Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Cairo Heliopolis Hotel 5 stars

Uruba Street, Heliopolis, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt

#36 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Cabana with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabana room was very dirty with insects and ants on the bed, when I complained they politely apologized and upgraded me to a suite, but the air conditioning was not working in the living area, the tv and telephone were not working, the bathroom lacked the glass cups so I didn’t know where to put the toothbrushes. It was very unpleasant and unprofessional

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managment is very poor...Laundery demaged my wife's wedding dress..be careful on hotel policy..they will not cover any demage ..lost or anything done by their staff !!! Typical Egyptian Hilton..

    Nothing...smelly carpets in the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at a great location if you're there for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Cabana with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, quite a lot of choice if you love warm breakfast. for the cold breakfast lovers it was doable.

    Great location close to the airport. The staff was great, and they were very helpful with arranging anything you need. Arriving at Cairo airport, they arranged a service (free of charge) to smoothen the immigration part. This can take a long time normally, but with this service you're through in no time! I think it comes with the booking of the shuttle bus to the hotel (10 USD)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many security at hotel, armed(they shouldn’t have visible weapons)as it cause discomfort to others.somehow overpriced

    Amazing service ,cleanelness,comfort,plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Patio and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about them very nice place and the service is just perfect. The workers are very loving and caring. They have time for human. My God bless every one there at Hilton Cairo.

    I love everything about them very nice place and the service is just perfect. The workers are very loving and caring. They have time for human. My God bless every one there at Hilton Cairo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel a lot and I have "buffet type" food. Went out and bought myself a burger and chips for dinner and hotel security would not allow me to take the food into the hotel for me to consume in my room! Poor service there.

    Great hotel, great location, clean and comfortable. Staff had a great can do attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.9
    Nothing , nothing , nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important thing that you need when you book a room is the card access key, this poor hotel didn’t provide that to me, so every time when i need to go to my room, i have to go down to the front desk and for someone who has a master key to get me in my room. Also, this poor hotel has a 5 stars rate, if you ask me to rate this hotel i would give it 0 compared to other 5 stars hotels

    Nothing , nothing , nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel with proper restaurants, far from the traffic craze.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Braised tuna salad was removed from the menu of the Italian restaurant. I was heartbroken. In all honesty now - all was good, and I'll keep coming back.

    Stayed here before as a Fairmont hotel. It was very positive to see that everything that was good was kept as Hilton took over. Breakfast was plentiful. Sympathetic personnel. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    The tower reception and hall area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive for what you get the room was very old and tired. then we paid more and moved to the tower which was much better but still a bit tired too. I wish the tip business could stop ,,,, most of staff at entrance are pushing hard to get some money from you, I understand that they are paid too less and that helping out is good thing but its annoying to go through it during you entire stay. I only recommend the tower.

    The tower reception and hall area was nice. Staff at receptions are nice. the overall atmosphere of the tower lobby is great specially the music.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for buissnes staying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wanted to charge my colegue for my breakfast when it was already paid. The same situation was during check out. It was really unprofessional.

    I like restaurants, few for choosing and bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is not up to its claimed standards
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't reply to my email when I needed to change the room. I was not given the room described in my reservation. They didn't provide regular provisions of soap and champoo. The rooms need some rehabilitation.

    Breakfast and health center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    A short business trip which was very efficient and very comfortable. Next time I will stay longer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my mobile phone at home and therefore had some difficulties in making contact on arrival with work colleagues. The Concierges were extremely helpful and worked hard to help me. Thanks a million!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    For the area it's the best for me and my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Vultures" waiting to take. 500$ for a 5 day stay as a deposit for consumption!!! Even though I pay cash for any drinks / meals taken in the hotel. The last time it took 6 weeks for the deposit to be refunded! The Resturant Marilyn's - Rubbish ! Food not good ~ cold! Eating with plastic knives & forks!!

    I have stayed at this hotel for >25 years! Since it was a Sheraton Hotel! Hence in know it's good points and reason for coming back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    I expect a 5 star hotel to have a more professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect a 5 star hotel to have a more professional staff. The concierge wasn't professional enough via phone and the shuttle driver to the airport asked for a tip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel which I normally stay few years ago, now...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel which I normally stay few years ago, now it's been remodel, professional staff, quite hotel, very nice huge lobby (actually connected with Fairmont towers lobby). So many restaurants located in the lobby, Italian, Mexican, Lebanese, Sushi, Japanese, Indian and others. Nice and fair size rooms, clean, nice location. Price is high comparing to many but worth it. Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Super comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    surroundings need refurbishing compared to the new wing which is fantastic

    Super comfy bed good breakfast good pool and gym and spa facilities Great restaurants inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Soccer worldcup party were very unconfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Stay was hampered by the world cup party with the egyptian soccer team. They even came to the Spa on Thursday evening pushing people out

    room eas quite this time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the whole experinece , the staff are friendly , the food also was delicious and their is a enough variety of restaurants, and like also the nespresso machine inside the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    very good breakfast choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleanliness of the room was average. Dust on the table, around the electric outlets, on the carpet. Loud music near the pool in the evening, until after midnight.

    very good breakfast choice. Large selection of restaurants and bars inside the hotel. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    disappoinment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rates are very high for this hotel. Breakfast is poor and variety is limited. And everything is for local guests. The hotel sells the room just because of Fairmont name. Other than hotel name everything is local not international.. Bad experience starts at the gate with security. They are too rude. Entering to hotel likes entering to governmental office. And checkin / checkout takes too long and staffs should be trained well.

    There too much option for dining in the hotel because of set 12 different restaurants and cafeterias.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Wide selection of restaurants and services in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check-in I asked for debiting the cost in local currency and I was told this is not possible for foreigners. In the next days I paid all restaurants in the hotel by the same credit card and local currency was debited.........????? At check-out I was asked to pay 8 Egyptian pounds for a phone call from my room I didn't do. Even if I explained that, they insisted they registered the phone call and the number.....Manager on Duty cancelled that but it is a matter of principle.....a customer will never lay for 8 Egyptian pounds equivalent to less than 50 Euro cent.

    Wide selection of restaurants and services in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Will definitely think about other hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Pool View Room- Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy hotel accordingly leads to discomfort .. specially that they have wedding parties every day which I personally experienced & couldn't sleep because of pre-party at the pool .. children everywhere specially in the weekends, so if you are going to relax; Fairmont Heliopolis is the wrong answer.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Business Trip Cairo - July 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They do not provide Espresso coffee maker to all rooms, and despite the fact that there was available room, I was only given the option after I complaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Ridiculous rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a buffet meal and there was a bottle of water on our table in addition to two juices. We assumed that they we're included and we're shocked to find that the water not the drinks were extra! The charge was 100 Egyptian pounds which was extortionate. There is also no free parking at this hotel and your guests are charged 300 Egyptian pounds to sit by the pool or in the garden with you in addition to having to order food and or drinks. Not ideal if you are meeting for business or just catching up with a friend or two.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive when you walked in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    We stayed 3 days in this beautiful hotel, the best thing was...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 days in this beautiful hotel, the best thing was the breakfast, very good buffet and excellent staff, Emad first of all,he is very polite and pleasant, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel and quite comfortable and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about time to ban smoking in the lobby as it's a big turn off for me! All hotels in the world have a smoking free lobbies and they add a signature scent which is very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    We liked the hotel very much, we liked the cooperation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the possible food poisoning we had gotten 😔 And it's location which is little far from the city centre.

    We liked the hotel very much, we liked the cooperation and services offered by the staff and room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Not well renovated Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is not comfy at all... But i always go to bed very exhausted .... The breakfast could be better, with more varieties. The Italian restaurant is that professional. The old part of the hotel not well renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.2
    The front office team was aggressive , I made check in at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front office team was aggressive , I made check in at 11:00 PM and I asked for late check out even up to 2:00 PM but they refuse and insist for 12 :00 and they will not allow for any delay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    The perfect hotel to stop over in Cairo between flights
    • Couple
    • Twin Garden View- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and gym. Very small, dark and old. Not in pace with the rest.

    Big rooms, clean, safety, close to the airport, best hotel for stop overs, great food and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Very helpful and comfortable stay - with the best pillows I've ever slept on!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi dropped out a lot, which was unfortunate. One of the pools was out of use, and the other closed at 6pm, which didn't leave much time at the end of a business day.

    Service good.... they even fashioned me a lock for my suitcase, when mine broke 10 mins before departure! Great selection of eateries. Good to have a Nespresso machine for good coffee. :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable rooms though I was staying at a tiny one with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outdated lobby and exterior , not walking distance to any place whatsoever, except the Fairmont Tower Hotel that is an extension to this hotel .

    Comfortable rooms though I was staying at a tiny one with a backyard view , excellent hair salon , dining choices, near the airport. Receptionist Teresa very friendly , God bless .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is Great, away from downtown Cairo with all the traffic. lovely lobby and wide variety of restaurants. my flight got delayed and hotel allowed me to stay late. great place to schedule meetings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    3rd time at Fairmont
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noizy room, could hear the compressors outside all day long, especially annoying during the night and in the morning

    Friendly staff, free internet, nice bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Old analogue air conditioning control inside the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old analogue air conditioning control inside the room. therefore, unable to control room temperature. Air conditioning was giving cold air even when set to give hot air.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.6
    Need renew
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to renew all the facilities in addition to the alert on all staff not to ask for bribes and gratuiti

    Multiple international restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Its near to the airport and the bus will take you free to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received 2 calls from how i dent know, when i was trying to sleep it was anoying and i had to call the Manager to deconnect the phone so i can sleep, but I couldn't go back to sleep till after midnight

    Its near to the airport and the bus will take you free to the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.2
    Please help to improve as what i had mentioned you above!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) Room table light was a tiny small LED lamp bulb with extremely poor light source! I'm not the one who complaint this issue!!! 2) Kind of disturbing from hotel room cleaner while i'm having shower! 3) No slipper and no bathrobe after checked in my room! 4) Very noisy inside my room during my stay because closed to the pool while other guests having their party there! 5) Unreasonable exchange rate charged by hotel during my checked out!

    1) I liked the KING SIZE BED and PILLOWS! 2) I liked the quality of TOWELS!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    I liked the staff and how they are active most of the time .
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The housekeeping not came to clean my room tell I call them ,, and it happened with me not once but twice ... I was so disappointed about that ,,,

    I liked the staff and how they are active most of the time ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    The service from all staff I encountered including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service from all staff I encountered including restaurants, pool, reception etc. was exceptional and probably the best I have experienced anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    d
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We faced a major attitude problem with the night managers and they were extremely rude. The shower water wouldn't run on the second day of our stay. The restrooms near the ballroom were all closed, except for the disabled stall and yet it was not clean at all.

    The rooms were clean, the shower was well-supplied and house keeping were very prompt in answering all our requests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day I went to reception to ask for if there is a dactor in the hotel ... and he said to me ... go to another desk to ask about this !!! And all what he can do is to call his colleagues to ask but he did not ... this was the only thing I was so angry about it ....

    Everything went smoothly and I do really like it ... for sure I will book it again and again ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again Darts stuff (except barman Essam Khaled) with very rude manager. Nothing belongs to the hotel itself.

    Good location Clean room Excellent front desk ( specially Samia ), room service, house keeping, bell-desk and health club stuff. Always the best choice in cairo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional and i will repeat it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was little bit slow Darts (English pub) stuff was not friendly and unorganized to some extent.

    Very very friendly reception stuff specially a girl called Samia (i'm not sure if it's right name or not) she was very friendly, decent and polite. Clean room Excellent room service and house keeping with very friendly and polite stuff in both specially the lady who was answering the phone for in room dining. Nice location. I was willing to write a thanks letter on check out but unfortunately i forgot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Were given a room very far from elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were given a room very far from elevator. Room is quite small compared to other hotel rooms in cairo. Breakfast ok, but a luxury hotel should have a nicer breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Very disappointed as i found the rate at the hotel cheaper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Cabana with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed as i found the rate at the hotel cheaper than the price I get here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff need to be more professional

    Some of the staff is really kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very well staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very well staff. I especially want to thank to Alaa from the reception. She has answered to all of the requests with favour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture carpet is old and smelly.

    Other than in the top

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice to beable to find a hotel on short notice close the the airport with a shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Help me get to and from the museum with a tour guide.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stop over for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room and choice of restaurants. Service at check-in excellent and good airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Big alot of restrants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Cabana with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive

    Big alot of restrants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Currently the building is new decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently the building is new decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Cabana with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near airport Over a dozen restaurants Good wifi Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok however the water in the room bathroom was off on a daily basis for quite sometime
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    I liked the lobby atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.. good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, chic , smells awesome . Many restaurants & cafes varieties .. I loved the service ..rooms are comfy .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    Old and tired hotel except for renovated tower area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Egyptian nights Resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Corridors not clean

    Egyptian nights Resturant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    very good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Not bad at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is too old

    Location but the acess is lettel pet deficulte

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    the carpet was very dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the carpet was very dirty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    breakfast set up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast set up

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    A must stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly. Food good. Room great.

    Locality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is not the same as before

    staff and fast response

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    It was good in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The agreed rate was Egp 3,985 but I paid Egp 5,112

    Clean, facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    bed confert
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed confert

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Cairo
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for being a non branded hotel

    Cleanliness and positive staff attitude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    try the tepanyaki!!! lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really great hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Short and quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption was very bad. It took us 1.5 hour to Check-in even though we arrived on time.

    Room sizes, large lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heliopolis King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My requests were not met. Although I requested a smoking room, but the smoking smell was too much.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Recption customer care and breakfast and the big lobby area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Pool View Room- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non/slow response Room service & outdated furniture

    Recption customer care and breakfast and the big lobby area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    I love Fairmont it feels like home for me :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    I love Fairmont it feels like home for me :)

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Cairo Heliopolis Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: