Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strand Spa & Conference Hotel 4 stars

Tammsaare pst 35, 80010 Pärnu, Estonia

#20 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2772 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning was not working at all in our room, it was just keeping noice but there was not cool air coming out. We arrived very late so did not bother to go back to reception but worth checking if you are staying for holiday in the summer time. Bathroom was also a bit outdated

    Very good location, easy to access, large parking lot. Good breakfast. good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Steam Sauna needs renovation: many pebble stones are falling out. The bubble bath could use a more powerful bubble jet engine.

    As always the great breakfast buffet. Excellent! The only upgrade could be to move away from this artificial juices, to real fresh juices. The hotel has everything you need, and is at the beach, so with the current awesome weather it's a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is reach, but not tasty. Like in USSR cafeteria. Vegetables were fresh and tasty, but everything else was not so good. It was very surprising as restaurant itself offers very good and tasty food a-la carte. We went there for the dinner once.

    Staff is very friendly, room is nice, sea view. We didn't hear any noise during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't really call this hotel a spa hotel, as SPA area is tiny and is not suitable for the amount of people staying at the hotel. There are two average size pools, small jakuzzi and Turkish bath suitable for max. 10 people at time. Sauna which is suitable for max. 4 person is located in women/men wardrobe. Rooms are tiny too. Not enough parking space when the hotel is full. A bit disappointed.

    Good breakfast and really friendly staff. Nice location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small and dusty if looking to the sea. Location 20-25 min walk from restaurant area.

    Excellent spa. Car park available. Nice breakfast. Good hotel for a trip to spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is super. Restaurant one of the best in the city. We have tried several in the old city and the restaurant in the Hotel was out of our expectations: taste, variety, serving - top quality. Especially for those who are looking for something nice and not too heavy. Mini-golf is a good bonus for children. SPA is not big, but good enough to pay a short visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, clean and modern rooms with small outside terrasse and stunning view to the sea. Perfect spa complex for business people to relax after the busy-meeting day.Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed at my taste was too soft. The spa has only two saunas.

    The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The spa was OK. The Breakfast was excellent! The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast - dishes cold, Wellness treatment information was incorrect, spa procedure was not as described. very uncomfortable bed. (wellness staff does not speak English, used Russian (not very well also) no ventilation in bathroom. included spa was disappointing - not as advertised. rooms needs better isolation, we could hear everything all around. not a 4* hotel as advertised

    price, reception staff, heated floor in bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was awful, it is quite dark and noisy, no music, separate sauna for men and women, no bar in the spa zone, "oldschool" design, one small jacuzzi always full with people cuz it is the only one "fun" place in spa... not 4 stars.

    Breakfast was good, room was good, clean. Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym. Loud reconstruction works in saturday morning

    Good value for money, good breakfest and dinner possibilities. Small spa. Stay was good but noises in early saturday morning from reconstruction works were really annoying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no laundry facilities suitable for 4 star hotels, there was no safe deposit box, slippers were for additional money.

    It was clean and staff was very kind. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA... if you can name it SPA... more like big common bathroom for everyone, very disappointed. Restaurant (a la carte) was very poor, not really tasty, was cold dishes and very long time to wait. Disappointed again. In evenings in room start to smell like in toilet, every night. Mini bar was radiculous... two bears, water and some gin cocktail.... really...? So I think somebody need to recheck 4 stars matching for that hotel

    Personal was nice and helpful. Very nice mini golf area. Was kind of nice breakfast, many kinds of different things, I can’t tell that everything was tasty but I’m a bit spoiled on food so I think generally was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on the second day of Christmas and decided to go to hotel restaurant. It was full, but did not seem too busy. We ended up waiting for food (soup and pasta) for 2 hours. Nobody even warned us that it might take such a long time and waitresses did not seem to be interested in us at all. Food was great, but service was very bad.

    Good value for money, breakfast was good. SPA zone is clean and renovated - I liked it. Rooms are basic, but clean and most rooms have sea view or partial sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 4star worth in my opinion - maybe 3 We had a good weekday price, but as for weekend or holidays I find it kinda overpriced.

    There is a 15m swimming pool, a smaller pool with water stream, a steam sauna, regular sauna and one large jacuzzi hot tub. +heated stone lay chairs. Decent breakfast and easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 251 (were we stayed now) has extremely thin walls with the neighbouring room (room 252). The neighbour was snoring at night, and it was as if he was almost in our room. Before I have been staying also in room 253, and there we could hear the next doors metal stairways for personnel really loud. As I'm staying in this hotel on a very regular basis (probably some 8-10 times a year) I can say that other rooms don't have this very thin walls problem. The SPA Massage experience was before always great, but currently it is a mess in the SPA Massage centre. We booked 2 times 60 min. full body massage, but got totally different massages.

    Nice SPA, good beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no children pool, the smallest was 1,4 m deep. Only one jakuzzi for that kind of spa is too little, it was always full, so didn't know what to do with children who are smaller than 1,45 m.

    I liked breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a nice and quite area, which is great for a short relaxing ''escape'' holidays.In addition, the sea side is very near.Therefore, staying at this hotel would be perfect choice for summer vacation.Unfortunatelly we did not have a room with a nice sea side view, but those guests who are more lucky can have a room in another wing and watch the sea side out of the window.There is a good variety of SPA treatments and also swimming pool area is excellent.I really enjoyed the time spent at SPA area.Just I would recommend to use some soft,relaxing music at pool area,there was no music this time.I was quite surprised and kind of disappointed about gym room.It is not very spacious and the equipment is very limited,only few people can excercise there at the same time not feeling disturbed.Probably the gym facilities are not an emphasised service part, but the gym should be bigger and more comfortable considering that hotel has 4*.In general I was satisfied with the hotel and highly recommend to other travelers.Most probably I consider possibility to stay another time at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Free parking, quick check-inn, sea view, cleanness of the room, spa included in the room price, nice running road along the sea shore very close to the hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For children (4year) only bedding, need to sleep on not very comfortable sofa (+19€), other rooms have extra beds.

    Cozy room, good breakfest, nice staff, very good wooden baby crib

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would liked to have a warmer water in the small pool.

    We liked the spacious room with a sea view. The general hotel atmosphere was also nice. Spa had saunas and pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic shower curtains in bathroom. Looks so cheap! Very poor SPA. Looks like from 90's. One jakuzzi, which works partly. Two saunas. It is not enough for SPA hotel.

    Room with nice view to sea. Spacious breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The breakfast is always great here with lot's of choice and no waiting lines and the SPA I always consider a great bonus on the good prices outside the main season. They have a good massage service as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noice in the spa area - some finnish people were drinking beer in jakuzzi. Hotel was not busy at a time, so we could only imagine what happens there when it's full. Spa area pretty cold, colours of the interior not cosy. Room very small, shower cabin tiny, one thin pillow in the bed - it looks like Tallink Express - really not like 4 star spa hotel.

    Not far from city centre and golf fields. Breakfast was nice and plenty. Swimmping pool with massages and the heated benches were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Admiral Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have booked massages in advance but we didn't (our fault). However, we were surprised SPA procedure centre does not work on Sundays when there are so many visitors (We stayed from Friday to Sunday in October).

    Breakfast was till 11 and very good, our admiral suite was comfy and quiet. The SPA centre was simple but good. We liked they offer bicycle service in the reception, so we had a wonderful ride around Parnu for a couple of hours. Good stay for a couple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi, small bed, Spa zone was not good, need some repair, spa not friendly for kids

    Breakfast and restaurant was good, room clean, good location, minigolf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website told us that the spa slippers were in the room but they had to be purchased. It was ok as our friends most of them brought their own flip-flops.

    Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice, nothing was ever run out, the staff brought fresh food out very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative really. The only thing we expected SPA area to be a bit bigger. Thankfully, it was not overcrowded and we could try everything it had to offer. The hotel is somewhat away from city center, but in case of Pärnu it is still just 15 minutes walk from it.

    The breakfast was really good, wide choice and dishes constantly re-filled. Room size, air conditioning and ability to boil water in the room. The view from window was nice as well. Staff was polite and helpful. Beach promenade starts next to hotel, so lots of opportunities to walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this particular hotel over the other many options in Parnu because of the SPA/Pool facilities. What the hotel does not state here on booking.com is that the SPA and Pool are closed on Mondays during the first half of the day. This meant that we didn't get chance to use the facilities. The receptionist on arrival was also incredibly unhelpful (when he finally arrived, we waited there for at least 5 minutes before anybody came), he basically just grunted at us, and refused to even consider apologising or offering compensate us for the disappointment that the spa/pool was closed. I have never left such a negative review on here, but really we were so disappointed by the way this was handled, and definitely recommend people to think twice about this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the pools in the spa was out of order, however there was no information about that on our booking confirmation. There were no slippers in the room, which is surprising for a spa hotel. We were told to leave our towels to the room when we went to spa, the room service lady who we met in the corridor told us we will get towels in the spa. However at the spa we were told that we should have brought our own towels from the room. The minibar in the room was locked. Also, the window was a bit difficult to close and open.

    The lady at the reception was very nice and professional, checking in and out went fast. The room was generally clean and bigger than average. Good variety in the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in the room, bathroom has some problems with sewerage as when you take a shower all the water is on the floor.

    Spa is included in the room price; seaview, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach. Fridge/mini bar in the room and bathrobes. Use of spa was included in the room rate. The spa was great - big refreshing swimming pool and heated lava rock seats, jacuzzi. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the air conditioners could not be turned off - it was could at night. As I understand, it is managed automatically. Staff does not speak Russian. I believe it is not very good, because a lot of Russian speaking tourists come here.

    We liked our 2-storey room, very unusual. View from the window - the Gulf of Parnu can be seen. Bus stop is next to the hotel (both directions).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Admiral Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered the Admiral Suit. The bed was ok, but the coach was visibly old. The spider webs was on the walls and seems that they are there already for a while. The breakfast was nothing special and the main value was the sight to the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayover cleaning could be better. If the pillowcase is dirty it should be changed. Free coffee in the room was refilled but dirty cups weren't changed. (After asking from reception we got the new ones in 5 minutes) On arrival the shower drain was blocked, so the whole bathroom was like a little swimming pool and I got pretty hilarious video of splattering around in there.(It did get fixed while we were out)

    It's pretty close to the beach and it's quiet around and in the hotel. Almost all the time 2 in the reception, so, service is fast and we DID(!) get all the issues fixed. We had really nice view from the room since it's really green around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit small (only steam sauna and 3 pools), but compared to the price quite reasonable.

    The Hotel was closer to the beach than expected and view from the window was really nice. A room with balcony would have been even better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa section during high season is not big enough. Too many people. Breakfast is average. Our room (without balcony) was small, beds really old and "tired". Overall expression is, that rooms need a quick face lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated next to the room where personnel keeps cleaning stuff, clean towels, sheets etc. In this room there were metal construction stairs up. When cleaning ladies started walking up and down, it sounded like a football team started their 7 a.m. training. I wonder if such room should be sold at all in a hotel.

    Bed was comfortable and little extra toiletries were handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is just suggestion - It could be longer working time for swimming pool it closed at 21.00 and started at 8.00. It would be nice to have swimming pool working hours 7.00 - 22.00.

    Everything was really wonderful! Excellent and kind staff, wonderful spa with wonderful swimming pool, wonderful breakfast, excellent internet access, our wishes written in booking.com wishes for quiet room with good view from window was fulfilled, it is nice that hotel is family friendly and that you could notice - so many families with small children and everyone looked happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    As regular guest of Strand Spa & Conference Hotel I love this place. Good food, good location, prices are fair, except in the high season when prices are high because of mass Finnish tourism to Parnu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are not renovated yet (but they are still ok, just older when you have used before their renovated rooms several times).

    The breakfast is great! One of the best breakfasts (a lot of choice) you can get in the world (and I have seen a lot of hotels). Close to the beach. Location is great, and Parnu is a very nice relaxed beach/parks-town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area could be better. Dry sauna only at womens and mens changing rooms - separate. Steam sauna smell was really not nice. In bubble bath water should be more warm. It was the same as pool temperature.

    Really good breakfast Buffet offer. Very nice staff. Clean. Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for. It's relatively cheap hotel, so expect lots on noises, thin walls, mediocre food, warn-out public areas and awful interior design.

    Location is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in a standard room was smaller than expected. It would be nice to have some extra pillows too. Far from the city center (30 min walk). There was a number of details requiring attention from the hotel. Shampoo container in our bathroom was completely empty. Jacuzzi at spa did not work properly - underwater jets worked only in one side of the jacuzzi bath. Tables during the breakfast need more attention from the staff. The lady at the reception was polite and nice, but did not tell which way our room is. It would be a nice touch and we would skip wandering with a suitcase.

    Close to the seaside. Nice terrace with a sea view. Good breakfast selection. Indoor pool with saunas and a terrace. Kettle in the room with some coffee and tea bags.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not functioning as it should've. It was constantly changing from hot to cold (automatically).

    Spa was really nice! Room was always clean. Balcony was a great add-on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    the hotel is very beautiful, good location, good spa center, comfortable and clean rooms, its so nice place that dont wanna leave, breakfest was very rich and tasty, staff is very helpful, smiling, our room was very clean and bed was really good, we had very good sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the two small blankets was a bit odd with a large bed, instead of one large blanket, but maybe that is just my preference.

    The room was excellent, very comfortable. Only odd thing was two single blankets with a king size bed(?!). Breakfast included was a feast of a buffet, so me and my partner, both vegan, me gluten intolerant and he nut allergic could still have such a varied and hearty breakfast. Spa facilities were nice enough, sauna was excellent with some 95°C heat going on and the chance to throw leil to increase the humidity. Very lovely stay. Staff very helpful with everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not pay attention at all to us, he seemed ti be occupied by something else, we had to ask all things, the hotel is worn out, spa so simple, all in all very very average, breakfast just ok

    The location is fine, everything else very average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indeed as other commentators state the rooms are kind of loud - could hear when the neighbour went to bed or got a call... Actually not that bad but just to mention it as nobody could do anything on a short-term.

    The room was ok - clean and everything you need. Breakfast offered a huge choice and only missing thing was Nutella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our fifth time in that hotel. Staff of restaurang were so nice and kindly, but never the reception staff can smile or behave polite way. Words like "please, thank you, can I help you" are priceless and rise the level of hotel quality very much.

    Good worth for your money. Low costs comparing what you get for your money. Good spa-area and nice location beside the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room a telly and an air condition, even ventilation at all, does not work. The room was like a oven and we have to change our room at 11.45 pm. In the reception the person does not gave any apologies, smile or even ask, can he help to carry our stuff on the middle of the night. The new room was ok, but the mattress was totally old and over timed. I scared, that springs come through the bed. Fortunately we stayed only one night and my back did not not get too painful. Please staff, check your rooms before hand off these your customer. Too much problems, that can be coincidence....a television, a ventilation, a mattress....

    Good SPA area, nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could check a bit of their customer service attitude and smile more, however this is a common problem in Estonia

    I stayed in junior suite and loved it. It was cozy, spacious and had a great wiev to beach and sea. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drunk tourists. Luckily the bar closes early (during the week at least).

    Great for business trips in Pärnu, it has all the facilities you need. Would recommend & would book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound proofing - woke up by neighbors arriving late at night having good time.

    Excellent package offer - saunas and swimming pool at the hotel. Comfortable bed and fast wifi for work. Good food in restaurant. Strandburger was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked marine deluxe for 115 euro. i asked on upper flour, but i get on first. very dirty room, dirty windows. we was very upset . spa small with drunked estonians. i tried to get some money back, but adminstrator unkindly replaid that not any bonuss or money back

    nothing good.breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information was not provided that the part of the centre which provide treatments was closed the day we were visiting. On written requests the hotel also neglected to indicate this 'nuance'. Bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    Excellent service at the restaurant. Good, fresh food, which did not carry over into the breakfast service, unfortunately. Spa area clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA complex was outdated. Nothing seemed to work in "warm" pool besides two waterfalls + over the weekend it felt like aqua park - full with kids that screams, runs around and jumps into pools, so don't go if you are looking for some quality relax time. Maybe we were just unlucky. Hot steam sauna has a sitting spot where you actually can't sit, because steam is burning your feet. If you want to have some wellness procedures like massage or whatever, make sure to make a reservation before you go otherwise you can face fully booked Saturdays, and on Sundays, apparently, they are closed.

    Food at the restaurant was really great !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On working days they were renovating first floor and lobby of the hotel But they were not noisy while doing it GYM was small and oldschool

    Calm and relaxed atmosphere Good breakfast Great view from the balcony Clean but a bit outdated SPA

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In twin room cant open the window

    Very comfortable bed (double). Nice balcony with sea view. Good breakfest and nice little spa where to relax after long day or in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi signal was weak in our room. Sufficient for browsing, insufficient for streaming short or long videos. - SPA facilities are basic.

    In short: - Excellent value for money; - Excellent breakfast selection; - Entry to the SPA is included in the rate. Robes are provided in the room free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the beginning we got one of the worst room on the 1th floor with poor view. After some hour we managed to change the room, since the heater was not working there.

    I liked the big variety of breakfast, the gym and the sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As usually breakfasts were very full, taste, variouse. It was very pleasure to see some renova-tion of furniture in the room. Comfort and coziness in SPA.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jaccuzi and it's water.

    It needs an upgrade for for the spa. Something like a whirlpool with more water circulation and maybe a slide for kids, and a better jaccuzi. The jaccuzi is outdated and the water looked kindda yellowish/brown. It seems pretty easy and straightforward to expand the spa section and bring improvements. This will cost but know a short while it will pay itself cuz the hotel is otherwise almost perfect and once the spa is fixed, it will be even more popular

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA- would be nice more sauna as it is SPA hotel. Only one sauna( separate men and women and quite tiny) and one steam sauna. Also only one jacuzzi. Good big pool for swimming. Facilities quite old fashioned

    Breakfast- good, overall everything clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa area is too small and only one sauna that is quite not enough when there are more people around.

    Interior of hotel is very comfortable and all areas are easy to access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Just a good spa hotel - not modern but OK Very early departure from the hotel - to me offered breakfast package their own initiative - Than You :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation is so loud, annoying sound. Not a 4 stars spa. There was a strange smell in the corridor and in the room, don't know from where it came.

    The spa was very close to our room))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit run-down (water damaged floor, the pipes gurgled, melted hair-dryer in the bathroom). Seems like the hotel needs some renovation. Breakfast was edible but not great. The spa's men's and women's shower/dressing rooms weren't marked very clearly. While my wife was in the sauna, a man walked right into the ladies shower room and took a shower! Slightly embarrassing. The hotel doesn't have its own beach access, you have to walk to the next hotel over to get to the beach.

    Friendly staff. Spa was small but okay. I got sauna and a bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 stars hotel seliing slippers for 3 euro- nonsense! Only liquid soap in the bathroom. No safebox in the room. No drawers in table and bedside tables, so not enough space for small items.

    nice and clean room, good location, breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room(Junior Suite) was dirty-floor and both toilets!We could not let our baby to play on the floor!After informing the staff, they cleaned the floor but that was all, in 2 days they did not change garbage bags, full of diapers. SPA??? 1 small sauna, pool with cold water and other little bit warmer with 3jets and with 1 jacuzzy Can NOT be called a Spa!We go to spa to relax and instead of relaxing by the pool the place is full of beer cans and drunken and screaming party people!The size of this "spa" is ridiculous considering the size of the hotel! On check out no one cared how was our stay, instead the first question was- did we take something from minibar and after mentioning again the problem of cleanness, instead of apology they said to take a note !!??? Overall BIG disappointment.

    Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a big issue with noise. When I was staying at the hotel there was some sort of convention going at the same time. Every night they would have rave parties in one of the halls. The noise was horrible, the music was extremely load and even walls were vibrating from the beat and rooms as well as hall were not soundproof! And staff at reception does not seem to care much about it. I complained about the noise the last night I was staying there because I had enough of that and one of the receptionist just smiled and said that the hall was booked for parties and it could last as long as they wanted, even until 4am and basically it was my problem not theirs. After suggesting that maybe I should call police as from 12am there is a quiet period in Estonia, I was giving a quiet room to sleep for that night. I think such an attitude of the hotel is unacceptable because their don't care about their customers at all. So if you want to have a quiet time in Parnu, I would not recommend this hotel as you never know if there are any parties booked at the same time.

    The room was nice, it had a balcony and nice view. Spa facilities were ok. Breakfast is ok as well. But not really 4* hotel quality as advertised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a relatively high price for Estonia, you would expect to get more than Strand delivers. Two small pools, a jacuzzi and a steamroom kind of felt like an excuse to call this place a spa. The breakfast (although delicious and plentiful) was so overcrowded that lots of people could not find a seat, which seems like poor management.

    The AC in the room was nice. The bed and the room overall were OK, although kind of cramped. The beach is a short walk away. Breakfast is good and with lots of variety, if you manage to get a table. The staff was relatively helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small detail, but: it is not very convenient to have the toilet paper in a locked box like on public toilets and it is difficult to roll the paper. You hear easily what happens in the other rooms due to weak insulation.

    Good location close to the beach and also old town (15min walk). Good location for biking, close to the hotel you can rent bikes and there are excellent bike tracks in Pärnu. The room was nice with a view into the green and the sea. Good breafast buffet. Good WLAN in the room. Very silent area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a ten minute walk to parnu town,but the real bonus to this hotel is the facilities,pool sauna hot tub etc,friendly and helpful staff at reception and bar and restaurant and value for money.really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Our only complaint was that there was no mixed gender Finnish sauna in the common Spa area when there is a mixed gender steam sauna. However, there are Finnish saunas in the separate male and female changing room areas.

    - Everything looked brand new, seems like the hotel was fully renovated recently. - The breakfast variety is top class. Breakfast is included in the price. - Entry to the Spa is included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: