Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dawar El Omda (Adults Only) 4 stars

Kafr El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given the I booked for at my arrival, moved to a good room at the next day.

    Staff are very friendly. Location is few steps from downtown and many cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with lovely staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing hotel with beautiful views. The staff were super friendly and even brought us breakfast to the room when we overslept! The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and the lagoon and pool were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A very peaceful and friendly place to stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It will be more convenient to start your rooms renovation in the low season so not to hear the noise during the day time.

    Everything about Dawar El Omda is wonderful. The staff, breakfast variety and cozy environment. You can relax as much as you like, enjoy the lagoon or the pool peacefully. I will visit again for sure and will recommend it to all my firends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff are extra friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic. The hotel is small, swimming pool has a beautiful scenery on the lagoon, but still too small. No facilities in the hotel.

    Staff are extra friendly. Location is perfect. Rooms are clean and of reasonable space, bathroom is very good also. Electricity cut off for an hour while sleeping at nearly 3 am, i've sent an email and honestly response was fast and the general manager Mr. Mohamed Bassyouny compensated us very well :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning wasn't the best, the room service would just fix.the sheets but I would fins dust everywhere.

    Location in the middle of downtown, close to everywhere. Friendly staff and nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A real treasure of a hotel. Lovely staff, comfy rooms and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all.

    Lovely big room, large and really comfortable bed. Loved the hotel layout and helpful, smiling staff. Great location too. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Was good but could have been great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing a dresser and a mirror and there was 1 chair where we had to put our stuff and no where to sit. The beach is not very close.the lake was shallow to swim in and the pool is really small.

    The bed was comfortable and the room is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Overrated and expensive basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the actual amenities, old furniture, very old and inneficient AC, the beach is far and you have to go at the boat hours,inconsistent cleanliness, mediocre food.

    Friendly staff, amazing view for the lagoon from the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    This was the most unprofessional staff I have ever met, I got better service from hostels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was rude, couldn't deal with problems in a professional manner, he actually used "its none of my business" as reply to an issue I had with the hotel providing me with a twin bed instead of the double bed I had booked. And when the cleaning guy broke my brothers charger, and he went to complain, the receptionist emotionally blackmailed him by telling him that the cleaning guy might get fired, and when my brother insisted on talking to the manager, he said fine, I'll call you afterwards to tell you he got fired. The wooden pallets in the bed were missing leading to an uncomfortable sleep, the bed covers had cigarette butt holes. When I asked for an extra key to my room because my husband was sleeping and I wanted to go out the receptionist told me we ran out of keys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a great stay in Dawar El Omda, great location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor ,bakery was not fresh,

    We had a great stay in Dawar El Omda, great location in Downtown, the rooms are clean and spacious with a big balcony. Adults only is a plus, very quiet. Nice crew, always smiling and taking care of their guests. They don't have a private beach as most of Gouna hotels, but they have access to Zeitouna beach (beautiful private beach), there are free boats every hour. , we had a BBQ once for dinner and it was good with a risible price . Perfect stay for family and couples,What could improve is the internet, you have only free internet in the lobby, you have to buy a card to access internet freely, also, there is no shampoo in the bathroom, only shower gel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Great vacation
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the price I paid wasn't the one sent to me coz there was 15% over

    El gouna overall as a place is just great Clean, quiet, nice beaches, everything was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Definitely come back again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point of weakness would be the breakfast. Average but could easily be improved.

    The staff were helpful and friendly; made us feel very welcomed. It is just about near everything, in terms of location. We had an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    staff was friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lightning of the room was miserable ,the receptionist wasnt nice at all he thought we ate a chocolate in the minibar without paying for it .. the fridge in the room wasnt working and when we complained they told us it only protects food not to keep it cold and when we asked for ice as a compensation they wanted to charge us 20 LE and after 2 days of our stay they finally realized that it's not working and changed it . They charged us for calling the room service people to complain several issues we faced in their unprepared room.

    staff was friendly .. breakfast was super delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, pool is very small & beach is full of stones , no animation team, nothing to do inside the hotel, room is not clean you may find some cockroaches, lake of regular maintenance, after all its maybe good if you are looking for "3 star hotel" in elgouna for sleeping only with low budget.

    Location & staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    All round fabulous experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beauful big balcony overlooking the canal. Great music evenings with GM vocals every Monday and group of locals and open mic every month. Great food and top class staff all round. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    You can do better with this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room facilities are 'tired'. Bed was too hard, minibar hardly cools anything, bathroom needs refurbishment, and cleanliness is not top notch. Breakfast is not exciting.

    Location from shops is great. Room size is excellent. Excellent views if you take a lagoon room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay - Highly recommend! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a 30 minute walk from the Marina, where the fun nightlife usually takes place, but there are toktoks you could take which will get you there in 5 minutes. But in all cases, there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets near by the hotel, so you wouldn't actually need to go to the Marina unless you wanted to.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The general ambiance was fantastic and localized, the room view was phenomenal, and the location was central. Zaytouna beach was very close by, which has a lot of fun activities. We went during a low season on weekdays so that could have affected our stay - in terms of the hotel being less crowded and very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good place to relax and have fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Breakfast varieties ,the same kind (oriental Egyptian food) We got poisoned dinner (sea food)

    Location Stuff Rooms Cleanliness The Spa was amazing with reasonable prices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    V good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and no variety We order fish on dinner was poisoned and we all were sick

    Location View Place is too clean Rooms are comfort Stuff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything was nice the location, the staff, the services,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room services could be better specially the toilet stuff should be more and better quality

    Everything was nice the location, the staff, the services, and value the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Location is the best thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality and varities are not good Zaytouna beach is not good

    Location is the best thing Pool is clean but too small Hotel facilitate the access to safari and water activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The staff went beyond our expectations to make us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went beyond our expectations to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our second stay with them. They are all so kind and we hope to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Central Stay In El Gouna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need updating, although ok they are very tired looking and ours was not very clean, certainly not to our standards, however we only stayed there 3 nights so never mentioned it, upon leaving i filled out a questionnaire form and wrote about the rooms the manager was quickly made aware of this.... so A+for the quick and observing members of staff.

    Location excellent, Staff very friendly and always ready to help, lovely relaxing and enchanting moroccan feel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    I'd love to see this hotel reach its potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. the bakery were never fresh 2. the music in the hotel was not that pleasant and zeitouna beach was barely audible 3. upon check in, the receptionist charged a check out couple for their calls to reception dialing 0 which was not mentioned as chargeable and never witnessed this incident in any of the hotels I've visited! Anyway so on check out day at 10 AM, the door of my room was opened by house keeper thinking we left while we were inside arranging to leave by 12 pm as per policy. the reception misinformed him and upon verifying with the receptionist, he said there was a glitch on the system as it stated that we have checked out! 4. There were zero attention to the current events and entertainment happening in gouna, only verbally communicated by tok tok drivers!

    1. good breakfast buffet 2. accessible private beach 3. comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    The overall experience was very good one and we plan to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom amenities are very poor .there were No shampoo . No body lotion. No one replaced the used hand soap. No one placed a new tissue box

    Staff are very friendly .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lagoon was accessed by rocky steps - not a criticism as it is a semi-natural feature and was lovely to swim in, but for those less able it is better to stick with the beautiful pool

    Breakfast good, with eggs, waffles and falafel cooked to order and a huge range of other choices. Great milk shakes made with fresh strawberries and the mojitos are recommended. Beautiful pool and also can swim in lovely lagoon. Plenty of sun beds. Close to town square, restaurants etc but only ~ £1 for tuk tuk to marina. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good value. This hotel had character, unlike some of the chain hotels. You could catch a shuttle boat to a beach shared with another hotel. This was very reliable - it was a 3 min walk to boat and a pleasant 4-5 min boat trip each way, entirely free. We booked boat trips through a rep at the hotel (Coral Diving). These compared favourably in price with other boat trips (even the Get Your Guide trips) but were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near downtown, staff is very friendly and gives you a overall feeling that you are home, would recommend it if you like cozy calm getaways.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Cozy hotel without bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love to take bath everyday, but there you only have a douche. Also no toiletries.

    Placed beatifuly. Hotel itself is cozy and nice. Proportions of furniture in room is strange, but lovely. Waffles with chocolate on breakfast made my day:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    2.9
    Deeply disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never ever. I was around two years ago in this hotel, otherwise I was in gouna 3-4 times every year and always booked the hotels in the marina. This time I went again to Dawar El Omda, bcs it was such good feeling to be there two years ago. THis time I got even not the room, what I booked. Every day I asked the personal to change my room - and didn't see even any reaction. Disappointed and I will never advise this hotel to other people.

    it's clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 675 a night breakfast should be included to be considered good value for money.

    Location is convenient. Room is cozy and bathroom is nice. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    No regrets!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't have a continue wifi signal because you have to use Orange Public Wifi

    Possibility/flexibility for a two hours later check out. Good minibar with good prizes. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Good and couzy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no WiFi connection although it was confirmed in my booking.

    The staff are really helpful and try to resolve any issue. They changed my room and got us an excellent one. However, the breakfast variety was not big at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Dawar el Omda. We love the place! Beautifully decorated in a traditional style with amazing facilities (infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon, terrace restaurant, lagoon beach, etc). The service is great, very friendly and attentive staff. And the location is ideal, just by downtown, with lots of restaurants, shops and supermarkets around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good experience .. we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were small , no toothbrushs but any how it is a 4stars hotel ... with alittle work it could be 5 stars hotel easly

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, reception, home service and buffet all are so warm . Location is very nice near the central zone with variety of cafes and restorants. Value to money is very good .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Friendly Staff, Pleasant Stay, V.Good Value of Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast buffet has a number of varieties but the quality of food needs some improvement.

    - Location is superb. - The place has a lovely authentic Egyptian atmosphere. - Staff is friendly, helpful and really cooperative. - Instead of staying in a triple room, they offered upgrading to a suite so that we can be more comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal was weak in the bedroom

    You wouldn't believe how amazing this hotel is till you actually stay there . Location is avaing, steps away from the main square - super friendly stuff, always welcoming with big smile - super clean - huge room - lovely food - really enjoyed my stay and definitely looking forward to my next trip - big thanks to all the workers there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    Generally, I don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't that friendly nor professional. They didn't give us clear information about anything we asked about. The food wasn't really good with no varieties. We stayed for three nights, two of which didn't offered an open buffet for dinner; only set menu with very few, non delicious variety. The bed mattress and pillows were not comfortable at all.

    The room was clean. The hotel is very close to the downtown. Respect of privacy and honesty of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Cozy hotel, perfect for quite getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, maybe the rooms need a bit of maintenance

    Location is good and the hotel is cozy, the pool is very nice, and the staff are very helpful and smiling

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Amazing Stay with antiques style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dwar El Omda was a very great place to stay in El Gouna. Check-In was very smooth and easy with Mr.Basioni front office manager he take care about whole our stay with extra care the food was nice and the whole stuff was very helpful. The service is very good. Hotel Place in Gouna is excellent and near Down Town. form the very first moment we entered Dowar El Omda / El Gouna we felt like an amazing stay is waiting for us there, the General manager - Veronique Lusci was very friendly and helpful and booked a nice junior suite for us . The room it self is very spacious and we were amazed with every bit of it, and it was our first time to experience a bed in the center of the room! and we loved it nice sitting area with comfortable bed huge tv screan ! The terrace also had a very nice lagoon view The staff are incredible.. I like their super friendly manner.. The gardens are beautifully maintained.. The food is generally nice with international varieties nothing will be great more than this hotel Antiques style like a dreams and as old story Every thing clean, new towels available clean toilets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was ridiculously small/furnished badly so it was very tight that I bruised myself a few times while moving around in it! My parents' room had a much more comfy one! I guess not all rooms are furnished the same so it depends on the room you get!

    It's a beautiful hotel and it's very comfortable.. the rooms are spacious and public areas of the hotel are very nice! The fact that it's adults only made it a very relaxing experience because the rooms aren't properly insulated so the sounds travel easily. The staff at the breakfast buffet are very nice and helpful! Seeing their cheerful faces first thing every morning was really nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    uncomplicated, nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast wasn't too great, and didn't vary at all. Dinner at the hotel had a great variation of quality, sometimes it was really good, sometimes it felt like it was old and reheated.

    Clean and nice atmosphere, did not feel too corporate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    You get more than what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would recommend to give some attention to the profile being shared on booking.com, as the data provided (Room types and pictures) are not very accurate. When raising this to the management due to variance between my booking and the provided room type, an immediate compensation was provided by the Manager Mr. Mohamed in a very smooth way.

    Staff are very friendly, atmosphere is really cozy, location is perfect, lake view is very relaxing, and value for money is guaranteed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    Would not recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is really an old place - not worth that value of money small pool expensive wifi not that clean of a facility

    liked that it is an authentic hotel that was the reason we booked there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    a perfect boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing - it was a perfect place and we'll be back soon

    everything was spot on, lovely team managing the place - couldn't do enough for us and the upgrade to our room was a lovely surprise too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice Short Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the open buffet could be much better as the options were very limited. cleanliness of the rooms could be better as i found Ants in my room.

    The stuff is very friendly. bellman Ahmed is بشوش. Decoration is vey distinctive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very slow or not working wifi

    The staff was very helpful and kind Any complains i did or any service i asked about the cleanless and room was considered right away with few minuts The view and the coziness of the hotel was very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Not bad vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded to lagoon view but the room smelled werid and the room needed big time main, and food was not that good too.

    The hotel is cozy and the location is very good, plus I upgraded to lagoon view but the room smelled werid and the room needed big time main, and food was not that good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The Getaway :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just need some extra varieties in food. but not to forget the excellent and tasty flavor they already add.

    Every time i go there either with friends or family , we get the same excellent service and hospitality. really a place to relax and chill...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    A place to make memorable vacation :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms location and view are magnificent, food is humble and tasty, pool is amazing but water temperature was a bit cold, for me it is the best hotel in gouna in all aspects.. keep it up and looking forward to come again soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cozy boutique hotel Good value for money Staff are extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noisy from the street, very old and noisy air-conditioning

    Very nice staff, friendly & professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Noise due to renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise due to renovation Mosquitoes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    It was good as expected (for money)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small size of the resort as a whole no sports facilities or big garden

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Comfortable room and some nice touches by room service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    noisiest hotel room i have ever stayed in and i am much travelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    very noisy in terms of external noises and juvenile residents

    beds ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Workers and every one is so kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers and every one is so kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful​ place​ to relax

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Love and will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to town square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need to be extra comfy

    Cozy place, staff is so lovely, i liked the experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is its advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not perfect

    Hospitality was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Egyptian country style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms

    Egyptian country style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    The Room rate charged by you online was 100% more than what the hotel is charging for direct booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioners need to be changewd

    The staff were discourteous.Only The General manager listened to our complaints graciously

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    Nothing very expensive with no addition value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no activities at night

    Good location , helpful staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and service ,design,and value for money ,I already booked again in next feb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead ants on the sheets, very poor facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    feeling like home :)
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beach is not close to the hotel, need more activities

    feeling like home :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of maintenance is needed

    Location, Room, Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff - excellent choice for honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the island

    Friendly staff - excellent choice for honeymooners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasnt the best

    Excellent staff, location and atmosphere.. really enjoyed it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    na
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    night entertainment

    nice place , nice management

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff so friendly and location is so good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff so friendly and location is so good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Central location in El Gouna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities needed a little bit of maintenance. Nothing major.

    Central location in El Gouna. Lots of shops around.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dawar El Omda (Adults Only) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: