Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Estonia hotel reviews
  3. Harjumaa hotel reviews
  4. Tallinn hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of CRU Hotel

Reviews of CRU Hotel 4 stars

Viru 8, Tallinn City-Centre, 10140 Tallinn, Estonia

#20 of 110 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2020

    10
    This place is located in comfortable place, everything i need really close. I am recommending it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service, nice and friendly people working here. Very comfortable bed and nice meal.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Small lovely hotel whit excellent location. Breakfast not too crowded.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2020

    10
    Cozy boutique in old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad

    Great location, cozy rooms and restaurants. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2020

    8.0
    A pleasant one day visit to Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked tea making facilities and facial tissues in the bathroom. (No big deal but usual in 4star hotels). For me personally a problem was the fairly steep staircase, but then this is a lovely really old house :) Cant expect lifts! ;)

    Quaint medieval building and very nice and attentive staff. Elegant breakfast buffet in the restaurant which is one of the best in Tallinn. The location is best possible. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2020

    8.8
    nice and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not near public transport stop.

    It is a very cute hotel, has a lot of detail in side. If you like old style and decoration then you will like it. Hotel staff are very nice, they help us a lot on transfer information and luggages. Also, the CRU restaurant is a must try, we had dinner inrestaurant, very lovely and great food.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night but you can’t have such a central location without any noise. It didn’t stop us having a good nights sleep in a very comfy bedroom

    Lovely property full of character. Staff couldn’t do enough for you, and were very welcoming. Very enjoyable breakfast with a reasonable choice. A huge bath!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and matrices are very soft.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good attitude and very comfortable beds. We really loved the room. It felt so big and luxorius

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2020

    10
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a little bit more selection, but the options they offer are very tasty nonetheless.

    I must say the property is beautiful, but it’s really not suitable if you are travelling with big suitcases. It has quite a bit of stairs, and the spaces are small. (I was travelling just with a backpack and you’ll do just fine). The staff was lovely, absolutely all of them.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2020

    10
    Very enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot breakfast i.e scrambled egg could have been warmer it was luke warm and under cooked

    Central Location

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs were kind. Breakfast was good and its quality was so good. Room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2020

    8.0
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no elevator - take this into account. The staff is ready to help with the luggage, but bear in mind the reception is not 24/7, so if you arrive or leave late at night, you'll have to carry it yourself. - the room was not so properly cleaned - not enough shelves in the bathroom - only one small paper bin in the bathroom, none in the room.

    - ideal location - the main square is just round the corner - very friendly and helpful staff (helped me with luggage, prepared the breakfasts to take away, when we were leaving too early) - good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2020

    10
    Fantastic value in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was we were looking at the neighboring roof from our room.

    Breakfast was great, fresh coffee (including a cappuccino) made on request, Bubbly wine available. 10% discount offered on dining in attached restaurant, food was amazing. Additional small sitting area in our room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2019

    9.2
    Cru hotel Tallinn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great interior helpful staff Didn’t get a chance to try the restaurant, but it looked very nice

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2019

    8.0
    Wonderful the location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great and the restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, perfectly quirky hotel! I loved it, not fancy rooms but clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2019

    8.0
    Great location and comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom (6) was a twin room but small and the bathroom very small having to walk through the wet room to the toilet. The furnishings were dated. I understand its an old building but think the 4 star is a high rating.

    The hotel is in a perfect location in the old town and within walking distance to most attractions. All staff were very friendly and helpful especially the lady at breakfast. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Lovely room, breakfast with Fizz !

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    9.0
    Great location and good value for exploring the Old Town for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was a bit on the cool side. No lift and the stairs can be challenging if staying on an upper floor. Access to the hotel is restricted to pedestrian traffic.

    We were shown to our room and pleasantly surprised with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for our wedding anniversary. Rooms were well heated, good water pressure in a decently sized shower and comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful with many options. Excellent location for exploring the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, great restaurant and fantastic breakfast. And of course - kind and attentive staff!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (8) was in the basement, rather small and opening on a courtyards. No view at all. Many stairs and no elevator. The WiFi was not functional most of the time from my room. This room is super small.

    Perfect location in the old town. Close to many attractions and shops, taxi stop etc. The street is pedestrians, so taxis are not able to stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. Small restaurant with big window opening to the Main Street. Possible to open the window to have fresh air. Staff is friendly and available all time. They wait for my arrival at 2am....

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2019

    9.0
    Charming hotel with a great location, Worth booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Located in the heart of the old city at a walking distance for every visit in Tallinn (just consider the taxi can't take you to the door since it's a pedestrian street). Also very warm welcome at the reception by a nice and very helpful assistant. The buffet breakfast is just perfect ! Comfortable bed and quiet room

    Stayed in October 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: