Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jaz Dar El Madina 4 stars

Madinat Coraya, KM 67 Al Quseir - Marsa Alam Road, Coraya Bay, Egypt

#1 of 8 hotels in Coraya Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain on.

    Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and very well cleaned. Nice bathroom with everything important - hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo etc. I felt like I arrived home. Good food, friendly waiters in the restaurant. Special thanks to Mr. Sheriff and to Mostafa (or Mustafa) from the reception, they helped me with my check in and I felt as someone very important. Hotels in Coraya Bay will be always the best for an amazing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel/ perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff are amazing specially Mr./ sherif who sort out any problems in due time He is one of the best hotel A / Mangers if not the best All staff are really good , helping and providing all services with nice smill all of them did their best to enjoy guests. Specially , Khaled from animation team and person incharge of D J were perfect. Finally I shall recommend the hotel to all of my freinds and familly, hope to go again. Many thanks to Mr./ Sherif who I recommend him to be manager for allJAZ group, shall really add values.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly, honest and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seems that the hotel is trying to minimize the costs. They are not turning on the air conditioning in the reception and the restaurants most of the time. I was expecting the food to be better. The hotel bracelet is of cheap fabric that keeps water.

    The staff was very friendly, honest and cooperative. The hotel was clean and the coral reefs that is accessible from the beach was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff is amazing, very cheerful, smiling all the time,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing, very cheerful, smiling all the time, extremely helpful. The night show is beautiful. The food variety is v good, drinks are nice. Diving and snorkeling trips are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One huge downside for us to this hotel was it's association with Coraya Divers where we experienced the rudest reception at a dive school we've experienced so far. Luckily there is a better dive school one resort over (Seaworld Diving) that was better in literally every aspect for a better price and picked us up and dropped us of every time we dove with them!

    Just got back from a week of sunny bliss. Nice rooms, with great beds and daily cleaning service (with cool towel artistry). The entire hotel grounds are kept squeaky clean. food was great! A lot of different food to pick from at the buffet and somehow they still find a way to mix it up every day! The hotel pool is fine, but we were personally more for the beach which is shared with the other hotels on the grounds. Plenty of room for everyone with sunbeds and sunbrella's. The all-inclusive truly includes most anything you could wish for and even extends to the beach cafe. More than anything it was the staff that made this holiday one for the books.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Fab valentines vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marsa alam is very remote area

    We arrived for a short stay to meet with family for valentines. Our room was 643 & 642. The staff are Professionall and polite . Mr Ashraf sayed the general manager was approachable and active and the result is a well run hotel and a fab holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Over all, It was nice stay. The staff was great and food good too. We would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of people smoked

    My wife and I had a really relaxed time. Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Have To Go Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING AT ALL

    The place was Marvelous Every thing was more than perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place where you can relax and have fun with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Twin Bed ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bool,beach,the room,aqua park,dive center and the food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Small Pool A far from sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool always crowded , access to sea and beach is not that easy .

    Aqua park for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service. Nice layout, and a great place to relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Stuff, beach,food awesome
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate

    Stuff, beach,food awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Highly Reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Twin Bed ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The snacks available were between meals was pop corn.

    The staff was very good. We enjoyed everything at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    It worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sometimes is not that good

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Great staff very welcoming, smiling & very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff very welcoming, smiling & very helpful. The reefs & snorkelling were great. The room was perfect.. The pool, gym & all facilities were excellent & everything always clean. Animation team were amazing Food was good with variety. I think we'll be back again :)

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    lots of activities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lots of activities for kids. fantastic reef for snorkeling.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: