Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ülemiste 4 stars

Lennujaama tee 2, Lasnamae, 11101 Tallinn, Estonia

#46 of 99 hotels in Tallinn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2585 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect if you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is kind of expensive as for the hotel next to the airport.

    The location is perfect if you have an early flight. Besides it takes about 20 min to get from the center to the hotel. If you don't want to go to the center there is also a large shopping mall. Staff is also very nice. I needed to print out the tickets. They did it without questions. Check in and check out were very fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent walking distance to airport for flights that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was during heat wave, and room was stuffy, limited ability to control room temperature.

    Excellent walking distance to airport for flights that arrive/depart terrible night hours. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A Nice overnight shoppingtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was situated beside the bed and was very noisy all the time (no possibilities to control it). In the large bathroom shower space very small

    Location near the Ulemiste shopping center and the Airport. Room clean, bathroom large. Breakfast nice and plenty of it till a last minute of service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small and uncomfortable and there were no slippers. The room was a bit small but manageable.

    The breakfast had many choices and was kept fully stocked. It was much better than what I expected. There was more than enough towels already in the room so didn't have to call and ask for some like in some places. The room was clean and quiet. The location was great as it is so close to the airport you could walk there if you don't have many bags. There is a mall right across the street with a supermarket, many food options, everything you could possibly need right there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Closeness to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for price .. no tea/coffee making in room. As it is at the airport had thought to have breakfast prior to 9am flight no luck breakfast not served till 8am on weekends. The option was an express breakfast of yogurt a pastry in a paper bag, pre made coffee no hot water for tea. Have stayed at a number of hotels this trip and would not rate this as anything other than convenient for early flights.

    Closeness to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is great for the late arriving travelers or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really tiny and looked like it needs some renovating.

    The location is great for the late arriving travelers or the ones who have to be in the airport early in the morning - hotel is located in just couple of minutes of walking distance from the airport and a tram line that takes you to the city center in about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was adequate, and very convenient for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were solid glass with no means of opening. With the sun shining in - it was very warm, and had to rely on a weak floor standing air con unit, which was not adequate for the room. The buffet breakfast had very limited vegetarian and vegan options. A little expensive too, but fine for 1 night.

    The view was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Shower let’s room down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small in area. Claustrophobic. Water goes on floor. Towel very thin. No pile left on it. Water pressure and temp good. Redesign your shower please

    Location near shopping centre and airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in rooms and a more varied menu the price was a little expensive too.

    The hotel was very clean. But the evening menu was disappointing especially for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    I needed a hotel close to the airport and it was perfect for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a hotel close to the airport and it was perfect for this. It was very comfortable and the check-in was easy. I didn't stay long - late arrival and early departure. But I was very happy with the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as always.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron is quite cheap. It is like that in all hotels, but why they just don't invest a bit to help their customers to do ironing easier (fast and smooth, not being afraid to damage clothing)? Also I don't like shower - those curtains stick to your body and, even more, all bathroom floor is wet after the shower.

    I like, that hotel is close to the airport and business center where I need to come often. Breakfast is good, all is clean. Stuff is always smiling and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Quite okey stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the bathrooms could be better, found some previous guest hair here and there.

    Location is the best. 2 min walk from airport and not so far from city center. Room is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    It is worth staying, will not regret it, it is convenient to take a taxi and go to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk of the hotel’s younger brother is handsome and has a good service attitude,i will book this hotel again next time when i come to talliin.nice,hahaha

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I had an early flight out of Tallinn so this hotel was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    On such a short stay I didn't find anything wrong.

    I had an early flight out of Tallinn so this hotel was an ideal place. The reception staff were very helpful when it came to printing boarding passes for me. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good choise to stay for 1 night, close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room, you can not open the windows. The only option is to have air conditioning on max, however it is blowing directly on bed then. The choises and taste for breakfast were average

    Comfortable parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but very bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really arrogant and bad behaviour from the breakfast ”manager” for not letting 30 people into the Sunday breakfast only few minutes before 8.00. People had critical timetables and we almost were late from Baltic Storm. This is totally unacceptable behaviour towards customers. Everything was ready but this rude lady just wanted to show her power.

    Location is great for shhooters going to Kroonu Range near Ardu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location near by airport and shopping centre.
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Untrained and incompetent staff in reception. Too late breakfast (started at 8 on Sat-Sunday), poor quality of breakfast.

    Good location near by airport and shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Tallinn had always been on my to do list but it exceeded all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - 5 minute walk from airport (useful for 02:00 arrival. Bus, tram or train connections to Tallinn city (or even walkable - 30-40 minutes. Shopping centre across the road with plenty of food outlets. Breakfast at the hotel very good. Tallinn city is beautiful, well worth a visit, Historic, plenty of good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff was very friendly and ready to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelled by urine :( Fortunately we got a new room. With small children, it is very difficult to wash them, the shower is up too high and is not adjustable. Coffee is still bad :( Maybe it is time to get a coffee machine

    Staff was very friendly and ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    A clean and comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is too small and was very crowded. Staff looked busy with their own paperwork and did not even bother to say hello in the breakfast area. Check-in was quite slow shortly after midnight, even though only 2 persons were queuing before me.

    A clean and comfortable room. A helpful member of cleaning staff who opened the room door for me when my key card refused to cooperate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, near airport and shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises from airfield and ac (big component in room), did little disturb.

    Ulemiste shopping center was close. Lots of TV channels. Bus stop was also very close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was big enough, but there was almost no space for the shower. How on earth did they come up with such a bad solution! The handle was not removable either.

    Very nice hotel, very good dinner and breakfast, and perfect location 5 minutes walking distance to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stay for 1-2 nights during business trip to Tallinn. Excellent location 5 min. walk from the Airport. 10 minutes drive on taxi to the city center (also tram and bus stops nearby) Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    For some reason the room temperature was 28-30 degrees and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the room temperature was 28-30 degrees and it was almost impossible to sleep. Woke up with a really bad headache because of the high temperature. You can’t open any window and AC they don’t have. No, this might have been the last time I stayed here. There are a lot of other hotels I would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect especially when you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature was not very pleasant and the range to regulate is limited.

    The location of the hotel is perfect especially when you need to fly in the early morning. The airport is at walking distance. A cab to the town is inexpensive and goes quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and spacious room, very well-educated staff, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stiff pillows, loud ventilation in the room (it is adjustable though), no option to just open a window for the air, noise from trams is annoying sometimes (but still it was not too terrible)

    Very clean and spacious room, very well-educated staff, very nearby to the airport and large shopping mall. For my needs (office location is very near) is a perfect match. Will stay here again, but will make sure the room is not close to the entrance from the elevator area, request other pillows and consult on soundproofing =)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location but not enough fresh air
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I generally do not like hotels where it is not possible open the windows. However it gets really bad when this is combined with non-working ventilation/air conditioning! I have stayed in this hotel many times and often have the same problem there. The room was very warm and there was no fresh air at all. The vent machine is loud but not really functioning well. Terrible conditions for sleeping.

    Great location for early flights. You can walk to airport from the hotel in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    uncomfortable, room is stuffy, not able to rest well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room provided does not have proper air conditioning system. The hotel provided a portable air conditioning unit in the room that does not really work.

    Room is good except for the portable air conditioning that does not really work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Wise choice when flying in or out of Tallinn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning-ventilation in our room seemed to be functioning poorly - we were feeling hot and out of air. I assume this might be a bigger problem in the summertime.

    Breakfast was included, and they gave us a room facing the airport runway, just as we had asked in our reservation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    This is the first time when I clearly know - we will never come back again! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all hotel looked to be quite contemproray but those couple of crazy aspects unfortunately made up our mind never come back..! - I was shocked about “modern air conditioning system”, haven’t seen such nowhere else, loud and noisy, very hot in the room even it works with full force. And you cannot open a window, that was so crazy!!! - Beds were terrible, two really small twins pushed together. And pillows - that was nonsense, like filled with many separate cotton balls!! - Very small bathroom and it is very hot in there! Crazy shower, jou can get water just in one way - it is running on your head from above! No other options, very uncomfortable!

    Location is the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    the quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a non-smoking room and it smelled heavily of cigarettes, really unbearable. When I called the reception to change rooms, they said that they had no other room available at the same standard and I could change the room if I paid another 15 euro.

    the quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not work, it felt like we were constantly in a sauna. It was hard to breathe in such conditions, plus the sweating all the time. Windows cannot be opened. What was the most outrageous was the staff's answer that it is because of the warm weather (it was around 0 degrees all the time) and that the conditioners will be fixed tomorrow (which was Sunday & Easter) - "sure" they will fix it :) The bathroom was not super clean, it had mold and paint coming off. It smelled like sewerage. I ordered 1 queen size bed but instead we got 2 twin beds with poor matresses. Extra charge for the gym/fitness center. Terrible smell in the lobby like it was in a dry toilet.

    Breakfast was nice. Location is good, next to a huge shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.0
    It’s a perfect location for people needing to get into or out of the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t understand why breakfast starts at 8 o’clock instead of 6:30 on the weekends. There are still many travelers passing through that hotel on the weekend who need to eat before eight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    A decent hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is true that smiles were scarce among staff, also that the shower space is rather narrow- but all in all I did not find much to complain about.

    It' s a shord wark from the airport - perfect for very late arrivals. The room was of fair size, well equpped down to shoe shine and vanity kit. I found the breakfast to be rather abundant with omlette, porridge, all the usual sandwhich material, fruit, cakes etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. Check-in and check-out was extremely easy. I was also pleased with the generous, high quality breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    I cannot recommend this hotel - it needs overhaul in ventilation system and food quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very loud ventilation box next to bed.Impossible to sleep.Why? The engineers who have designed this ventilation should be sued:) Do not go to restaurant - all 3 meals(fish(dry). steak(impossible to cut), lamb were total crap:) 2 times more expensive as in Sweden - very bad summary:( Beer was served warm almost hot like tea - first such experience in Europe:)

    Close to airport.Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance from Airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance from Airport. To be avoided if you are there to visit Tallinn, though. Organized a take-away breakfast basket for me leaving at 5.00 am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early breakfast could be richer, and I do not think that putting there a yogurt without a plastic spoon is a great idea.

    Great location, few minutes to the airport by walking. Few minutes to the city center with UBER. Guys from the reception were nice and helpful. Early breakfast option. Heated bathroom floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    From a 4 star hotel you would expect more comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning 'box' on the floor looks a bit strange, but the noise it makes is annoying, so we switched it off. Shower without possibility to take it into hand is very uncomfortable. All the floor is wet after the showering.

    Overall the hotel is OK, but from a 4 star hotel you would expect more comfort. Beds are quite soft, some could like it, but some can hate it too. Breakfast was good. Location was good for our needs - close to shopping center, airport and conference center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good fow airport users.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand shower. Just permanently fixed top on the wall. Honestly, I hate such type... :( No possibility to open windows. Only central ventilation. Unfortunately...

    Good breakfast. Location for airport access (walking distance).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    I chose this hotel because I've had an early flight and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy.

    I chose this hotel because I've had an early flight and indeed, the airport is just around the corner. The room and hotel are very clean, you can find all you would need in the room. And good soundproofing too. Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Airport hotel plain and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is a joke. e-Estonia gets a big blow when you have to use slow and patchy network connection. And if you think you are just going to use your mobile the restaurant is somehow with restricted connection as are some of the rooms.

    Breakfast is good though I would not pay extra for it so if it is included have it but do not pay extra for it. Location is great, sandwiched between the airport and a big shopping mall. And the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed that the sauna is only free at specific times. 5 minute walk to the airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got that particular location partially because it was a 5 minute walk to the airport, but also because it had a sauna. I had to be up at 3 am for my flight and saw they had a sauna and paid extra to stay there because of this. But the sauna is only free in the mornings, and had something like a 40 euro surcharge for any other time. Since I paid extra for the room for the sauna, I feel quite deceived. The shower was also tiny and you were up against the shower curtain the whole time while showering. A glass shower enclosure would be far more comfortable and hygienic.

    5 minute walk to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    The concrete house is modern and theres a working fireplace...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with 1 big bed but they gave me with 2 singles. This has happened before and when I have asked about it they said change was not possible even the hotel seemed very empty and quiet. Also bathroom smelled like the smelltrap was broken and it was nearly impossible to take shower without drowning the whole bathroom.

    The concrete house is modern and theres a working fireplace in the lobby bar which makes it a good amd comfy place to sit and discuss business in the winter. Breakfast is reasonable. Free parking. Close to airport, shopping and Ülemiste tech area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    MY BOOKING WAS MISSING IN HOTEL.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MY BOOKING WAS MISSING IN HOTEL. And they did not recognize my reservation. I don't know it is mistake by booking.com or hotel Anyhow It was terrible experience. also They promise to upgrade room but they just gave us normal room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    The location was actually the only thing I was counting on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While everything seems working there were numerous little details that irritated on every opportune moment.

    The location was actually the only thing I was counting on and I wasn’t dissappointed in the least.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    They put wrong name on my invoice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put wrong name on my invoice. Also they forget my reservation. I do not know that is problem of booking.com or hotel anyhow my feeling is terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is atrocious. Being an airport hotel this can be the first contact with e-state Estonia and first impression will be awful one. Shower head is fixed at two meters so washing your feet etc is not really nice.

    This place three important things location, location, location. Next to the airport and a big shopping center this is great place to stay if you travel by air. If you have car and will fly the hotel has big parking place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for one night with excellent breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water from the douches came under the curtain so the whole bathroom was wet. Also the receptionists could be more friendly. It was a good hotel for one night if you are here for business but not for leisure.

    The hotel was located nearby the airport and just a few steps away from an enormous shopping mall. There room was not really big, but sufficient for 1 person. The was a great variety of products for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    For this price I expected a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price I expected a better room. The bathroom was the shittiest I've seen in this price range. The hotel I stayed in in Tartu costed 10 euro per day more but was simply luxurious. Ülemiste can overcharge because it's so conveniently close to the airport, but apart from that I see no other reason why to stay there. Next time I just take the cab to the city centre and book a hotel there. The airport is close enough to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay close to Tallinn Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom area is rather small, rooms would benefit from a bit of renovation.

    Heated floor in the bathroom, nice lobby area, good breakfast, convenient location close to Tallinn Airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    during registration I request breakfast in lunchbox because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    during registration I request breakfast in lunchbox because of earlier leaving, staff did not know about this request, so I stay without my prepaid breakfast. For 4* hotel it's sad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect for someone who has to leave early...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect for someone who has to leave early to catch a plane - the airport is ca 5min away: a walking distance. I also like their option to have an express breakfast if your plane leaves early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to prove on reception, that it was booked for 2 people and not for one. for some reason in hotel they had only one person, but in the end was ok, when i showed my booking details. maybe booking.com did not send them full details.

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the one we expect. 1. Instead of double bed, we got two single beds that were not united anyhow. 2. The room temperature was not comfortable. The heater did not work properly - there was not enough heat while it was extremely noisy. We woke up several times during the night because of that noise and feeling cold. 3. Pillows were not comfortable that result in headache and neck-ache. 4. The blanket was smaller than the cover for blanket. It had decent level of discomfort as well 5. The room window was not soundproof enough, so we could hear noise from cars. 6. There is no shower cabin in the bathroom. The area for the shower is the same with a toilet. This fact was not properly shown on photos in the room description. At the check-in we were not properly informed about breakfast hours. The attitude of waiters at the breakfast was not client oriented: they argued loud between each other; they collected food and started cleaning before all the guests left the restaurant. We consider the value for money and customer experience as very low. I do not recommend to stay at this hotel.

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff, nice building, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, nice building, great location (near to airport, good public transport availability), great sound proofing (I did not hear the airport at all).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location next to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is. Small shower.

    Great location to stay for early flights as you can just walk right next door to the airport. There is also a large shopping center within walking distance. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel also did a breakfast box to take for early check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The express breakfast should have included a spoon as it was not possible to eat the yoghurt as well as napkins were missing. Express breakfast to-go should have put in a carton box instead of a plastic bag

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The staff very helpfull and distance from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 euros for a small beer.

    Only 10 mins walking distance from the airport.I've been to this hotel before and will use it again. Also only about 5 mins walking distance from one of the best shopping centers in town, and in walking distance of the train station and only 6.5 euros in a taxi to main bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a quick business trip to Tallinn -- will definitely stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of -- only that I wish I could have stayed longer and tried their breakfast!

    Fantastic location! The airport was a 5-7 minute walk away (in the snow/ice) and most of my business meetings were in a building that I could have walked to in about 15 minutes. The mall is right across the street -- so last minute shopping, food etc. is easy to get to. It is the perfect location for conducting high tech business in Tallinn, and I am sure I will stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The Ulmiste Hotel is perfect for my business travels.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English speaking channels are very limited. sorry but you did ask :-)

    I have stayed in this hotel 10 times this year. its always a pleasure & the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice airport hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely terrible pillows, really a nightmare. Bacon at the breakfast was like a rubber.

    Closeness to the airport. Nice selection of breakfast (one of the best porridge I have ever had). Comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for air travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for air travellers. Only 3 min walk to airport. Another 3 min walk is a big shopping mall. Nice lobby and good restaurant on 1 floor. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facilities were less than expected. Breakfast could have been more varied (in particular for hot meals).

    5 minutes walk from the airport, easy to find. The room was spacious enough, clean and very comfortable. Had an excellent sleep there. Good breakfast (except maybe for the lack of variety of hot meals - but for one day it was fine).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was bad, and there was a constant electronical noise that made it hard to fall asleep. Thus the room was cold and there was no AC heater.

    Great location, nice staff. Quiet hotel in general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Very suitable hotel if you want to catch an early flight from Tallinn Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be somewhat cheaper.

    Very suitable hotel if you want to catch an early flight from Tallinn Airport. Free of charge tea in the evening of arrival was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok, for one night sleep, but nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very knowledgeable, got served red wine that was completely off and staff didn't even know it can go bad. Not after head chef tried and almost puked did they understand it was bad.

    Good location close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location since it’s only a short walk to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me liking (though I appreciate that’s personal preference) and the bathroom is essentially a big wet room which gets wet all over when taking a shower (and it appears that’s by design, not an accident).

    Great location since it’s only a short walk to the airport (that is if you need an airport hotel), decent-sized room with a useful desk and chair and finally, really friendly and helpful staff. Even at 5am in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    not great, but unfortunately no alternative if you have early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude and ignorant service. The check-in policy - I arrived just 20 min before 12:00 and hoped I can just check-in, change and run. I was asked 15 euros for this "early" chek-in. Stupid, in most business hotels all over the world you will have your room ready by 11 andno extra charge..

    Location - the only hotel in the whole airport area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    The dinner was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cold in the space where the bar is located. Also in the restaurant the places near the window are cold. There is a kind of draft that gives you this feeling.

    The dinner was fine. Not to much choice but good enough for a hotel in airport location. The breakfast was ok. The hotel has on the ground floor and in the space where the elevators are located a concreet look.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    great for transfers to the airport. Huge shopping centre closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    temperature was cool in both the room and the restaurant.

    Perfectly located for the airport. Lovely modern hotel. Nice restaurant with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was all nice and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early(before 8) on saturday, so we only got a express breakfast and didnt even have chance to order it to room. Breakfast starts at 8 on weekends. Also there was not enough room to park the car.

    The room was all nice and tidy. While we stayed there was very quiet and tou could easily enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Airport hotel needing some refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and rooms are starting to be worn out. In addition to planes the road next to the hotel means that people with light sleep should avoid this hotel.

    Hotel is well situated next to shopping mall and the airport. Personnel is nice and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    It is very, very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in & out were not smooth. Hotel is just very old and worn down. Shower didn't work well. Noisy fans and such.

    It is very, very close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable hotel near to airport and a big...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room BE
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and comfortable hotel near to airport and a big shoppingcenter. Nice restaurant and a lobby bar. Rooms are spacious and high walls. Ideal for airport travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ülemiste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: