Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dahab Paradise 3 stars

Blue Hole Road, Dahab, Egypt

#5 of 50 hotels in Dahab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    truly exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and views. Nearby supermarket. The best balcony view in Dahab. Great wooden indoor and outdoor furniture. Extra friendly staff. Pool is open 24 hours as well as food is served 24 hours. Really yummy food served at the property. Look for the secret door !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the bathroom were too small and the light is dim in the room. The pool is small but it has a jacuzzi. The hotel is cozy and small, which makes you feel at home, it's very good for relaxation, but if you are looking for inside activities, this won't be the best choice for you.

    The view is extremely relaxing and the location is very near to everything. The staff was friendly and the rooms' balcony is made of wood which gives the feeling of nature and uniqueness. The restaurant is opened 24/7 where you don't have to get out for buying food or beverages, besides there is a supermarket right beside the hotel if you missed anything :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place if you're willing to spend a little more than most of Dahab for a relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nice, but I stayed here 10 days and the breakfast did not change once. Everything is exactly the same every day and this can get quite repetitive. The buffet also did not look so appetising, I preferred to order fried eggs, make some toast and eat a bowl of fruit in the morning.

    Everything about the hotel is very peaceful and beautiful. The view from your large private balcony is amazing with the wind blowing through the palm trees and the blue water. The staff are extremely friendly and genuinely interested in how you are and how your day was. They work all the time, they were never not there when I arrived of left. Crazy long hours they are working and still so approachable. The bed is very comfortable and the A/C is strong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    No.1 in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast varieties are poor Toiletaries are poor Room lighting is very weak

    Very cozy Clean Well furnished Bedouin style Amazing view Pool is clean Staff are freindly Very quiet for mind peace 7 mins by car to mamsha

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu variety could be improved.

    Perfect location, tranquility, out of the flow of town people. Sea view, sound of the water, so great! Fresh OJ in the morning, fresh Turkish coffee!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Egypt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Egypt!!! I went there on my own but I never felt alone because the stuff was so welcoming and friendly!! They offered me a late check out and organized a great snorkeling tour for me. Breakfast was delicious and also the service there was excellent! Rooms were clean, with a breathtaking view to the sea. I really enjoyed the days at Dahab Paradise and would definitely go there again or recommend it to my friends! Perfect place to relax, pool area is very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel location is excellent but a bit away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking.com price was much higher than the walk-in price Won't do it from booking.com again as it impacted the credibility of it

    The hotel location is excellent but a bit away from the center of Dahab Very helpful and supportive staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    The location,staff very friendly and decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the rooms are a bit dark needs more light

    The location,staff very friendly and decent.The spirit and atmosphere,The food at the restaurant is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Second stay here! Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a room with noisy air con and were moved without a quibble when voiced our concerns.

    Great location for what see wanted to do. It's out of town so it was a beautiful, quiet and relaxing stay. All staff were fabulous and the food delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    It's a lovely setting with nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in room was really small....

    It's a lovely setting with nice pool. Every room has a balcony or veranda. The staff were super nice. The lunch and dinner food was really good! (I thought it would be snacky fried food).breakfast was nice. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Paradise!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet did not work. Shower turned out to be very hot. Be careful!

    The staff was fantastic. The surroundings are a paradise. It is SUPER quite and relaxing. Easy to get into town by walking or with a taxi. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    A perfect home in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    I love everything! From the staff to the amenities and the location! Shout out to Wael, Rami, Manisha and the guys in the dining. THey really make you feel like family and always ready to cater to your every needs. I genuinely feel at home here. The stunning view of the Red Sea and the backdrop of the rocky mountains also makes Dahab Paradise perfect for me! Thanks everyone!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, Great and peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not very good. The biggest disadvantage this hotel has is that it doesn't have a beach.

    The staff in this hotel is one of the best I've encountered. Super helpful and extremely nice and hospitable. The hotel is beautiful and quiet, the room has a great porch overlooking the sea. The dive center is excellent as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, beautiful quiet location, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, beautiful quiet location, great food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    5 star Treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing!! The best place to relax and get 5 star treatment!! The view is breath taking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Our first stay, and certainly not our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Labors working on the roof, renovation works were disturbing, really.

    Extraordinary nice burgers for dinner , and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Truly paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like.

    It was my fifth time staying there. As always they treat you like family and that's the best thing ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    lovely and kind staff who will do anything to make your stay better!
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi doesnt really work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly relaxing and look forward to staying there very soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing!! They were extremely helpful and were there but not intrusive. The best hotel that I have stayed at yet!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Staff there are so helpfull and so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff there are so helpfull and so friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly , and so nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, space, pool, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    i love you all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    hospitality, cleaning, food everything amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned before rate very high

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't have many options, the rooms are a bit dark..

    The staff was very helpful, the swimmingpool was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Best place to stay in dahab

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat outside of town but it's quieter and more beautiful there.

    Great staff, great property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    I will spend my next vacation in this place for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    breakfast was very good and staff was so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is kinda far from downtown of dahab. so we needed to rent a car for each purpose. there is no sandy beach. there was only 3 channels working on tv. internet (wifi) was kinda slow

    breakfast was very good and staff was so helpful and friendly. the rooms were big and have great view and it was very clean. the pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    It's a fantastic hotel with a great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great when you come with your own car. Otherwise, since it is too far to walk to the village, you are forced to use taxis.

    It's a fantastic hotel with a great sea view. The breakfast is nice. But what makes this place particularly pleasant are the people, who always did their best to make use happy. Stay here, you will not regret it!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Great hospitality and lovely place will definitely come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hospitality and lovely place will definitely come back again it worth the drive from Cairo... Ground floor was excellent with kids very easy access to the room while having good time on the pool as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    Calm and quiet, fantastic staff, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was GREAT.

    Calm and quiet, fantastic staff, good breakfast! I fell in love with Dahab and this hotel. I was there from March 30-April 2nd and loved it so much that I'm returning next weekend (May 5th)!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    The location, the view "by the way all the room type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Who are searching for night life at the hotel this hotel will not be suitable for them. But the reception guys can give you very good recommendations & advices.

    The location, the view "by the way all the room type have the same wonderful view ", the blue hole was very near to the hotel location , the taste of the food breakfast, very calm & charming

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    The quietest, most relaxing place I've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You are somewhat out of the way, so you need a taxi to get to the centre of town, but that only takes 10 minutes and should cost no more than 15-20 LE.

    The quietest, most relaxing place I've ever stayed in. All the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, especially Wael. I can't wait to stay there again. Great value for money too.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, clean rooms, fancy garden, big swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, clean rooms, fancy garden, big swimming pool, and away from the crowd. Furthermore, the staff is incredibly kind and helplful, they really made us feel at home during our stay, and are always available for any question/service. Perfect place to be in Dahab :)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    A place to feel "at home" , dedicated, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A place to feel "at home" , dedicated, very friendly staff, great view of the red sea from the balcony and the restaurant, relaxed atmosphere, basic but nicely furnished. No complaints

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    A really nice venue on a nice location with super-friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A really nice venue on a nice location with super-friendly staff! Due to current flight cancellation the hotel was a bit empty, nevertheless the staff kept everyething running as usual and made our stay very pleasant. hope to see you again!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff are too friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The tap water was salty, and there isn't too much activities to be done.

    The staff are too friendly. the place is calm & relaxing. the restaurant & pool is very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    the best ever this is the first time i travel to dahab and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing every thing was great

    the best ever this is the first time i travel to dahab and i llike the hotel very much every thing i was perfect hightly recommended

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi is nor reliable- Nevertheless, the staff was truly nice, sometimes allowing us to use their personal dongles.

    Everything. The staff is absolutely amazing making you feel like kings. The atmosphere is great, a strong contrast to the big resorts. The food is also remarkable. A true gem, even for the frequent travel, as we are.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    From the moment of arrival to leaving I felt like I had come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A regular guest brought their dog which barked. Arrangements were made to minimise this. It was all about about keeping everyone happy.

    From the moment of arrival to leaving I felt like I had come to the right place to rest and be refreshed!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    The room are delicately decorated, with beautiful lamps and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a taxi to the downtown.

    The room are delicately decorated, with beautiful lamps and antique furnitures. With an on-site PADI diving center, pretty convenient.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    Dahab Paradise is a fantastic bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be realistic about the Internet... it's the Sinai and it's slow. Use the Mosquito nets! Our toddler was bitten on the face and we were worried about getting back to Israel for fear that they would think he had chicken pox or something.

    Dahab Paradise is a fantastic bargain. Honestly, some of the best food we had during our 17 day trip throughout the Middle East. Made us feel like family and accommodated every need.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.5
    The view is incredible, the breakfast is really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom needs some renovation.

    The view is incredible, the breakfast is really delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Staff really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff really friendly Will go there again and again Felt like home

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff, great location, great food, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff, great location, great food, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    It's awesome period which I stayed on Dahab Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It's awesome period which I stayed on Dahab Paradise. Friendly staff. Rated A+++ quiet place for relaxing I wish to stay on again

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed; great views to the Red Sea; staff wonderful!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.7
    Smiling, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very expensive for what it is

    Smiling, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is very friendly. we felt very welcome!!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff, cleanliness, very quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No sea access, no transportation to dahab downtown.

    Staff, cleanliness, very quite place.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room itself. Bed and bathroom. Have tochange furniture etc completely.

    Staff is great! Place is fantastical!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff, nice pool, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Helpful staff, nice pool, good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Especially the staff and the small number of people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no beach at the hotel.

    Especially the staff and the small number of people.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    The imployed was very nice and so helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not always stable

    The imployed was very nice and so helpfull

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: