Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helnan Auberge Fayoum 5 stars

Lake Karoun, 99999 Shakshuk, Egypt

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.3
    A real disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection so slow and sucks. The swimming pool has all the wires uncovered and not in it's place. Is quite scary. The rooms are very run down and need an urgent renovation. Helnan chain should do something !!!

    The only good thing is the staff !! Nothing else and I mean nothing else at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    The air conditioning system is not working at all, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning system is not working at all, the weather is smelling very bad due to the high level of pollution in Karoun lake, the mini bars is not working at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-No hot water in the shower 2-AC was so weak 3-Offel smell from the neighbourhood as the local community drains ends in Qaroun Lake. 4-No kettles in most of the rooms 5-The rooms said to have garden view, overlooks empty plot adjacent to the facility where debris aggregates. 6-the road is 2 way 2 lane for 18 KM. 7-all the famous attractions in the area are extremely unmaintained and unclean. 8-No elevators. 9-Local velagers find their way in the facility and in the pool.

    OLD historical facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    the landscape of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    please consider your Day-use policy. i was dissapointed by the image crowd and noise. didnt enjoy the pool time .

    the landscape of the hotel. and the decoration.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Helnan Auberge a blast from the past!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake view of the hotel is not clean with very bad smell in the air may be at this time of the year due to low level of water in the lack! Food is not bad.

    The pool and the garden is clean, hotel style is antique but maintained, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over the guests who got in the swimming pool with inappropriate clothes

    The quality of the food and all the staff who worked in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Fair review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Could be more cleaner. American express machine did not work, I had to pay cash. No outside food or drink allowed even water, Forced to buy from there.

    Location and classic furniture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition on garden view rooms not sufficient but pool view is OK bathroom were treble and bad smelled some staff specially housekeeping need some more trainning

    food were good quality, quantity and price staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    The worst weekend ever , I regret going there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad ... don’t stay there

    This was the worst weekend ever , don’t get me wrong the staff are very polite and helpful but that’s the only good thing about this hotel , it can’t even be a 3 star hotel , the place is really dirty and smelly , very limited options when it comes to food , and for the first time in my life I have seen this guy who is responsible for giving you meat or chicken at the buffet and he only gives you 1/8 of a chicken and if you ask for more he changes his facial expression in a very weird way , the place looks great in pics however everything smells bad , the reception, the lobby and even the rooms ... was the worst

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Old is gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over the swimming pool so many people were swimming with normal clothes with no proper swimming suits which lead that we were disgusted to swim although the pool itself was clean

    The food was so fresh and tasty and also the service in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing historical place, bravo for taking all the reviews into consideration
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ~class of some clients ~smell when the air blows is really bad but that's in the whole area because of the crap they dump in the lake ~you should increase the variety of food ~no atm

    ~I love the place ~rooms decor ~authenticity ~kindness of the staff ~food taste ~room service ~spotless rooms ~the renovations recently made to the place. I was about to cancel my reservation from all the scary reviews but i'm impressed by the hard work by the management to take all the reviews as guidelines for getting back on track. I'll definitely be back if i visited Fayoum again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    NOT SAFE HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On June 27th in the morning I forgot a small luggage with my Pastport at the end of the Loby. Someone stole it ... I have to delay my return ticket because it takes around 3 - 4 days everything I need. There is a video camera that could help to know who was ... but I do not know if it does not work or they can not see anything. I asked to the Hotel to assist me with the new hotel expenses in El Cairo and charges with my air ticket dates and they have not even answered my mail. Do not go to this Hotel NOT SAFE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Scenery, authenticity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is inattentive, often the reception didn't answer during the day, food was okay but could be better, no wifi and cell service is poor/failing.

    Scenery, authenticity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    DIDN'T ENJOY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE OF THE STAFF AS THEY DO NOT KNOW OR THEY HIDE THE SERVICES THAT SHOULD BE SERVED COMPLIMENTARY AS TO CHARGE US.

    THE LOCATION AND THE GE OF THE HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    This hotel is. Ery far from 5 stars, the rating is 2 or 3 stars maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, dust everywhere, under bed disgusting, smelly carpets, AC not working although I asked them to clean it again, they did but again not done properly. The matters they put on the sofa bed was uncomfortable.

    Staff were friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    the location, staff are friendly, clean rooms, tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettles and no tea in the rooms but mentioned on booking website, no fly screens on terrace doors despite the horrible mosquito there, dinner is set menu not an open buffet, I paid for water and soft drinks in dinner, I paid for the parking per night, no entertainment in the hotel, garden & city view rooms are noisy.

    the location, staff are friendly, clean rooms, tasty food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we reserved were garden view and they gave us a fence view with nothing to look over. Over and above the rooms weren't that clean. I had to ask the house keeping for towels after cleaning the room. The front desk guy (Mohamed) was rude and arguing too much when i wanted a late check out by 1pm he asked for extra charge.

    Our stay was okay value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Vacation in the most famous hotel in Fayoum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it's unfair to judge this hotel as a 5 stars hotel. the hotel rating shouldn't exceed 3 stars not 5 stars as it was mentioned during booking. i think they are trying to keep the original style and shows it as a heritage. but unfortunately, it looks very old and not properly maintained. we stayed there for 7 nights, room service didn't try to change the bed sheet unless we request that at the 5th day when we believed that they'll not change it by themselves. there's no min par in the room, no kettle. they didn't provide tissue and we had to use the toilet tissue in steed. 2 days there were no open buffet breakfast because of decrease number of customers, according to them. the AC was very weak as it was only fan. there's no WiFi in the room.

    all staff were very kind , decent, polite and very helping. the cost of the stay is reasonable. although the breakfast was almost same items but it was really fresh and delicious especially their bread. place of parking was very secured all the time and the guard were available 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    the Hotel Design and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing else no security measures to maintain order and calm for residents children paying football between the rooms very bad food quality very bad room services rooms' equipment is not working properly Rooms granted to Booking.com are the very bad rooms no breakfast for rooms booked through Booking.com The hotel management is the worst that we ever meet

    the Hotel Design and history

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not properly cleaned, there is dust below the furniture. The room size is small, it has too many items and there is barely a space to move around. One huge problem is that there is no ATM machine at the property, you can pay using you card but there is no way to get cash except driving for half an hour till Tunis village. You have to make sure that you have cash with you before coming and counting on finding ATM machines there ot nearby.

    The food is nice, the landscape and the gardens is good, the room service when ordering anything is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice historic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old room facilities. far from town center. The hair dryer was not working and we called the reception to fix it twice but they didn't do anything. ِalso we asked for an extra blanket as it was cold in winter but they didn't send any because the hotel was full of people and no extra blankets were available.

    nice staff. good view on lake qaroun. nice playground for children but the equipment there is very old and rusty. room size is moderate with good balcony compared to other hotels here. Nice spa with different new equipment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    The location is good but the facility needs more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and weard off and its not cheap the bathroom lock was broken , the sounds travel easly amongst the rooms. It needs better attention or it needs to fall under a lesser category than a 5 stars hotel.

    The view and location were very good also the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    2.5
    This hotel having 5 stars is scandalous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - At the check-in the receptionist was extremely unprofessional and was shouting and yelling at unsatisfied customers. He started the check-in process and told us to wait for the rooms to get ready in 10 mins, However after 30 mins of waiting I went to the counter to find out that he did not take any action in the check-in process and went to the staff room. And Another receptionist preformed the check-in process from the beginning resulting in extending the check-in process for more than an hour. When Speaking to him instead of apologising he spoke in a disrespectful way. - The room was very unclean. The terrace was a dust pool, the floor was filled with dust, the towels smelled, the bed sheets had stains and hair remainings on it, and the ceiling had paint falling from it. - The room door was a struggle to open. - The sound transfer easily between rooms - No electric kettle or mineral water was provided in the room - The view was overlooking a roof of another building.

    The only part I liked about this hotel was leaving it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, furniture, bed, all room Was not good room, lot of mosquitoes, blankets were smelly. Stuff in reception was not friendly on check in. I had to negotiate tge room, was booked as garden view, while it was on wall of hotel, they call garden view as pool view! Tricky. Child for free, they were negotiating to let child pay for meals....etc

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    the only thing liked was the old ambiance you have once you entered the hotel and stay at it's rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the road, no surroundings to where you can go walking if you need shopping or have fun outside the hotel. They didn't consider this point and didn't organize any night entertainment although i was there during the high season and weekend. In addition they didn't install the heating system of the pool. So if you don't arrange tours in fayoum, the hotel will be extremely boring. They clean only the visible areas but under beds, cupboards.etc you can see layers of dust.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    It was ok . Except this booking modifications situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked four rooms two nights, I modified one of the rooms to one night only, and got the confirmation. At the hotel , they surprised me , that the offer I booked was special offer ( two nights ) can't be one .... !! Which not mentioned in booking.com at all !? I had to pay two nights for staying one . And the hotel insisted that is "" booking .com"" mistake.... I am really disappointed. I hope you go back to the hotel and evaluate this situation ... .... I am using your site since ten years, and I haven't been in this situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Best time in Helnan
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More aircondition The fridge was empty compared by the rate price Tv needs to be abdate Yoi need to renew tge bath rooms

    The view Comfortable bed Nice service Warm history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was a wedding on the lake from 9:00 PM to 1:00 AM, and this was very disturbing even inside the rooms. - No elevator and you (or the staff) have to carry all luggage over stairs. - The room smell wasn't good. - The AC makes loud noise. - The room didn't contain some the of items as described. The missing items list includes microwave, and kettle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's start from the beginning, 1- no one offers to get your luggage. 2- there has been a conference that occupied all the reception area, no place for the guests to wait! 3- the a/c is very bad - not effective at all. This is in both public areas and guest rooms (the two rooms I used with my family) 4- reception staff are not trying to be friendly. It is clear that they are suffering from the heat and workload. 5- rooms, furniture and facilities: too old and poorly maintained. Really annoying. I like the 'historical' theme, but this has to go hand in hand with good maintenance and cleaning level. 6- activities, the hotel is offering only a swimming pool. Nothing else! 7- breakfast, I didn't have a chance to evaluate this because the printout in the room is saying it end 11:00 am, we went down 10:10 to find out they are closing 10:00 !! Overall, one of the worst experiences I had. Diffidently not going to repeat it and certainly not recommending it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Lack in Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad management causing the following : Very bad maintenance , A/C not working in reception area's and weak in rooms, odore and bad smell in many area's such as bathrooms and resturant, damages in many wooden furnatures and WC's doors .

    Location and hestorical arch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Best hotel around Karoun lake, Historical atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was a little bit non-professional Restaurant was not well clean Food choices was limited in dinner

    Best hotel around Karoun lake, Historical atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location and friendly people but bad facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning Low Quality of food Bath room need to be upgraded Veranda cleaning is not okay

    Setting on lake garden at night realy was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    The view, staff, cultural, natural and historical sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are available lake view rooms, the rate of half board rooms at hotel is lower than booking rate , I tried to change my booking but failed ,

    The view, staff, cultural, natural and historical sites around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    Not Impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not approachable or helpful. I live in the country and they charged an exchange rate. All the things advertised on the site were not available. The restaurant service sucked. Do not recommend.

    I liked the comfort of the beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.9
    A real dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ceiling had a water leakage. Mosquitos in the room. Room service and reception never picked up the phone. Food was dismal, even basic breakfast was inedible. Kids "play area" had nothing. All of this and we had an expensive room, so imagine if we had a cheaper one. Such a disappointment because it used to be great before Helnan managed it.

    The view was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    Never going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply everything

    Worst experience ever

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    The room was spacious and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very bad and facilities on the pool is very old

    The room was spacious and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected my offer included breakfast but it didn’t

    Hotel itself luxury

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very sad to see such a historic royal place that used to be a top notch getaway become a dirty detoriorated and untaken care of place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    Not clean found cockroaches and rats in the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Farouk Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean found cockroaches and rats in the hotel, furniture very used up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was clean, Friendly staff , Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good at all, no choises , unprofessional waiters.

    Hotel was clean, Friendly staff , Good Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner not good

    Good calm place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unconditioned loopy .. unclean WC .. limited varities of food and unpalatable.... bad room service

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    0 very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    0 very bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    آخفاهىل
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air condition in the lobby, corridors,' mosquitos everywhere Social level of guests is very low No entertainment

    آخفاهىل

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    The room is so dirty-bathroom door lock was broken -A/C...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so dirty-bathroom door lock was broken -A/C is not working probably -swimming pool lights were out and cables come out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and room is nice view lake is nicer than guardn view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of kids between rooms and Mosquitos and no beach

    Clean and room is nice view lake is nicer than guardn view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    an uncomfortable place with very old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    an uncomfortable place with very old furniture

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    Awfully
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central air condition was not broken and not fixed They just want to take money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    À
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A

    À

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool need more care more staff

    Excellent location Quite Staff perfect but not enough Food perfect but not enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    A call from the reception desk in the check out day asking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A call from the reception desk in the check out day asking me to leave the room before 11:30

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lazy and they’ aren’t professionals my room wasn’t clean and food there is nauseating staff of the restaurant really Unfriendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing the reeoms are not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, i will never stay again in this bad hotel

    Nothing the reeoms are not clean. A lot of bugs inside the rooms. No Wifi in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor, but the staff especially in the dining room were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility does not meet the international standards.

    The history behind the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    renovations needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel, needs a lot of renovations, the food was a disaster, I've been to many hotels but this is the worst food by far

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Rooms were unclean, air condition was too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were unclean, air condition was too noisy. The food variety was poor, staff werent up to expectation. Service overall is fair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Lovely location but very old rooms with no maintenance at all, wouldn’t go there again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms , furniture and facility with no maintenance

    The stuff warmth and kindness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Food and pool and mosquitos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and pool and mosquitos .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    It is ok but not the best choice in Fayoum, there are better places and better value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating and more care in cleaning

    Location and authenticity of building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    very dusty bed curtains and rugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very dusty bed curtains and rugs. Floors were not mopped. Wall to wall carpeting in hallways were very dirty and dusty. no vacuum cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises is a bit worn out

    There was an antique feeling about the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.5
    I HAD BOOKING 2 NIGHTS , BUT I CANNOT CONTINUE AND I FORCED TO LEAVE AFTER ONE NIGHT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BAD SERVICE AND NO FACILITIES

    Very bad services i have never seen before for such Hotel with 5 STARS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    No clean no net
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean No net

    Garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Over all the feedback is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need urgent renovation

    Over all the feedback is not bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old - urgently need renovation

    Location not bad, honestly the best factor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again at least with my family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness to the extent that my wife and both kids caught dice

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Unclean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty very old rotten rooms Filthy bathrooms

    Quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Near Cairo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito Cleaness

    Near Cairo Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the hotel except. Itis an old historical place

    Rooms smell bad wifi not good bad staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.9
    Classical atmosphere but very poor maintenance Very big problem is the too much noise from the room beside Bad AC with..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance You can hear others as they in the same room No free parking as mentioned

    Classic atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a pool view room ,, I got garden view due to non availability

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75