Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tartu

Soola 3, 51013 Tartu, Estonia

#11 of 26 hotels in Tartu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3172 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - just in front of the bus station from Tallinn. Breakfast - wide variety, especially vegetables. Staff - speak English, nice and kind. Lobby - it seems to refurbish lately, lovely and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't say I didn't like - the breakfast buffet was ok, but wasn't anything super special either.

    superior room was large, brand new and well equipped. comfy bed. super nice and helpful staff. very nice sauna area. perfect location - easy to reach by car (enough parking spaces) or bus (coach station opposite the hotel), a very short walk from the old town area (city center easily navigable on foot).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable and the air-condition did not work. The all-over look in the hotel is a bit oldish, A bit like "back to the USSR".

    Hotel is in the very centre of Tartu and the personal is very kind and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge cycling event and probably hundreds of cyclers and them staying at the hotel made parking a little bit tricky but we managed.

    Excellent room, everything was great! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location of the hotel in the city center. Breakfast was very tasty. There were very good soundproofing in the room. Also the bed was very comfortable. All the sightseeings are pretty close. It's situated opposite Tartu bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old school, but super clean and comfy.

    Hotel right in the center of the city everything in the walking distance. Breakfast is superb comparing to other Estonian hotels. Has also sauna and fitness facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both mornings the omlete for breakfast was stone cold that almost was not eatable. Poor juice also..

    Good location, friendly and smiling reception, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric kettle not in the room; need to ask for it at reception; tee bags/instant coffee not included.

    Nice, clean room. Good selection at breakfast. Car parking places dedicated to hotel guests. Perfect location (center of town, easy to get to by car, AHHAA across the street). Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the cetral location. Hotel is 1 minute from Tartu Central bus station. We needed to visit Annelinn and it is reachable by foot. Old town is also very close. The room is spacious and there is no noise to disturb You. Breakfast has great variaty of meals available. Very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Some kids kept on running in the corridors pretty late but finally their parents took them in.

    The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Good bathroom. Good beds. Rich breakfast, I liked especially the bacon, which was neither too soft nor too crispy. Enough parking places, free of charge. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn´t a mini fridge in the room. It would have been nice to have one. Even though the food selection at breakfast was quite wide the food could have been slightly better. Coffee was terrible. They really should change their coffee brand or machine.

    Excellent location, really comfortable bed, quite wide selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything and can highly recommand this hotel.

    Modern hotel, large room and bathroom, very clean. Right next to coach station with busses from/to Tallinn, St. Petersburg... Short walking distance to town center. Several shopping malls around. One of the best value for money I met in a hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished there was a big ceiling light - there were a lot of lighting options in the room but they were all fairly ambient and it would be good to have the option of a big light for getting dressed etc., but this is a minor issue overall.

    The room was lovely, the bathroom was great and super clean, it was really easy to find and had a fantastic breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modest room and bathroom

    Excellent wellness area with 2 saunas (different temperatures) steam cabin and 2 jacuzzis with panoramic view to the city Walking distance to the center Big shopping mall just on the opposite side of the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation is not great. I could hear the conversations of my neighbors, not the actual words but clearly enough to tell male from female, and approximate age. While it is up to guests to behave considerately to other guests and not party in their rooms, construction of the walls is not optimal.

    Very good value for money, excellent location and friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel and value for what I paid. Room clean, with a security box. Free sauna (in the morning) for hotel residents, with a 55C sauna, 85C sauna, and a steam room. Buffet breakfast was excellent - a small selection of hot food (eggs, bacon etc.), smoked fish, preserved meats, pickles, cheese, kefir, yogurt, breads (including rye bread), fruits, some tiny cakes/pastries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More as a suggestion: Sauna centrer could be open till 23:00. For our stay it would be perfect since all day was exploring city and in the evening would be nice to relax in sauna.

    Everything needed in rooms, comfortable beds. Good planning of space in bathrooms. Clean. Wide choice in breakfast. Free car parking available at the door. Great location in the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments :)

    I stayed at superior room and I really loved the size of the room, comfy bed, bath(!), free usage of morning sauna and 24/7 gym. In the canteen/cafeteria, there was enough options to choose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Very nice room (superior double). Spacious qouite enough to put baby cot and not to loose space))), beautiful scandic design, coffee table set and big 40inch TV. Bathroom is very big, incl shower and bath, warm floors and clean modern sanitary. Hotel itself is very clean. Sauna centre is small but very nice with VERY good steam sauna and 2 more saunas 80 and 55 degrees, 2 Jacuzzi pools to relax, big windows around. Breakfast was standard morning buffet with hot and cold foods, also some fruits and pastries, coffee/tea/juices. Location is next to AHHAA and AURA centres, also TASKU shopping mall. A small walk to old town. Free parking. Will stay again next visit to Tartu!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the second day of my stay wifi stopped working on 2 devices and couldn't connect back which was very disappointing because I had to work.

    Sauna center is good, I've enjoyed a lot being there TOTALLY ALONE. It is a great gift when you have to work with people :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything was excellent.

    Room was very spacious, modern interior in room and throughout the hotel. Very nice, modern bathroom. Great location - hotel in the city centre. Good breakfast. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was too small for the price paid, they could have had at least a small swimming pool.

    Excellent location, just in city centre. Very stylish and modern room interior with a comfortable and huge bed. Decent breakfast. Free on-site parking. We had a huge window in our room, which was very lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is Sauna center in this hotel, not expensive, has 3 saunas( two of them has cool glass windows to see the town while you sit in sauna) and two Jacuzzis. We were hoping to have a romantic night there. We went there but unfortunately it was reserved by a big group of natives celebrating birthday, so we still had a good time there but the atmosphere was pretty noisy and crowded, as sauna center is not that big. So beware to ask reception in advance, if Sauna center is available. Bathroom could be cleaner too.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Next to the bus station and Water park, Science museum and shopping centers. Tartu town center is very close also. Hotel is quite big but quiet. Breakfast was very tasty, hot and cold dishes, salads, sweets and fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not obvious that to use Spa facilities you have to pay and to pay for everything, starting with entrance to the facilities (6euros), then bathrobe rent (3,5 euros, which you need to return straight after you leave the place), towels (1,5eu) and flip flops (around 3-4 euros, which are being left for you). Rudish staff And old rooms (strong contrary with the photos)

    Spa area is amazing - the view over the city, hammam, sauna, relaxation room, two jacuzzi Breakfast is very lovely - wide choice of meals, fresh fruit, veggies etc Staff at the desk was controversial - there was one lady very nice and polite and helpful although all the rest were indifferent and rudish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extra soft and mattress was split in the middle - for one night it was very good, but for longer stay it could be a problem.

    Got free upgrade to Superior, which was a pleasant surprise. Spacious room, bathroom had shower and bath. Sauna center was very good, including perfect view from it. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like my neighbours (a couple), which decided to discuss their 'family' issues by screaming at each other at 4AM.

    I liked breakfast (quite big assortment of food).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is pretty poor, not to mention the food itself. We went for breakfast half an hour before the end of it and could only get some leftovers. In general you only get some very basic stuff there. Most of the things I had were not tasty, specially the oatmeal porridge and eggs. I would definitely return to this hotel but for sure would book a room without a breakfast next time.

    We had a superior room and the price-quality ratio is unbeatable in Tartu! Very nice bathroom (large bath+shower), very comfortable bed, large TV, spacious room. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Comfortable free parking. Absolutely great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very messy, water flows everywhere because of bad drainage. The quality of wi-fi was terrible, streaming Netflix was a nightmare.

    Customer service was excellent and bedroom was clean. Food quality and presentation was excellent. Spacious Sauna Center with the sauna and Jacuzzi. Incredible view from 5th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the staff of the hotel wasn't friendly at all. 1. We asked them if they could call us a taxi, but they didnt, because there are taxi near the shopping centre which is like 100m away. 2. In the second evening we wanted to order some pizza, so we found all the contacts and everything by ourselves, but unfortunately no one from pizzeria on the phone spoked english, so we asked the staff for help if they can help us to do the order - staff said that it's not their job and that we just need to find some other place where to order. 3. We payed for a late check out day before leaving, so on the day we are leaving there are no problems with that and we can sleep a bit more with no rush leaving the hotel. On our check out day staff was calling to our room saying that we have to leave now (11am), after explaining that we have already reserved late (2pm) check out they let us stay. Not a huge problem, but still, would like much better if I wouldn't recieve cold call, when I was sleeping, about that we have to leave now.

    The location of the hotel was great - 100m till bus station, close to all the shops, 10 minute walk to old town. Room was clean and bright, what we liked a lot. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whanted to go to jim but was not available just these one evening, but we arrived late so that was ok

    Tasty breakfest. Was just for informatin sent info that we will arrive 4 not 3 , but additional bad is not requested, but we was glad to see that was added addition bad and was bads for all of us. That was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have vierd smell coming from wooden furniture. Breakfast could be better - old style breakfast.

    Nice location in a centre of tartu city. Good view from spa and spa have many options. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    due to location - near a traffic node - it gets noisy quite early in the morning and may disturb your sleep

    very clean room, excellent location for short term stay, shopping trip or transfer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague advised me this hotel because she really enjoyed the staff and the hotel. I decided to stay here and celebrate Our anniversary in this hotel. That was the best decision! The staff was friendly and kind. They even upgraded us into a better room. The room was beautiful and cozy, and the bed was very soft and comfortable. Very fresh and tasty Breakfast. We really liked this hotel and we will definitely recommend it to Our friends! I hope we will stay in this charming place sometime soon. Thank you very much for everything! Keep up the good work and good luck! Would certainly stay again. :))))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything. We immediately got upgraded to Superior room, which was excellent. Everything about this hotel was first class. Great room, great service, great location and breakfast great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three single beds are hard to find anywhere but add to that a spacious light filled, well furnished (three chairs, a desk and coffee table) room and you have a winner. Good variety of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, all the necessary shops, museums are nearby. Ahhaa Science Center is located across the road. I would particularly like to note the city view of sauna windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't bother us, but don't expect great views, they are to the streets, parking place etc., but not bad either

    Newly renovated room appearance, good bath room with almost everything you need (make-up mirror would be nice), comfy beds, good room layout with chairs, good reading lights (yes, not everywhere is). Fridge, safety box, hair dryer, shampoo, large TV etc. Nice breakfast selection and cosy breakfast room. Great location just next to the bus station, the AHAA-center, shopping centers and restaurants near, walking distance to center of Tartu. Good value for money, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The chemical smell on the fifth floor. -Poor sound isolation, neighbours were loud in the mornings.

    -Location is next to a coach station. -Clean, comfortable room. -Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed could be tiny bit better.

    Price / performance wise (around 40 EUR per night) - this is really one of the best choices in Tartu. There are many fancy and better hotels in Tartu, however hotel Tartu provides all regular traveler needs - cleanliness, good price, very comfy beds and, also, sauna (if needed). Easily 9 or 10 in terms of comparing this hotel with similar ones.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While taking a shower the water splashed all over the bathroom. The curtains were too short and You may need to clean the area Yourself to have a further proper visit to bathroom. I think that this hotel needs to undertake a task to eliminate this problem.

    I did like the location. Hotel is opposite the bus terminal. Wifi was ok. No noise from the outside. Cheerful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior double we stayed in was great! The breakfast was really good! The sauna center is certainly worth it! And although the hotel isn't in the historic center of Tartu, the Old Town Hall Square is only a 10 minute walk away. In short, Hotel Tartu is a nice place to stay and offers good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly good. I suppose the hotel was renovated recently. It has spacious rooms, quality furniture and appliances. Located in the very best area of Tartu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable, I asked for a king size bad but weren't available. The lady at the check in was kind but not very useful. Breackfast very poor. No international tv available

    The room was big enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it very much. On the day I left I had to leave before breakfast started and I was allowed to go in before they were opened so that I would not go without eating anything. The location is perfect. The bus that makes the connection to the Tallin airport stops in front of the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not for kids and based on previous recommendations, hotel administration don't take care what customers said. TV is not supporting channels that they promise. Too expensive for service provided.

    Nice double bed, have a space for kid as well :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast rather poor, hotel itsef from eigthies so it should be reformed

    location of the hotel just in the city center, posiblity of parking, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bonus question - Breakfast: how was the bacon ? Answer : I do not eat bacon.

    Car park bang in front of the entrance, easy and convenient ; with a few more place at the back of the hotel (make sure you park your car on a place belonging to the hotel, though). Close to the town center. Also close to the long-distance bus station. Copious and varied buffet breakfast. To be noted that half a flood is a hoStel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately orders in restaurant is not possible to make till 9PM as Reception advised, as Chief going out from work already at 9PM. Around 8PM latest time for your orders.

    Rooms are very nice! It's nice to have small table and comfortable chairs for small talks with friends. Above expectations. Breakfast was very good. Waiters in restaurant doing those best. Prices in restaurant are very good, portions (salads specially) are big enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast (in general) is of low quality and most of the things you can grab from the buffet are old already. This hotel should invest some money in the bathroom and get rid of the curtains of the shower.

    The personnel behind the frontdesk is extremely helpful, keep up the good work. The parking area around the hotel is quite good. You have 3 shopping malls near the hotel and the city centre is located about 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only strange moment was that I have booked a double room, I'm sure of that. But there was no notice in my booking confirmation, everywhere was something like "double OR twin", so there was some misunderstanding when I have checked in. But receptionist solved this case, beds were shifted and mattress changed. Anyway, if you are a couple and double bed is important for you I will advice you to send a note to property owner in advance when you will book it.

    I have never expected anything from this hotel because of its low price. I was thinking that it will be some artefact from the soviet time and I was really afraid what the breakfast is, may be it is just like a two cold sausages... But I was completely wrong. And thanks God for that! Firstly, I was warm welcomed by smiling receptionist with excellent english, then I see that hotel inside is completely renovated, room was cleaner then some rooms in 4-star hotels I ever saw, modern and good working shower equipment, fine breakfast that was again not worse then some 4-star network hotel breakfasts, good location just opposite bus station... And all of this for bargain price. I am convinced that I will return here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the corridors' painting, but it is also brand new and spotless so it is not really a negative comment :-)

    Excellent rooms, brand new hotel. Good parkingon site. Downtown is 10-15minutes walk or 5 minutes by car. Taxi station is in front of the entrance. A very good value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but like to have warm omelett and bacon.

    Helpful staff, nice and very spacious room (triple room), big bathroom, good location and peaceful silent area. Walking distance from the old town. Excellent bed! There war a fridge in our room to keep water cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is pretty cold, hardly smiles and not very helpful

    Wonderful location - in very city center, close to everything. SPA center has amazing views. Very good, reach and diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very clean, quiet and bright. it feels modest - in a very positive way. It is located just opposite the bus station, few minutes walk to the old city and the university. the little open air market is just near by. if you are looking for shopping - the 3 little malls are just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was near the city center. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. The hotel had a mini spa too. The prices were very good for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme friendly and helpful staff. Just a few minutes walk to the old town!! Great Sauna facility. Book the superior room and you can use the sauna for free. It's worth it!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located place in one of the best cities I've ever visited. Close to Old center, shops, AHHA and river promenade. Very rich breakfast, pleasant staff. Highest score to Tartu city at the whole, which is full of parks, historical places, very clean and calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Males on the staff could have been friendlier. The female staff were very outgoing.

    Great location to walk to the old town, access the river, or use the bus to travel to other cities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smelly and full with previous visitors long black hair. Reception- unfriendly. Also the location is not central, loud in the night. Breakfast was poor

    Parking available is the only good thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't expecting luxury, but I felt I got more than I paid for, especially with the excellent breakfast.

    I was happy with my stay at this hotel. I had a single room in the older part of the complex (apparently there is a new wing with more upscale accommodation, including air-conditioning). The room was fairly simple but comfortable enough, and very clean and affordable. There was an air-vent in the room, but I wouldn't call it air-conditioning as such; nonetheless, at the height of summer I found it still tolerable, and it's cool and fresh in the evening with the window open (no bugs). The location of the hotel is excellent, literally across the street from the bus station, a couple of blocks from the commercial heart of town, and maybe ten minutes' walk to the historic district. (If you arrive by train, as I did, it's a quick taxi ride or about a 20-minute walk.) And the breakfast buffet, included for the price, is varied and generous. Staff were friendly and helpful (e.g. printing out my onward bus ticket for me). There's also a good hair salon on the lobby level if you're getting a bit shaggy! Tartu itself is a very pleasant town with some attractive river walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast it's not high quality but not so bad indeed.

    Nothing to say, it is a comfortable place to stay, nothing special but really ok. In the middle of a commercial area (that could be also useful especially if it rains) but not far from the historical center (10 minutes easy walk). Safe parking area. Standard room not so big but well furnished (practical) as well as the bathroom. View over commercial center not 'romantic' but pleasant anyway especially at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 22:00 hotel bar and restaurant are closed if you arrive late, it is your problem. The rest was OK!

    Good location. 5 min to the city center if you walk fast. Wifi was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing negative that I could think of.

    Very close to central market place with bars and restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Enough free parking spaces on the hotel premises and the rooms are modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast had a bitter taste. Room a bit small and basically full of bed (although we wanted a big bed).

    Very close to the bus station, supermarket, and river and within walking distance to the old town. Lots of choices at breakfast, fruit included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist in Wednesday evening and the coffe-shop personel during my stay were quite unpolite. It was very hard to park car after 900 km driving and the hotel personel refused to help.

    Clean and spacious room in the right centre of city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    Location was an easy walk down to the river and along or through the shopping centre to the old town. The staff I met on reception were friendly and very efficient. I was in a single room, it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room and sitting areas were good and the choice and quality well reflected the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is awful. When you take a shower all the floor is wet. I would give this hotel 2 stars maximum. Definitely not worth 72€ per night.

    Breakfast is decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything great

    Fantastic rooms. Superior rooms just renovated and lovely and modern Feel Spa area amazing also new and windows in Sauna giving great views Amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is centrally situated and provided what I needed for a one-night stay. It is handy to the university area where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants. The breakfast was a nice addition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no water kettle and water in the room

    + great location that is short walking distance to most tourist attractions in the city centre + free parking and quite good breakfast spread + clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is "on-floor", without any borders, so after using it the whole floor is wet and you have to clean it. Also, the only power socket in the room was in the middle of the bed! how are you suppose to charge your phone at night? I suppose you have to sleep with it under your pillow. And your partner wouldn't be able to charge his/her device at the same time.

    Location is great, outside parking is free and stuff is helpful. Common rooms are quite cozy. Breakfast is good enough (although some vegetables were dry).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is actually no AC but mechanical ventilation which you can adjust the fan speed but not the temperature and that was a dissapointment for planning further stays. Now it was cold weather and AC was not needed. The sounds from the street could also be quite a nuisance. I had my window closed but still could hear the cars speeding and people discussing outside the hotel. No cupboard for clothes.

    Breakfast had plenty of choices, also fruits. Bed was comfortable and you could borrow an electric kettle from the reception to your room for the whole stay. Safety box in the room even though 2 star hotel. Very clean hotel. Good breakfast schedule (7 until 11 on weekends)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The rooms are super clean, well thought, specious, and feel like high end hotel. Great value for your money as well as great location! Definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beads/mattresses far too soft. Like speeping in a hammock. Might be OK for light weight persons.

    Good value basic hotel. Great location almost in the centre of the town. Good and safe parking. OK breakfast. Nice room set out. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at night . Racing cars on roads, screaming tyres

    The ambience of the dining, reception area, plants etc. nice. Colour scheme soft and calming. Not glitz and glam, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tartu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: