Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria

Kuninga 25, 80014 Pärnu, Estonia

#22 of 37 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice "old" stay near old town Pärnu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite small to move around. Also the bed was one of the softest I've ever had. That could be a good thing for some of the customers, for me it was too soft. The parking could be a little difficult but you need to remind yourself that you're in the heart of the city.

    The location was perfect- near Pärnu old town, but the area was not too noisy. Also there was a big supermarket quite near and some parks to enjoy a nice walk. The breakfast was good although no desserts. Hotel's staff was wonderful- very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy rooms and very well located in a quiet place in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. We were few guests and there was no variety and scarce in quantity.

    Comfy rooms and very well located in a quiet place in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Very close to bus stop,easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room ,very soft mattress with multiple layers and none too clean mattress had to climb over partner to get into bed. Climbing two flights of stairs with luggage.

    Very close to bus stop,easy to find. Walking distance to most attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Hotel is located in the middle of town, near by the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the middle of town, near by the park. It was just amazing to walk in evening to the city. Room we got with perfect view, and good aura.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little dated. But was very clean so.....

    Location is superb. Only reason i didn’t give price better rating is because event that weekend inflated the prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good location and staff was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Bed was accessible from one side only which made it difficult to access for the second person. It was a single room but with double bed squashed in the corner. It wasn't double room that was shown in picture gallery on their website.

    It was good location and staff was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Front desk staff very helpful and obliging, location is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff very helpful and obliging, location is nice and central to the main part of the old town and only a short walk to the beach. Lots of breakfast options and comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    It's a historical building, in the center of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms / hallways / bathrooms are outdated, it could use some refurbishment work.

    It's a historical building, in the center of the city, worth it at least for the ambiance. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and character of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a designated smoking area but as we had only booked for 2 nights we didn't ask if we could change our room.

    Good location and character of hotel. Good breakfast in a lovely dining room. Quite but nice and close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small it not a big issue. The bed however, was far too soft and made for a poor sleep. There is no air conditioning in the building either.

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.0
    It is a very lovely hotel, perfect central location, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very lovely hotel, perfect central location, staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel needs some updates but overall it provides "old world charm".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice to be in Pärnu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to close the door. It had some problems. The lights of room did not work. We could not read the book in our bed.

    It has history and it is nice to be in the quiet old hotel. The best part of the hotel is the location. It is 15 minutes away from good retaurants and other nice places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Extra friendly and helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi signal very-very weak.

    Extra friendly and helpful staff, great location. The interior was a bit worn down but ok and clean. A bit too hot in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Old shabby "nostalgic" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress really should be changed, too many people have slept on it

    Wellcoming girl at the reception, good food in the restaurant, excellent breakfast. As Parnu is very small, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stair access.

    Large room with lots of character, very nice breakfast included the staff very pleasant. Breakfast room was large with lots of character, hotel a bit old but well maintained and this really added to the atmosphere and lovely view from our window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Charming piece of history waiting for rebirth once again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is fair to say that glory days for Grand Hotel Victoria remained in 20th century - originally in the 30s and then as for Pärnu's first (and for quite many years the only) "new era" luxury establishment of its kind in the 90s. Unfortunately most of its decor, furniture and technical installations in the rooms have remained the same since these days and feel rather outdated today: one could compensate the small size of a regular room with smarter planning nowadays; lighting in the room is simply inadequate; materials, furniture and equipment somewhat worn out and missing bits and pieces etc. And I didn't know until last weekend that hotel beds can be TOO soft (this is definitely a matter of taste, though).

    Biggest value of the hotel is its location in the very heart of the city - especially for off-season visits. Original 1930s style has its bourgeois charm even today and works very well in public areas - in dining room and cafe, halls, exterior etc. Service and staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast and coffee good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the house used to be a major location in soviet times. Be aware that it has not seen much modification or modernisation for a long time. Our room was small, no AC, i.e. hot and humid in summer. There's no lift or service by staff, so be prepared to carry your suitcases up to the 3rd floor.

    The hotel is located in the town center of Pärnu, i. e. opposed to the beach, which is about 15 minutes by feet. The staff is helpful and correct.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room with outdated furniture and decor. Very uncomfortable double bed (with access from only one side) for two persons.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    The atmosphere of the place reminds you of the "Belle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacks an elevator so it might not be suited for people with really heavy luggage or moving problems.

    The atmosphere of the place reminds you of the "Belle Epoche" and gives the unique historic stay to the whole visit. It remains authentic to it from start finish, from the first encounter of the staff, to the steep high stairs, historic feel inside the rooms and up to the sparkling cava on the morning of departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.0
    Fine if rather old-fashioned (eg room key very bulky so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat overpriced.

    Fine if rather old-fashioned (eg room key very bulky so you have to hand it in when you go out & ask for it each time when you come in). Breakfast very good, helpful staff, and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Characterful hotel in the centre of Parnu, Estonia's "Summer Capital".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My inability to speak more Eesti.

    An interesting building around 100 years old and located right in the centre of Parnu, overlooking Koidula Park. Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and speak excellent English. We hadn't realised it was the Hansapaevad festival, with food, drink and handicraft stalls and music/dance groups from several countries. Parnu has a fantastic beach about 10 mins walk away and the main shopping street is only 2 mins away. Parnu has a great range of local and international restuarants; Armenian, Georgian, Russian, Tai and Nepalese cuisine as well as traditional Estonia dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was great, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh my god, that bed! It was so soft that it was virtually impossible to get out of it. And I don't mean this in a good way. The bed was a nightmare.

    Location was great, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Centrally located
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were too soft. The double had roll together and in the morning I had a sore back. There was no shower door (was missing or never put in). This meant the water would go onto the bath room floor and was wet every time we went to the toilet.

    I liked the breakfast. I have stayed there before so know what to expect (sort of). I liked that EuropeSport was available...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    OK if you are busy in the center...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not working. Also the cable was not working. I was offered another room however the TV was not working there either. In the bathroom, there was no shower door. The bathroom needed an upgrade. Another concern was the security lock was broken on the main door. The bed was too soft for me.

    Check in was easy and staff we good. I did like the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.0
    Romantic hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problems room 14cable STV no have the room....and listen disco club,,Miraz,,music,and Coco-Loco...little time 04.00 morning...friday-saturday.

    Breakfast,simpatic administratsion,room and good gleaning....and nice salon-restorante for romantic time,party for family...nice decor.bar-restorante...menu and good parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    we had the jorney to the past. Just what we had dreamed about.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this "Hercule Poirot"-atmosphere. Interior decoration is beautiful, directly from the thirties. Naturally furniture was little old and shabby, but it does not matter. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.9
    There is no elevator, omly stairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, omly stairs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift and better beds.

    Great location just oppersite a park and next to the small town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    very good selection on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and heavy luggage combined with room on the 3rd floor

    very good selection on breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Would't stay here anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs to be renovated, smell of old history is not always ok..

    The bed was ok, breakfast also acceptable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff and beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled a bit musty. The bed was way too soft.

    Nice staff, who spoke English very well. The lobby bar was nice and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    We liked the atmosphare, an old nice house, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small, but had all the necessary.

    We liked the atmosphare, an old nice house, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Very uncomfortable for two people

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small for two person, the bathroom is small and there is mold, the room is too hot and needed an improvement.

    Good location..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Located in the heart of Parnu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water system was not good. We had a puddle in the bathroom and the sink was not good as well

    Located in the heart of Parnu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is good
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Stylish historical hotel where you always feel welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely historical building located at very center of city, friendly young staff, tasty and fresh breakfast with really good caffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful beds

    Excellent breakfast. Old fashioned house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay over night near old town, busstation and modern shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old style room. Need some uplifting. Stairs!

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Peacefull athmoshere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    madress is so comfort, no
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    madress is so comfort, no possible sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good location in town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, a new bed would be an advantage.

    Very good location in town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired hotel. Needs refreshment

    Staff was nice and helpful. Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very good, see you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, very clean room, nice athmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Bed. Impossibly soft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Impossibly soft. Very uncomfortable. Coffee machine did not function during breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    The room was wery windy and cold
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was wery windy and cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Very economical stay for one night in Pärnu city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was too small, heavy noice from roof in the night

    Room was ok, clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Quite ok :-)
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast.Historic building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great place, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding. Breakfast fantastic. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Not good
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold. Old windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Same price sigle one but awful room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same price sigle one but awful room. Two person pay same prise but get better rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception gay was unfriendly.The toilet in the room wasn't clean and one window was broken.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain!

    Very friendly staff, clean and big room and a very good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    comfy bed
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too warm

    comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff and beautiful restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses too slippery and inclined to fall off the bed!

    Very nice staff and beautiful restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    That we were kicked out of the balcony for being too nozy :D
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we were kicked out of the balcony for being too nozy :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking 3 floors with difficult steps in the room Very small room , hot, smelling smoke in the room, terrible bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for single
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection with better cover

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    The noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. There is a night club nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4th floor, two separate beds, loud music at night (mostly all night)

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Old style hotel, friendly staff and nice cafe for breakfast. Room basic ok for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to pay street parking for next Day, must be paid after midnight and before 08. Price € 3,20 for one Day (08-18)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice orange juice and bacon.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud street in the surroundings.

    Nice orange juice and bacon. ☺ Soft beds, lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Like a hotel from the classical movie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi signal was poor in the room

    Beautiful interieur generally including the breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too soft. Tv was too small.

    Breakfest was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The interior was really great, old-style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no shower cabin door, the water fell onto the toilet part of the room and I had nothing to dry the floor afterwards. There were only 2 towels: one big and one for the floor. Since I'm a vegan, the breakfast bufee wasn't for me because there were only cucumber slices and tomato sices for salad and pieces of bananas and watermelon for fruits. But all in all, the breakfast was satisfactory: good choice of cereals, porridge, omlette, meatballs, fried potatoes, cake. The bank terminal didn't work so I had to pay in cash and I didn't get a receipt (though I didn't ask for it anyway).

    The interior was really great, old-style. I liked that the hotel was small and cosy. I liked the nice view over the park, I could open the windows and just enjoy the view. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The atmosphere of this hotel is pleasant.
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy because of the cars and the night club nearby.No body wash in the bathroom, just a tiny bar of soap and some cheap shampoo in a bag.It is a bad idea how to save money.

    The atmosphere of this hotel is pleasant. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Good location in center, friendly staff, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think hotel did not have elevator.

    Good location in center, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with sparkling wine! Nice cosy room with view to park.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Location was really good in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really small and a bit stuffy in a very oldfashioned way. There was a draft from the window even through the thick curtains (a quite cold night in March), so I had to keep my socks on overnight. We went for breakfast at 9AM, there was not much left at that point and nothing was refilled anymore. We did still manage to get a sort-of-decent breakfast. So be there a bit earlier if you want to have more choice (there seemed to have been more choices, looking at the bits and pieces).

    Location was really good in the center of the city. We were there in the middle of the week so it was quiet. I liked the atmosphere of an old house (which has its downsides also). The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately glass door in the shower was broken. It was rather dark in the room, because some lamps blew out.

    Staff was very friendly. We lived in the hotel with little children and beds were prepared before by our request. Room was rather big (suit) with great view. Breakfast was nice, even champagne was offered. Location is great, parking was for free.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    View, big room, excellent and nice staff, five o'clock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom. Long stairs to go with big baggages. Small old television. A bit old fasion decor (drapes, soffa) in rooms.

    View, big room, excellent and nice staff, five o'clock tea, very central location.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: