Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4 stars

Sadama 11A, Tallinn City-Centre, 10111 Tallinn, Estonia

#76 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2134 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my view, the hotel does not deserve to be called a spa hotel. Two tiny pools and a couple of saunas entertain an adult for 20 mins maximum. The staff was not rude but they did not smile at all and were just formally polite. One evening I encountered a problem with getting to my room due to low battery in the locker. The problem was not resolved, I wasted some time running between the room and reception that evening and next morning as well. Some house maids were unacceptably rude.

    Perfect location, 5 mins walk to Viru. Breakfast was acceptable. Waiters were courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not reliable or free. I used filters on booking.com and more than twice I arrive at a hotel and the free parking isn't free, or there is no parking at all. I arrived at 2300 and checked in, only to find out that they had no parking for me. It took me another hour driving around the area to find a parking, understand the rules of the parking garage, then park and walk back. The receptionist gave me a sketch map of the parking garages in the area but it wasn't very helpful. I am greatful that I read the instructions of the parking machine which said to take my ticket with me OR I would not be able to come back into the garage to pick up my car. I had to punch in the ticket numbers into a keypad before I was able to get back into this garage.

    Room was very quiet and very nice, the Spa was also part of the hotel. Breakfast was great, but get there early (before 0800) or you won't find place to sit down. Wifi was very good throughout the hotel. If you like the Spa and Saunas then this is a good place to spend a few days, although it gets busy at times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in our room was very small and old for a 4 star hotel.

    The spa was very relaxing and we enjoyed all the different saunas. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception wasn't able to find our reservation and handled situation poorly. Night staff wasn't so up to date about procedures maybe but some bonus could have been added to make up for the situation.

    Breakfest wasn't what would expect in 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not really great considering it's a 4 stars hotel. Breakfast didn't have many sweet options, mostly salty ones.

    The hotel is at walk distance to the old town, 15 minutes, and the bus stop for the airport line is close enough. Good looking SPA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cards demagnetized every single day because the come in contact with your phone it's ridiculous how many times i had to change it

    Location and facilities are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny glass door totally transparent into the toilet would not say we didn't like it but it was really shocking and entertaining...

    Comfortable room. Good value for mibey. City centre and port location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at pool bar was unfriendly, location could be closer to old town, one time reception ordered us a taxi with a high 5€ starting fee.

    Good spa with a pool bar, clean room with a comfortable bed, friendly staff at reception, good breakfast and a luggage storage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels is quite new, but poorly maintained. It seems to be very worn out, it is getting worse every time we visit it. Where there year ago and rooms, facilities are not as good as they could be. Rooms already have noticeable signs of significant usage. While years pass value for money is getting lower and lower. Parking 15 eur/day? Seriously, for a hotel guest?

    Great that spa is included in the room price (spa is still great and in good condition, comparing to rooms in the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and check out procedures are painful since the boats and buses arrive at the same time and the queues are long. We waited +30mins in the line while many of the travelers encountered some problems at check in. E.g. missing bookings and missing extra beds, etc. Be prepaired to show your booking confirmation to prove that you really did book a room with them and paid for it since they don´t seem to have / find these details in their system... Our bathroom showed some signs of ageing already, but since we also visited the spa, it didn´t matter much to us. Also the showerhead is awkward to use because it cannot be moved. At checkout, you will need to pay ~3euros for the use of a pair of slippers. We didn´t notice any information about this in the hotel booking / website / room itself, so felt a little cheated at the end. The price information could be printed on a paper nearby the slippers so you can make your decision to use them based on that.

    Overall, we had a good stay at Tallink Spa. The rooms are surprisingly quiet and beds comfy, so you get a good night sleep after a long day strolling around the town and maybe a visit to the spa. The spa was great too, enough different pools to choose from if some of them gets crowded. The bigger pools have colder water but you can then pop into a warmer bubble bath. The variety of saunas is excellent, we really enjoyed the Hamam and steam baths. As a hotel guest, breakfast is always an important part of the experience, and at Tallink Spa the selection and variety meets the expectations. You have a wide choice from hot food like sausages and bacon to fresh fruits and breads. Both filter coffee and machine coffee available, as well as different juices (from a machine).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are quite small and bad decorated but clean. You can find many options for breaksfast and dinner buffet (16 euros) however food is not good enough.

    The Spa is very good. The Hotel has very convenient location close to the old city (10 min walk) to the port to take the ships to Helsinki (for instance in Eckero line, 5 min walk) and from a bus station from/to airport (line 2, 3 min walk). Buses tickets can be acquired in the bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overbooked, overcrowded breakfast, too few seats, ended up skipping breakfast and went outside... after 1 1/2 hours. ALL pools in Spa area were too cold, incl. bar jacuzzi.. Our room was not cleaned, no new towles, no made bed etc. Room was not cleaned even with "Make my room" sticker on the door and after notification to reception.

    Sauna & Steam area functioning very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant is not very nice, especially supervisor or manager , he was a bit rude with us when we said that we dont understand estonian!!! the girls, waitress are very nice, thanks to them they saved situation. food is good but prices actually a bit to high. reception girls could smile a little bit, and be more nice and polite, thats the first impression of the hotel especially when you pay for one night more then 100 euros. spa area is amazing, the room was ok, but a bit poor, there is even NO body lotion or cream for hands , thats the 4 stars hotel, you can not provide rooms with this small things??? overall nice place, but i dont thing that we will come back or recomend it to others, maybe just because of the spa area.

    the breakfast was very good, spa area is amazing,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steam rooms and water attractions (bubble baths, etc) were not switched on early morning. SPA opens 7:00 during weekdays but steam rooms/water attractions went active around 10:30-11:00 if I remember correctly. Bar staff at the spa area was not so friendly.

    Very clean spa with nice decor and three main areas - bright open area with a slightly cooler water, dimly lit area with warmer water that leads to third area - outside pool that is open even in winter with warm water. Breakfast and dinner buffet had both very good selection and good quality food. We had some special requests and were treated very well by the friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used restaurant at breakfast. It was too full, tables overflowing with used dishes, we had to walk aroud for ages before we managed to snatch a table. This hotel has also a smallish spa. It says on the wall digital display +27 . I can assure you that the water in the big pool (the one that you could do some proper swimming) was NOT +27 - it was bloody freezing. The round jet pool by the bar may have been that temp, not either of the bigger pools.

    Lots of different saunas to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa facilities! Sauna's area: 5 saunas + one small swimming pool and showers, swimming pool's area: nicely decorated with fountains and statues, lights - 2 swimming pools(one of them goes outside), jacuzzis, benches to relax. The room was nice and comfortable, the hotel itself is pretty, staff were welcoming. Breakfast is diverse, you can find something for yourself, if you are raw vegan, there were fresh fruit(whole), fresh fruit salad, fresh vegetables, walnuts, seeds, prunes. Vegans will find soy milk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a Spa but only premium and suite rooms get slippers free. Others have to pay 2,90€ for one-time use flip-flops. I consider wide-eyed traveller and this was the first time I had to pay for something like this.

    Room design is attractive. Breakfast is rich. Spa area with inpool bar and hot tubes is only one in Tallinn. Steam sauna at the end of the saunas is erotic for couples and if you manage to get room looking Spa area then audience is guaranteed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA - too many people, saunas are cold and overcrowded. When we came to the room there was a horrible smell - had to change the room. During our stay there was no cleaning on the room. Even the trash can was not emptied.

    Location near old town. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cold, bathroom small and dirty. There were several hidden extra charges we haven't seen in other hotels. Kind of felt like a budget hotel. Except it wasn't even cheap. In our opinion too overpriced for the quality of rooms.

    The location is good and SPA is OKish. The staff was really nice and helpful, never without a smile on their face.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest downsides were cold pools and saunas. Not something one should tolerate from a spa. Hotel personnel were ok but slightly low to assist you. Breakfast is good bang for your buck.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff NEVER smiles, even worse is reception, they treat you like you never traveled before... probably they think to know everything and that guests are ignorant. generally the staff isn't well trained and no sure what they do. staff isn't friendly and not willing to try to satisfy guests requests.

    the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA area and water was cold, there was no music in saunas, staff wasn't polite, lots of things broken in the room, shower was hard to adjust in the right temperature. And somebody came in our room when we were sleeping, without knocking, opened door and quickly left, we thought that it was maid or someone from the staff. Parking around harbor is expensive.

    Breakfast was good, but warm food was cold, good location, close to city center, view from room, price was affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unacceptable when the staff from reception desk starts speak in Russian to you just because you speak Polish and it is similar to Russian. If you can't recognize the language speak English or your local language. It was a very bad first impression in 4* Hotel. Room was ver very small, like an elevator. SPA needs a "second breath" looks quite oldy. Lady at the SPA reception was so borred. She was looking at her smartphone all the time what is also unacceptable in 4* Hotel.

    Nice location in the city center next to ferry port. Breakfast was quite well. Wide selection of fish, bread, vegetables, etc. Nice SPA and pool facility but needs to be renovated. Looks a little bit old. Nice selection of crafted beers in the lobby bar. Nice Hotel with quite potential but needs better management.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor gym - just two cardio workout machines. Saunas don't work in the morning, you can use just the swimming pool. The staff is not very friendly and welcoming.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Very nice SPA centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not many shortcomings. There are almost none in my case. I had a personal question with the settlement and payment. The girl at the reception refused to meet and solve my question at once, but the treatment with booking.сom service solved all the issues without unnecessary conversations. Staff is friendly and in different languages, including Russian. Another point to note to the staff of the spa: there are many showers, but only one was with shampoo! It is not right. For tourists - I advise you to bring slippers to the spa, because you can use your bathrobes for free, but slippers are for money. It is certainly strange, but it should not overshadow your stay

    First of all, people, please do not afraid of the distances in Tallinn, so it seems that the hotel is far away from the center on the map. In fact, it is nearby. Extra 10 minutes walking will bring a lot of super emotions of staying at this hotel. To get from the airport is not a deal at all – take a bus No2 to the port terminal Reisisadam (last stop). Schedule is here: http://soiduplaan.tallinn.ee/ The rooms are made soundly, modern and interesting, for a business trip the size of the room is enough. The most important thing in the hotel is breakfast and of course the spa! A variety of dishes for breakfast will not make you bored for a week. I was confused only by the tablet-driven juice dispenser - I had to stand in line to click on the picture and fill the incomplete glass. The rest is simply excellent! The spa center is magnificent; there are lots of fountains and pools of different temperatures, Jacuzzi, etc. The saunas are wonderful! Especially it is spectacular to dive into the open pool after the sauna. I recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a drink coupon as a welcoming present when we arrived but we ate at the buffet, present included if you ate á la carte "like better people". I didn´t take toiletries with me because I understood from the Booking.com list that they include. Only a shower cap include. Water was too cold for me.

    Location was good, breakfast was good, pool bar was practical > bill to your room bill by showing your wristband, beautiful spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - treatment by Lisanne - staff clearing the plates too quickly (even full of food), I lost my table at breakfast, twice! - rude behaviour of staff at breakfast and reception - General maintenance of the Spa - sauna area was not clean, there was stale smell in the mens area, too much light in steam sauna (seriously, who needs 6 tube lights to relax) - When we take time off, we expect to relax and have a pleasant experience, if staff is untrained, facilities and un-maintained, its hard to relax and feel good.

    Lisanne was the first person to receive me - kept me waiting for 10 minutes, looking at her phone. Then looked at me in very unwelcoming manner and asked me to fill in a form. I specifically requested a quiet room on high floor (via booking.com) - I was given a road facing room which has no noise insulation so I could feel all the noise from the road - very relaxing!! Well, I quickly went down and asked another girl, Helina for change of the room, she salvaged the situation very politely and nicely, I was impressed by her friendliness and courtesy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room double door was not locked properly someone try come look my room in. Ifhr , staff was not evenregret it when i claim that in the night when someone open it .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty - full of dark hair under the shower. It was really disguisting. I asked the personell to clean it; so they did it. But sth likt that should not happen in the hotel with such a standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool seems a little bit cold ,couldn't stay so much inside 😐

    Everything was excellent,breakfast very rich,stuff friendly,clean room,near harbour and old town 😉,bar in the pool 😉

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I booked this hotel was "Sigar club" which was closed in the day I was staying. The reception behaved terrible.

    Excellent restaurant. A la carte menu like Mishlen. Restaurant's staff - just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy rooms, changed rooms 2 times, purchased an upgrade, but yet the room was very dusty, and regardless of non smoking smelled like sigarettes had been smoked. Found cigarette disposals from inside of radiator in all rooms I tried. Also very wiered toilet with full glass door to the living area. Not so nice if travelling with accompanion.

    Breakfest ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too 80's style with blinking lights in hall ways. Spa could use a good cleaning and/or renovation. Broen streaks around the pools didn't invite you to swim. Main pool could be warmer. Everyone was in heated jacuzzis. Sings to lead to saunas

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpersonalised place. There are no dining options (except room service) after 9-10pm. When you are coming out of pools, a light and affordable meal would be really appreciated. When ferry arrives, very long queues for check-in, and only 2 administrators were working (and slowly).

    Close to the harbor. Included SPA and pool. Breakfast was really good (wide choice), except juice. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, we had a twin and the beds were tiny... and we're both small anyway! Spa would have been lovely if wasn't constantly full of children, nice touch having bar next to jacuzzi- but children were splashing about and ruining drinks.

    Very clean and conveniently located near the old town (less than 10 min walk) and litterally 2mins from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key did not work properly had to call for maintenance several times. it's not easy to find good parking close to hotel. Also TV did not work properly had to call maintenance again. And on top of that hotel charged from my card extra 6Eur for no reason, I did not use minibar or any other extras. This was my fist and last time in this hotel.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel charges Eur 2.80 for bathroom sleepers ( made of cloth/paper) which you can also take to the sauna. They could simply increase the room rate, but charging for bathroom sleepers sounds super cheap which I have experienced no where worldwide. - Its a bit super quiet place, without any music or action in the bar, lobby. For all that, walk 15-20 mins to old town.

    - Location - very close to the port Terminal A, if you arriving from Helsinki by Viking Lines. ( if you arrive by Silja or Tallink, its about 15 Min walk) . About 15 Minutes walk from the old town - Spa facilities , number of swimming pools and sauna's - Breakfast was of good quality and variety - Clean and quite rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not so friendly. Breakfast area is too small for peak time. It can take time to get back your bag from the luggage deposit.

    Nice hotel and good breakfast. Spa seems nice, but I didn't have the time to try.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on arrival could of been freindly. It took a while to find our booking and gave the impression we were not welcome. Staff at other times were very helpful.

    Great breakfast, spa and reasonable priced dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, shower gel etc what from 4star hotel is expected. Staff - evening shift speaks poor English. Breakfast area already cleaned from after 10, although breakfast served till 11. Gave uncomfortable feeling so we even changed the tables not to feel disturbed by reorganisation of the restaurant.

    Sauna area was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The watertemperature at spa was relatively cold, it did not invite you to sit on the whirlpool or order cold drinks at the pool bar. They charged money for spa foot ware even thought the price was no where to be seen.

    The bed was confortable, the room was clean, the breakfast had great variability (everyone will find something that one likes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more competent, took 20 min to check in our 2 rooms. Problems with parking car on the street, reception does know where to pay for it. Baby bed wast in room as requested, delivered later. Could be cleaner rooms. Too cold water in pool, saunas too similar.

    Good location. Breakfast was good. Lying steam sauna is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking is 10 euros a day. Water everywhere in spa is cold even in the hot tubs. Freaking freezing. Spa /saunas is old.The wooden bench in sauna is falling apart and they charge you 3 euros for the flip flops, seriously? The price is high compare to other spa hotels in Tallinn but the quality is very poor. I would not recommend that place.

    the stuff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to Tallink belongings hotel is crouded of families with children. Spa is like "human soup".I felt like in children camp. Breakfast was ok but coffee was very good.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no body lotions and shampoos in the bathrooms like you usually get in hotels. The beds were two single beds, when we wanted a double bed.

    the pool was amazing. Definitely the highlight of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room is a bit small even for 2persons - Room Furniture is tired and need to be renovated - Bath slippers in the room are not for free :( - Very expensive mini bar in the room, that's why did not use it. - the receptionist during check-in did not understand English very well

    - Nice SPA included in room price - Good breakfast and quite professional staff there - Nice location, market nearby, old city 10 min walk - Comfortable beds but narrow...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think I didn't like how crowded it was at the morning at the breakfast, well the hotel communicated about it with those signs in the lifts therefore no big suprise.

    I liked to park the car just in front of the hotel straight after the ferry from Helsinki. And the easy access to the SPA, the bar still open late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bahtroom sink was clogged, rooms are old and need renovation. They sell spa as included for standard rooms but you need to pay 3€ for your slippers. There is not even kettle in the rooms, you can rent. The most tasteless breakfast I ever had, and dinner in their restaurant was the most expensive dinner I had in 2 years at Tallinn for no good meal.

    Only spa facility was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. When we arrived at 0:30, and checked the door in our room, it was open and in the next hotel room there were people sleeping! Hotel manager did not apologize and just stared through us. When we sat there waiting for 10 minutes, he did not even inform us that the door is now closed and we can return to our room. Very negligent! 2. The main rotating door did not work and we had to come in and go out through the narrow side door. 3. At the breakfast, the staff was removing our plates too fast, even the food we intended to eat was snatched and thrown away once we went to refill drinks. 4. On Sunday the SPA was booked for some event starting 13:00, but the staff insisted we leave the SPA by 12:00 even though no visible preparations started until 12:45. We booked this hotel for the SPA and I feel we were ripped off the opportunity to use it on the last day.

    1. The WiFi worked fine. 2. Breakfast table was rich enough. 3. The window view was towards the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4 star hotel at all! Everything is old, furniture is demaged and rooms is dirty! Wi-fi is working only in reception, phone was not working at all and when we ask why it is not working housekeeping manager answered that is normally!! SPA access was not possible during weekend due to high volume of Finnish customers! Highly unrecomend this hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very friendly. Tiny rooms. The hotel feels like it's been neglected for a few years. SPA is not very clean and bathrooms are smelly, a lot of broken tiles and mould. Our room had a leaking showerhead and basin. Room furniture had heavy scratches and damage.

    Big swimming pool and close to the old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the old town but only a 5 min walk away. A member of staff at check in was incredibly rude.

    Loved the swimming pools and saunas/steam rooms!! The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didnt work because got the room so far away! Booked 2 rooms they just offer one?? Tv was very small. Im allways looking for hotel that has gym this hotel got one!! Gym was 2 m2 room with 2 bicycycle and 1 scoth bar with few weights!

    Breakfast was the only good thing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our number came to Spa, windows didn't open there, in number is stuffy, despite the working conditioner, there wasn't enough fresh air. Number is not really pure! And this horrific image over a bed and almost dismembered nude woman hasn't impressed the husband at all! Full bad taste!!!!!!!!!! The carpet too dirty, it probably is seldom cleaned!

    The breakfast is excellent! Wide choice of tasty food! Access to Spa is included in room cost! The hotel is located in five minutes of walking from the Old town! And two minutes of walking to the port terminal A! The hotel has the parking! Cost us all in 3,5euro for two nights and three days!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was smell of drainage in the bathroom, there was no air in the room and no conditioner or windows to get fresh air. It was swelling hot in the room and even trying to change the temperature did not change it. Right after walking in the room i found black hair of the bathroom floor. Also there were stains on the shower and faucet. For that price did not get even close quality than I expected. Spa facilities full of people - it can be used both guests and non guests, so very crowdy.

    Great breakfast and restaurant service, there is dinner buffet with great selection warm and cold food. Good SPA facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old-style shower cabin in the room with only fixed faucet - not possible to adjust it, very inconvenient. No hand shower at all. Pool area is overcrowded almost at all times.

    Good selection of saunas, two pools with jacuzzis. Rich, good quality breakfast. Quiet room. Located near the harbour and only 600m to Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young lady at the reception had a lousy attitude and gave a very unwelcome first impression. Other staff members were friendly and professional.

    Location, good easy access from the ferries and old town. Nice Spa and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, reception staff unhelpful and curt. The fact restaurant was closed to guests one evening due to conference and trying to get something off lobby menu was too much trouble for bar staff! The Nero buffet was nothing like the picture so unless you like beetroot and salad give it a miss!

    Location to old and new towns. Spa, sauna & steam room facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had specifically booked a twin room, however when we got to our room it was a double bed with two single bed duvets. While the staff did speak great English, I did find that one or two staff members on the main reception were not as helpful as I would have liked. I found that they were very short when dealing with simple queries.

    I really like the location of the hotel as it was in close walking distance to pretty much everything yet it was not noisy at night. The cleanliness of the hotel was also excellent. It was very helpful that the staff had a very good standard of English also. Very extensive breakfast on offer too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I usually like the SPA facilities here (I have stayed before and was the primary reason I booked this time too), but this time the SPA facilities were under remodel and not wholly available, which was very disappointing as it was not made very clear during the booking process. Only a very small note on the confirmation email that some facilities will be unavailable in the SPA area. The room was decsribed as "SPA Access", yet most of the SPA was closed...very misleading. Hotel staff over charged me for Mini Bar, even though I provided a detailed list of items consumed. I was in a rush to check out, and did not notice employee had double counted some items until I reviewed the total on the plane ride home later. room was ok, but they put me in a room with no windows to the outside world, felt like sleeping in a cave, and was not very pleasant. also in this cave room, I had almost no wifi reception. And many sites I needed for work were blocked by the hotel website, including FTP access to my work files. very frustrating. this is not a place I would recommend. If you want to use the spa, just visit there for a few hours.

    Location is fine. Bus #2 from airport goes very near the hotel on its way to the ferry terminal A. breakfast buffet is decent, but not the best I have seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn´t know that the facilities were out of order. They were renovating the pools. This is very questionable that the renovation wasn´t mentioned. We will not use booking com anymore. Bad location.

    Live music was nice in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -It´s not a 4* hotel, it was maybe 20 years ago -no professional staff (a lot of trainees) -spa was from 50% closed (in reconstruction) and on booking com was no information ahead - draft in the room - a leaky doors

    comfortable bed balcony spa great breakfest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned that I will be in hotel about 12:00 in when I was making reservation. When I went to hotel at 12:20 in 12.08.2016 there was a man in reception and I told him I have a reservation. He did not look at me, he just say after 14:00 I said Pardon? He said not now after 14:00 It was so rude, Ok. the hotel can not have a suitable room and ofcourse I can wait untill 14:00 but a recepsionist must be more polite. This kind of non Professional staff effect this beatiful hotels quality very badly.

    Everything was perfect but the rude male receptionist. ( My second day there was a two young lady in reception and both of them so polite and helpfull )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of these bother me, I'm just making suggestions. I had to stay in a line for 10 min for check in, a big group was in front of me, probably a better approach it would be to have 2-3 persons on checkin in rush periods. Coffee could be better at breakfast. It could be a little cleaner on spa area. Also the hotel halls should have an update. I booked a double bed room and got twin room with beds side by side.

    Great location, 5 min from old town. Good breakfast, a lot of options, even vegetarian which was very nice, multiple cheese options and vegetables. I tried 5 different types of saunas which was nice. Nice pool inside and outside, good length. The room is nice, clear, the space it's fine. Bath ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of service is below any standard, even more if you consider that the hotel belongs to a large organisation. exemples: -due to road construction work the access to the parking was very difficult to find. No plan was available and no traffic sign at the entrance. I had to try three times. - When we entered the room the safe was locked.We informed the reception but they were not able to open it during the whole day. - We arrived at about 7pm. At this time every 15 min a bus with tourists arrived. There were only two persons at the reception which led to long waiting times. The w-lan did not work in our room and the person at the desk admitted that they were aware of this shortcoming. The floor of the shower was dirty. It is important to state that the individual employees do their best but the management needs some training in customer focus and process optimization

    The room although relatively small for two persons was ok. The best of this hotel is ist extremely good location if you want to visit the old town. One other positive element is The cigar bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked to return late evening and room as we left it other than clean towels

    Good choice breakfast Great swim up bar jacuzzi and sauna steam room but did notice scum at poolside to outside pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very expensive comparing with other hotels in Europe. Room was small. TV had a small screen and had a connection problems very often. There was no tea-coffee maker.

    Liked pools, breakfast and Lote's meal for kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has absolutely no idea what glutenfree means. If we would have believed everything what was written, we would have serious problems. It did not help when waitress said: "we dont have this gluten problem in Estonia". Professionals should know that some of the people with celiac dicease cannot tolerate any gluten and it takes weeks to recover from gluten intake. This is the reason why we gave bad score for breakfast. On top of this the breakfast was very crowded and we had to search for free table for 10 minutes.

    Spa was very nice for children. Deluxe room was spacious and works well with family of 4 persons. Some of the staff was very friendly and even delivered bathrobes and slippers for kids. Breakfast had good variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful restaurant near the hotel which is a part of the hotel. It was like cheep cafe but not a restaurant. Awful food and unfriendly staff. Long lines and poor management during check in and chech out times. It took us 20 min to check out! SPA zone is also was a problem because one of two pools was closed and all the guests had to use the another one which was smaller. Next time I will choose another hotel.

    The room, location and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow good, the room space and facilities are very good, compare to some hotels but when we get into our new room, they did not clean up the trash box... But anyway, the location is very well!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single beds put together and they were falling apart, creating a hole between them. Not comfortable for a couple to sleep there.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had requested two rooms with connecting doors. Upon check-in the staff said that our rooms "should be connected".. Turned out the rooms weren't even on the same side of the corridor. We stayed the whole weekend and our rooms were not cleaned once i.e. towels not changed, trash cans not emptied. Staff at reception just told us to come downstairs to get new towels ourselves.

    Good central location. Good breakfast. Kids loved the spa area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The.garage could not be booked via Booking. Com and no information was given regarding this. Young staff, not very service minded.

    The hotel was new and had several nice features

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic! Our room wasn't cleaned once during our stay. Spa was a bit dissapointing.

    Location was great. Staff were helpful. Aircon worked really well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No electric kettle in the room - we had our own so could make our own coffee when we wanted to. Room was a bit small but it didn't really matter that much.

    A modern hotel located near the harbor and also walking distance to the Old Town. Breakfast and spa entrance were included with our room and we thoroughly enjoyed both.The spa was very enjoyable - many different jacuzzis and saunas to try.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: