our arrival. We came around 10pm but they were parient & waited for us and helped us about tourist spots around tallinn. Check out time was earlier than our flight so they offered to keep our luggage so we can enjoy our last day hassle free! Apartment was clean & spacious! Bigger than the picture. Bed was nice and rooms were big. The apartment has full kitchen appliance,has extra electric fans,washing machine,hair blower,iron etc. everything you need is there! Very good wifi signal :) Super cheap & worth the money! I highly recommend this place :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback I had was there was no curtains in the bedrooms.. Considering it doesn't really get dark in June in Tallinn this made sleeping somewhat difficult!!

    Excellent location just off the town hall square for our apartment. Everything we needed was in the apartment, and it was super clean. Check in was great with super helpful and friendly receptionist!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - greatly exceeded my expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was very little that I didn't like. My only minor criticism is that the bathroom was a bit cramped and there was nowhere to hang towels.

    Excellent location, quiet and peaceful, just a few minutes walk from the stop for tram no. 4 from the airport, and only a few minutes' walk from the centre of the Old Town. The kitchen was huge and was comprehensively equipped with fridge, freezer, oven, four gas-rings, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment convenient when we got there. A lot of carrying bags up stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to lug suitcases up stairs then into tiny inconvenient lift in very old building to meet host with key. Then to find out this is not the building we are staying in. Had to then get back downstairs with luggage and walk to apartment.

    Convenience and washing facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Tallinn experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains to block the light as it gets dark very late (day light is very long for us southerners) no lampshades in one bedroom, the fire alarm goes off every time you cook, there where only 2 plates and no bowls. Another suggestion is that a small wash hand basin be fitted in the spare bathroom ( have to wait for the main bathroom to be empty to wash your hands after going to the toilet.

    The property was very very central clean and comfortable, could not be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday and Saturday night there were loud drunk people making lots of noise in the fountain square below the window in the middle of the night. We had to close the window and that helped. The tap water tasted horrible.

    Good location. Convenient. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Washing machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing appartment in unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. This could be a hurdle for some people.

    Unbeatable location, everything is within walking distance. Appartment itself is really nice with every amenity available and in perfect condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room finish is oldish, the hosts are there only for check in and out times so if you need parking after checking out, adjust your plans

    Super friendly hosts, great location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, the office was not easy to find because there is no sign. But when mailed them questioning, they answered right away.

    Really nice apartment with all tou need to feel at home. All the workers are super super kind, and even prepared us breakfast for the day de check out at 5am. Really enjoyed and i'll definitely stay there again when in Tallinn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Surprised that this is a 9!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating couldn’t be regulated so rooms felt like being in a sauna especially the smaller bedroom. Also since our flat was facing a night club it was very noisy at night hence we couldn’t open the windows. Since it’s an old building the sound proofing is pretty bad, we had to resort to ear plugs to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location was fabulous. Security, comfort, amenities great. There was a washing machine that we made use of. The apartment was spacious, warm (in winter), nice view, quiet and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a very unpleasant sewage smell in the communal lift shaft. I guess that there must be a a a leak somewhere in the base of the shaft. The smell was not in any other past of the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not draining correctly because there isn't enough slope, so we had to try and push all the water into the drain ourselves. If you don't, there would be a bit of a small after some time. But for us this was a minor thing.

    Everyone was very helpful and kind. Thank you Elena for very quick answers and flexibility around check in time! It was very helpful for those who travel by car and don't have a particular schedule. And location right in the old city is marvelous and very convenient!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Everything we could imagine was found in appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of nightclub next building, if you plan to stay over weekend it could be very noisy late at night like it was in our case.

    Everything we could imagine was found in appartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, terrific staff, very pleasant Christmas stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints. We didn't find dishwasher/laundry soap till the last day, but then again we probably didn't look that hard.

    We had a terrific stay. The flat was impeccably clean, very spacious, and in a terrific location. The staff were incredibly pleasant and accommodating. It's even better than the photographs suggest. Overall service was excellent. The little things added up. They called us a taxi when we left and had a highchair for our infant. Gave us a detailed map. Breakfast was good. Lovely stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    leaving ! ... Perhaps its worth mentioning that It might be a bit noisy if you have the window open as there is a nightclub next door, but no worse than the center of any city, just close the double layer windows ! .

    Everything - the stay was perfect. Superb location. washing machine & dishwasher make life so easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Really good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I really need to find something negative - the neighbour ate half of our breakfast (left for us in the fridge) on the departure morning - but it was more comic than dissapointing. We survived the loss.

    Everything was good, really nice stay. Easy ride by tram nr 4 directly from the airport - only 2 EUR per person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartment style hotel in the center of Tallinn with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staircase could be renovated, but it is not a property of the hotel. Hot breakfast would be excellent, but cold one was still very good. Actually, there were no real minuses.

    Very friendly staff. Good location. Good value for money. Good WiFi connection. Nice apartment style hotel with 3 rooms, therefore small probability of disturbance due to noise e.c. It was quiet during my stay. Recommend this apartment :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I did not like was the noise from outside, as the property is opposite the night club.

    The fact that I booked the double room, but got the apartment instead , which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Location - perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The apartment is just above a square in the Old Town and the drunk crowds outside are really loud. - They do not change the sheets more often than once every 4 days, except if you ask additionally. - Towels are old, but clean. - No small toiletries - shampoo and other things in big bottles, used who knows how many times.

    Location - perfect Hosts - perfectly welcoming and very nice Breakfast - croissants, muesli, freshly made coffee, juice, everything you'd get in a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lifts at the apartment where I stayed - third floor.

    The hosts were nice and very friendly/helpful; breakfast was good; nice and clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike from our stand point.

    Breakfast excellent. Plenty of good food. Staff very accommodating. Will stay again. We walked from Barbour terminal D. Found our way at dusk with out a problem. Unit within minutes walk to old town main square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Probably the best apartment I've rented in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take your earplugs to get a good sleep on weekend nights unless you will be out partying with the noisy crowds.

    Large modern fully equipped apartment. Excellent position just at the south end of old town so can walk to most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the main thing that I didn't like about this apartment was how you got into the apartment. once you had come in the main door off the street you were in a very dark old building, there was a very tiny old lift ( if you had two people that were on the larger size I am not sure you would fit in the lift ) we were on the 5th floor, once you got out of the lift you then unlocked a wooden door then you unlocked a metal door ( I felt like I was walking into a container) you were now in a hallway with two doors in front of you ( 2 separate apartments ) then you opened the next metal door to your apartment. myself and my husband felt very much out of our comfort zone. I was rather concerned if there was ever a fire how you would get out (no smoke detectors ) the only way out was the way you came in by lift or stairs. I do know that they have more apartments around the old town so you may not end up in this apartment ( one bedroom) but I don't know what the set up is with them. in the bathroom we had a corner bath with a mixer tap shower but had to sit in the bath and shower as there was no shower curtain.

    location was great more or less in the centre of the old town, very clean apartment, comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The property is just right in the old town and the host was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the bed and the reason why is because the mattress was very uncomfortable. There were 2 mattress one on top of the other and the bed moved all night long, we end up with back pain.

    The property is just right in the old town and the host was very kind with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great from start to finish, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hollywood Club was a bit close and noisey.

    Pleasantly surprised at the standard of the apartment and service received, excellent value for money. Decor and finish exceptionally high standard. Loved the American sized fridge freezer especially the ice maker. Highly recommend Romeo Family Apartments in Tallinn. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location & flat, but a bit noisy & cold with no heating available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy, not enough double glazing to block out clubbers from streets below. No central heating available - it was 9C when we were there.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast provided to room the night before. Friendly hosts. Good shower. Wifi decent. Allow to leave luggage upon check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Elevator to the ground floor, out the door and you are right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sure if I didn't read the instructions correctly but don't look for a big sign. Ring the buzzer for the unit given and they will let you into the building. Then go up to the forth floor to their office.

    Elevator to the ground floor, out the door and you are right in the old town to explore. Big spacious apartment, very comfortable and the price is right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Very amicable host, clean room, nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have to go to another building there to find the host, then walk down to the building where we are going to stay was a surprise for us.

    Very amicable host, clean room, nice environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice apprtment very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main bed was "noisy"

    In the city centre, close to everything but quiet at the same time. Nice apartment, located last floor. We collected the keys in the "reception apartment" and then someone showed us the way to the apartment itself that was quite close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the heart of Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Had to spend first night in a different appartment than ordered (which was also very comfortable and nice) - it didn't affect my plans,, but still it was a bit unexpected

    -Perfect location in the Old Town -Nice and helpful staff -Very comfortable bed -Apartment was well equipped with all necessary appliances and clean -Department store (Solaris) nearby -Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Tallinn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Below our window was a taxi stand where very loud people would gather in the middle of the night.

    Perfect location to explore Tallinn! In the old town, nearby modern shopping mall and close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good apartment and facilities. Can be noisy on some nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very near to very loud night clubs and pubs. So, specially in the summer, this could be a problem on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights if you are sensitive to noise.

    Spacious apartment with all the facilities you will need. The location is good; in the old town and near to shopping centers, the freedom square and to supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location but at the weekend can be loud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every day breakfast is the same so if you stay a longer than 2-3 days it gets a bit boring. Location is great, very close to most of the restaurants and old town. But it has also disadvantage: when your windows are open, it is loud.

    The place has a great location, hosts are very nice and kind, everything was great. Very clean and comfortable place. Highly recommended, especially due to location. You do not loose time and money for public transport :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The location was convenient and we felt as though we were a guest and not an intruder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of international channels. The small elevator was kind of scary. The bed covering was clean but a little outdated. The pillows could also be replaced.

    The view onto the square and new windows that sound proofed the outside noise. The woman who served breakfast was very energetic and pleasant. As well as the woman who gave us the keys and explained everything to us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Room was big and clean, there was fast coffee and other dry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was none information on wich door you should go in and where to get the keys

    Room was big and clean, there was fast coffee and other dry food allready also shampoo was good surprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Central, modern and big apartment with potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with the most essential but no more. Internet didn't work most of the time. So central, that you hear party people during nighttime.

    location is great,got picked up by car from airport. Apartment modern, clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The people were very friendly and catered to our every need,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The curtains could be improved, especially when in Tallinn in summer. There is basically continuous light in the room. It's not the most dramatic thing to be honest, but when one is not used to not seeing dark at night, it's quite confusing.

    The people were very friendly and catered to our every need, even when changing my plans fairly last minute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Large room and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected an apartment but it was a room with access to a kettle, tea, coffee and toaster. More a B and B than apartment.

    Large room and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was bit hard to find at first. Signs or some other marks would be good.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room got us suprised. We did not expect to get such good room at this price. Good room and good breakfast with reasonable price on super good location, what else you need?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    a cozy home-like stay in heart of Old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super-friendly staff, top location , and on top of very modest price - good breakfast of coffee, croissant, fresh bread and butter, boiled egg, sliced cheese, ham and sausage, orange juice, milk and cereals - impossible to eat all, expectations are exceeded!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    A lovely spacious apartment, with very accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small thing is the knives were not sharp at all, hard to use

    A lovely spacious apartment, with very accommodating and responsive hosts. Good attention to detail - we travelled with a toddler and the cot bed and a high chair were ready for us to use. The kitchen was well equipped and the breakfast goodies in the fridge were nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation in Tallinn Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 5th floor with no lift - not a major problem for us but would be difficult for those with mobility issues. One very minor niggle was that it was overly warm and no apparent heating control other than opening windows which was fine but felt wasteful.

    This place was just perfect for our visit, convenient location within the old town, close to supermarket, local transport and all the bars and restaurants around the town square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    The place is spacious and has a good view of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its difficult to find the apartment as there's no signs at all from the outside. Having no local phone number and internet adds extra difficulty to find the place. Elevator is also a bit small

    The place is spacious and has a good view of the old town. The reception lady also offered us a good map with relevant tips and info which helped us a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Friendly people, comfy flats, right in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are a bit thin, but didn't create any problem. I was staying at Room 51.

    Right in the oldtown, very close to city hall and all the attractive places of the old city. Right across where I stayed, there was a big opera building(I guess) now being used for clubs :) That was pretty amazing. The apartments are in 2 buildings, on different floors, but generally similar apartments. Getting the key, communication, anything related to the service was so smooth, without a single problem. Thanks to Kristiina for her every help!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    A stunning medieval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towards the end of the week it was very noisy outside from drunken revellers & we were all woken in the night. The apartment was too hot. The kitchen area was a bit poky & not very well-equipped for 5 people. It was adequate for breakfast.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. The apartment was clean & spacious. The beds were comfortable. It is situated very close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall is thin and my room was facing to a common dining room, so when some one is talking in there it was quite noisy.

    Location was perfect. Very close to everything in the old town. Very kind staffs. Breakfast was simple (boiled egg, croissant, ham and cheese etc...) but tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing accomodation in beautiful old Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hall was awful. Delapidated and smelly. More than half the light bulbs didn't work - bedroom had 1 working bulb out of 3 making it dark and dingy. Bed was awful - no mattress just a topper on a sprung base. Pillows limited to one each. Pillows were awful. Bed linen very old. Looked dirty. My husband has an allergy to milk (potentially life threatening). We were assured the milk was soya milk, 3 times, but when I asked to see the carton the lady then told us the shop didn't have soya milk just lactose free milk. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! Apartment was far too hot. No controls to turn heating down. Had to open bedroom windows. Apartment was opposite a nightclub so every night we were woken at about 3am by the horrendous noise. Wouldn't stay there again even for free and would advise others to go elsewhere!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Live Don't Stay | Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything we disliked about this apartment. It was extremely comfortable and came with breakfast.

    We had an authentic live in the city experience by staying in an apartment in the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    A clean apartment right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was really hot in the apartment

    Location right in the city centre. Close to the Old Town and the "new" centre as well. We booked a room, but got an apartment without any extra payment. The window view to a small square and the oldest cinema in Estonia was really nice. The apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times some noise from nearby club visitors.

    Large comfortable two bedroom apartment. Great breakfast. Located very conveniently near the old town, and public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location shame about the standard of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was from the 80's, the wifi cut out a few times, there was no way to turn the boiler heat down, there was no plugs for the sink or the bath so they couldn't be used!

    Location is great, staff were good, took us from and to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic apartment for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I read that sounds from the outside can be very well heard, but as we stayed in winter time, when there no much tourists around at night, we did not hear any noise. But the walls are still thin, and we could hear neighbors, but this did not annoy us much.

    We stayed in room 51, and the apartment was so much more than we expected for the price - we got ourselves a private two rooms flat, light and warm, with spacious kitchen, with lovely view and located just around the corner from everything cool in old Tallinn.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    My stay in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell on the ground floor of the building, old elevator. Room smaller than declared, old toilet. Temperature inside the room was too hot. Poor breakfast, staff not so friendly.

    Central location, parquet inside the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - On booking.com the room is indicated as 28m2. You have 16 at maximum in the double room. - Heating cannot be lowered. I had 26C in my bedroom. When I asked how to lower, they told me to get natural fresh air by opening the window (good sense of humour:( ). What I did. Temperature was ok, but all the noise of the center town during the night... So unless you have earplugs, you won´t sleep! - Decoration must be from the 90´s. - Bathroom without bath, just a disgusting shower from 1 star hotel. - I never had the invoice I asked for my accounting. - And I don´t talk about the toilets, the furnitures, the paintings... I assume that, in order to get such good notation, they have different appartments/rooms very well decorated. In my case it was a double room. Avoid it absolutely. This was my worst experience in 3 years in Tallinn! You will find much better, bigger and cheaper everywhere else.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place in the center of Tallinn but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy on the weekend on the street below to the point where you cannot sleep at night

    Great location in the center of Tallinn. Staff was very friendly and couteous. They even let me stay in the room until my flight late in the evening

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    NIce location in old town next to tourist information office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding office.

    location, nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry machine was a bit difficult to understand

    We were very happy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extraordinary location .. in the heart of the old town in the most lively part of Tallinn .. comfortable and easily accessible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was monotone, every day it's the same.

    The beds were comfy and the apartment is large. Great location in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Romeo Family Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: