Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Ismailia Forsan Island 4 stars

Forsan Island, 41511 Ismailia, Egypt

#1 of 2 hotels in Ismailia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to swim in the lake as they said its water is not suitable.

    The Room furniture, components, bath room, excellent lake and pool view, great open buffet breakfast, the landscaping with green areas and palm trees and many other types of trees. Also nearby facilities as restaurants are available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed most everything about this hotel. It is suitable for singles and families. My family and I had delightful stay and we would like to come back again to the hotel. The kids swimming pool was safe and clean all the time. The bed was comfy and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture old fashioned!

    Nice sightseeing, close to downtown. All the hotel staff are so friendly, pleasant and very helpful. I would like to come back again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price per person per night is a little bit high...

    the breakfast is really nice , the view was perfect ,they do have great beach garden they are taking care of it , staff were really nice and decent , they offer help and advice always ....Everything was great it was my first visit to Ismailia and I did not expect to find a hotel like this there ...Good luck

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The furniture of the room is old (room number 111). 2. The room is different than the photos in booking.com 3. The bed is not comfortable. 4. The room is not well cleaned.

    1. I like so much the playground areas including football area, tennis ... etc. 2. The cafeteria near to the beach is wonderful. 3. The lake view is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LIKED THE STAFF MAINLY ON RECEPTION , THEY FINISHED THE SERVICES IN FEW MINUTES AND FAST ACTION FOR ANY REQUEST OF GUESTS , MANY THANKS FOR THEM AND I SHALL INFORM OUR FRIENDS TO VISIT YOU. I HOPE TO GIVE THEM A GIFT , THANKS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet in my room it was old rough and had lots of bubbles on it like a bedsheet that had been watched once too many times Breakfast room was adequate but hopefully safety was a bit worried when I saw a lamp fitting just hanging from the ceiling you see the pictures I’ve attached needs minor updating the hotel could do with a paint in their breakfast dining room area

    The view from the bedroom was nice the lobby was clean the staff were polite and courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    First of all I met very positive and friendly reception staff members, they upgraded us to a suit and connected room with same rate , It gave a good feeling 😍😍. I want to thank all Specially a very professional puplic relation staff Ms Mirna was very friendly and helpful she Is always smiley and very well known of (Ismalia ) restaurants , city facilities . She helped us a lot really ;) . And special thanks to receptionist staff Mr Ahmed he gaves is his personal phone charger :) :) Atmosphere in the hotel was perfect with a great view of sues canal from our room ,sunny weather:) :) :) 🌞 Thanks a lot and I will definitely repeat it Again 😘😘

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So crowded in the night,the cofee shop in the shore was working until the midnight with a very louder songs We can't sleep at all

    Clean, Nice view Breakfast was good except the juice And the water is not a mineral water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms, old decoration, 0 technology, coffee machine wasn't working, no working Wifi, not too much room mini bar options.

    Location, view, decent size suits, parking & staff (Islam)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is very good , very clean and prices is fare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not comfortable hotel desperate need of renovation

    location is good and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location The staff The room The food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services was so poor

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor carpet in the room has lots of stains.

    The bed was very comfortable, check-in was very fast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key wasn’t working had to go to reception 3 Times , then he change a room ,

    A location since I have to finish some work in Ismailia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meals price were expensive also the coffee were expensive

    the staff were very trendily and the cleaning of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Very good location and breajfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture need maintenance

    Polite staff good breakfast the vew the coffe on the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost through booking.com is so much higher than booking on the property directly

    Clean calm environment Great view on the Lake Cozy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and location is adorable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    food need to be a bit imporved

    Super friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and cosy. Excellent for people with children and with special needs. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offered facilities are not vslued with rates

    Its lookation is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not satisfied because my bag stolen in the hotel cafe without any care by the hotel staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was smallish though nothing missing. bath toiletries provided were only soap and shampoo. no room service menu or price list and no TV guide to channels.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    prices so high . The air conditioning was useless if I went in summer time , I would suffer with the heat in the room !

    I liked the view . Stuff were so nice and polite . The food was great .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lake view is amazing which gives you some space for relaxation along with the peace and quiteness of place. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast and dinner buffets are rich with a variety of food and great taste, yet not extremely fancy.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning

    Location service and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast variety of good is very poor

    Rooms design and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room view

    Hotel location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not working ,breakfast not will selected

    Nice location, beautiful views, nice room,coffee shop.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are so small. No mosque nearby.

    The staff are friendly and cooperative. They would go the extra mile to rectify any issues.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room service was a bit slow

    The view and the staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: