Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rannahotell

Ranna pst 5, 80010 Pärnu, Estonia

#5 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1859 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best of this hotel is location, parking and bicycles rental possibilities. Room is very basic and missing some cosines, no air conditioning, too hot to sleep with current duvets, terrible smell of shower gel and shampoo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle despite there being tea bags!

    Lovely old renovated hotel right on the beach. Our room had a balcony and was very spacious. Great buffet breakfast which even had champagne!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaview from the 1st floor was not good. Moreover bright lights in the evening right in front of the window.

    Perfect location. Perfect breakfast with sea view. Clean rooms. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom the shower water creates a large pond.

    The room was neat and cozy. From balcony it had a nice seaview and we enjoyed the sunset in the nice spring evening. The staff was friendly and brekfast was well served and tasty. The unique athmospere of the Art Deco Hotel was nicely retained in the lobbies and other public areas. Security policies were in good level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some other guests smoked on their balconies which sometimes drifted into our room. The evening restaurant menu was too fussy for our tastes, as we prefer simpler food.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite for our four night stay, the room was very comfortable and clean, the decor was smart and stylish. Breakfast was very good each day, staff very friendly, and the hotel feels very elegant and stylish. This hotel is brilliant value for money, and i have stayed in several in Parnu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drain grid was loose (seems intentionally). Restaurant chairs were uncomfortable - circular seat, felt like sitting on a bike (protrusion under crotch, thighs dangling).

    Beautiful architecture and decorations in public, private spaces, inside and exterior. Sun lounges, decks, terraces, wonderful beach boxes (chairs). Excellent breakfast menu, champaign included. Well stocked bar. Ample parking space. Wonderful front garden, promenade and beach view. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping on bigger room and a bit more privacy (no day curtains and you can see what's happening to your neigbours as there is only small balcony divider).

    Location was great! And breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a safe in the wardrobe and complimentary bottles of water for guests.

    Right in front of the beach. Newly furnished- modern. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the outside this hotel doesn't look luxurious, BUT its very comfortable, clean, 4 star hotel. The breakfast was very varied, fresh and tasty! Definitely I do recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff just entered into the room in the morning about 09 o’clock, realized that this room is not empty and closed the door. It was quite bad experience. There was not fridge, iron, cotton pillows and so on.

    Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have bathrobes in the room.

    Their stuff is amazing - very lovely, helpful and friendly people. Absolutely delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location right at the beach. Just 15 min walk from centre. Breakfest was classical, but fresh and tasty. Hotel was quiet despite there was plenty of people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar was the best I have ever seen ! Everything you could possibly want and a selection for vegans too... The massage and facial were also magic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast in a stylish restaurant. Nice and friendly staff, especially waitress. Everything in a stylish, white colour. Very clean and cozy Located just on a wide beautifull beach. Perfect place for having a short rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was starting to show its age - a few things needed fixing (e.g. one of the lamp fixtures by the bed was missing its switch) and the bathroom door was scuffed and scratched. Really disliked that the tea/coffee making facility in the room was a pod-style affair - would have much preferred a kettle. The breakfast is high in variety but depressingly lacklustre in terms of quality.

    We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed a wonderful sea view. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had underfloor heating. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nicely renovated hotel. Friendly staff, great location right next to the Baltic Sea, excellent and tasty breakfast. Highly recommendable place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Peaceful, quiet atmosphere. Classic design. Super-gourmet restaurant a la carte: super tasty food and super-service! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish temperature in the hall and restaurant was higher; perhaps it is very subjective.

    Sparkling wine for breakfast, seaside view, gourmet restaurant, art deco spirit in the building is everywhere, tolerant attitude to my dog, great example of outstanding architecture and interior design, light preventing curtains, stylish xmas music

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is renovated and room was up to standart. Very clean room. Bed was comfortable and I slept like feeling at home (never been that before) Breakfast was perfect and even sparkling wine was served and fresh squeezedgrapefruit juice. Breakfast was good for small children as well. Thank you for service! Good restaurants near around.For sure we will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast for a 4star could have been more interesting. Besides, there is a defo problem with a coffee machine. Both time I stayed there, it didnt function properly (like putting cold milk in cappuccino etc.) and the staff wasnt very helpful in that case. No hair conditioner or any other stuff in the bathroom, just soap and a hair shampoo. Although I like the overall design, the wall in the bathroom is too transparent.

    An overall style of the hotel is nice, its clean, and the rooms have calm design. In particular its good to have rooms with a beach view. Great location just near the sea. Since there is no SPA in this hotel, its not overloaded with tourists and guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that makes some people feel little uncomfortable is the window between main room (bedroom) and bathroom/toilet. For some people this may seem pretty weird but fortunately the glass is not fully transparent so .. :)

    It is very nice and clean hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is really good. As it stands right next to the beach this hotel is located extremely well for summer holidays and lovely walking tours as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were nice but could be bigger. When we had breakfast coffee machine was broken and coffee from thermos wasn't good enough.

    Hotel is very nice and clean and well kept. Location is excellent- right on Baltic beach not far from city center. We got rooms with beautiful sea view. Near to hotel is nice aquapark. Breakfast was good except coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only chairs out front on the patio were connected to the restaurant, the patio was huge, would have liked to have seen more chairs for sitting if you were not interested in eating a meal.

    The hotel was clean, the rooms were very nice and the beach was lovely and wide. The breakfast provide was good with lots of food choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the standard room - I didn't need it anyway (I was there in October for a few days), but I assume that guests who are planning a longer stay during the summer period should take note of that (e.g., parents with milk formulas for kids etc.) and communicate this beforehand to the hotel's administration (maybe they have other rooms with fridges).

    I was quite happy with my stay in Rannahotel - the location was perfect (the hotel is ON the beach), the room was comfy, the breakfast - great. I enjoyed the Scandinavian feel of the hotel's interior - nice, clean, functional, no unnecessary frills. The dining room where breakfast was served was really beautiful as well - it was a pleasure to enjoy a slow breakfast there while looking at the sea. It must be noted, however, that I was there in October, so I can only try to imagine what it must be like during the busy summer months - probably much more noisy and crowded. But now, in autumn it was really great - quiet, peaceful and by the sea, just what I wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of spa/gym but there are plenty located within minutes of the hotel.

    Loved the modern take on Art Deco style of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast & views were great. Walking distance from town and right on the beach. Rooms very spacious and elegantly designed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal at the restaurant was good though perhaps overpriced.

    This was a delightful stay. Our room overlooked the beach...very pleasant even in the wind and rain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this place as somewhere to relax as we are half way through a European sojourn that has involved a lot of sightseeing. The Ranna was just perfect for us especially as it was at the very end of the summer season and not too crowded. To be able to walk out the door and onto this wonderful beach without even crossing a road ensured we had a number of relaxing walks. The food was stunning, both the breakfast and the a la carte menu for dinner. The staff actually helped make the dining experience a wonderful occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to cmplain about.

    We loved the situation - surrounded by a huge park, the beach directly in front of the house, walking distance to the small old town. Big room, nice staff, very good and copious breakfast in a restaurant with view on the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite chilly in the room.

    I loved the location (right on the beach), the breakfast and the view from the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The waitress at the restaurant was super professional and the dinner was very tasty (as a starter I was offered a homemade bread with butter made with black Hawaiian sea salt :) ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shelf in the bathroom would be useful.

    The location with the view on the Baltic sea and the very large beach of white sand, the light inside the hotel with very large windows, the space, the breakfast which was fantastic as well as the breakfast room and its terace, the surrounding park with beautiful trees and flowers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small bathroom, even for a normal hight and weight person. Partly transparent window between room and bathroom - it is not nice to see other person sitting on a toilet seat.

    Very good breakfast and a la carte dinner at restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time our stay was a complete disaster - there was a party going on just under our room. It was supposed to end by 1 am, but it lasted until 2.30 am and receptionist was not even trying to stop it after 1 am. In addition there were 3 fire alarms that night - when we went downstairs nobody informed anyone what is it and when can we go back to our rooms. Next morning there was no sorry, nothing and full price for a night nobody could sleep. I wonder why do they sell rooms when there is a big party planned.

    Breakfast was excellent as usual. Location nearby beach is just perfect - we went to swim straight after breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing noted

    The reception staff were some of the friendliest that we encountered across the Baltic countries. The room was modern and comfortable. The hotel was located a short walk from the Main Street, so very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not stay longer :/ i suggest not to park under the tree (esp. linden), on following day my car was covered with something sticky

    Wonderfull place with perfect service and stylish rooms. NOT just close to the beach but on the beach. If the weather is nice - have a breakfast or lunch on terrace. Parking on the spot, nice walking distance. i recommend to visit Kohvik Supelsaksad -cosy restaurant with really lovely food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near almost in the beach. Walking distance to center of the Parnu. We enjoyed excellent breakfast with great choice also free sparkling wine. Room was good size and very clean. Was free parking outside the hotel. We enjoy stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other hotels offered some free spa services like sauna, would have preferred a hotel with this offer.

    Was a nice beach location about 15 minute walk to town. Hotel is stylish and breakfast was lovely. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no any single bottle of water in the room. If there is no minibar in the room it would be nice to have at least one bottle of water.

    This hotel is in front of the beach. Very good location. The restaurant of the hotel was excellent with very tasty and elaborated food. Also all staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is really nice and spotless. Also breakfast was excellent above all expectations. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we thought the breakfast was fairly poor - waiting 10 minutes for scrambled egg to be renewed and only one fresh loaf of bread appearing every 5-10 minutes, so a lot of waiting and food a bit underwhelming. This would be ok normally but we paid just under a hundred euros which for Estonia is very high price Room ok but slightly small and nothing exceptional

    excellent location right on the beach with balcony with great sea view. Art deco building and recently renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with perfect view to sea! You can enjoy your meal at restaurant at terrace, with view! Beach is located in the front of hotel. Rooms are not big, but its ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed unexperienced. The balcony was empty with only two not very comfortable chairs. The price of the room was very high but lacked the little extra. The coffeemachine made coffee for a batallion and for the floor as well, but the taste of the powder coffee was not good. The room room did not seem thourougly cleaned.

    Nice view. Nice modernistic interior in the hotel lobby and restaurant. The beds were comfortable. Spacious breakfast room and and ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a good clean as it was rather dirty. There were stains on the mattress cover which you could see through the bedsheet. Had to put tissues under the bedsheet not to see the stains. The bathroom glass wall was a nice addition to the room but it was unpractical. The walls need better soundproofing. No privacy or security on the balcony. It was just a piece of cloth seperating the neighbouring rooms.

    I liked the location as it was a minute away from the beach. The room had a sea view which could be enjoyed from the balcony. The room was nice but it was quite compact. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that our room was located on the side of the amusement park. So there was some noise and music till 11 pm.

    Staff is very friendly and responsive. Breakfast spread is excellent, best I've seen so far in Estonia! Rooms are clean and views from the hotel's restaurant of the beach are great. The hotel is a bit outside of the city center, which to us was a positive as it also means it's more quiet. Loved Pairnu and loved this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was absolutely poor. First day we had room service - salads and beverages. We went out afterwards and when we came back everything was as it were - only thing how we knew somebody has been there was that bins had new liners, main bed was made and there were new towels. Old towels were still there, so were the dirty dishes and sink was spotty. Tip money we left for cleaning lady on the bed was not taken. Next day they took away half dirty dishes ( old buns and empty classes remained) but everything else was still the same. We also had a bizarre conversation with manager (last night we stayed there) who called us because cleaning lady could not come in at time she wanted ( I was feeding the baby at the time) and she was commanding me to let her in before 17.00 because they wanted to go home. Why would you made your clients feel bad and unwanted in the hotel when you had opportunity to just not clean the room? We did not even request it. And the funnier part of it was that after the "cleaning" room was still as dirty as it was before. We were one step away from asking a vacoom and wipe but luckily it was our last night there. Photos attached.

    Location is great, room we had was nice and spacious ( we changed from deluxe family room to suite the day before because we had a baby and a nanny with us ). Front desk and restaurant workers were polite. Breakfast is easily one of the best in Estonia - nice variation of delicious food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt very welcome, we were treated very well. It was the busiest weekend, because of the weekend festival. We were upgraded to a suite, which was so beautiful! The rooms are so nice and new, love the style. Breakfast was very good as well, included sparkling wine! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms even if well furnished and pleasant are a bit small as well as the bathroom (that is not really practical).

    Looking outside the hotel seems an old structure more 'hospital styles...but the inside we found it has been very well restored! It is elegant and the quality of furniture and taste is very very good. Our room was facing a pine tree garden (not the sea) but very pleasant in any case (and very quiet). Breakfast is fantastic! Buffet is various and generous. The restaurant were it is served is very comfortable and the view is toward the beach: Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was the loud noise from the nightclub next by, until 1 am and more. In the morning (ca 9 am) on the Saturday and Sunday some guy was cleaning the walking roads around the hotrel with the device with loud engine sound.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Junior Suite with balcony for 225€ per night, 3 chairs on balcony but no table... All night outside disco on Sunday night at a distance of 150 m forced to keep windows shut. I complained at 4.30 in the morning... poor organization of breakfast buffet with lacking items, no organized clearing of tables, unnecessary loud and banal music on the terrace and hoovering of leaves around the hotel at breakfast time... The baskets were emptied and duvets rearranged but cleaning only after demand...

    position on the beach, quality of breakfast OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High season, summer season that means that the breakfast is very busy at 09.30 until closing time.more or less everything on the breakfast table was running out....forks ,knifes, plates, coffee etc.

    Perfect location by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a beach hotel but there were no beach towels available and there was no place to hang towels and beach clothes to dry in the room. Also, it was not pleasant that the trashbin in the room had not been emptied when we first got to the room - there were alcohol bottles and other stuff in the trash.

    The staff was lovely. The hotel is renovated and looks great. The parking is super easy and the location is perfect as Pärnu is so small that everything is walking distance. The beach is on the doorstep of the hotel and there is a big playground for kids just next to the hotel. We also really enjoyed the breakfast (it would have been perfect if there was also decaf coffee). We also had lunch at the hotel and it was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing find at a good value. This was pure fun. The food was superb and the property is clean and lovely, located on the beach. I had such a great time.Rooms were immaculate and quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a double room with partial view of the beach which we wanted but the bed was located next to the wall which meant one of us had to climb in/out of the bed so were moved to another bedroom with no view of the beach for the same price.

    The hotel was facing the beach so we were able to walk to the beach and watch the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance has only stairs because it is 1930s style but the staff didnt even care about helping to pick my bags at the car. Outrageous! I had to lift three heavy bags up the stairs.

    Very beautiful art decò

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our double room was a bit small for 2 people and open luggage but we managed. Just to tell if you enjoy more space, take bigger room!

    Hotel was very nice, clean and safe. Old building has been totally renovated. Friendly staff, good breakfast, modern clean rooms. Taxi to center was only 3-4 euro. Hotel is suitable for disabled too cause it has an elevator. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ash trays at the balcony are not ok. During our last visits people tend to smoke at the balcony and the smoke comes right into the rooms next door. The rooms are cleaned with something that smells rather strong which is not nice. The rooms and the bathrooms are really small and there is no place where you can put your belongings.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very early for our check in and were met by two really nice guys on reception who were very helpful and friendly. They checked us in so we only had to collect the key later and circled some good spots on the map we should visit in the short time we had there. The hotel public spaces are very spacious and light and very clean as was the room. We had a lovely day wandering around the center and relaxing on the beach and were able to walk straight off the sand and into the hotel in seconds. We slept great in the comfortable bed and breakfast was of a very high standard. I would definitely come again - great value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small. Hardly room enough for two people and luggage even though we had only one small bag each. Balcony was the most spacious part of room 217. Did have a good view to the beach.

    Art Decco styling is nice. Hotel has an airy and spacious feel in the public parts - lounge, bar dining room. Right on the beach. Nice grounds. Good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar fridge was unclean and the bathroom was not the same as in pictures; however, still great.

    A great breakfast, large variety of food, including champagne, St.Pellegrino mineral water and salmon. Perfect location, perfect view to the see. Staff speaks very well in English and is problem solving oriented. Live music on Sunday evening makes the atmosphere amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great architecture and the hotel is located close to the beach. Newly renovated rooms. Good breakfast. Great view to the sea from rooms (especially in the upper floor).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is of good standard but the attention of the staff below average. The breakfast is OK but needs a bigger variety.

    The property is extremely well kept. The design and how it has been refurbished is just stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location couldn't be better for the beach and it's well worth the money to have a sea-view balcony. Fantastic breakfast (with lots of gluten and lactose free).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay in the hotel.

    The room was recently renovated and it have fresh appearance. In the renewal of Hotel, the original functional design was nicely respected. Combining of two old rooms brought more space to the room. The sea view from own balcony was great. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner, as it appeared that only visible places are usually cleaned, not paying attention to other places in the room (e.g. ceiling, plastic wall at the bed, etc.). Unfortunately, we could not feel alone on our balcony as there was no wall dividing our balcony and other balconies, there was only a piece of cloth. We missed some chairs and a small table on the balcony to enjoy the warm weather and sunset. They appeared suddently on the next day morning, considering and observing a big furture movement from rooms to balconies by visitors themselves.

    Fantastic place to stay and spend holidays by the sea. Wonderful and breathtaking view to the sea from the window. Chance to have late breakfast. Breakfast itself was ok. Nice that a waitress did her job well and there was always full of food. Peaceful place to relax and regain energy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy with baby strollers, many stairs to climb despite the elevator.

    Romantic atmosphere inside and outside the hotel, very clean rooms, comfortable beds and sparkling wine for breakfast. We could not resist and did walk along the seaside in the mornings and in the evenings to see the sunrise and sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. In the morning you can open balcony doors and keep sleeping while seeing the sea and the beach. May be those jogging there will inspire you to get up :). Excellent breakfast. Sparkling wine for the breakfast :). Excellent design and atmosphere of the 1930-ties. There are 2 bathrooms in a junior suite which is very convenient when travelling with kids. Wonderful playground for children nearby hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just perfect. Clean, light room, practically new and modern high quality furniture. Highly recommend a room with a balcony fantastic evening sun, quiet mornings, sea view. Great breakfast - tasty coffee, variety of food for all tastes. Excellent restaurant with sea view; little slow waiting, but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay. Breakfast was lovely. Friendly staff. The restaurant in the hotel had a good steak. The fish was just ok. The desserts were not for me at all. Overall the stay was worthwhile, and we loved the proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not really sound-proof. There was a group of people holding a party on my floor - this was ended when called the staff to ask to intervene.

    Rooms with the view to the sea are a must - feels like you really are on a sea resort, even if it is around +10 degrees outside. Loved the decoration of the rooms and public areas as well. Attention to detail - even the people behind counter look like they just stepped out of 1930s due to their well-thought-through outfit. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the dinner - slow, ignorant (speaking only to my partner only in Estonian), waited for food 45 minutes with no word of apology - food good though. Cleanliness a lot to desire - hair in the bathroom. Plus no kettle in the room.

    Location, Comfort of beds, comfort of bathroom, check in lady was nice, balcony awesome, great views, food was decent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean, with professional, friendly staff. We had a huge room with sea view, a nice bathroom. In the evening we had dinner at the Rannahotell restaurant, which was amazing in its own right. Breakfast was also inspiring, with many different categories of food to choose from, all fresh, again with sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin: the water streams into the rest of the bathroom, making everything wet and slippery. The door needs a rubber sealing at the bottom.

    We had sparkling wine at breakfast! The entire hotel was completely renovated last year. Very nicely designed rooms, and great view to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the beach, clean rooms, great view from restaurant, not far from Estonia Spa and center.

    Great hotel, just next to the beach, very clean. Great place to stay in summer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed already at 9 pm. Sauna available only for 25 euro extra charge.

    Friendly service. Nice rooms with a view to the beach, very good beds. Classy athmosphere. Extremely good price/quality ratio (in April).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no safe in the room, only at the reception. We would have appreciated a little less repetitiveness of titles in the music selection for breakfast and dinner.

    This is a very special place, mainly because of the architecture and location of the hotel. Tasteful design, helpful staff, an excellent breakfast buffet, great views, peace and silence (in April) all contributed to wonderful days at Rannahotell. It's not a disadvantage that the town center is a 15-20 minute walk away. There are several very nice restaurants nearby, the beach and other surroundings are pleasant, and the Tervise Paradiis water park, sauna and spa is only a few minutes away by foot. It's also a pleasant walk into town, and for lazy days there is a public bus as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad to say :)

    Comfortable and beautiful views, friendly service, Great location right on the beach Excellent restaurant in which to enjoy high-class gastronomy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!! I travel a lot and I do have stong opinion about the hotels, how they should be managed and maintained. I'll definitelly choose RANNAHOTELL next time ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rannahotell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: