Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Hotel Meri

Pargi 16, 93810 Kuressaare, Estonia

#14 of 19 hotels in Kuressaare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1356 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    We lived in Spa Hotel Rüütli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for us the bed were very soft and it’s time to change the pillows.

    We lived in Spa Hotel Rüütli. Nice place for the stay. Good breakfast, good SPA, long pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't a SPA. Too small. That is a small sauna and one little pool. But gym is good.

    Great location. Great seaview. Friendly staff. Good parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    The hotel has rebooked me to another hotel without any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has rebooked me to another hotel without any warning or a chance to cancel the reservation, due to renovation works. I was placed in the "Soviet" style hotel Ruutli. Thank God it was the only night I stayed in that place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    As Hotel Meri was closed I was transferred to the Rutli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with everything.

    As Hotel Meri was closed I was transferred to the Rutli Hotel next door. I loved the 25m pool! The hotel is on the water front, close to the castle. Very good buffet breakfast and choice of dinner (buffet) which was handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Not Sure About A Repeat Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we did not feel very welcome in the hotel. The lady who checked us in and another one were friendly. Most of the other staff sort of ignored us. I hate to be negative about this because it could be a « cultural mannerism ». On the other hand, we have not had similar experiences in other Estonian hotels. The room also seemed to have a bit of an uncared for feeling. One bedside lamp was missing and had not been replaced. Some of the floor tiles were coming apart. Bike rental for the day was 20 Euro. It was 15 Euro elsewhere in town. I would have expected the hotel to be more accommodating for guests. Having said all this, we would consider staying again because of the view and location.

    We were able to upgrade our room so we had a balcony. We really enjoyed having a balcony. The lady who checked us in was really helpful and friendly when we made this change. We really liked the quiet location and the view from our room. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok, but next time will definitely ask a room with a balcony (had the french one) and a fridge
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were poor and on Saturday morning 9.30 there was not too much left. The cleaning wasn't well done as the floors were left dirty with all the sand and small stones We collected with our shoes. One of the pillows was terrible. No fridge! Spa is poor, but sauna was fine. Gladly the clients have a free access to Rúütli spa what has more facilities.

    Stayed for 3 nights, the location is excellent, close to the castle, parking is free and enough spaces for the clients, good WiFi. Receptionists are nice and helpful. Good value of money and you can also use the spa of the Rüútli spa what I can recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the room, very hot. To get the air we have to open the window and the door to the corridor, so air can flow to the room. But it’s not very convenient way to get the air. Ventilation of the rooms needs great improvement.

    Breakfest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Hotel non confortevole e poco o nulla organizzato. Assurda la mancanza di aria condizionata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camere poco pulite che a metà pomeriggio non erano ancora rifatte. Soprattutto mancanza di aria condizionata in tutto l'albergo e nella sala breakfast. Caldissima tutta le camere e la hall. Hotel da considerare solo in mancanza di alternativa.

    Buona e varia la colazione.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sauna and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite, and the bathroom floor and towel heater were permanently on. The staff couldn t help how to switch it off. With temperatures outside around 30C and inside 28C, it was simply not bearable. There are details which need to fixed. Missing small tile in the shower, loose elements around the door to the balcony. Holes in our beddings.

    The location is great. From our balcony we had an amazing view to the harbour. Breakfast ok, but not overexciting. Also terribly hot in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for three nights and one of the days was without cleaning. TV was old and small without a variety of channels.

    Good location and sea view. Pretty silent. Close to the old city castle. Free parking with enough spots. The breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    View from the balcony was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many spiders on the balcony and some in the room too. Small TV.

    View from the balcony was wonderful! Staff was nice. Free parking next to hotel. Breakfast was ok, no interesting food, but tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part “Spa” of the hotel name is very misleading. Staff wearing blue hospital like uniform does not make it a spa. There was only one swimming pool from last century and two saunas (one for men, one for women). They offer free tickets to nearby waterpark(Rüütli Spa) which consists one water slide, one hot tub, one swimming pool and one sauna, pointless. Hotel room was equipped poorly. Bed was very uncomfortable for a couple, bed for two nowadays means basically two mattresses with 5cm cap between them. We did not starve to death at breakfast but it was well below Estonian hotel standards. Sorry, but I am disappointed.

    Location was good Rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor rooms nicer than older third floor. Much nicer and cheaper dinner options in town than the hotel buffet.

    Exceptionally helpful staff. Good position near the castle, lovely views from the rooms, good gym and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we did not appreciate was the lack of comfortable furniture; the rooms were large and spacious yet only included a double bed, a writing desk and two rather disagreeable spindle-back chairs. After sitting on one of them for a whole evening, my back was really hurting. That is more of a tip than an actual complaint of the hotel, which overall was great.

    We were pleasantly surprised after our stay at the hotel. It was easy to find by car and had reasonably many parking spaces. The staff was fluent in English and very service-minded, the rooms large and clean. The hotel was situated only a short stroll from the city centre through the lovely park of the castle. The breakfast was also good, with a great variety of dishes including scrambled eggs, porridge, pancakes, bacon, etc. A visit to the swimming pool and the health centre was also included in the stay, but we did not try it out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    I got checked in earlier as my room was ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got checked in earlier as my room was ready. Staff were helpful even though they struggled to understand my English accent. Breakfast buffet was good. Good location, easy walking distance into town. Lovely view of the harbour and Kuressaare Castle. Had use of Pool and Sauna. All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Dated hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was just two beds pushed together, which had annoying gap between. There were two chairs in the room under the light, but no table. There were marks in the ceiling and walls, which were probably caused by water, these did not look good at all. The SPA had only one pool, which was quite boring. There was one sauna for men and one for women, so when travelling with partner, this is extremely uncomfortable when you have to go to separate ones. Also the sauna was cold. The slippers and robe are not included - slippers cost 4€ and rental of robe is 5€, which is quite expensive compared to other hotels we have been in Estonia.

    Location and the sea view were great. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet was not with a lot of variations on Sunday even the croissants had run out !. We had booked a "superior room" however found that it was not much superior at all more like a standard room.

    comfortable beds. bathroom simple but with everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good dinner, good breakfast, nice and quiet room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good dinner, good breakfast, nice and quiet room ! However, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, and we were expecting better facilities for the Spa. But good location, and nice and smiling staff (even if the waiter was a bit grumpy, he was very helpful ;) )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    proximity of the sea, a grocery store and the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you room looks away from the sea (i. e. to the parking lot), you will be hearing some industrial noise (probably from air conditioning and ventilation system) 24 hours a day when you open the window.

    proximity of the sea, a grocery store and the castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very calm and beautiful place! Real relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe lack of fridge in our suite double room :) But we can live with it.

    It was very good experience! Very nice view from balcony, amazing nature around. The hotel clean and friendly as home. We will back definitely again. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great place for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place for relaxation! It is quiet in the rooms. The beds are comfortable ! The pools are clean and warm, the surroundings are very interesting for walks, the breakfast is excellent !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    My stay was ok. I think the rooms need to look nicer rather than just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to it. Restaurant closes very early at night. Had to walk around the area looking for food to eat on our first night

    I liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Small steps to become perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stuff acted like in soviet time middle class hotel 30 years ago (not all of them, so my apologies to others), when guests were not important, but staff were. Few examples: lady did not allowed us to take fresh omelet, saying, that we must eat cold one first:) or: I am working in reception, why do you ask me something about restaurant? And all with voice tone, like it is naturally and you are kind of alien:)

    All was almost perfect for asked price. We enjoyed our six days stay, especially from 12-16, when previous guests already checked out, but new ones were not arrived. Spa area (gym, sauna, pool) in Meri was not big, but enough for us. Anyway there was bigger in Ruutli building for free, if needed, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    This is a OK place to stay, it's overall really calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was windy during our stay and we felt the wind coming in from the windowcracks. The room wasn't well heathed at all. The breakfast options were poor, there weren't many options for a vegan. I would recommend to have at least one warm vegetable dish in breakfast buffet. The cleaning wasn't well done. On the second day , when our room was "cleaned", the floors were left dirty. A nice session of vacuuming would've been great!

    This is a OK place to stay, it's overall really calm and in a quiet location with a nice view. It was also nice to use the little gym and the small pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, i think it's not a hotel fault, but because of big wind and rain outside, at nighttime, the balcony door was leaking a little bit.

    The view was perfect from our room. Room was clean + bathroom had a heated floor, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    if 3*for you is enought...)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really poor spa.. butits possible visit Ruutli hotel spa(near hotel same company)..which is better for kids...

    it is ok for low price...nice location.. too much noise in rooms...rooms needs some renovations...3*..not more...but it was cheap ...so good for this price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Labi
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful, it made a lot noises and it contained from 2 smaller beds, so it is impossible to sleep together.

    Breakfast was great, spa was good, but i hoped for something more about spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for business or family trips ! Supporting staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe small size 14´´ old-type TV in the room.

    Very nice welcome and fast check-in - important after long travel. Car parking in front of the door - very good. Nice rooms, clean, cozy and big bed. Lot of fresh air. Warm enough in the rooms. Nice sea and old castle view from the window. Good breakfast. Fast enough internet in the room. Very good high water pressure in the shower. Quality/price ratio is very good. You can use both pools free of charge: Meri and Rüütli !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could get spa treatment. There were surpsisingly no slots available even in the low season time.

    Good breakfast. Free access to pool and sauna for the hotel guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa included only small swimming pool and sauna without cooling pool. The fee for the dogs is 15 euro per day.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very good location in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hospitality but I'm Irish and it's a high standard to meet...... the location if your looking for total relaxation makes up for it

    Value for money ...... location total chill out zone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day cleaning lady did pretty bad job, bed looked made lasy way. But all other days everything was super.

    Calm surrounding. Spa was very nice and chill, not to much people. Can use other hotels spa as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather simple-spartan rooms: no fridge, no AC, prefab shower Spa facilities limited: no jacuzzi or hammam-steam bath

    Located on the shore with view on the bay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment in the room was very simple style, no table in sitting place, no fridge. And room actually would require some renovation. But it didn't disturbed us too much

    Very nice location - hotel is situated on the waterline, nearby the nice old castle. We had a room with the sea view with very comfy bad. We had a possibility to visit SPA center both in hotel Meri and Rutli. Overall we were happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Internet was not working during more than 1 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was not working during more than 1 day. Nobody was feeling responsible. I was expecting at least a temporary solution (e.g. hotspot) to satisfy the needs of the guests. There was one chair for two persons in the room. After our claim we have received one more chair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    OK place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very bad massage... The room was extremely cold and the masseuse did not seem professional at all. For a spa hotel this is very disappointing

    The place is extremely well located. They gave us a room with a view which was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    See you again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff was great. Some nice lady explain us everything about island, about restaurants, interesing content, very pleasent woman. Food was great, whole accomodation and town is very nice and peaceful, but little depresive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and the location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful while taking the rooms with a sea view & balcony. On the left wing of the hotel, there is a gym on the ground floor which organises outdoor exercises with loud music directly beneath those rooms. It nearly spoilt our stay there.

    The staff was friendly and the location is amazing! Great value for money. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Saarema is very nice and I'd go back, but I'd stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV only had about 7 channels (no sport, no news, no films), with no subtitle options. The balcony was very dirty, especially with bird droppings from a swift's nest. 2 chairs but no table on the balcony. Asked for a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. There were mosquitoes in the bedroom and got bitten because there was no anti-pest device. Would've complained but we were only there for 2 nights.

    Excellent location, around the corner from the town centre, so easy to find restaurants and shops. Nice swimming pool and sauna (didn't try the gym or the games room). Breakfast was very good and the staff were efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Really good quality and price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good quality and price ratio. Convenient to have a swimming pool, sauna. Near the Kuressaare Castle, a good place. There are good restaurants nearby. Near all sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, 4min walk to castle, great breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don`t have towels in pool, have to take from room. Hotel a bit old fashioned and you can see it has been used for a while. Super small tv.

    Good location, 4min walk to castle, great breakfast, good temperature for water in swimingpool- perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Take Your own pillow with You!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow was like made of just some random stuff! It was not comfortable at all! These need to be changed. Also You can hear other guests talking through the wall. Hotel is a place where You want to have a rest. Maybe it was just a bad luck with the neighbours.

    Location and value for the money was perfect. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    For a small fee we upgraded to superior room with seaview -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning standard is low and overall the hotel needs an uplift here and there. Buffet lunch and dinner quite plain.

    For a small fee we upgraded to superior room with seaview - this was nice. Aromatherapy massage (in Rüütli hotell) was superb! Yummy pancakes at breakfast. Big kids' corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene in the room could be better. Floor was dirty and we found 2 big spiders. It was a long walk from the reception to our room, even with elevator. Cleaning ladies chased us out of our room, even though it wasn't 12h.

    Central location in Kurassaree, free parking space at the hotel entrance, free spa for both hotels, extensive and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, amazing view, very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sauna and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything a little outdated, furniture and toilet facilities need to be renewed. We didn't get our room cleaned. Even with a special sign, we just got our towels exchanged and rubbish bin taken out.

    Great location, amazing view, very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our 2nd visit in this hotel. Hotel has a great location. Free SPA zone was available till 9pm so you can visit it even if you arrive in the evening! Reception staff was friendly and welcoming! Thanks, will come back for sure :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Far better than photographs would suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No undercover parking for motorcycle (requested at booking) Car park rather exposed

    A warm welcome by a young lady who spoke excellent English. Wonderful location and views. Walking round the nearby castle in evening sunshine Relaxing at a nearby bar with a welcome drink Baltic breakfast of smoked sprats and rolled herrings overlooking that sea. Bliss

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Paper house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old hotel, old room, old spa. Room not very clean. There was many spiders in the room. Tv is to small watch from bed. Walls are to thin, cannot sleep even if neighbours haveing a small party. Shared balcony with neighbor room. Rather noisy, no sound isolation. hower cabin were broken, so the water leaked through in a bathroom during the showering. When we came 3 electric bulbs were broken. We should remember about that in reception, then changed. Very poor gym and spa - some weights and a pool shouldn´t be called a gym or a spa.We would prefer SAUNA when both genders might use at the same time.The breakfast staff was not so friendly. The tables run out of food thouhg there were lots of breakfast time left. No filling ups though I noticed the staff.The breakfast is varied, but the food does not have much quality. They don't have fresh fruit nor variety of healthy food. No fridge in the room. We ordered double full bed, but we got twin. We hated that splited bed which went off all the time. Everyday cleaning can be defined just as a bed arrangement and towel replacement nothing more, it would also be requested cup washing and floor cleaning... We booked non smoked room, but our neighbours were smoking. When I told about that in reception, the receptionist told me that it is ok, that they did not smoke in room! I dont understand that hotel position.. We should remember in reception that we want that someone clean our room, but nobody fill toilette paper and soap.. Balcony was very unclean!

    Breakfast food selection was ok. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, old room, old spa. Room not very clean. The breakfast is varied, but the food does not have much quality. They don't have fresh fruit nor variety of healthy food. From 8 in the evening they do not serve more food. The restaurant and bar are closed.

    Great location. Nice value per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Cheap and poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were stained and carpets dirty, renovation was mostly dated, nobody came to clean the room during our 3-day stay, no towels or linen were changed, breakfast was very basic (except croissants and lettuce).

    I liked mini-croissants and fresh lettuce. That was all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Spa Hotel Mere in Kuressaare, Estonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was a little bit poor, but there was a possibility to use the better facilities of the nearby Spa Hotel Ruutli (we did not try). The breakfast was mainly good, but the bacon was not cooked well as well as the "scrambled" eggs were not even close to perfect, but more like unhappy oven omelet.

    Location is great, by the sea and close by the Kuressaare Castle as well as not so far away from the city center. We could even watch the Champions league final in the Finnish TV2. Otherwise the hotel is a typical oldish SPA, though renovated. We only used the gym, sauna and the pool which were OK. The nearby John Bull's Pub in a small and old wooden building was a nice experience; friendly service, nice decoration and excellent seljanka soup. Saaremaa is a great place to drive around and visit interesting places and Kuressaare is a good place for headquarters to do this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean big hotel with nice spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get appointments for the treatments. Recommend to book treatments before (2 weeks before if possible).

    The room was very clean and spacious. And there was enough space for hanging clothes and putting the bags away. The bathroom was new and clean. The spa section was a big plus and had reasonable prices. The breakfast was good and had everything you would want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic sea view from cozy hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge and no kettle in the room. Cheap and tasteless "Holland tomatoes" at breakfast.

    Good location, fantastic sea view (from rooms 383 and 384) ! Clean and cozy hotel. Fresh air from the seaside balcony. Standard, but good breakfast. Friendly service. Good WIFI internet 5Mbps. Sauna coat and slippers in the room. You can use free of charge big swimming pool with sauna in "Rüütli" hotel too. Peaceful atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Issues with towels: we were surprised that we needed to remind the receptionist 3 times that the towels that were put on the floor needed to be replaced. It was after 2 days of our stay at this hotel. We had the same problem with rubbish in the room. Which was all rather unusual.

    Brilliant location with a very nice view from the window, comfortable and quiet room, tasty and diverse breakfast (you can't leave hungry), polite staff, good wi-fi connection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was nice, enjoyable, I expected a bit more from hotel but I still had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omelette was weird :/ Finnish sauna was in the changing room and other saunas were opend only in the afternoon hours

    I liked floor heating in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast, nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too thin walls, I could hear my russian agressive guests with their agressive kid every single minute{ hamam is open only in the evening and closed on sundays. Could be more saunas.

    Good location, good breakfast, nice personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    - big parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - During whole stay my room was not cleaned up. Only the towels were changed. - I felt a bit like at the hospital

    - big parking - good location - vindow view - competent reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very good located. I booked a room in the lowest price category. For this price it was a well equiped room. It could have been a little bit more clean. The breakfast was very good, everything you need was there. The sauna and a pool was also included. You could also use a swimming pool which is bigger in another Hotel, bt we did not try it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Modest water spa with a wonderful view
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is very modest and my room got cleaned only on requested after a second night.

    The location is wonderful, get a sea facing room with a balcony. The bed was quite comfortable and breakfast ok (good croissants, but awful omelette).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Two days in Kuressaare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms. One of the rooms did not have bathrobes, slippers and hair dryer. The hotel restaurant in the evening did not work.

    Kuressaare beatifool!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed a weekend there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not really a minus, but don't expect much from the water center. It's just a small pool. It does the trick.

    - The staff is amazing! Reception ladies were very helpful and kind. Thank you very much! - The best value for money in Kuressaare (at least in winter). - Excellent location! A minute walk from the Kuressaare castle. Beautiful sea-view (too bad we didn't get a room with it). - Great rooms soundproofing. There was a birthday celebration on our floor the night we were staying, but we could hear nothing once the door was closed. - Overall a pleasant and peaceful place. - The breakfast food selection is a bit basic, but tastes good! - Will definitely stay there again when in Kuressaare next time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    A very Estonian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very Estonian hotel. A bit old already but bathroom was properly renovated. Nothing special but everything works. Nice location. Very clean. A positive experience for the expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.3
    it was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor gym and spa - some weights and a pool shouldn´t be called a gym or a spa. Also the breakfast was very bad - worst coffee ever, poor selection, not tasty.

    it was quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Castle views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little empty and tired (curtains hanging off rails etc)

    Can share the larger spa at the other hotel opposite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Spa was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in /check out Facilities Carpets Breakfast

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    A very nice and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated (stains on walls, hair and dust on mattresses, surfaces scratched etc)

    A very nice and good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner to cool the air.

    Great surrounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV, no airconditioner (that I already knew before)

    Good location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good, no bad :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small old TV. The room needs repair.

    Pool, sauna is fine. View is amazing...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Polite staff, not too much people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unclean

    Polite staff, not too much people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Simple
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple

    Simple

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, good breakfast, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice hotel, good breakfast, close to the beach. Parking in front of hotel. We can also use spa area of other hotel, just opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. A room is nice, clean & comfortable. Very nice sea view, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    All was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to far from lift. Nearest lift was only for stuff. We was with small baby.

    All was very good. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spa Hotel Meri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: