Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Boutique by TallinnHotels 5 stars

Suur-Karja 17/19, Tallinn City-Centre, 10148 Tallinn, Estonia

#8 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Such a shame such an otherwise wonderful hotel didn’t have curtains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad night’s sleep. The sun came streaming in at 5am (3am London time, not great!) through the shutters and there was only a light see-through curtain infront. Woken by strong sun on my face and couldn’t get back to sleep in such a bright room. Such a shame. Feel strongly that a good night’s sleep trumps all other things about a hotel.

    The staff, breakfast, location and cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A civilized refuge from the mass tourism that has...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A civilized refuge from the mass tourism that has overwhelmed the old city. Charming, helpful staff; valet parking for my car in the hotel lot. Ideal location for exploring on foot or making a fast getaway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    location is perfect, minutes walking around the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is too small for this price the lift make noise on the head

    location is perfect, minutes walking around the old town, and shopping malls. very good breakfast, staff are very kindly and help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    curiously no door on the shower, so the whole bathroom floor got wet which was a nuisance when I dropped something, but this is a small detail and otherwise everything was great.

    Very friendly, helpful and professional staff with excellent English. My room was very spacious for a single and very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent -in the picturesque old town and very convenient for transport and exploring. The breakfast was great and so was the restaurant menu. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is good. Really)

    The one and only place to stay in Tallinn! I like it very much, especially corner rooms. They are very cosy and spacious with perfect shutters on the Windows which could make the room absolutely dark anytime! Last time I had only 3 hours to sleep before the wake up and it was sunny outside. I slept perfectly well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was lovely! There was a big bathroom with jacuzzi. Charming windows and nice view to the street. Location is perfect. Excellent staff. I will definitely come Back! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable and in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was noisy all the time, from some unit (air con?) in the building. Such a shame as we really liked the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast, well prepared and plenty of choice. Helpful staff. Comfortable good sized room with many facilities. Very good location for trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Gr8 hotel , will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sun control can be a little better. The wooden shutters allow light through

    The staff was very nice I checked out before the the break fast time, they offered to pack sandwiches so I dont go hungry on the road. Very considerate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Tallinn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was very impressed with the staff and the attention to details. It was my friend’s birthday and when we returned to the room, we found a tray with 2 pieces of cake! The rooms are very quiet, beds extra comfortable, restaurant is excellent, but,again, it is the staff that makes this a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at this quality hotel.Comfort and convenience were greatest attributes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really trivial, sorry. The bathroom basin had no plug.

    Excellent breakfast. Very high standard furnishings and decor. Location perfect for visiting old city - 3 minutes walk to Town Hałl square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Not quite up to its 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms air-conditioning did not work very well so we had to open a window as the room was very hot. Unfortunately the hotel is right by a nightclub which tips out between 2.00 - 5.00 a.m. with police moving people on and a restaurant that runs all night just opposite - very noisy. Ask for a room at the back. Staff in breakfast room were not particularly friendly. No concierge to help with parking the car. No turn down service.

    Right on the edge of the old town within walking distance of everything. Reception staff tried to help sort out problems with parking our car. Breakfast was good and the free drink in the bar was most welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved Tallin, loved the Hotel and loved the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like, or need.

    The room was very good and the bed comfy, there was even a pillar menu. Treats were left everyday, maybe fruit, or truffles plus complimentary bottles of water, all nice touches. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices, enough to satisfy the fussiest of customer, hot cold, sweet savory even sparkling wine if you wanted it. The staff throughout were superb and a credit to the hotel, from the dining room, the front desk and the bar plus not forgetting the room staff. All in all a lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    guests must be informed about parking facilities, parking on street 15 min with a time card only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Web site it is showing hotel with parking place. by asking if i need to reserve parking it was explained that hotel do not have a parking and i had to park in public garage for which i needed to pay. during 5 minutes parking on street to visit reception i got a parking fine.

    All was as expected. no surprises. just the web page is not clear. ordered room with big bed and got room with two separated beds. (it was changed by receptionist with no further complains)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel, but there are better 5* hotels at better prices in Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't 5* worthy. Dated decor, dented door frames, dirty coffee machine (we had to clean it thoroughly before use), loose tap, some lights did not work in the room. Shower was average. Frankly, I've stayed in 3 and 4 star rooms that have been more luxurious than this. Even the superior room we stayed in was quite small, it was also on the top floor, which the elevator does not go to.

    Comfy beds, nice little extra touches in the room such as truffles and an easel. The top floor has nice views and the location is very convenient. No sound leakage either, which is always nice. Breakfast is alright and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and central hotel with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that this was a problem for us but beware the lift stops on floor 5 so if you have heavy bags you will have to carry them up to the 6th floor (the views are great on 6th!). Might be an issue for the elderly. The floor drain in the bathroom had a bad whiff about it but that was quickly sorted - I poured some water down the drain which stopped the odor.

    Central location, decent size rooms and very personal service. The free drinks voucher was a nice touch, we ended up having two very nice glasses of red wine in the lounge. Receptionist was super helpful, even checked us in for the ferry to Helsinki and printed our boarding cards!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    really enjoyed our stay would go again but dont be late for your breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 member of Breakfast staff was very surly and made you feel unwelcome. She commented that breakfast finished at 10am. We arrived at 9-50 and were out of there by 10.05. Ok we were a bit late but 5 mins really. The younger member of staff was fine it was only the older one

    Nice Hotel very well located Nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent, can walk to the old town very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food are very nicely prepared, but after a few days, I find them a bit rich, I would appreciate some straight forward food options.

    The location was excellent, can walk to the old town very easily. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    It was very nice and relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could've been better.

    Very cozy, clean hotel. Nothing was missing in the room - everything what you'd expect from 5* hotel was there. Breakfast was good but nothing special. In this area I've had better experiences.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    One night in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Excellent breakfast. Lovely room. Great bedding. Little touches like bottled water (no charge) fruit and chocolate truffles in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, tremendous food, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little to complain about with this property. I had a terrific stay.

    This is a lovely hotel next to the old city, which makes it perfect for wandering around the old streets and looking into the shops, getting lost, finding where you are again, and generally having a good launching place. The rooms a super nice, bathrooms large and best of all the beds are comfy. Breakfast was very good too as was dinner in the hotel. I had fish and it was extremely well cooked and the staff attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service/staff and very nice standard room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little unorganized. It was "flooding" in the bathroom after shower.

    Excellent service/staff and very nice standard room with a nice view and a balcony!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and nice one !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to pay by credit card uponcheck out. But I think it was just a spot case due to system problem.

    Staff was very helpful. Room with nice view. Easy access to airport by tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.0
    Situatuion central
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal at breakfast , picking up glasses plates all time at breakfast , i never seen such ways relevant to 2 star hotels .Could employers leave us eating our breakfast and not .Disturbing it ... Surely not 5 star maybe a good 3 star ! sHOULD HAVE ORGANIZATION YEARLY TO CHECK AS Michelin guide No newspapers except one estonian ! Strange hotel and no recommended there are so other good ones in Tallinn as Estoria , swisshotels , Hilton ect

    Situatuion central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Room was fine,clean and the bath was10+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Room was fine,clean and the bath was10+. Breakfast excellent,nice exhibition. Location excellent. Stuff friendly and service suberb. Thank you, defeniately come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    On a friday night the next door street of pubs can be quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a friday night the next door street of pubs can be quite noisy, especially in the morning when the bottles are emptied so make sure you ask for a room not facing this road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would sue the architect who so poorly designed the bathroom ! what a waste of space ! and dangerous too (floor is slippery, bathtub much too high, cutting angles. . .)

    Nice and cozy boutique hotel with smiling and efficient staff. Nice atmosphere with nothing too fancy but the manager's artistic commitment is a nice touch. Excellent breakfast -in a very small room though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    great location and breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was rock hard

    Great location - easy to get to from the airport (10min taxi), easy to walk to the main attractions, lots of restaurant options near the hotel, had a great breakfast buffet (cold and warm food)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Boutique stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in Tallinn's Old Town, easy walking distance to all the main sites. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and the bathrooms are gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    It is not a 4 star hotel, 3 max
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is very small. We lived on 6 floor, but nobody told us that there is no elevator going there. Elevator is only going up to 5th floor. Imagine yourself coming through Atlantic with luggage that you need to pull. We couldn't sleep at nights because every night there were groups of young people yelling under the windows. That is why we were provided with earplugs. AC practically doesn't work. And finally. Not sure who designed the shower/ bathtub there, but it is located so high from the floor that the only way to put yourself inside is to use a bench which is supplied, and I am not a short person, I am 6 feet tall. If you are an old person forget about it, you have no chances to take a shower. The handle that is built in wall, was almost broken so you couldn't rely on that.

    Location, room cleanness, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Training of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty smelly carpet in the superior room, staff non-professional, non sufficient, you always wait at the reception to ask a question, if you call from the town, they do not answer and just decline your call many times. Every request is a problem for them, no 'ok', only 'mmm, we will try and let you know'. Nothing close to a 5-star hotel, do not recommend it.

    Food was very good, location as well, that's all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service, very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, very comfortable hotel. I even got chocolates for my birthday. The receptionists were very friendly and attentive. Big thumbs up for them!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall pleasant stay due the fantastic location but somethings to consider with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the first floor overlooking a courtyard in which a nearby restaurant has a beer garden and hence we had the noise from that until at least 2 am. Clearly rooms higher up in this hotel are preferable. In addition, we had requested a room to include our 10 year old son, which meant a fold out bed was included. The bed was a folding arm chair so when that was open, the room was quite crowded. We were given a room which had a wheelchair accessible shower, which in my view isn't the most ideal when travelling with children.

    The location and the ambience of the hotel are very pleasant. We had requested a room close to other family members and the hotel facilitated that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't well cleaned. Found a big napkin package under the bed. The cleaner would have found this, if she would have cleaned under the bed. Shouldn't happen in a five star hotel!

    Super friendly staff at the reception! Very comfortable beds. The rooms were furnitured nice. Location ofvthe hotel was very good. Worth visiting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice and helpful ladies at the reception, very central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old air condition, loud also when turned off. Location of the room to the backyard waste and glass collection place, rather expensive.

    Very nice and helpful ladies at the reception, very central location, very good breakfast, good and well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    great hotel and staff in excellent location. highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    narrow path to the bedside, need to be a bit acrobatic expected dental care in the bathroom

    great location, friendly and helpful staff comfortable room, though a bit small breakfast good, friendly dinning room staff. highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very Comfortable City Centre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. I would stay again.

    Excellent location for all of Tallinn's attractions. Comfortable, quiet room, and very good breakfast indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Jaguzzi was not working normally and water flew everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaguzzi was not working normally and water flew everywhere. We asked extra cleaning and got that, but personnel (cleaner) was very rude. We are not going to stay in Savoy Boutique any more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not the best. It provided a lot of water without much pressure. It leaked water over the bathroom floor. We could not do anything to prevent that.

    This is a superior hotel. The room was not large but the details were very nice including the superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we reserved a standard room for one night .in previous visit we had good experience in this hotel .Unfortunately at current time the room that we received was in poor condition that does not belong to a 5 star hotel. for instance the shower had a nylon curtain !! that could not hold the water. The manager informed me when we left that they are going to renovate this room. they should not rent the room in this poor condition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very nice located on the edge of the (gorgeous)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain! The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was nice....if anything to 'complain' about, or rather 'what could be done to make it even better' advice, maybe in general there is a certain 'indulgence factor' missing for a boutique hotel?

    The hotel is very nice located on the edge of the (gorgeous) Tallinn medieval old-town. I arrived late, after midnight, and left in the morning after breakfast. The room was comfortable, but not particularly 'boutique'. The bathroom, with its many amendities, was very comfortable and nice looking. The pillows on the bed were very comfortable. One was almost like softly inflated....really liked it! There was a terrace just down my room, which was fully occupied, but I could not hear any noise. Quite impressive sound isolation! All in all very positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, stylish interior, excellent breakfast and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to specify bed preferences - we got a double bed, although wanted twin beds

    Perfect location, stylish interior, excellent breakfast and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of old town Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, expectional staff - nothing was too much trouble they just wanted you to enjoy your stay. Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, comfy beds and pillows. Truly beautiful hotel in the heart of old town Tallinn. No noise in the room at night - like other reviews. It really did beat any expectations I had and I only wish I could go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    NOT A 5 star hotel by any standards ..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS HOTEL IS NOT A 5 star by any standards or means ... the elevator is small and old and takes for r ever , room was very very very small , tiny There was no light on the hall way of my room , management sent a bottle of cheap sparkling wine for the trouble and called it champagne 😂 LOL Room was old , old paint , old furniture , and tiny TV ...I was surprise they sell the hotel as a 5 star , I would give it 2 plus ...

    Location was alright ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room was small, you could barely walk around the bed.

    The breakfast is very good, the bed the same and the hotel has a great location in the old city. But our room at the 5th floor was very small and the bathroom had a high bathtube, even if we expected a shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was very centrally located. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. The service was exceptional. The breakfast had a vast array and was excellent. We would definitely come back and stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    A perfect boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be softer, a bidet shower would be nice. Breakfast could be more coeliac friendly.

    The rooms are beautiful, the location great. Delicious breakfast and kind, professional staff. A perfect hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    I booked this hotel for xmas day and honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    I booked this hotel for xmas day and honeymoon. I enjoyed my staying here, nice and elegant place. Good breakfast and polite staff (always smiling). Very good position, area and winodws view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt of sewage in the bathroom however once we told the staff they came and sorted it out straight away - so don't hesitate to contact staff immediately and don't wait like us for 2 days!

    Good, relatively small and cosy. Friendly staff, nice lobby area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 3rd floor they had some issues with smell and whole hallway was stinking like poop. Luckily that did not reach our room. The suite we was having was lovely but we stayed during weekend and opposite of hotel is a popular club, so music and noise reached us heavily during the night. Luckily there was ear plugs in night stand drawer.

    Clean room and lovely location! Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, location, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything met or exceeded expectations.

    Apart from a wonderful suite, the staff were among the most professional, caring, and just all round nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, right on the edge of the old town. The room was great, really comfortable, with nice furnishings, good sized bathroom... and with a nice surprise addition of a fruit/chocolate tray! :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of leisure facilities in hotel. But minor point in city centre location.

    Great hotel in a supurb locatio. Very helpful staff and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    This is not 5* hotel. Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not 5*. Small rooms. Our room had no closet. Can it be in 5* hotel? They wanted to exchange to six floor room, but elevator doesn't stop at six. Really, is this 5* hotel?

    Area. Service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was really nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really

    The hotel was really nice and relaxing. We felt great welcome when we first stepped in the hotel. They allowed us an earlier checking in without us asking for it. Also there was a printed welcoming card in the room too with my name, It felt kind of special and nice place to stay for holiday. The location is in part of the old town and the window view just felt so relaxing and authentic European old city feeling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for touring old town with a great breakfast to get you started!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get the temperature of our room cool enough for our liking. The tub/shower is 3 feet off the ground! Very scary to maneuver! Not sure if all the rooms are like that or not, but something older folks, or less flexible folks, should definitely know before booking a stay.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. The location was perfect for our sight-seeing itinerary. The decor was very nice. The room was very quiet, even though we were on the street front. We were there in the middle of the week, so the noise level might be different on the weekends. Felt very secure and safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh juice which is pity for a 5* Parking far away and expensive

    Very good breakfast Situation on beginning of old city Nice room on 6th floor and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Savoy Boutique by Tallinn Hotels.....the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great position in Tallinn, close to everything, spotlessly clean and the most helpful staff you will find anywhere. Our room included the best breakfast you will ever have. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    The best place and hotel in Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Extremely nice hotel in a nice place. Everything were top of class. Although it's not the cheapest hotel it's very, very much value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff was always friendly and helpful, location is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable after a while with the mattresses drifting apart...

    Staff was always friendly and helpful, location is really great for anyone who wants to visit old town etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Didnt want to leave
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept tripping over the step into bathroom and bath was a bit narrow and high to climb into

    Bathroom facilities excellent, even hairdryer good! Breakfast spread beautiful, everything quality even offered bubbly wine, staff obliging too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but weekend club nearby is awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you enjoy going to clubs at the weekend then this is the place for you. There's an all-night club directly across the road. i don't enjoy techno so had little sleep on my last night. It's such s shame as it's a lovely hotel.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town. The staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Brekfast wasn’t so Good as promised.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast wasn’t so Good as promised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy beds, very clean, good character in the old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast - expected a bit more variety.

    Comfy beds, very clean, good character in the old building. Polite staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A returning visit, and the hotel is/was as before great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy outside through the night

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    This was a fantastic hotel - great staff, rooms, location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a fantastic hotel - great staff, rooms, location, and breakfast! A flawless experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been somewhat larger and beds a little wider.

    Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    It was very welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very welcoming. The staff were lovely. The bar and breakfast room were really nice. All round - excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and most helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good bed and functional bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room.

    Very good bed and functional bathroom. Superb location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast selection, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast selection, friendly helpful staff and great location in Tallin old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice. Enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Top quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fork handles.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness all perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savoy Boutique by TallinnHotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: