Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daniela Diving Resort Dahab 3 stars

Blue Hotel Road, 99999 Dahab, Egypt

#25 of 56 hotels in Dahab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Great view and nice staff - what else do you need?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need to be renovated. I got cut from the door knob, toilet was moving, everything looks neglected

    The staff was nice, the food was good, the view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Great place for chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extras are a litle expensive.

    The place is very relaxed. People r very friendly. Staff is wonderful. Breakfas - buffet, self service rich and tasty. Dive center with a fun and profetional instructor. Could b a litle cleaner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    - Staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The pool was not clean well. - No TV in the room. - No internet access in the rooms, it's only available in the public areas.

    - Staff are very helpful. - Nice and quite location with private beach. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The Best place in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • First Floor Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service don't clean the rooms except if you ask and they don't clean it well except you complain or make it very obvious that you want each and every part cleaned .

    The whole staff starting from Hagag the hotel manager and passing by the chefs and the amazing Saleh and Mohamed they are the most friendly, helpful and polite staff i ever dealt with. They made sure we keep coming to this place and that we get the maximum enjoyment possible. And the owner and his family are very friendly and sweet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Safe, comfortable, cool. Came during Ramadan during the hottest week of the whole year.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony door opens out and had no lock. Needs a substantial spring cleaning. Needs a makeover. Really needs a full-on, room-to-room inspection of every room and every item, like door handles, which come off in your hand when you try to open the door. This has happened in the last 4 hotels in Egypt that I stayed at. All in the Sinai. It's like a thing lol. But people don't tell management so obviously the manager can't take care of it b/c he doesn't know about it. Thus my recommendation that a full sweep of the property be done, lamps, light bulbs and wiring checked, water pressure in bathrooms, door handles and locks, paint and wood stain upkeep, mattress check, etc. I want to emphasize that management is aware of these issues and planning on dealing with all of it in a timely manner.

    I'm a chef and the kitchen was very clean. I always go look in the kitchen when I travel, sometimes when I don't. I live in Egypt and a clean kitchen with a knowledgeable chef (great crepes) is such a plus. Also- when traveling in/to Sinai it's important to remember that since the revolution and subsequent issues like Russian planes being downed, tourism dropped considerably and for YEARS the Sinai was virtually empty, the intrepid divers and wind/kite surfers notwithstanding. And us local folk, expats and Egyptians. So now it's booming again and people are adjusting to the new reality. Businesses are still hurting big time and austerity measures hurt everyone but the rich; prices are going up on things that used to be really cheap and more austerity measures to come mean that businesses HAVE to raise prices BEFORE they can improve their facilities. The cost of air conditioning, for example. Electricity just doubled - DOUBLED - in cost. So to run the AC constantly is a huge financial burden. THAT is why you're paying 200le more than last year. Food costs more because gasoline just doubled in price (after recently going up by 30%!). Costs more to transport, to cook, to serve. The Egyptian currency lost half its value and everything in the country tripled in price. People are hurting. That's why prices are not always in alignment with value. Nevertheless, Dahab is still inexpensive and amazing and awesome and awe-inspiring. And mostly pretty cheap. When I came, in early June, it was the last week of Ramadan and about a thousand degrees out and everyone, including me, was completely done in by the sweltering heat AND all the hotel and camp employees were fasting with NO WATER for 15 hours. Yeah. So we were all a bit zombified, and the season was just starting and things were a bit....er, unorganized. This is and was the case everywhere, even in Cairo. So a grain of salt when reviewing these properties during this time (May-June).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The location of this place is just enough to be outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are basic it was what you needed no more no less, the furniture and bathroom were old and could be updated for a more comfortable stay. The water pressure was like a weak hose ( not sure if it was just our room). Being just out side of the city needing a taxi to go was a must which meant there either eating in or paying for a taxi and dinner in Dahab are things to consider.

    The location of this place is just enough to be outside the main part of Dahab but close enough that a taxi ride to the city centre and either the blue hole was a reasonable price. The staff very helpful in organising a camel ride to the blue hole which was a stunning adventure the ride was long enough to enjoy the scenery of the mountains that make up the background as you traveled along the beach front. The staff were very accommodating in allowing us to store our bags even after check out time while we explored the blue hole for the entire day, they allowed us to even use a room to shower and clean up before leaving for our next stop. The dinning in experience was amazing the best falafel that I have ever tasted in Egypt, even more so for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Super Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facility needs a lot of money to improve the quality

    It's a family business, very charming and nice. I liked it more than the hotel in Dahab downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Stuff. Great Place. Needs maintenance
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush in the room was not working and we asked for maintenance many times also the water pressure is very low which affected the time consumed to take a shower

    The staff was very friendly and funny. The rooms were spacious. They did really care about us and our dogs and they were treating the dogs in an amazing way.the restaurant and pool bar staff are more than perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all very nice stuff. Quiet place. Small hotel with few guests. No annoying animation. The beach is nice for snorkeling. Food is good quality. The same distance to the city and blue hole (we were walking several times and once rented bicycles to go to both, but mainly any car stops and takes u where u need).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a problem in the hotel maintenance​, the bedrooms furniture were quite old , the bathrooms were in a rut , no hot water , no workable tv and the hotel stuff were quite unfriendly when we asked them three times to clean the room and they completely ignored us.

    I like the calmness and how the place was really peaceful and relaxing, the beach location was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Diving dahab via daniela hotel and dive center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Floor Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was leaking

    The staff is very friendly The dive guides are responsable the location is good (close enough and far enough from the city) I strongley recomand daniella hotel for diving vecation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Meh, okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is not considered, furniture is old, beach is not cleaned from rocks, hotel is away from the life, price is too expensive for the value ..

    Staff were fine, hotel is calm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and Karim, the owner, were super friendly and went out of there way to make sure that I had a nice stay. The view from my room was just great, nice balcony and still enough privacy. I loved the breakfast buffet, it's Egyptian style, but so tasty. Thank you very much for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    A couple's get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was only in the lobby and of poor quality

    The kindess of Salah ! Karim was always available and so chill ! The spot is nice, nice sea view, bar side pool and such a nice vibe. Perfect for romantic time !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel, lovely staff. Great location, directly on the beach with a house reef that has some amazing snorkeling. Easy to get to the Blue Hole and Canyon from here as well as into Dahab. Perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing quiet trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very quiet place with a friendly staff, the beach is clean. It's basically a place where you can take your friends for a relaxing trip with bonfire nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First moment I entered room smell was so bad like someone was smoking and drinking then I found ashtray broken on floor with cigarette as shown in picture I uploaded, pillows sheet was not clean at all with blood spots, for breakfast food was so extremely bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking you are not honest and clear regarding your offer, you advising that no availability and one room left because of new year season and price was very high, then I went there to discover that the resort almost empty(me and other 2 guest or 3) first and last time to book via booking

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful way to spend the last few days of 2016 with good friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above mosquitos was the worst worst thing only by the 4 day did they clear the room that's why we stayed another 2days

    Excellent all round but just one complaint.They need to air the rooms and get rid of the infested I repeat infested mosquitos in the rooms behind the curtains

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Best vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place for relaxing, diving and have fun. Karim, the owner, took us to perfect diving and gave us all the information we need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little more attention when it comes to the room cleanliness

    The staff and the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room, and

    The staff, and the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The place is sooo calm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in room, water comes from bathroom & u must to ask the room service to clean not by them selves.

    The place is sooo calm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The property needs a little brush up here and there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a little brush up here and there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great resort near Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff, the location, the facilitys. All and all a very good experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • First Floor Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The staff are amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The View, The Quality of Food, Quietness, Privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The View, The Quality of Food, Quietness, Privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and charming architecture and decoration !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    I'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Floor Triple Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have more seafood in the restaurant

    They have no problem in letting us use their equipment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful ( Chef Hassan , Mohamed ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi

    The staff were friendly and helpful ( Chef Hassan , Mohamed ,Ahmed ,...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, there was no TV.

    Quietness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    If you would like to "switch off", relax and some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is a bit run down. Some leaks in the bathroom, yet very clean.

    If you would like to "switch off", relax and some peace, this is the place to be. You feel as if that the place is all yours. Very helpful stuff.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    We were the only guests at the hotel due to the downturn in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were the only guests at the hotel due to the downturn in tourism. Great service, great place, great diving. Definitely coming back.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast starts late and should be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast starts late and should be much better. When you have a group, make sure there is enough for all.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff. Very helpful and professional. Gorgeous nature.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic management,awesome views,great snorkeling reef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic management,awesome views,great snorkeling reef,food lovely,peace and quiet

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Daniela Diving Resort Dahab traveller photo gallery