Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tatari 53 Hotel 2 stars

Tatari 53, Tallinn City-Centre, 10134 Tallinn, Estonia

#87 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2002 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small pouch of shampoo in the bathroom - it is not enough for a two-nights stay.

    Kind personnel. The breakfast is very good - more than enough and delicious! The hotel is near to the Old town, but on a noiseless location. The guests of the hotel are given a discount coupon for a near restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness isn't very good in the room, but at this price you can understand it.

    Very good parking lot and reasonable price of pet 10e/night/pet. It was quite quiet in the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, untidy bathroom. No handtowels. WE HAD COCKROACH IN OUR LUGGAGE WHEN WE CAME HOME !!!!!

    Good location, good quality for the prize, free parking. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were OK with the property as for that money it is really good. Some receptionists were less friendly though. Younger receptionist was really friendly and nice. Receptionists in general can maybe be more warm and smile more to guests. Bathroom was rather shabby.

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed does need a new mattress

    The room was clean Staff helpful Good breakfast Only a ten minute walk or so from the centre Good internet Parking off the road on their own compound

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical 2-star hotel with small unappealing rooms, poor interior, and scarce breakfast that mostly consisted of noodle salad and cheapest possible ham. Given the non-central location, the price of 40-50 Euro for the single room was way too high.

    Location is very convenient for late arrivals and early departures. Direct tram to the airport stops in front of the hotel, and reception is open 24h.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the shower, it was just a hole in the floor and all bathroom was wet after taking a shower.

    Room was clean and cozy, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is dizzy and always wet. Strong chlorine smell in a room. The room is also too dark and small. In case I was looking for a hotel to stay for a few days, better choose another. But its nice to stay just for the night!

    Hotel have a parking place. Located just a 10 minutes walk, from city center. RIMI store is just around the corner. Breakfast was pretty nice! We use it just as a place to stay for a night. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. friendly staff. Free parking is available near the hotel. The rooms are clean, the laundry is fresh. Excellent breakfast. We were very lucky, we booked a room for two adults and one child without a place for a child. And we were given a room with a third bed. The hotel is conveniently located. I recommend to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lamp was above the bed - I hit my head in the morning. Light switch was above the bed - you couldn't sit in bed w/o turning on/off light No ceiling lamp TV had this weird mosquito like sound Bathroom had mold Bathroom had barely warm water, hot water appeared at 10.30 AM Wifi was really slow Breakfast was cheaper than the money it costs Receptionist pressured me into talking in russian Electric outlets were only 3, one in a lamp so w/o turning on the lamp you can't use it (and it is in the room not bathroom) , one was for the tv, and third was below it. No outlets besides the bed. One of bedside tables was broken. Dust, dust everywhere. They ignored my request for no wool blankets in room - the only spare blanket was made form wool. Curtains didn't even cover the windows. One of two heaters didn't work. I could hear every scrape of removing snow although I was in 3rd floor. Elevator was making weird sounds. Stair railing on spiral staircase on the narrow end, almost tripped on my way down because of no railing on the wide side. Parking spots are only 4 or 5 - rest of the wall where they say you can park - you can get towed. Mirror had a broken corner. Ceiling had a large water spot and the tapestry was coming off of ceiling. Fire alarm didn't work. Bathroom door step - you can trip there easily and it has water damage.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the hotel provides just the basics. The bathroom was quite awful, water didn't flow away, almost no place to shower, etc. The interior looked very cheap and trashy. I expected more for a price I paid which was more that 50 Eur per night.

    The room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible room - absolutely filthy. Felt like an old office building which they had tried to convert into a hotel. Dirt and mould all over the walls -- not just in the bathroom! Two hangers on the clothes rail, one was too dirty to use. Room was so cold that I couldn't sleep properly, the heating barely turned-on and the blanket was thin. Sheet seemed a bit too small to cover the mattress and curtain too small to cover the whole window - light came into the room at night. There is a list of many tv channels including foreign ones, but you don't get any of these in the room. Bathroom designed so water covers the entire floor when you shower and goes right up to the door. Not many options at breakfast. The hotel is located at the end of a dark alley (poorly lit at night!) with garbage and potholes along the walk to the door. Smokers congregate in front of the door you use to enter the property. Would pay twice as much to stay anywhere else!

    Very convenient for the tram to/from the airport and the central bus station. Also very convenient for buses to/from old town and city centre (also accessible by the tram). 1 minute walk to a supermarket. Front desk staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast drinks if You like juice are bad. Bring Your juice with You as provided drinks were water with aritficial colours and odours not juice or juice based drinks. I did not try coffee. Other components of breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was sooooo cold, we had extra blankets but still cold while just being in the room. If it would have been warm then we would say that it is very good place

    Everything was nice..... but ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lone travelers have a little distance down a dark alley to make it to the hotel entrance. If afraid, travel in pairs like nuns/monks.

    Different, but nice breakfast. Hotel on a very convinient, frequent and close tram route to old town airport, bus/coach station. Nice property. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Vineeri tram and bus station (only 3-4 stops to Viru street in the city center) ; helpful and friendly staff, sufficient breakfast ; many thanks for the late checkout !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasent smell of cigarette smoke in the room (rooms were certainly not renovated for a long time).

    Reasonable price and location, around 10-15 min walking distance from the old city. Tram stop to get to the airport just behind the corner of the street. In my opinion breakfast was quite good. Helpful personel at the desk. Fast WiFi (not that strange in Estonia :-)).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean and the bed was small. Breakfast was very basic, which was not a problem itself, but freshness of the ingredients could have been better.

    Quiet place, but not far from the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only provided with a single duvet for a double bed, I had to ask for another duvet. The bathroom was a wet room, the shower just drained on the floor and the drains smelled.

    It was cheap, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-secured parking (but nothing happened), luckily behind corner

    Good value for money. Cheap, yet clean and quiet during night. Location close to center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud and the shower toliet combo was horriable, and the cleaning service they din't even make the bed

    It was impossible to find for a moment I thought it was a go at hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely untidy! The room was full of old dust, even there was a sock under the bed, obviously - man's sock!!! Dust everywhere, old furniture, carpet in the coridor, bad smell, cold and small room. The e reservation was for 2 person, but they gave a room with 3 beds - no room at all. The shower is next to the toilet, no shower cabin, the floor is wet. Broken things ir the room, old TV. And sacks with unwashed towels in the corridor of the hotel! That is awful!!! The parking place - no guarantee for safeness, full of holes, need to be carefull not to damage the car. They have cameras, but nobody watch them. The staff in the reception sleeps till 7 o'clock in the morning.

    There is a shop Rimi 300m from the hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel has an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist in charge at our arrival was extremely unfriendly.

    The hotel is off the main street, so rather quiet, even though there is some industry in the neighbourhood. Looks better inside than you would expect when you see the building. Close to public transportation and at walking distance of city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get a smile from the reception staff. Maybe they were having a bad day!

    Unremarkable place... nothing good or bad to remember about it... Within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator got broken at the second day of our stay, we stayed 4 more days and it was not fixed. We went with a baby and the hotel did not have a crib at the beginning. Even though we asked for the crib more than 2 weeks before our arrival (at the time of booking it online) we were given a crib on the third day of stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not guaranteed and I didn't feel the car was safe, I found a scratch in the morning. The hotel clearly states that they are not responsible for any possible damages.

    Decent room for cheap price (in comparison with other properties in Tallinn). The staff was helpful You can go walking to the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom not so fresh. Could have been two blankets.

    Good accommodation and breakfast for that price. Good for a one or two night as base camp when want to explore the city. Free parking. 24 h reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not reach toilet after shower because it is located right in the middle of the bathroom with hole in the floor and water is everywhere. Mold and smell of old water pipes in the bathroom. Room service is to change towels and empty trash bins (once it was missed). Paid water outside breakfast time despite the fact a dispencer is in the dinning room. Also not connected directly to the hotel, but be ready to meet rats on the way

    Very good and fast wifi connection. Good location (15-20 min walk to the city center). Standart breakfast is included. Free parking for those who travel by car. Nerby there is a supermarket and a grill caffe working till morning whole night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to center and a tram station, but it's a smelly backyard with huge waste containers.The room was very tiny, on a half floor with s car park right outside the window. Very overpriced!

    There was absolutely nothing to like in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't greet me, and didn't tell me there was breakfast, let alone when or where it was. There are two intersections of Tatari and Parmu Mint - the hotel is at the second one when walking from the old town (about twenty-five minutes from Kiek in de Kok), and the signs are not easy to spot. When I asked about getting around more easily, I wasn't told about the tram stop on the other side of the building. When I said I was checking out, the woman grunted at me. I asked if there was anything I needed to do, and she said no, didn't thank me for staying or say goodbye - nothing. Only one of the five or six staff I encountered seemed to realize that guests were people and not furniture. There were no tissues and no hairdryer in the room. The guest information folder in the room was inaccurate on multiple points. If I didn't want dumpster divers to watch me through the window, I had to keep the black out drapes shut. You can hear voices, and every footstep made by the other guests through the walls and ceiling.

    Half a block from a grocery store open 7:30-22:00, Tondi tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was broken and we were accommodated at the third floor. The breakfast on Sunday starts at 8 a.m. We will lost it because our ferry boat starts earlier. The carpark is not well organized and the number of hotel’s places is not sufficient. Bathroom is small and of a rather poor standard.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is located not far from old, historic part of the Tallin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean, bed was super uncomfortable. View from the room window was into old factory, what was quite scary. I booked room for two nights, but left after one as this hotel was oppressive.

    The only good thing of this hotel that city center is really near, 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining during my stay and the window sills were made of a tin-type material so there was a constant loud drumming noise which made sleeping difficult - and I am an excellent sleeper! The breakfast was poor - no fruit, juice was a diluted squash.

    The friendly and helpful lady in reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel very good but there are not many restaurants in this area. To eat in the evening you either go to the local ones or go back into town. The local places we tried were good and not expensive.

    The hotel is a little way away from the Old Town but you can walk there in under 20 minutes or get a tram or bus part of the way. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size as are the shower rooms [ours was a wet room which could be a bit messy if you're not careful!] The hotel is very clean and quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstair guests were extremely loud (footsteps incessantly) Probably the ceiling being thin ?

    A tram stop for old town is a minute walk. Reliable staff. Nothing is fancy but nothing is bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic.

    This hotel is great for its value. Rooms are a little old but for the price, I would say it is definitely worth it. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little work about parkingplace would help alot and make it much more comfortable, awful holes to drive. Breakfast was quite plain, but enough for room price. Rooms were very very small (3 person/triple room). We got cleaning just first day, stayed 3 nights so trash baskets were "quite" full.

    Pet price was very reasonable. Location was good, but enviroment wasnt really nice (old unused houses around, where some rats. Big parking free of charge, but according hotel information on reception desk, not secured ! Basic hotel, good peaceful sleep and really good and cheap restaurant just 3 minutes walk. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MY ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED IN 3 DAYS BREAKFAT HAD NO BREAD ROOLS BUTTER OR ORANGE JUICE. RECEPTION STAFF WERE UNFRIENDLY. WOULD NOT RECOMMENT THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The duvet was a disaster. Single duvet with the mission of keeping 2 people warm (or at least covering them comfortably) was epic fail. My husband and I had to sleep glued to each other to make sure no body part was left outside as the room was cold, not comfortable at all. We asked for an extra blanket or something similar to which the front-desk lady was not very glad, but managed to find a single size blanket saying that they didn't have anything else.

    The location was great-10 min walk from the Old Town or 1 min walk to a tram stop where you can catch tram 3 and just go around easily ( tickets cost 2 euros). Good supermarket just across the street. Quiet and peaceful. Very soft pillows. Strong nice shower. Breakfast is simple but ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signs to find the hotel could be a little bit better. The hotel is situated behind other buildings, and therefore probably not so easy to find.

    A central place, a clean room, a good bed, a nice breakfast ... a hotel, which I can recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple hotel with small old rooms and modest breakfast (bread, cold boiled eggs, cereal). I would be happy to pay around 30eur/night for this, not 54eur as I paid. But as I see these are prices in Tallinn.

    Good place, car parking close to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold for me and I had to wear my jacket in bed at night...

    Very kind and helpful staff. They granted for my early check in in the morning. The bed was clean and comfort. A Rimi supermarket was just opposite to the hotel while tram stop was just 200m walk. A hairdryer can be borrowed from the reception...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - it was very cold in the room, the staff didn't do anything about it except for giving us a broken heater - unfriendly staff at the reception - smelly bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom wasn't very practical. To reach the toilet, you have to go through the shower, so when it's wet, it's not really nice. I'm not sure it's the case in every room.

    Beds were larger than expected and the room was clean. The staff was always ready to help!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, just in the center of the City, but quiet enough. Breakfast was OK. Staff very friendly. good price. good property for short visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During dark months, the walk to the hotel is tricky, as there is no light in the parking lot and the asphalt is like moon surface.. Also the room and toilet smelled of sewage, cat piss, mold or all of those combined. Overall the room was very worn and not cleaned very well :(

    Close to city center. Tram and bus stop a minute walk away. Located in a very quiet neighborhood and hotel room was quiet, too. Breakfast was good. Also good water pressure and hot water came quickly (and didn't run out) :D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not so easy to find the hotel. It is mentioned at the description of the hotel that there ir a bar, but during our stay we did not see that it worked. Coffee and tea was available just at the reception. It was said that hot water was available but it was not so at least at 9 p.m. After rinsing the toilet bowl some water flew on the floor any time (room 205).

    Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in our room, in fact we can't sleep normally because of this. Maybe only for us :)

    Everything was really nice - small room, but it's enough for a couple. Private shower, and toilet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single room I was given at first (number 401) was absolutely awful: stinky of solvents and sewer, tiny, and cold. Thankfully, they agreed to change it to a much better and bigger one with queen-sized bed, for free. Bed was never made during my stay, but bathroom towels were changed. Shower wets the floor, but at least bathroom was still usable afterwards. Breakfast had little variety, but acceptable for a short stay. Structure is a bit old and the location is meh, so don't expect anything fancy.

    Quite comfortable bed and warm room (after the change). Quite close to the center, only 8 minutes by tram or 20 by foot. Good price, compared to Tallinn's relatively expensive hotels in the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little hard to find especially late at night as street signs hard to spot (turn right just under the building when turning onto Tatari from Pärnu maantee!), room cleaning only once every three days, oatmeal only hot item on breakfast menu, gloomy view from this room at least

    Convenient location with free parking, decent breakfast and good facilities, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was rather basic. I liked the egg salad, though. I had to request cleaning and towel change for the room, otherwise it was not cleaned.

    Location is OK, 10-15 min walking distance from the city centre. Also, there is a supermarket, tram and bus stops nearby. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Nr.404 TV should be in the different place, very uncomfortable angle. Room is very small and view is pretty sad.

    Sheets and bed were really soft and comfortable. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room looked over a patio, were a bar's terrace was also located.I could hear laughing and shouting until late in the night even during the week and with the windows closed. I can imagine that in the summer, with the bar full, it would be impossible to sleep there.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tutto il resto. la camera è minuscola, mobili vecchi e consumati, Grill bar nearby u get a 10% discount is very sad. I got depressed after staying there.

    cortesia del personale. posizione.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was simple and clean. Breakfast was ok since we even didn't expect to have any bacon or croissants. The receptionist who communicated with us was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryers, no room service. We stayed for 2 nights. Nobody did cleaning while our stay. Double room bed is 140 cm. Twin room beds are 120 cm each! Don't recommend book double room. It's smaller than twin one. I found a spider walking around the bed one night. Terrible thing!

    Location is good enough. To get old Town takes about 25 mins walking. Elevator, breakfast are available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with just some space around the bed. Small bathroom with water from the shower collecting on the floor, so it's a problem to enter a bathroom after you take a shower. Breakfast was extremely basic and one of the worst we had.

    Good location with Tallinn center reachable by foot or just few stations with a tram, parking place available at no charge, so no additional problem if you travel by car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Narrow rooms, stinking shower, yelling seagulls and a tin window pan that makes a bad noise of drums if it is raining. And it's almost raining all the time. Outdated TV

    location in the center of the city, close to the public transport. Free parking. Tasty breakfast. Wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is awful: hole in the floor instead of shower cabin is rather disgusting. The breakfast assortment is poor, still you may choose something to eat.

    The location is good, you can either take a bus (bus stop is very close to hotel), or have a 15-minutes walk to get to city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room 303 was EXTREMELY hot because the sun shines whole day through window! In winter this is for sure not an issue but in summer yes! Breakfast very basic, no fresh bread ( only toasts). Staff nice but I think that they could smile a bit more

    cheap hotel, near tram stop, easy to arrive from centre. Basic and clean, calm hotel in a courtyard. Breakfast included in hotel price, good coffee during breakfast and hot milk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lamp right above our bed was broken (they quickly changed our room though). The cleaning staff didn't clean the room thoroughly and didn't make the bed. The room itself was super simple and not too cozy, it was suuuper small for two people. No choice of restaurants nearby except for a grill place offered on the reception with a disount (not that bad though).

    Attentive staff: they changed our room as soon as we found out there was a broken lamp in ours. The parking is big and comfortable. Three train stops from the old town, super fast, a lot of transport going directly there; alternatively, you can go on foot. Good breakfasts with hot dishes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very friendly and helpful. They didn't say anything or even look at you when you went in or out of the hotel... And it's not in the city center!

    The room was quite comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wet the bathroom floor

    Good parking, clean room , nextdoor good value eating place Close to centrum and carferry Basic but confortable Simple breakfast included in price Asked for one more duvet and that was no problem So the coments here on this page misslead you Would come back

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking to old town and plenty of public transport so easy to hop on and off ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit dusty in the room and small

    Room with basics only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, always helps if you have questions/ need an advice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, bed, dinning room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible noise at the window tin when it rained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good

    Every thing was satisfactory

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too cold in room, small blanket for 2 persons in double room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to ask to clean our room and change the towels.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terribly small with old furniture and didnt look clean. There was construction noise outside.

    Location is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. No carpet. Feels like cabin in ferry. Dirty bathroom. Hair on bed.

    Location. Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tatari 53 Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: