Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa 4 stars

Vihula vald, Lääne-Virumaa, 45402 Vihula, Estonia

#1 of 1 hotels in Vihula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in a room, could hear outside door banging at night (Vodka Destillery house).

    Beautiful location. Good room (Vodka Destillery house). Rich breakfast. Visited tavern (Kaval Ants) instead of restaurant, good and simple local food and nice service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic tiny fail – both reading lamps were out of order.

    The bed & pillow were supercomfy, the location superb. The manor complex has tons of character, the interior was a bit anonymous in comparison. But everything was absolutely fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we wanted a cup of tea in our room. There was no milk so my husband rang reception and was told he'd have to pay 2 Euros! Our dinner experience at the restaurant was very disappointing, to say the least. We had been very much looking forward to a special meal, as we were in Estonia to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had made an online reservation before leaving. We waited for about 5 minutes before anyone showed us to a table. We then waited half an hour to be served! We weren't even served water or bread in this time. The meals arrived quickly but my husband was given the wrong meal, so we had to wait while they got him what he'd ordered. The portions were tiny! The shower was leaky and had a dodgy temperature gauge.

    We stayed one night in the Vodka Distillery, which is a nice building. The grounds are stunning, with nature trails to explore. Look out for woodpeckers! The breakfast buffet is fantastic - great range of food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the staff were mostly efficient the general atmosphere was not particularly welcoming or friendly. The price of the room was certainly good value for money but all the 'extras' , including dinner, were quite expensive and ,of course, given the location of the property, there were no real alternatives within easy reach

    The spa facilities were excellent and our room was extremely comfortable. The setting was delightful and it was lovely to walk round the grounds after dinner (which was imaginative and tasty)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic isolation in the stable/barn rooms. Pray for silent neighbors.

    Great and spacy site. The price just about fifty seems to low fir the running costs. Everything in the main Manor house is first class. However the stable rooms have no good acoustic isolation. You will hear your neighbor very good. The steam bath is fine and the pool is solid. Overall a very good deal. Ahh yes and the breakfast was excellent. They also have bicycles for rent and they were in very good condition. We had fun riding ti the beach area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very weird, but I got an electric shock every time I tried to open a door or touched a hatch in Vodka distillery.

    We truly enjoyed our romantic small vacation in Vihula. Various outdoor activities, but also small farm with cute bunnies, several museums, pool&sauna, vintage cars garage, beautiful landscape and well renovated old manor made it memorable, interesting and also educational stay. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. Also, it was very clean. Breakfast was very rich and also I recommend to try local beer. Staff was extremely helpful and positive (which is rather exeptional in Estonia). I would definitely visit Vihula Manor again. This time we enjoyed winter wonderland, hence next time would like to visit in summer and experience great variety of outdoor activities this place has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew what to expect as this was my second time here - and this time - as a present for my mum's birthday I organised a girly SPA weekend for her, Let me thank Vihula Manor for all the hospitality and preparations that made this weekend an unforgettable and beloved memory with all the walks, and talks, and food, and SPA and many other important little things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and steam sauna were a bit boring, would have loved to have a regular sauna and/or a bubble bath by the pool as well - something extra. Also, it was rather quiet in the pool, some zen music would have been a great addition to the experience.

    Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To short stay. Next time I will definitely stay longer.

    Place for 100% relax, amazing nature, lovely northern seaside in walking distance, huge territory of mainson, nice views, very good restaurant, great SPA.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great manor house and SPA for a relaxing stay away from the city. Property is in great condition. Very nice surroundings (nearby beach, park). The owner has his own really cool old car collection (mostly soviet cars) that you can have a look at during daytime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong sewer smell in the bathroom of my room, albeit the bathroom itself looked very clean. Room was quite cold in winter season.

    Beautiful location, cozy atmosphere, a very unique hotel! Beautiful and clean rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked double room with sauna and pool access but when we checked in , receptionist did not explained that we need special card to enter the pool/ sauna area. It would be more efficient if at check in guest will get not only a map but also other neccessary items as locker bracelets and entrance cards to pool area than would not be need to run to and back to reception each time. It would be good to provide guests also with complimentary bath robes for use during the stay. We did not find one in our room. Instead of double room we got two single beds pushed together?! Artificial flowers are not for a level of 5 star hotel.

    Well maintained property, 60 rooms in total but not crowded. Breakfast was excellent and dinner was superb. Elegant setting, great wine list, presentation of food and service exceptional. Spa services of excellent quality and very skillful personel at spa and at the restaurant. Beautiful park around and very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly the room wall in separate house "Laundry" was little bit thin that the loud voices of happy company which arrived after midnight from some party were very hearable. Fellow citizens forgot that they are not alone.

    The bed in zen-room was large and comfortable. Staff in reception and in restaurant was very friendly. Varied selection of local meat products in Taverna. Served courses in the restaurant were nicely decorated. Scenic countryside views for photographing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    The staff were excellent and there was a choice of the restaurant or cafe for meals. Vintage car collection was also very interesting, as well as some great walks around the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi in our room was quite weak

    This place is wonderful. I've been there twice so far, once in January and once in July, and both times I enjoyed my stay immensely. Rooms are really nice, in our Zen room we even had a jacuzzi bath which was very enjoyable. We loved the breakfast, and in both restaurants in the hotel food was good. I loved the spa center, the massages are great. The territory is amazing, so beautiful, diverse, well-maintained and convenient. I also liked that the location of the manor is quite secluded, no cars passing buy or anything. Total bliss. I think a great place for a family get-away, a romantic weekend and even for a wedding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were much too warm and could not be controlled with thermostat. Outside temp was 18-20C so were being unnecessarily heated. A shame for an ECO hotel. Disappointing to pay extra (8 Euros) just to use the swimming pool.

    Wonderful rambling manor in the Lahemaa National Park. Very good rooms, and an exceptional breakfast. Very attentive staff. Excellent nature trails around the manor to walk or jog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (on the weekend) was very crowded and we had problems finding a seat. The staff at the reception and the waitresses at the buffet could have been more friendly.

    The location of the manor house is great and we had a really nice room. The breakfast buffet had a great variaty of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ask for 8 Euros/person to get access to the swimming pool, which we thought was very unfortunate, considering the fact that we paid 137€ for the room. Also, we ate at the Tavern, a very picturesque place, but service was poor: we had ordered a stared of cold cuts and cured meat, which arrived after our mains - we sent them back to the kitchen while we ate our starter!

    We had a deluxe room with jacuzzi bathtub, which was really nice, although a bit pricey. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be great if there will be also a different saunas or bath near the pool as it is usual in hotels with Spa activities.

    The room was comfortable and large, also bathroom. Our room was in the same buliding where is a pool, which helps a lot when we decided to go to pool in mornings or evenings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated bicycle rent less expensive and I would have expected a more inviting swimming pool.

    The property and the surroundings are beautiful and very well kept as well as all buildings (well restored). Breakfast is absolutely fantastic: very hugh quality served in an elegant part of the main manor house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco, which meant a rather hot room thanks to the sunny weather mid summer. Only one of teh two windows had a mosquito net in front, but fortunately no mosquito's on this second level (there's lots of water around). The tavern menu had only traditional Estonian meals, which was not our thing.

    Great relaxing location; beautiful manor & gardens. Just within the national park with some relateively interesting places, enough for 1 or 2 days (good change after 3 days Tallinn). The room in annex building to the wodka distillery, was new, modern, not small and was comfortable. Big bathroom and excellent shower. We best liked the breakfast with lots of choices, very friendly personnel and most beautiful view from the balcony terrace (yes we had nice weather). Parking free and nearby. Good menu on manor restaurant, but we had no reservation.......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No undercover parking for motorcycle - we had requested this facility upon booking. This omission was accentuated by heavy continuous rain during our 2 day stay. Poor signing from village

    Clean and comfortable room with pleasant views Excellent restaurant with delicious food served by a most polite and pleasant waitress Lovely grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiter in the lobby bar did not know how to serve drinks (Prosecco bottle was not opened for the client, he did not give to taste wine etc.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no blackout curtains in rooms 51 and 52 The towels were old and thin and size of bathtowels was suitable for 10-year old child, not for adults. Not 5* standard Light in bathroom room 51 very poor.

    Dinner in manor house restaurant was excellent, service also. 14-year old enjoyed driving golf cart, playing minigolf and rowing on lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room very basic, reception staff could have been friendlier and more helpful, long waiting times at Kaval-Ants

    Clean and spacious room, lovely location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall of the room was too thin... we could hear a lot of things from the next room.

    The manor house is very cozy, well maintained garden and amazing view near the windmill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom the toilet paper stand was hard/uncomfortable to reach from the seat, especially for less stretchy, pregnant ladies :) and the soap container was little misplaced as you have to angle your hand to put it under it , maybe can change that in future. Pool is for extra charge, but maybe could be included in room price. Not all of the staff know english too well, but they compensate with nice, positive attitude so I just suggest that you are open to it and everything will be fine :) The menu in the restaurant seemed more appropriate for autumn.. lacked some fresh/salad choices.

    Available a lot of leisure opportunities and big grounds for walking. Spa facilities good. Good overall atmosphere- recommend for a getaway. Liked the eco thinking of the hotel- use of towels instead of paper towels and no extra small toiletry sets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but there was not enough tables (we had to wait).

    Very beautiful place. Suite was comfortable and cozy, especially the bed. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent - very delicious food, good service and live music (a woman was playing piano).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice that the staff would have told more about Vihula activities and about the things to do there.

    Lovely surroundings and a great place to spend time with your family!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for event. They offered to have dinner at tavern but it was very crowded there - we had to wait for table more than hour and the menu was quite pure. It quite disappointing because there aren't other possible place for eating nearby.

    Nice clean comfortable room, plenty tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ever since they closed the wonderful library there is no real lobby to spend time, especially in the winter.

    If I had to use only 3 words for Vihula I would say: beautiful, classy and romantic. The breakfast is really good (and dinner at the restaurant too). The spa treatments are also very good (though some specialists are better than others of course). The rooms are comfortable. In short, you can get amazing value at this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing nearby so you must have a car to get there.

    A beautiful mannor with a nice tavern restaurant. Good rooms, nice staff. Excellent place to have a rest. The surroundings offer great possibilities to go for a long walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden, buildings, interior design, everything is beautiful and made to last. There are a swimming pool and spa area for extra charge, bicycles and mini golf for active leisure, as well as many trails for walks in the forest while seashore is in 4 km distance. Lobby bar is opened till 22.00 and rooms are equipped with tea kettles to drink your very late cup of tea :-) Note: food in Tavern is above average but I'd suggest to make reservation in advance. PETS FRIENDLY!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the bathroom had a "cellar" smell. In sauna the users would appreciate the seat covers, we did get some extra towels when we asked.

    Atmosphere tranquile and relaxed. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was little uncomfortable, were the lamps on the wall above the bed. Kept hitting my hed😊

    Staff was really friendly and nice. Loved the building we staid in ( Tagamõis). Food was great too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extras ridiculously overpriced. Bikes 8E, boat 8E and even swimming pool was 8E!

    Room was comfortable and very clean. Wifi good. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small Poor staff english/russian language knowledge Too much flies everywere

    Good breakfast, very good atmosphere in restaurant(piano player), nice SPA center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have dinner in the restaurant because reservation is needed but fortunately we could have dinner in the lounge bar and it was really good.

    The lication is really good to visit the natural park. The breaksfast is amazing and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy and unique place to explore Lahemaa national park, seaside and Estonian heritage. One of best restored manor's to visit and stay in the country.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised we had to pay extra for using the swimming pool. They were fertilising the nearby fields and there were flies everywhere...make sure you avoid this time in August. Had to keep all windows closed.

    Excellent choice of breakfast, excellent dinner. Comfortable rooms, beautiful setting. Only one and half hour from airport so good for a final relaxing stopover.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful mansion for family travel. Lot's of activities. Easily accessible from various parts of the country. A good choice of accommodation in both historical and modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are lots of activities on site, and it's not clear what you have to pay for when you book (except for the swimming pool - it is clear you have to pay for that). We were delighted when we arrived to be told by reception we would only have to pay for swimming and would get the other activities (e.g. bike hire, crazy golf etc) for free, only to be charged for them on departure which was disappointing. The crazy golf course is heavily advertised, and quite nice, but needs a bit of TLC so feels a bit over priced. Also watch out for crowds at breakfast if there are coach loads of visitors staying over night, the breakfast area is quite small so gets quickly packed if there are a coach load of people all trying to get some food in before an early departure. It was a shame the vodka museum / distillery wasn't open, thought that could be quite interesting.

    This hotel is in lovely surroundings with some great walks in national parks nearby. There is also lots to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the veneer the service and finishing touches not quite what they should be for somewhere that rates itself so highly! Swimming pool and fitness area was disappointing , cheap gym equipment and small , no soap in showerooms, showers dirty and not cleaned regularly enough, no towel in locker allocate . Curt attitude from reception staff over reporting no soap or towels , only 4.00pm so not late , we managed and made do but it would be hard for an elderly or mature guest. Room not cleaned on second day until we chased up at 5.00pm and then a quick towel change and rough bed make up , empty bottle and glasses etc left in room . Retractable Mosquito screen in room over roof window all ripped and about as good as a chocolate fire guard ! Disappointed really , good value , beautiful setting ,the small on site pub staff were great and had the right attitude , the rest not quite as special as they think and typical lack of attention to detail and obvious cist cutting by management.!

    Location and scenery , a beautiful place to relax and chill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were not very helpful nor friendly and we felt rather a baggage than desired guests. Taverna's service was extremely slow and poor.

    The breakfast was excellent, beautiful surroundings, large room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    In bar they did not move or do anything. Our cocktails very given another table and when they notice it they did not mention . This is second time when I m in that hotel and the service is all the time very bad.

    Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really weird. Man on the reception desk was not friendly and didn't know many things we asked him. The waitress in the restaurant was also really weird and not friendly. Maybe it was a bad day for them, but I would really expect a lot better service from a place like that.

    Great location, really love the park next to the manor house and super beautiful views on the lake.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many moskitos

    Perfect aura!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't great and mattress too soft

    Very interesting and lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manor buildings are excelent, rooms perfect, breakfast outstanding, location marvelous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls between rooms are not soundproof....

    99% everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Beautiful place. Lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little dishes for Vegans

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning breakfast, don't miss it, probably the best one I have ever had. The pool is quite small but nice, as well as the steam sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice surrounding!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    walking outside weather was like in fairy tale

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Perfect place, room, breakfast, Spa for relaxing and romantic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room smelled like a sewer too crowded on Saturday.

    breakfasts and one dinner were excellent grounds were beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any plantbased milk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great place, people, food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the room, probably not well ventilated.

    Beautiful location in historical manor house, impressive estate, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for the pool, could have allowed at least limited access for hotel guests

    Beautiful property and grounds, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be much appreciated if breakfast was served a bit longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and helpful staff. A really beautiful place. Good breakfast. Comfy beds. A lot of activities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa overprized....(and maybe some other things...)

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place Nice hotel Friendly staff Good restaurant Very good brakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing nature and delicious food. Friendly Hotel workers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. A lovely place to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna was not so warm and no drinking water available in the pool room

    nice and very friendly service, soft pillows and light blanket

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa Breakfast Location

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: