Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hestia Hotel Susi 3 stars

Peterburi tee 48, Lasnamae, 11415 Tallinn, Estonia

#53 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1532 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to everything other on high standard I did expect much better breakfast. The breakfast was not bad or very poor but clearly below the standard compared to everything else in that hotel.

    Good hotel, good comfort, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good place to stay if you have early or late flight from Tallinn airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old windows, quite noisy from street. Overall hotel and rooms are tired. Breakfast very simple and not much to choose of.

    Parking, easy to access. Big room. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No password for the free wifi. Don't get me wrong, I like that we have free wifi and it works fine, but anyone could easily sniff sensitive information from it

    The swords and armour hanging on the walls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience! In the morning we’ve been woken up when housekeeping was hammering door at 9 am, we’ve kindly asked her to come after check out at 12, since we were leaving this day. When we left the room for breakfast we’ve left “do not disturb” sign. When we were back to our room at 11 am - we found that despite all requests and signs - the housekeeper opened the door and was cleaning and pushing our stuff, which we prepared for packing. Moreover after we asked the cleaning lady to leave since we still have time we’ve paid for, and time for packing, she called porter who was standing right behind door waiting us to leave! This place does not respect any privacy. Never been treated this way in any hotel. Would not recommend this place to anyone

    Awful location, unwelcome staff, this place works only for long distance drivers, who needs only shower and bed - that is all this place can give

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was elementary. There were no towels in the bathroom, however, after we asked about this issue, they brought them right away.

    Immaculate and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelled a bit (like not being aired for some time) but we could open the window so no problem!

    we were so positively surprised with the breakfast! loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are sensitive to light when sleeping, this hotel is not a good choice. It is impossible to get the room dark until sun goes down which is very late in late spring and summer.

    The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from down town. Breakfast is very limited. No good coffee and juices

    Just 3 star hotel. Budget stay at clean place. WiFi is OK. Good for travellers with car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. No chance to sleep when someone is walking on corridor.

    Clean and nice room. Basic but enough breakfast. Good Price for The hotel. For me very Good localization.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has seen better days: everything is quite worn albeit clean. Breakfast is nearly inedible, nothing decent to drink except water (drinks artificial and weak), had to set with boiled eggs, some bread and water, nothing else was feasible. Conditioning/ventilation is very noisy is operated only centally, could not be turned off from room controls: waking you up all night with automatic rounds. Located in the middle of nowhere, bar closed early and not even a supermarket nearby to get any food/drinks.

    Cheap...but had seen better for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee was very weak. That was the only minus.

    I came after midnight and the reception was opened which was a pleasant surprise. Other good surprise was that I could put heat on as much I wanted and take a really good hot shower. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sort of out of the way -- although reasonably close to the airport (which is what I needed for the first 2 days)

    Restaurant/Pub in the hotel made it easy to grab a quick meal. It was "close enough" to my initial business meetings and room was fine for a couple of days!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in the room was either not working or not possible to set. Also, there was no instructions / papers regarding how to set it.

    Very close to the airport, just 5 min taxi ride. The breakfast was also ok, I liked the fish!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room provided was insufficient to our needs, so the manager made sure to accommodate us quickly and with no questions asked. Room was comfortable and clean. The proximity to the airport is a great plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to have a walk outside the hotel, it is not the best place to choose your stay at, as it is on the outskirt of the city. Nothing to see around.

    Simple hotel with clean rooms, good Wi-Fi, comfortable bed and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise insulation is poor - we heard TV from our neighbors every day. Fortunately, they didn't watch it lately.

    Breakfast was just perfect. Common breakfast menu was improved with local cuisine meals. Plenty of vegetables, buckwheat cereals, different fish-based cold starters. Really, this is one of the best breakfasts I ever had and definitely the best for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast opens at 7, our plane at 6.40= no breakfast.

    Very easy access from airport- 3 minutes drive! Quiet area. AC in room. Also bus stop right outside. 10 minutes drive to city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattrace of the bed was worn out even the upper mattrace didn't help much. Middle of bed was much lower and softer than sides.

    Polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the city center, so there is recommended for travelers by car or looking proximity to airport. Thus there is almost no shop or restaurants in surrounding. The restaurant is closed at 10:00 p.m. The quality of the breakfast was moderate (below the standard of 3* hotel). At time we made hotel reservation, there was almost no available of other hotels. Otherwise I think there would be possible to choose better option in the lower or similar price.

    The staff was helpful, event not all of them would like to speak English. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked hotel 10 days in advance before stay and asked for a child crib. Request was approved, but on arrival I was told that the only (!) child crib they had was broken that very day. How unfortunate for me. I would cancel the booking (because I had free cancellation until checkin) if I knew this, but no one cared to contact me in any way. Bed had spring mattress which was squeaking on every move and overall wasn't very comfortable. No bakery for breakfast, no minibar, no soap in the bathroom. Location is far from center, but the price is same as in the center. Unencrypted wi-fi.

    Breakfast was ok, but nothing fancy. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in Susi second time.It's a great place. Big parking with a lot of free places. It was really important for us. Comfortable room where you can find all you need. Various breakfast (there was oatmeal, different fruits,eggs). Also in a restaurant you can have supper. Hotel not far from downtown (tram #2 goes approximately 15-20 minutes to the old town) Staff were friendly and told us about Tallinn card which saved a lot of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to airport 5 minutes, and under 5 euro , far better value than airport a few hundred meters from airport which looks posh but is nothing special and often double the price. /

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early breakfast.

    Receptionist was doing his job really fast. As I arrived 1 am, I waned to get my room key as fast as possible and he did it with in few minutes only!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant get food if you arrive late , no mini bar at room just freezer

    Easy to find and big parking place , WIFI fast , nice clean hotel for this price , breakfast good , fast check in .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be have a better choice and they had probably miscalculated quantity of people who come to breakfast - some products ends after 10 minutes opening.

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Good access and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, coffee at breakfast very weak and undrinkable, no coffee making facilities in the room, not a nice atmosphere, walls thin so difficult to sleep with the noise from other people.

    Heating was efficient and the heated bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation in windows could be better, probably some an egineering idea needed to solve it.

    Cleanest hotel that I have seen in past years, good bed and wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what I didn't liked ? That i stayed only for 1 night!

    Great Value for money! came for a show in the Tondiraba so it was very close to the arena Great Staff and Wonderful breakfast just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place. Various breakfasts and excellent restaurant. Free car park. Quiet and cozy rooms. Friendly and helpful staff which recommened us to buy Tallin card and gave a lot information about the city. The hotel not in the centre of the city, but we were by car and it was not a big problem. There was two malls near the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious room with everything needed and more. Professional and friendly staff that instantly fulfilled any request. Good breakfast. Free WiFi signal was strong. Smoking room to keep warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    My bed was not very comfortable - Pillows strange could not get them right -

    The room was nice - Bar on ground floor and always somebody there not like others hotels where you have to find the staff to be able to order some drink - pool table big plus - Breakfast was just alright.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning was a little sloppy (bed). Ok for the price, but not warranting a tip.

    Comfy beds. Hard wood floor! (I hate those filthy carpet floors.) Friendly front desk. Good WiFi. Good work desk. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In breakfast the juice machine gave near to zero degrees (C) liquid. Brrr. During this season in local climate all beverages must be served hot or at least warm or at least at room temperature. Frozen juice is good in the/one summer week.

    Room with good temperature. Quick reception staff. Cottage cheese for breakfast - marvelous! Free WIFI (this time it has some lags, hoping it was temporary).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments, I was very happy with my one-night stay.

    Fantastic value for money, good location for the event I was attending in Lasnamae, easy to find on main road, staff were helpful and spoke English, everything worked in room including Wi-Fi, plenty of car parking, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is quite poor A bit cold in the room until we turned on the heater Walls are really thin

    Comfy beds Room was spacious with a lot light in it Still quite good value for money, in my opinion

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they accept pets and charges may be applied. What they don't say is that they charge a 12€ fee. Maybe is OK if you're staying for a week but 12€ for one night (check in at 23:30h and check out at 11:55h) is a f**** scam. The staff cleaning opening the door without knocking and 10 minutes before 12:00 was very unprofessional. Also, the shower and the bathroom in general were quite filthy.

    Close to the airport. I was there just for sleeping over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a distance from the centre or any major sights. I do not drive, but like wandering through the streets to find different things so it is never a problem . You need to walk a long way to find any major attractions from here though!

    Staff were lovely. The room was also good, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a no frills hotel that meets the needs of travelers needing access to airport and or inexpensive stay in Tallinn. A new tram line can take you right downtown without transfers.

    Nice location near airport. Air conditioning and restaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to have car or take a taxi, if you want to visit city center. Breakfast was quite crowded although it might be just coincidence.

    This is good comfort hotel with all basic amenities. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was super. And staff was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not a good

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normal, moderate hotel for overnight stops. Large parking. Normal room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could've been a bit better quality, especially in terms of bread.

    Pretty much everything was great, no complaints. Room was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main road,.. noisy

    Nice, but expensive hotel, nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bright and comfortable. Dinner was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location.m. great breakfast, great price, frendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have a kettle and cups.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order. I have no complains.

    It is well organized and it is near the airport and the bus station in Tallinn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was average.

    Not so far from city center and some malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast everyday about the same Slowest toaster I have seen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi works Ok. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located from the airport and city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    It was quiet and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, can hear people next room and coming and going from the corridor. Need carpet floor

    Close from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cool, the air conditioning did not work.

    Clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Non

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everythnig was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor wiht a little choice.

    Responsive staff. Rooms are clean and big. Very tasty pancakes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    easy to reach city centre by tram no.2

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to get to from the airport. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good hotel, not far from the airport, with friendly receptionists, a very nice room, and a nice breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom stained towels stained walls and very poor breakfast

    Close to airport and private parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door an windows were not noise proof. Many drunken quests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The colour of the table skirt was depressiv...

    The breakfast was better than before. The hotel and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. Very few tv channels were available. Bathroom was not ok.

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical buss tourist hotel far away from Centre. Nothing to do except taking taxis to centre. Resturant closes when groups arrive

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist has no smile and blunt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding comfort of the matraz is always an issue . Was again uncomfortably.

    Nice and pleasant stay value for the booking

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hestia Hotel Susi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: