Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel 4 stars

Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#58 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1777 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    It is good hotel, with excellent location, the staff of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is good hotel, with excellent location, the staff of restaurants and bars are professionals , they have a good animation team whereas the reception staff needs more training.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, bed cover was not very clean and noisy from other room doors hard to close.

    Location was excellent, beach activities enjoyable, safe hotel and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cleanliness wasn't as expected, and WIFI is not available in the rooms (only at the lobby) and it's so slow.

    I liked the location of the Hotel, breakfast was very good with different varieties and my room location (Royal Room) with the pool and the sea view. Beach staff are supporting. Overall experience was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    I have spent amazing time with my family here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Sea View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent amazing time with my family here. Services are amazing. Room view was amazing as well. Beach is sandy with no rocks. Food was ok but not super. All in all, I can consider it as one of the best hotels in Sharm Elsheikh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It’s location specially the beach is perfect, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually small, and would be great to do some renovations, as the hotel is really worth it, dinner was average, not bad but not really good!

    It’s location specially the beach is perfect, breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is to small, room smells bad, very old furniture, breakfast is very bad, you have to pay extra money under the table to get better service, i will never stay here agin, i don’t recommend this hotel at all

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that although I booked all inclusive this didn’t include drinks. The fact that we had to haggle to get an all inclusive. The fact that having got all inclusive the lobby bar, although staffed, directed us to the beach to get a drink! The fact that the only place to get WiFi was the lobby

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    If you don't have to be there for the location it's not worthy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not clean at all .. house keeping is not healthy not using the special cleening material in the bathrooms and Flores or furniture I had to clean everything after them with detol to make sure its clean .. I paid for late check out to 6:00 pm but no one cleaned my room that day The gym is a joke don't try to see it unless you have to move your muscle during your stay

    Location is perfect and some of the staff are helpful not all of them Air condition is great and the water heating system is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the best vacation ever in Sharm Helnan Marina , thanks to all of you Guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel is full of moskitos -inside and outside the rooms :( -Food (especially in the beach restaurant ) can be improved

    -Great Location -Fantastic Staff ( special thanks to Tarek - John and Ahmad from Reception -You feel home away from Home -Entertainments team - Brown and the Gang :) -Lot of beach activities during the day and night -My wife won the "Miss Helnan sharm el sheikh" Competition :))) -It was an amazing experience thanks to all of You from labors to Top Management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Not bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of mosquitoes at night in this time of year. Rooms are old and need refabrish, some of the tables are broken and electric plugs also. Bathroom ventilation is weak. One of the UNOFFICIAL rules in Sharm, the less you pay the worse room you get (broken amenities and unmaintained) . Even in the same hotel, if you pay more you get a better maintained room. They should mention it in the room description (ex. this room has a broken tables, 10 years old sofa ...etc), so we don't have to get shocked.

    Close to Naama Mashaya where all kinds of coffee shops and restaurants are 5 minutes walk. Facilities are well organized and maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were very bad , i hate helnan marina hotel because of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate staff , they are very bad , not cooperative , always sad , not helpful starting from reception till restaurant boys in beach all of them , all of staff are very very bad who make anyone hates the place

    Location is best , but staff is the most bad thing in this place , they are not helpful , very very slow in there work , always sad and don't smile , the service is very very bad which make me never go to this place again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    I would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms/bathrooms need a little more work. Sink was clogged when we checked in and there was a bad smell.

    The location is amazing! Very close to the strip but without the extra loud notice. Loved the direct access to the private beach area. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Would go back any time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit too small and there wasn't enough cupboard space although plenty of hangers. The terrace was a nice addition but the rooms with the French balcony were extremely small and cramped. The rooms were clean and housekeeping efficient. Did not like the smokers corner right near the main entrance. Despite the fact that the food was excellent I missed the opportunity to enjoy meals in the open air, sometimes the conditioner made the room freezing cold (was adjusted by the staff rather quickly). We had booked the room with all inclusive package but to our unpleasant surprise it was degraded into soft all inn package, at least local beer could have been included! Being an early bird type of person we never took part in the local entertainment starting at 9.30pm, perhaps the children's programme could start 8.30 and adults' at 9? Just a thought. Sometimes the music on the beach was rather nightclub style and not suitable for relaxing.

    I liked the general atmosphere and the location. The hotel was nice and the service good. The garden was well maintained and the beach kept clean. The restaurant and the food were very good, loved the fresh food on display and excellent variety. The animation team was energetic and youthful yet they seemed to presume that everybody speaks Russian? In an international setting English would be more acceptable as the most widespread foreign language in the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet super poor and only in the lobby. No amenities in the room while the hotel is 4 stars but it doesnt show like it is 4 stars. Staff are not freindly, front desk team you bearly see them smilling. Tv & window didnt work.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were checked-in a room which does not have balcony, and view on the sea, but there was always loud music on the yard if you want to sleep before 12p.m

    The beach was great and the location was only waking distance from different restaurants and places to stay for good evening. The breakfast was nice and there were always enough places /tables to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Location and sea and animation team was great , other than that nothing is good very poor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Cheap breakfast buffet with very limited items. 2-Bad service , no bath slippers , no ironer , no kettele , no chance for hot drink service , you have to be charged for everything and you have to request everything . 3-Very small rooms . 4- Very loud cafe in the around .

    Location is good and sea activities is great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    They were really nice and checked me in at 8am instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't park my car next to the hotel. The police checkpoint at the main street prevents cars from parking inside of Ne'ma Bay area.

    They were really nice and checked me in at 8am instead of 3pm with no extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Just if u don't have better offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took too long, u will have to pay around 11 dollars more than u should pay for every night! Internet is bad and working only in the lobby, breakfast was never changing, everyday the same!

    Pool wasn't bad, even when it's not heated, beach is good as well, and billiards and Pingpong are for free!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    I will think a lot before staying in this property.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The location, difficult to reach. Private cars and taxis are not allowed to reach the location. 2) No WIFI in the rooms. WIFI only in the lobby and guests are obliged to stay out side to use the wifi.

    Knitness of the property, the staff, the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear at the time of booking that the all-inclusive does NOT include alcoholic drinks (most previous stays in Sharm hotels have always included alcohol). The animation people were all Russian, so did not really speak to us and entertainment was a little basic, it was only the animation team dancing. Traditionally, you would expect belly dancers, traditional dancers, fire stunts etc.

    Food was above average for Egyptian all-inclusive. Good choice of food at dinner. Rooms were clean and well-kept. Location is great, just minutes from Naama Bay centre. The beach is clean, sandy, with lots of loungers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect, the beach and the animation team...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small, the launch buffet isnt that much, the smoke smell passes from one room to another other than that everything is perfect.

    The location is perfect, the beach and the animation team are superb, the room was clean, the staff are helpful and kind, they upgraded us to sea view for free instead of garden room, the breakfast and dinner 👍 friendly for the kids overall nice experience and would love to come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    In all a pleasent stay at Helnan Marina Hotel. At evening/nighttime i missed an outside bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the bathroom!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room with its balcony fine. The bathroom however difficult to access, because of the design with a washbowl in front og the door!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception told me that taxi is 80 EGP per trip to Go bus station SSH , then I trust the staff and request him to call that taxi. Before I get on the taxi , I ask to the staff and driver. 80 EGP for a taxi. They just tell us to get on the bus and run the car. Then the driver toll us 80 per person, I have to go because we have to hurry get on the bus station. Be careful... the hotel staff and taxi is tricky and conspiracy.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    prime location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not to much fun mostly local visiter .check excurtion before come down here . there is no good restaurant or coffee shops at all . places arae empty . taxes are hight 26 dolars bookıng cost you almost 36 dollar with taxes

    just write in the centre close to all amenities but country itself not for enjoying or partying bunisess going down people begging you to buy something taxies are crazy make sure bargain first from airport to city 15 dollars city to airport 7-8 dollars make sure fix the price try some other cities instead .ı wont suggest much .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    I will never stay in any Helnan hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an incident where the staff and secuirt were not watching the beach and a group of armenians killed a rare stingray near the shore using a kitchen knife and a shovel and i had to fight with the them and the staff for 15 minutes were not aware anything was happening Room hair dryer wasnt working and i asked for someone to fix it 3 times and no one came The reception desk took very long to reply on my genius checkout

    The hotel is very clean and very well maintained and has a spectatcular location in the middle of Naama bay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable... But some says a hard bed is good for your back ;)

    The staff was so nice! And the food was lovely! Expeccially breakfast... Cornflakes, pancakes, eggs etc. Location near the beach, diving center and town. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.0
    Furniture is very old, rooms is in clean also if you stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is very old, rooms is in clean also if you stay in your room and there is some one smoking beside you and other room you smill this smoke and this is very bad cause I am not smoker also I have small children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Major refurbishment required for rooms. Food not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel rooms require major refurbishment as it seems to be in a poor state. Furniture require change. Bathroom feels disgusting with its condition and smell

    size of the room was generous, with garden. Outside of the hotel looks great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    It’s short and sweet with all interesting things in Sharm Alshaikh with an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can change berakfast and lunch menu after two or three days. In superior rooms you can provide slippers and gowns

    Balcony view and breakfast menu is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Average place overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Sea View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food was not as expected. All inclusive was not of value. No car access, so no parking.

    Location was special, staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    VERY BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Their toilet was too small, old and dirty, it also gave smell of sewerage the entire time of our stay They had loud music playing in their Tent which prevented us from sleep We had mosquito bites all over It was the worst hotel i have stayed in during my visits to sharm

    Nothing except the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    A decent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One incident happened during the checking the room in reception the name is Ziad he gave us a card room no. 414 when we getting inside there was a lady inside the room and that would be a huge mistake by the reception

    Location Food Drinks Staff Comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Better for Youth, near to night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, all night very loud due to discos nearby. The taxi driver over-charged us by telling that he should pay 2 usd per person for the check point, but its totally lie.

    In the heart of the Naama bay, breakfast is enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Club Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The royal rooms which is near to the sea and the swiming pool Was not renewed, So we moved into adelux room which was much better.

    Very nice view from the balcony In the center of naama bay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t amazing at breakfast but really that was all. Good value for money. Great location. WiFi only worked in lobby but that won’t kill anyone.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Great location, within walking distance to everything but very quiet. Great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    I am not going to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everyday presenting same launch for breakfest and dinner No internet at rooms and internet not working properly on lobby Standart room is smelling bad and not cleaned enough Bath is small and not modern Asking extra money for drinks at dinner Shuttle service is too expensive Some Hotel personnel does not speak english

    Close to beach Personel is kind and show good intention to fix problems Beach activity company was perfect ( find george on the beach)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the sheets were not clean, the room and bathroom were very dirty and awful all the time, in addition to the small size of the bathroom, and the way to the shower was very guest

    Stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out, the photographer who is working on the hotel's beach is a FRAUD. I paid him in advance 240 EGP to take a few photos and I never received the photos although I called him many times. I don't understand how the hotel allow him to work on the beach and to have a desk in the lobby!!

    The location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    I was so happy and comfortable and I will plan to visit Sharm elaheikh again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we reserved through booking the tax was not included , or it was written in the site in small font not noticeable at all So we thought the total cost is 133 jd, when we arrived the hotel they said 241jd !!!! This is expensive because our friends reserved through travel agent and they paid half of this price Furthermore,the internet was not available at the room even when we booked we chosed the room with internet but unfortunatly when we arrived we were chocked when we found the internet was not available at our room just avilable at the lobby Please if you want to red ever next time with booking you gave to compensate us Because I have free tickets because I'm working at aviation company so I travel a lot Please to consider my case and take this comment seriously

    The hotel staff, they were so kind, they were helpful and they made the most greatest party for my best friend birthday The animation staff headed by guy called Mado, they were so sweet,a lot of activities arranged by this group such as Aqua sports, beach activities, night club activities, Special thanks to sameh, one of the group member He made us happy and supportive during the trip Housekeeping,the guy responsible for cleaning the room his name is Mohammad, he made the room special for my best friend birthday ,he felt the room with flowers in bed and table He kept the room clean He was so kind Next time we will reserv in this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, nice staff, poor room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room service, old hotel with no maintenance, ran out of tissues box and they have not put a new box for 3 days, no refill for the complementary water and coffee Beds and pillow were in a very bad condition , only 1 heated pool

    Entertainment team was good, nice location and clean beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    They didn’t listen to us when we ask for anything and every thing they are tough with it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like service the staff have bad attitude with is and room very small Bathroom very small also and there is very bad smell

    Beach near from hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Regular.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended at all •Lower floors not recommended as well because of the walk area noises •Receptionist isn’t friendly and he doesn’t help at all •Toilet flush tank cover is broken •Toilet door is not fixed in proper way •They are charging extra for tea although I paid for open buffet “mistake has been done by them” thieves •A/C location is a disaster .. the internal unit is hanged up front of the bed directly so no way to survive “im very sick because this” •Housekeeping didn’t show any kind of help “i called them more than 4 times to bring me a boiler with no hope even the receptionist i went downstairs and asked him as well but no one brings me anything” •F&B must read the hotel rules, they look like guests not employees Anyways it was one of the worst hotels I’ve ever seen

    Regular... nothing special about it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    Good location but extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Package - Egyptians and Residents Only (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got henna tattoos and were unaware that it staines the bedsheets there was a slight mark on the pillow case and the sheet and they tried to charge us 870 Egyptian pound for new sheets it’s ruined our whole holiday and stay to the point we had to move hotels waste of time stress and money. And the bookin charge that was online wasn’t the same as when we got to the hotel it was more expensive.

    It was close to everything like shops and food places and Shisha cafes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, not too far from the main strip of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They state the hotel has Wi-Fi facilities, they do, however that is only in the reception area downstairs and is weak as anything. If you not bothered about Wi-Fi and not really booking excursions then it's great. Otherwise excursions places cannot get hold of you incase of a last minute change and you can end up missing excursions.

    Great location, not too far from the main strip of food and cafes. Literally a 3 min walk. Hotel was very nice, clean, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good experience, food is available and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like one of the animation staff who acted very rudely during one of the sports game. I think his name is Mohamed or Mahmoud. The other animation members were good. This was an unacceptable behaviour Gym equipments should be upgraded

    Overall it was a good experience, food is available and many varieties, location is great, shows at night were an excellent idea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    donot book in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WHEN i booked the hotel, i thought breakfast is included, then i discovered that it is not included, scond thing it is mentioned that there is free wifi, but it is only in the lobby, not in the rooms,

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    The location is great, Naama bay is full of stores and cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude , unprofessional and unpleasant we paid inclusive and they still charged us for mini bar !

    The location is great, Naama bay is full of stores and cafe. Hotel overall was clean Kitchen staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, beautiful beach, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, bathroom was small-it was hard to walk inside between the door and toilet, shower needs a glass door because water falls all over the floor.

    Wonderful front desk staff. Very nice staff in dining room- I asked the man who was collecting dishes if he had a drinking straw- he didn't but he went right away to get a straw for me even though he didn't have to. It's these little things which make a big difference. The room was nice. The beach was beautiful, the water was clear and the fish under the water were beautiful. The food was good, I especially liked the hummus with eggplant in tomato sauce.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Just near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Package - Egyptians and Residents Only (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked honeymoon package with sea view, but when I arrived they gave me small room in second floor without sea view, after complaining and telling them I’ll go to different hotel, they upgraded to the 5th floor same size room but at least has a sea view. They charge 100 EGP for airport drop.

    Just near the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 min walk to the most popular street with cafes and shops. 1 min walk to the sandy beach. Hotel is very clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. Also they made us special surprises for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and en suites were a little small. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Check-in was quick and efficient in large spacious lobby. The bedroom, although a little small had a fantastic sea view. The hotel facilities were really good, the pools were clean with plenty of sunbeds and clean towels each day. The beach area was clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The beach bar had lot's of drinks to choose from and had friendly staff. The dinning room was large and clean, with large windows overlooking the sea view.The food was a plenty full with a large selection of different food at every meal. Loved the healthy eating section at breakfast, and everything was replenished quickly at all meals. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The lobby bar was cosy, ideal for a quite drink. There was a very happy animation team, Mr Brown introduced himself the first morning informing us of all the entertainment and activities. We really enjoyed staying there and wouldn't hesitate to go again. Very near to shops, bars and nightlife. Good shuttle service to/from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    good for the location and the beach
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was not tasty at all .. no variety. my booking was a garden view room, but what i got was a room with a view of a wall!! blocking the view!

    everything was good , how clean was the room , its beach is wonderful as it is a sandy one..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Well located in front of the Marina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always-busy staff running around the counter. Near one hour to get the room key. Poor maintenance of the bad (broken facet) and noisy room (constant beep coming from I do not know where). Crowded lobby (smelling tobacco although it was forbidden) with people fighting to get two minutes of a very bad and never working Wi-Fi.

    Well located in front of the Marina. Nice pools. Lucky if you have first or upper story. Surely it has good views (I was in the ground floor).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    the animation staff was so kind also the activities were...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very narrow and some facilities in the room were malfunctioned. hard drinks all inclusive were only given to foreigners.

    the animation staff was so kind also the activities were interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    They are very welcoming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very welcoming people. They upgraded my room when they knew we are honeymooners, they sent fruits basket and cake for free to our room in addition to free romantic dinner The room was so clean, the view was beautiful... Everything was so perfect in that place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay here again, and won't recommend to anyone.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk Staff are very rude, tables in restaurant are filthy dirty, housekeeper keeps knocking on door with a Kleenex box in his hand asking for tip, internet didn't work at all the entire stay

    On the beach, walking distance from downtown, food was ok, activities on beach area were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad hotel change it from second night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Sea View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing bad crowded with people reception is not professional all the staff is not professional restaurant clean room is so bad not what I was book on booking. Com I change the hotel from second night it was the worth hotel I see really bad experience

    Everything bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to announce that Limozen and taxi are not allowed to enter the Marin so you have to ask for a shuttle bus from airport to hotel

    Amazing place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Good but missing some fine tunes!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need renovation, old furniture noisey bed squeeze when you sleep on or get up. Hotel didn't say that dinner not including beverages (should mention that in description), & it's pricey in room 6 times the prices of closed stores. Bathroom does not has a ventilation!!!! Some staffs are not helping at all & not listing to what you saying looks busy all times doing what ?

    Food & beach, rest rooms & reception , room location & view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't that friendly whith the Arab gests as they are with non-arabs. Only the deluxe rooms are worth staying in since the other rooms have very very old furniture.

    It has the best location of all Naama bay hotels, right on the beach and two steps away fro the Naama bay walkway where the nightlife is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    it was be excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would be appropriate if it was clearly stated the welcome drink and a good reception is a must As well as in the half board reservation, the drinks should be included.

    how can i get a reward cash back after the reservation had been made?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to all the fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The swimming pool was FULL of people! and sometimes you feel like you don't want to swim because there are too many people already! - The buffet is not good enough and i was eating the same breakfast everyday (2 bowled eggs, yogurt with oat and orange) for 9 days!!!!!!!!!! HAHAHA But anyway hotel is so close to namma bay where you can find a lot of different restaurants.

    - I was afraid that the hotel wouldn't meet my exceptions, So i booked for two nights only! But, i was wrong and i extended my stay there for more 7 nights hahaha. - The hotel was so crowded, a lot of different nationalities, russians, armenians, lebanese, saudis, and especially egyptians! - The animation team was doing a really great job. Anya and Svetlana along with the others were very kind and friendly people with a beautiful smile on their faces all day long, I loved the hotel because of them! - The eastern side (old building) was totally different from the west side(new building). So i would recommend to ask them a room on the west new building!!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    An excellent services is available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent services is available. Rooms are clean. The beach facilities are amazing and team in the beach are friendly as well as the room housekeeping staff are also very polite and friendly. Overall in general the team were very supportive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Best Location and view with moderate value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad and poor sohoor variations foods. Non consideration for Ramadan by hotel management by holding dance shows inappropriate with Ramadan event.

    Location, cleaning ,Rooms well upgraded ,dinner .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Club Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only works in lobby and the facilities is kind of old . i took the Royal room and it was good and my friend took the normal rooms and it was very bad

    - Location - Beach - Food - Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    I like to stay in helnan hotel because good view to the sea...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to stay in helnan hotel because good view to the sea and the hotel location is very good and the staff they're very gentle and good services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Exellent activies and perfect services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation team are the best.. friendly happy people.. a lot of activities for kids and for adults.. the break fast is delicious with wide range of food and beverages..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't charge your phone or your laptop because they are using stupid electricity plugs (:) and the room it's so dirty also the fridge doesn't work and the AC doesn't work either and there is no slippers also dirty towels dirty sheets staff so bad

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    You can find a better place for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception responsible did not help us in anything when our ferry got cancelled by Egyptian government. He said go and search on the internet. Of course we know how to check it on internet. The information on the websites are not uptodate and there is no enough information. The same guy made us wait at the lobby after we changed our room with the approval of other responsible, he did not let us go to dinner and check whatever he needed to check after that. We had breakfast and dinner in our reservation. Even orange juice is not included in the menu. They ask for extra money for that. The variety of the food and desserts could be better. The beach area is very limited and not very nice for spending time.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Club Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-At the check in, the receptionist asked for Marriage Certificate ! Which never ever happend with me at any hotel. 2-I asked for A king size bed and a Non-Smoking room and i got totally different room. They gave me 2 beds and a heavy smoking room. 3-Quality of food was BAD. Not fresh at all. 4-Bed sheets and covers were old and not suitable for use. 5-Undortunately the hotel dosen't have Adapters!! 6-It took them around 25 mins to finalize the checkout process. Unfortunately Helnan was always my choice whenever i decide to come to Sharm, but this time i was really disappointed.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Definitely i will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have amazing atmosphere during the day and over the night, you can enjoy with the greatest animation team ever (Ania, Ahmed, and Sarah) we enjoyed with them a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Good if you are on a budget or want to be close to a lot of action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the food at breakfast could have been a lot better. I didn't like the selection and the fact that it was buffet style made me think the food was a bit undercooked and did not look appetizing at all. The omlet station and the falafel were the only good things I liked about breakfast.

    I liked the location of the hotel compared to things to do in Naama Bay. It was a short walk to restaruants and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Best place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like more what I want for to Sharm el Sheikh it's a special course of scuba diving that I did it during the first 5 days and enjoyed it a lot.

    I really enjoyed very well my 9 nights in this hotel, friendly staff, nice animations at the pool, near the beach..., the hotel is exactly at Naama Bay where I can go out for a walk at night and enjoy some shopping or having a drink...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful view, with personal beach and plenty of activities being offered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we didn't have one big bed all the rooms available were two twin beds so my husband and I slept separate for the most part we tried to push our beds together but that didn't work throughout the night.

    I liked the location and how the beach was very convienent with plenty of fun activities to book through the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    brilliant stay. Great hotel. Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found the mattress very hard. Others might like it but to me it was like sleeping on the floor. However they were very helpful and changed it for me. But I think a choice of mattress would be desirable when booking.

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Always a smile for you. The boy Mahmoud who cleaned my third floor room was amazing. So helpful cheery and efficient. He would be good behind the reception desk as he is so polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: