Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Beach Club 1 stars

El Melal Street, 99999 Dahab, Egypt

#43 of 50 hotels in Dahab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach benches were a bit uncomfortable. The photos for the rooms were a bit misleading. The shower cabinets were too small.

    The service and location were perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door was noisy cause the wind was blowing in it, kept me awake a part of the night, Wifi not reaching rooms. No pita bread was available on breakfast

    Very clean room, all intact beds, closet and bathroom. View from the balcony was nice. A quiet place all through

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - paid extra 2% or 3% just because we paid with the credit card - it's overpriced given the resources and the cleanliness of the room and the location - The room view was not good (street view) - receptionist was not very friendly - beds were not very comfy

    - breakfast view was very nice - it's near more than one very good food place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff don't come early and they leave early so if u are diving you won't be able to meet them. Food quality and variety is horrible, the dinning hall is extremely hot as they don't have proper air conditioning. Safe box in the room was locked with no instruction on how to open it, the instruction they had were for another safe type. The air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy and I couldn't sleep most of the time.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awful !!! The pool is unclean and has a lot of cholrine in it The staff charged us extra 5 euros because the driver had to wait 20 minutes for us at the bus stop

    The location was good The staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and small.

    Very cooperative and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition is too bad

    The hotel manager was so clever to solve our problem to change room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Ask for early check in to make the most of your day :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Standard rooms don't include TV

    Cleanliness, Location We have booked 3 rooms initially however two of us had to cancel, although it wasn't a "free cancellation" reservation however the manager was very friendly & understanding and cancelled the 3rd rooms with no charge or extra fees

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food is terrible The beach bar doesn't open until 5 p.m.

    The staff were friendly, specially yasmine the receptionist. the location is awesome

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service exellant by reseption when i comes in short timing ,i would say hotell and rooms better than in pictures,, breakfast exellant,service there i feel like Cleopatra by Mohammed, i aws alone,but every member of staff made me feel warmly wellcome as home and i get so much help.I booked one night,byt stayed 8,and changhe my plans,bcs i was so comfortable in this hotel,honestly best staying in all my life And i have seen Egypt before much =).Very nice horse riding with Linda around Dahab,.Ferry Cup beach bar was very nice surprise wit so nice staff,they talk with me when i needed to chat =)...ust wait to take another trip there. Also Dahab so safety,no one push you around,

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant good for breakfast but not where you want to eat in the evening. Upon arrival no instruction on the availability of resources or amenities - you need to ask.

    Helpful, and felt secure. Good amenities, and had yoga and Arabic classes available. Breakfast better than other hotels in same category. Bar better than other hotels, excellent wifi coverage and big screen TV with sports and films - great for teenagers.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The manager was unfriendly and only insisted on payment. The shower was not very clean at all.

    The matrass was great, which is why we stayed put.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly people at reception restuarant and everywhere...

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was terrible! Pool was tiny and overly chlorinated-stings eyes.

    location and beautiful room with a view, accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi bit slow - but expected in this area Free breakfast was reasonable.

    Great room and air conditioning! Much needed in 108f heat!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are nice and place is clean too.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ease of transfer. Diving.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit too much noise in the morning from the staff starting work, bed not that comfy

    As above

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and welcoming helpful staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Blue Beach Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: