Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wasa Hotel

Eha 2, 80010 Pärnu, Estonia

#33 of 43 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1189 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Good location but moderate rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and building in pretty bad shape - needs desperately renovation. Some were actually going on during our stay resulting noice and dust on balcony. Hope to see better Wasa 2019;)

    Nice location close to beach area. Big yard area even though not that well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Time to renovate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were hot and bathroom was simply discusting. Breakfast was of old Eastern bloc style. Bedsheets were so old that they had become rough. Certainly not value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very dated - for the price charged, it needs a full make-over with investment in quality furnishings. Or they need to drop to the price to reflect the almost hostel nature of the furnishings

    The receptionist on check in was very pleasant. The location was beautiful - close to the beach and in a very quiet park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Liked the staff and it was very cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below avarage. Coffee run out and to wait for a new refill for a long time. After finishing main breakfast and went after fruit and bagles, they were all out :(

    Nice little wooden hotel, historical and cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a one night stay on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit worned out. We booked three similar rooms but they differed, some were bigger and cleaner, ours was more like a big cupboard and smelled a bit of rotten eggs and there was a punched hole in bathroom door. There was a free wi-fi but most of the time it didnt work.

    Great location, simple but tasty breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Not so good this time...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. First the receptionist sent me to the shabby wooden house across the road, saying that the hotel was full! But when I was selecting the room, there was not a word about it. However, she did find a small room with small windows, which looked like a cellar, in the main building. I'm not sure I'll book this hotel again.

    The location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Room smelled like hay stack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like hay stack. Bath was not open for man and woman at same time, so can't be enjoyed together with your partner, did not notice any notifications that there are restriction on that. My Bank card for some reason was not working in hotel, but was working in any other shop in city, so had to pay in cash. And like 90% of guests was old pensioners so we felt like in nursing home. None of rooms available was with double beds and those single beds was not holding together quite well as they was very light in weight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    cheap accomodation near beach and center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated and needs some refurbishment and freshen up. Friendliness of staff varies greatly. The rooms are small with a very small bathroom.

    Excellent location near main beach and easy walking distance to city center, property is surrounded by parks and very quiet location. Buffett breakfast great with good choice. Parking at the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    The surrounding park and the garden in the hotel with live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no croissant/muffins/cake in the breakfast, however they had all the rest of breakfast offer, with fruits, salads, lots of bread... Also there was no hairdryer in the bedroom.

    The surrounding park and the garden in the hotel with live music in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Crappy furniture and no fridge in family room. Parking available most of the time but not always.

    Balcony. Very peaceful location. Midway between beach and city, brisk walking distance to both (but if you have a car you might prefer to be NEXT TO beach or main street and then drive to the other).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Didn't enjoy it at all. Though, the park was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all my dissapointment was, booking this hotel it didn't show up as rehabilitiation center. If someone has stayed in one (especially in those that has been built in Soviet times), it will be clear that the smell and feeling is more like for a rehabilitation than hotel. Second thing is that the pictures that are published here are bit different than the actual rooms. Third thing was that my bedsheets were dirty, and the bed was quite uncomfortable. However, the breakfast that consists of lunch food, was bit strange too.

    The park of the hotel was quite nice, and it is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    Hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything is very old and needs repairment. The shower in a room is disappointing; the water is everywhere and is pouring even on wooden door; after having a shower you simply can't use a sink as it's a puddle on the floor. I believe the price is a little bit too high for such service.We paid 55 euro for night without breakfast, and it in my opinion is too much. The layout of the hotel was clinical and we felt like we were staying in a hospital. Too small parking lot. Balcony was shared with a next door neighbour.Uncomfortable, dirty and noisy beds.Room were already seen the best days, bathroom was dirty and smelled bad, no airconditioning. Tiny room with tiny bathroom, appropriate for a youth hostel. No hairdryer even. No wifi in room (absolute no-go in Estonia). The whole facility looked like a well-kept soviet style sanatorium, also smelled accordingly. I booked it because rest for reasonable price was booked out, but I would not go again. It is not worth the price. Also, the spa (if you call spa a place for one or two people) /health services work until 16h, sauna til 18h but in Pärnu one spends a day on beach and would then happily use some extras. Well, obviously we didn't. All in all, if the place would be completely modernized, one could think of it for the price. The overall facility needs an update. Not a piece-meal band-aid, but a true overhaul renovation. It feels like a hospital institution stuck in the late 70s / early 80s. The architecture of the building exterior is art deco classic from the glamorous 30s. The inside is just plain awful. The ceiling is a lay-in commercial grid ceiling with fluorescent lights. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The fixtures in the bathroom cheap and actually falling off the wall. Even the shower curtain was thin and flimsy. Way too much money per night for such a below average place. No value for the money.

    quiet area in the park, and yet within walking distance from the beach and city center..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Very well located hotel in the need of improvement in both accommodation and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food served in property restaurant was very poor. While breakfast was acceptable, their dinner was just bad, based on the use of frozen food and vegetables. Standard room was super budget, with a shower behind the curtain, certainly a very low value for 79 euros a night that I paid.

    Location was excellent, 3 minutes walk from the beach. Only about 1.0 km from city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    Incorrect advertising, good location, definitely would not reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel broadly misrepresents itself in various facets. For instance, the hotel advertises wifi. It doesnt mention that the wifi only works on the ground floor near the reception. This means using the internet in the comfort of your own room is not an option. Do we really want to sit in between a crowd of people using the internet to find things to do or let our 3 year old watch some cartoons? The check in time for this hotel is 14:00. Right after booking online i had requested an early checkin at 12, to which the reply was, "possible but not guarenteed". This was alright for us. We arrived at 12 and asked if the room was available. The receptionist said "yes" and gave us our room keys. You can guess the rest. We opened the door to our room to find a couple lying in bed. The room had not even been made. Confusing for the couple and extremely inconveniencing for us. We ended up carrying all our luggage back to the car and drove around for 2 hours until 14:00. The hotels room was dusty under the bed, and although we requested our room to be cleaned everyday, guess what? The cleaner simply put a bed cover over our pillows and blankets without ever changing the sheets or even making the bed. So? You enter your room, lift the bed cover and find the same rumpled blankets and pillows as you left then. The dirt under the bed stayed in its place. The hotel offers parking. What they dont mention is the limited amount of parking spaces and that you are on your own to find a spot to park your car if they are full. They advertise "speaking my language". The receptionist wasnt able to communicate in english whatsoever.

    The location of the property is less than 500 metres from the beach which is a bonus. There are about 5 restaurants in and around the same area, which made it convenient for us to enjoy various different cuisines!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Located in beautiful park is the only positive to this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room had hair everywhere, clearly wasn't cleaned properly. The bathroom had a terrible mildew smell, we wore shoes to shower it seemed so unkept in there. The food at buffets were overpriced and we realized on the second day they put out a bunch of leftover stuff each day. No one speaks English at the hotel so impossible to communicate the wifi didn't work in our room. Pool table was "broken", not sure how that happens it looked fine to us.

    The property location is in a beautiful park which was the only positive for us. Close to beach but even at the end of June it was freezing and windy and only one bar was open on the beachfront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Nevöagain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was kinda messy and smelly. Room cleaning was a joke (not a good one, they didnt even do the beds) the bar was open from 5pm to 7pm. We ate there lunch once, it was not worth the money. Brakefast was also quite pricey 7€ and we passed that every morning. Good luck ther's good places to eat at the town. There were no bathrobs in the room.

    Clean sheets (atleast by the looks). Hotel would suit mayby for my grandparents. Even tho this wasnt a hotel for young people you could get into party mood by listening the bass sounds from the nearby nightclub. They stop playing the music around 4 o'clock wich is like 2 hours before the staff starts vacooming the hallway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was scruffy, tight, the shower didn't have a cubicle so splashed everywhere. It was cheap and one for one night.

    We had two rooms one single and one double. The double was very good and modern with a very good shower and quality bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Hotel in the heart of the spa park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in the heart of the spa park. Hotel itself very old but in very good condition. You can feel the atmosphere of the 30s. Rooms modest but clean and cozy with a balcony on the old park. Very close to the beach (300-400m). Very good and plentiful breakfast. The hotel staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast presentation wasn't very good, the scrambled egg was watery and cold but there was enough choice of cheese and ham. Not great choicesfor vegetarians.

    We booked two rooms, the double one was lovely but the single less nice. The bathroom was old fashioned in the single room. TV didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A new challenge for you : make lady at the desk smile and be polite. Desk made me wait for nothing as my room was already clean. Maybe it was too much for them to ask the cleaning staff. Not even an 'Hello' or 'Goodbye' or 'Thank You' (I speak russian : no barrer language excuse).

    Great location. Staff from the restaurant is really nice unlike the staff desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel but busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and had a large family with kids next door. children wear playing and bouncing off the walls until late in the night. Limited parking. I had to park on street.

    Price, location, breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Rather a nursing home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This facility not a spa or hotel, but it is rather somenthing similar to a nursing home. I was accomodated nearby rehabilitation rooms, smell on the corridor like in a hospital. The room had a view at a shabby outbuildings. The main building is quite old, however it was probably partly renowated couple years ago and quite clean.

    good breakfast location nearby the main beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    good location, near sea city and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather hot, no conditioner, we didnt take the breakfast, because it was suggested to pay for children (1 and 3 years old).

    good location, near sea city and centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice food,lovely staff.shame that rooms are still like from 80s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is out of date.hotel needs to invest in refurbishment.the price is too high.i felt like I was back to Soviet Union.

    The beach is really close to the hotel.breakfast was amazing.staff is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.8
    Weekend Wasa baltic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseptionist werent very friendly or greeting when we came and The cleaning ladies just barged in our room at any time a day.

    The picture taker who took The pictures for this hotel did an amazing job! It promisses much more than It gives

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.2
    Think twice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling experience. Below average breakfast, streamroom awful. Room hot, crowded and in need for renovation. Noisy. Not recommended if you want modern comfort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.2
    Classic art deco exterior belies the dump awaiting you inside. Spend your money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall facility needs an update. Not a piece-meal band-aid, but a true overhaul renovation. It feels like a hospital institution stuck in the late 70s / early 80s. The architecture of the building exterior is art deco classic from the glamorous 30s. The inside is just plain awful. The ceiling is a lay-in commercial grid ceiling with fluorescent lights. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The fixtures in the bathroom cheap and actually falling off the wall. Even the shower curtain was thin and flimsy. Way too much money per night for such a below average place. No value for the money. Only stay here if the place advertises in the future that it's been renovated back to its glory days.

    The braekfast buffett was really great! Lots to choose from and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with tiny bathroom, appropriate for a youth hostel. No hairdryer even. No wifi in room (absolute no-go in Estonia). The whole facility looked like a well-kept soviet style sanatorium, also smelled accordingly. I booked it because rest for reasonable price was booked out, but I would not go again. It is not worth the price. Also, the spa/health services work until 16h, sauna til 18h but in Pärnu one spends a day on beach and would then happily use some extras. Well, obviously we didn't. All in all, if the place would be completely modernized, one could think of it for the price.

    The location is great. My mom had breakfast that was apparently also very good. Staff was friendly. And the balcony was a nice extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    A great place on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel was a little clinical and we felt like we were staying in a hospital.

    The hotel was close to the town and only a short walk to a very good restaurant. The room was clean and tidy and it had a balcony overlooking a grassed area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    location was practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning!!

    location was practical

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Got a room upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a room upgrade!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Good basic dinner and very varied breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Good basic dinner and very varied breakfast menu. Staff was helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and peaceful place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Modest, but enough for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem - I expected Wifi, but in my room it didn't work.

    Modest, but enough for me. Clean and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place for one night stay for very good price.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To big place.

    We like the brecfast and place near of the town and beach. Also the room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Not nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to the center and beach at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard neighbors walking upstairs, too noisy.

    Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains AT Thema Windows toll Maier warm AT night

    Surroundings are excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Not the best possibility to stay in Pärnu?
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired already and actually needs a good repair.

    Breakfest was good and the location perfect of course.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Location near the beach is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfomfortable and noisy beds.

    Location near the beach is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    A goldmine for the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt drain properly. Staff were disinterested.

    Clean,quiet and in garden setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    very bad wall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wall. noise from other rooms whole night , can not sleep well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking is always full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is always full. Had to park on the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner buffet wasn't great.

    The grounds were well cared for and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Villa Wasa, a nostalgic place to stay in Pärnu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be better, the water was all over the floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    After asking the second time they found other hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful noise from Kuursaal the whole night

    After asking the second time they found other hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The building plan is a bit weird, but not too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building plan is a bit weird, but not too much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Location, architecture, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior design is poor

    Location, architecture, garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Most of the rooms have outside terrace and beach is Just 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms have outside terrace and beach is Just 2 minutes away!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Pärnu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed made noise everytime i rolled in bed.

    Ideal breakfast, everything i wanted. Near the city center and beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    nearby beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Good price for this standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price for this standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    clean, close to the beach
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    looks, smells and feels like an old hospital...I try to avoid those so...not for me...

    clean, close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Location of the hotel (only 300m from the nice beach), good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel (only 300m from the nice beach), good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Hotel has a bit of a sanatorium style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a bit of a sanatorium style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Basic but nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice location near the beach and with a nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice location & peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location & peaceful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Close to beach clean friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach clean friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Really good location & breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good location & breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    4.6
    A bed and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room

    A bed and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, no sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would have covered the both accomodation sight

    Breakfast was good & variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Price and quality were not in balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were very draughty

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    A convenient hotel with a very good location near the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A convenient hotel with a very good location near the beach and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was horrible, The Spa hours were not adequate to be able to have correct treatments in the amount of time you have to check in or out. They make you have to stay twice the amount of time for a very bad treatment

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    All was good in general, very near to the beach, spas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast and spa were not included in our price.

    All was good in general, very near to the beach, spas and center, easy to find. The staff was very friendly and they printed out our bus tickets for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was ugly and smelled very badly, like someone was dead under your bed. I tooked the other hotel could not stay there. It looked like a sheap road hotel in Poland, but that smell undiscribable.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was near the beach and only 15min walk in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didnt work in room. Balcony was shared with a next door neighbour

    Hotel was near the beach and only 15min walk in center. Staff was friendly and they spoke finnish.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room for two adults and one children. Music from near Kuursaal reached the room at one evening.

    Great location. Green sceneries from the room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    Silent rooms, we slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You must loan hair dryer from the lobby (for free). There was no air condition in the room. Open the window if you need fresh air.

    Silent rooms, we slept well. Location, garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad marketing I guess, as we found out only after the check out what we can actually do in the hotel. The hotel seemed to be outdated and not very comfortable

    Great location and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    A sense of old world gentility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi in rooms would have been a convenience.

    A sense of old world gentility. Comfortable bed sand effient shower. Breakfast was very good. All in all... enjoyed the stay. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Surrounded by modern parks near the sandy sea coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounded by modern parks near the sandy sea coast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room were already seen the best days, bathroom was dirty and smelled bad, no airconditioning.

    Good location, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small, without air conditioning and without blinds

    Perfect Location

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: