Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Hotel Flamenco Cairo 4 stars

02 El Gezira El Wosta Street, Zamalek, 99999 Cairo, Egypt

#56 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1339 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Room is too small and basic, not worth 1550EGY per night! 2- Shower is broken 3- No free water upon arrival, although I booked a genius booking. 4- Not enough toiletries 5- a bit noisy at night 6- Bed is uncomfortable 7- no lobby, just small reception area. I don't recommend, really bad experience.

    Only location and stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bland.

    The hotel is right off the Nile making it easy access to the tourists destinations. The hotel staff is very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. Mohammed at the front desk upgraded us upon our arrival and then called us to make sure the room had everything we needed. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner also worked great! I would definitely stay there again next time I’m in Cairo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and very kind the room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable I definitely will be back to your hotel again,thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people from conciergie Captain Mamdouh and Khaled to the Chef Akmed who made the best eggs in the morning. To the front desk people men and the nice lady whomis very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit improved by more options of fresh food. One curtain was very dirty but at my request it was removed immediately.

    The most comfortable bed I had in years. The room had a nice view to the Nile and the city. The location of the hotel is central and the region is calm, clean, safe and with some good options of supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No water bottles served too daily in room except day .

    Breakfast is terrible and food at the 10 th floor restaurant is average except the view thats fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a limited options of meals, still chef doing his best to make very delicious dishes.

    Very quit, clean and very tidy, the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After many time that I attend the hotel I found it one of the best in Cairo while all the stuff are cooperative and the hotel is very clean and food and all services were very good although the location is highly comfortable to reach any place in Cairo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is old, and quite dark. Still comfortable enough for the price though.

    The location is perfect, Zamalek is quiet and with lot less hassle than other parts of Cairo, especially for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff collected more money from my credit card, but returned it as soon as they found out their mistake.

    The hotel is in a good location close to the Nile.. The hotel staff were very friendly. Reception staff and Room service were good. Wi Fi service was OK. Trees on the bank of Nile was really refreshing. There are many restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited wifi

    very decent breakfast and comfort of beds. There is a viewing area bar on 10th floor which is nice and in a very safe area of Cairo. Hotel sorted us out with a driver for Pyramids tour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location . Short walk away from really good and quiet cafes and 5-ish minutes walk away from 26th july street with everything else. had good nile view from balcony and mattress was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though it is located in Cairo downtown, the hotel is far from the touristic attractions or the subway station. We'll need to get a cab. The environment is a bit noisy - specially on the Nile side but that's probably the same everywhere.

    The hotel quality is similar to an Ibis/Mercure type hotel. The number of stars in Egypt is not always a good indicator. Breakfast was great and effective. The personnel was also very pleasant and customer-oriented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast is quite poor. We paid extra to have breakfast and were quite disappointed. It's possible to find amazing breakfast options around for 1-2 USD. - The bathroom in the room and around the hotel facilities are quite bad as well. No windows and no exhaust fan. Towels very small and thin for a 4-star hotel.

    - The location is perfect; - $ is reasonable, but it is possible to find better options for this same price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing at all that I didn't like.

    I can heartily and unreservedly recommend this hotel, which punches far above its weight. The rooms are clean & comfortable, with good air-con which does not keep you awake at night; the bar and breakfast-room are pleasant; the location in Zamalek is convenient; and the staff are cheerful and professional. I would single out Adel and Mostafa on reception for special praise. Brilliant value, and I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel staff -- from the front desk, to the restaurant and room service -- all went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel even accommodated some last-minute changes I had to make to my reservation because of work commitments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an enjoyable experience! Everyone was nice and helpful for getting cabs or restaurant recommendations. The front desk even helped me mail my postcards back to the US. Great location for our needs. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Green Tea available at all in the hotel. Breakfast availability for vegetarians who do not eat cheese was very poor. Breakfast was not a good experience for me.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Room service was prompt and food well prepared and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small furinture is too old Room is congested with unnecessary furniture compared to its size No tea Makin facilities in the room Outside Hallway was too noisy

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel. Pictures of room do not correspond with actual rooms. I ordered room because of picture of big bedroom with panoramic nile view, but I got another room. I did get a free upgrade to a suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like food in the restaurant. We had late lunch and after that we ate only in the street restaurants. Not tasty.

    The place in Zamalek, all restaurants and supermarkets are at hand. The hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the tv and telephone was down and not working The room is very small didn’t meet the pictures on the application The water was cut off in the morning with no alternative And all that yhey could do they said sorry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi connectivity was not great, though the staff mitigated the problem by letting me use a networked PC and printer in the lobby. This is not a problem with this hotel as such, but Cairo is big and noisy, including at night, so it's a good idea to take ear plugs with you (which I did).

    Great location in Zamalek - lots of nice shops, cafes and restaurants nearby and I always felt safe and welcome wandering around. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English (and I also heard them help other guests in a couple of other European languages). The hotel shop sold me a guidebook cheaper than I saw it for sale elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I enjoyed most everything about this hotel. Other than normal hotel glitches found anywhere, my stay was delightful and the staff accommodating. They seemed to be in tune to our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some renovation, more from the inside rather than outside. It doesn't have a swimming pool or gym. Standard rooms are relativly small, unfortunately we were not offered any upgrade. We were given a room which most likely was out of operation for sometime as it was really stuffy inside and it smelled of canalization, though after opening windows the smell vanished the next day. There wasn't hot water as well in our room but it was fixed pretty quickly. In addition a window lock was broken and one side didn't lock properly thus it was pretty noisy inside the room.

    Location is good, breakfast is very good for the price charged but quite average for a 4* hotel, beds are comfy and clean. The reception staff was nice and somewhat helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    WiFi wasn't always great in the room, but at those times I hotspotted (not great if you don't have much data though).

    Friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was great too (try the chocolate pancakes!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was too much noise coming from outside. Special windows need to be installed to block external noise.

    The breakfast was great and the hotel is located in a central area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was continuous noise coming from outside. Special windows need to be installed to block noise.

    The breakfast was great and the hotel is located in a central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was the worst experience, we were not provided enough information and was told to wait forever, and no one told us to when to pay. Was very inefficient. Also, the bedsheets in my room were dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never seen hotel closing the air condition from their control , they should keep it on and customer can control if they need AC or heater It was so warm inside the room and hotel did not agree to open the AC as they mentioned it's winter time , and the temperature was above 24 in Cairo

    Breakfast was good and thanks to staff his name is Dawood,he upgrade the room type for us without charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The team in the reception is very nice. Both times I checked in a Mr Mohamed took care of the procedures and he and the others when checking out were also very nice, including the bell men.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very clean and have nice view on the nile river... Don't mess staying on nile view

    Staff were friendly specialy mr. Ahmed Taha, Mohammad Khalil and Osamah.... Smiling, friendly, helpful and available to provide support and suggestions when its needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were large and clean. Luxurious; nicer than expected! Big clean bathrooms. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. The included breakfast was good. The rooms have good speed of internet. After all it was a great experience I wish to come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ist perfect

    A very good and safe location. Deutsch: Sehr gute Lage , nette und competente Personal ...ich empfehle Flamengo 100% The hotel Staff are very nice, helpful , professional and competent ....especially Marina, Hisham, Dawood and Mohamad Khalil ...generally all the Staff ...sorry for those i dont Know their names. The rooms are clean and everything I need was available . It is my Home here in Cairo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms condition is not that great .. no mini bar in the room and no water heater for tea ..

    the location is just great .. everything is within reach ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Reasonable clean and comfortable. Its a poor country so keep a perspective on your expectations. Friendly staff and a good range for a very cheap breakfast. Overlooking the Nile if you have the right room. I would go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ac at my room was making sounds so i had to switch off

    the hospitality was wonderful..mutapha and marina at the reception were very helpful and freindly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at all most of the time, welcome drink wasn’t there , I expected Tulip Hotel to be one of the best like the one at Nasser City but unfortunately it wasn’t.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a bottle or two of water at the end of the day just before bed from housekeeping, but the staff said they provide only one bottle per day per room. This was a let down, and it was such a hassle to have to leave the hotel to go and find water from outside.

    The view of the Nile and Giza was fantastic from the executive double room which I booked for my parents. Our double bed city view room was upgraded to the superior room with side Nile view, which was very nice of the staff to do. The room was huge but the view was a nasty looking building opposite - most likely apartments of locals. and the side view of the Nile really was a little side of it lol. Breakfast has a nice variety, and we chose this hotel due to good reviews of the breakfast. I personally have a very low pillow and I found the selection of pillows poor as they were all too high for me. My parents room had no hot water unfortunately, but I didn't find out until the next day just before we were leaving. I informed reception at checkout. There are a few fast food outlets near and around the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and we might consider staying there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not anything special. There was rust in the shower. Housekeeping did not always replace towels and toiketries, I had to ask them to. WiFi was not always reliable, sometimes it worked well, sometimes it didn’t.

    The staff was kind and helpful. They were honest and patient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor and bathroom were not super clean but overall the room was ok. The bed was clean with fresh linens.

    It is located in a nice section of Zamalek with many restaurants around. The staff were so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and located in a good neighbourhood close to restaurants and some shops. It's very safe and they've security in front of the hotel. The staff is helpful too. I've stayed there twice and both times we were upgraded to a better room. Thanks to Mr Mohammed and Marina who was especially helpful when we wanted to change our check out date. All in all a nice hotel and very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow Receptionists were rude We ordered transportation for the airport , they didnt provide it and we had to get a small taxi on the run They dont have slippers They dont have an iron in the hotel They dont provide a dental kit !!!! They dont provide a shaving kit They provide one small water bottle , on the first day .. in a double room . 1 for the whole stay The lady in the reciption was slow ,,, very slow and hardly reacting The breakfast buffet was terrible !!!!! Not even a 2 star hotel When we ordered breakfast in the room ,, we ordered omelette which was not serves they said this is what we can provide the omelette man is working alone and he is not free now !!!!

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice clean hotel to stay the breakfast was amazing loved it the staff was great too they also arranged my transfer from the airport it was great I will definitely stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very helpful and check-in took a very long time on both occasions (stayed there twice over the trip). Had requested twin beds on both stays but on the booking form they had stated the beds should be pushed together (after specifically asking and it being recorded that they should be separate). The rooms were fine, and clean. The second room, despite being a higher rate was much smaller. Didn't have the breakfast there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thumbs Up !

    It was hotel staff which I found most helpful and very much customer service oriented. Special Thanks to Usama Hadad as who has gone out of his way to sort out my issue with booking.com by making calls. It is like these staff who represent organization in best possible way by handling customer problem. Usama had all smiles while doing so! He made sure my stay is not impacted with bad experience. Surely impressive. Well Done !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Taxi, actually, most of the taxis in Egypt

    Good location, nice staff, value for money, the room was spacious and the Nile view from my room was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was wonderful. Safe place to walk around and a lot of eateries around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even helped in arranging a sightseeing full day trip for us which turned out to be a wonderful experience. Will surely revisit this hotel. Special thanks to Mr Osama at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: In Cairo this is normal but they have ash trays in the hallway. Very minor issue

    Pros: big rooms, nice dressing rack, absolutely spot on for cleanliness and they upgraded my room for free. The staff are amazing Location: I love this place because it’s within reasonable Uber ride from everywhere but not really to close to the busy roads

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egypt is the best place. The people are welcoming,very safe for tourists. The hotel staff were excellent. We enjoyed every place we went. Excellent time would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just liked everything in it and around it.

    Spacious room. The hotel is close to some good cafes and restaurants. It's close to many places of interest in Cairo. It has a nice nile view. A bank is behind the hotel and it changes currency with good value. I'd advise family and friends to choose this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast was ignorant to us. They passed by us 8 times without asking if we wanted coffee or tea. They don't have different forks to pick cheese, turkey and vegetables on the breakfast which I think they should have

    The room was very nice and clean. The staff in the reception was good and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet can vary but it was fixed after one day, there is also sometimes problems with water pressure so it scared me few times, but only for few seconds, later all was perfect. The price is a bit on the edge of being a bit expensive, but with my upgrade it was ok. I would suggest really to upgrade internet connection.

    I liked staff who are very friendly and kind, I liked breakfast which is really great! a chef is preparing for you fresh varieties, omelets and pancakes, warm, cold, sweet pastries, all sorts of bread and fruit! really great. Restaurants nearby for all budgets. I also got an upgrade for the room, which is very much appreciated. Thank you and all the best to the staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i checked in a dusty room and it wasn't vacumed.. the building is old..

    the staff very helpfull. the location is nice. and the view on the nile was nice..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, had issues with the bedroom sheets being removed and not added back. Staff could not speak english on most of the times. Wifi in the room did not work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stay. Wifi was not working most of the time. No towels in the toilet. The hotel is overpriced comparing to facilities offered. Do not stay there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing happens I don't like, perfect space hôtel for business purposes

    Business style property, with great quality location, commercial and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Very limited TV channels! Please add more. The TV itself was old, and functioned poorly. - Bedsheets and towels are worn out. Time to get to new ones! :) - I recommend you change the carpets too! They are very old. - Mini fridge is hardly working. Invest more in your hotel for better quality. Instead of relying and overwhelming the staff to fix things that are clearly beyond fixing.

    The staff! Period. I really thank them all for being so professional, attentive, and friendly. Thank you Ahmed, Ahmed, Mohamed, Heba, Mo'mena, and the rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite dark (darkened windows) and shower leaked.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all of my various questions, were very curteous and went the extra mile to be helpful. Felt very well taken care of. Good location on a quiet street close to shops and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    needs a small roof top pool....I know being picky

    David Dawouet was amazing .. we were ther for 12 days in Aug anf again in Oct.. he was amazing great service.. rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They allowed smoking in the breakfast room... The is a need to have a chef on standby. They are always looking for him. So you finish breakfast only then do your eggs is prepared. hehehe...

    The hotel staff are very nice....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi improved significantly from last time. But it is a bit annoying to have to fill in the room number and password every time.

    Fresh omelette in the morning. And leaning out the window, I could view the Nile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For all intents and purposes they did upgrade me to a king single room, probably part of their marketing strategy for new comers to the hotel. On the other side, my experience was not a positive one: upon arrival my room had only one towel, one soap and one shower gel (no shampoo), no water in the room or anything in the minibar, the AC coverage extremely small in comparison with the sun exposure and size of the room, the furniture old and quite used, the carpet had numerous stains all over, one of the lamps was not connected to the electricity and no socket close by, the internet in the room gave me nightmares (low speed, switching on and off during calls, etc.). Overall the stay was really not comfortable, the room was noisy even during sleep time and I ended up buying my own water every day, as 1 bottle of water was above the daily standard of the hotel. They say 4 stars ... I would actually give them 2 and usually I would recommend re-visit, if cheap tariffs, but ... not in this case.

    There are two members of the staff that made the stay better to some extent and these are the gentleman in reception talking to me the next morning of my arrival and the maid who was very polite and hard working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide bathroom slippers, or at least I didn't see any nor did the cleaner leave any.

    Excellent location, next to Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and many other good standard restaurants and shops. Good breakfast, excellent hospitality. Friendly staff and helpful. Definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very unprofessional. We waited 1.5 hours to check-in. One day, they left only one towel in the bathroom. We asked for another one but it never came. Some guests are very noisy and inconsiderate of others. Finally we got woken up at 2.30am once by a phone call without anyone on the line.

    Location is good in Zamalek with nice restaurants and cafés nearby. The price is ok for the quality of the room. Breakfast is good and not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no basic shower kit in the rooms. When I asked how to use the provided shower gel if there weren't one-time-use loofah? They answered: "with your hands".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really thank to all of the hotel staffs, especially for Mr. A. Dawoud, Mr. A. TaHa and Mr. Mamdouh. I felt like home during my stay. The staffs helped me a lot in many points. I found them great. I had chances to talk with other guests there and they were also nice people. Some of them were repeaters for a long time. I want to come back there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find with car navigation system. No parking available at hotel but a private valet system on island of Zamalik will take your car and keys away and store it "somewhere" overnight

    Good location for Swedish (and other) embassy appointments. Reasonable price for Cairo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me as doing business - location perfect as it is in center of Cairo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Good bar. Rooms clean with very good wi fi reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Nile View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is not good, its too noisy as noise from outside is too loud.

    Good location, excellent customer service by reception staff...they gave me free upgrade all through out my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a city view room on the 6th floor, so street noise was fairly constant. I moved to a room on the 9th floor, which solved this problem. Also, the selections for breakfast did not vary from day to day, which became rather monotonous, especially during a five day stay.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The location on Zamalek Island is fairly close the major attractions such the Egyptian Museum and Tahrir Square. Overall, a very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I opened the room (no 209) it smelt badly. After a while the smell goes away. Staff were prompt in getting it corrected but the problem kept coming.

    Located in Zamaleq; friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i liked the hospitality and the fast service with high level of follow up..at the reception issam and marina (hope I remembered names fine)they were very nice and professional.i will come back to this hotel everytime I visit Egypt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, I booked the hotel for 2 foreigners who are used to staying in super fancy hotels for business, the hotel staff were very nice and upgraded them to panorama and nile view rooms and they just loved them! They were very happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time in Cairo .We choose Golden tulip because it is in the middle of the city and we had to spend one night only .The staff were great ,breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean . They allowed us to check in early and check out late.They gave us a suite and our booking was a standard room .Marina ,the front desk employee did all that .She was super professional and polite .Our next trip to Cairo will be booked at Golden Tulip because of this lady's kindness.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Hotel Flamenco Cairo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: