Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helnan Palestine Hotel 5 stars

Al Montazah Palace, 99999 Alexandria, Egypt

#8 of 65 hotels in Alexandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1592 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    the beach restaurants food is not good inside the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beach restaurants food is not good inside the hotel . also , they ask for car parking fees for the first time in this hotel !! i do not know why ?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    The beach and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly at all. The receptionist also and they didn't give us towel cards and the man at the beach didn't want to give us towels without cards and he spoke in a rude way. I also asked for late checkout and they refused without even knowing the time i want.

    The beach and the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude, they were asking me to give money externally in her pocket. When I refused this kind of extrusion , they gave me my bag after 3 hours. The police officer was impolite, and talking badly to the customer. He wanted to kiss a foreigner woman in front of her husband. They are very bad, said I don't recommend anyone to stay in this country, who aren't responsible enough to take care of customers.

    I liked only the city of Alexandria, and its natural atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    I consider Helnan Palestine to be the best Hotel in Alexandria, Egypt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot complain about anything.

    Everything at the Helnan Palestine Hotel is excellent, inclusing it’s location, private beach, restaurants,,room service, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    June 2018 Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation and the meals prices are rather expensive. The sea in front of the hotel needs to be cleaned of the herbs and Algae.

    The view is great, the rooms are well maintained, the breakfast buffet is very much diverse and tasty. The staff is very helpful with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly staff , beautiful ocean view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone is asking for tips! You are hearing “kol sana Wenta tayeb” all the time!

    Perfect location, friendly staff , beautiful ocean view, clean and well maintained room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is bit small. A little negative remark on the cheerfulness and welcome attitude at the reception desk. Surprisingly less than expected for such nice hotel and famous brand !

    The superb location, the room cleanliness, and the hotel facilities are excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Ramadan days are difficult for hotels and their staff but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ramadan days are difficult for hotels and their staff but they it managed well; food as always great and generous, great breakfast buffet, although low hotel occupancy. But at this special rate great value for money now. During summer season it will be not like that...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Definetly not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when I asked for help from the staff, they all say "sure one min." and that one min. never ends. It was always a battle to get even a bottle of water.

    The view of the hotel was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    We had a marvelous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the restaurant were pathetic, no menu available and had to wait for the waiters as they were somewhere else in the building. No breakfast included with our stay. 5 star Hotels in Cairo has the same rate with breakfast included

    We loved the atmosphere, location and fore sure the sea view. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    This was not the first time for to be there
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially in the reception They always forget that there's a beautiful thing called smiley face

    The nice location You feel that you are hugging the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Helnan is by far the best location in the middle of a hectic, congested and noisy city of Alexandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good except the fact that surprisingly breakfast was for the first time in so many resorts in Egypt not included in an already rather expensive rate.

    Helnan Palestine Hotel located inside the Montaza King's Palace huge park is definitively by far the best quite and relaxing location in the middle of a bustling, hectic, congested and noisy Alexandria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the big difference in price between personal booking and companies which exceed more then 50 per cent less , that means I will not advise any one to book directly or through booking ..

    Room is perfect.. Wiew is excellent Food is very good presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.5
    Nice place to spend your vacation. However, be ready for the noisy music during the whole night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to enter the hotel. Uber captain Has to pay to pick you up from the hotel. Also, so much of music annoying during the whole night.

    Nice place to spend your vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The place to stay if ur not going to downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids playground is small and not sufficiently maintained. Although the location and view are great, it is still very far away from downtown and given the traffic, it normally took us abt an hour or more to commute to and from downtown.

    The room size was great. View is amazing. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Exceptinal stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was exceptional . The hotel is in a great location with a wonderful sea and pool view. All staff was very helpful and friendly. Regarding check in i already sent an email to check in early and they help us to check in very easy and early as i requested. Many thanks for miss Shaymaa and miss Yasmine for helping and supporting us and i recommend the hotel for any one need a quiet place and relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel with elegance shame about minimum charge for Residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no towels one morning in the gym. There was a minimum charge in the bar which applied to residents as well as non residents which is very unusual and forced us to go somewhere else every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.0
    Great place despite problem with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given double bed rooms instead of the kingsize beds we booked... and when we complained about it they told us that this is all they have despite having king size bed rooms still available for booking here

    The location is the best in town, and the room views are awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach water needs more caring. You can use a net to avoid all sea weeds.

    The location is excellent. Staff are friendly and professional. Beach is OK. View from the room was magnificent. Parking is safe. Rooms are luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    outstanding place needs a little to be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    apart from reception staff . most of the staff should be more professional ( trained and educated) security steps and security staff should be moved out of reception area most of staff were talking in a very high tone causing loud noise

    great location outstanding views .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.0
    Great hotel.. Baby cot not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot they gave us for the baby was very poorly maintained. It had nails pointed out of it which was very dangerous. I honestly just covered the one nail that was in my way with the bedding they provided for the cot and did not mention it to the hotel staff. Dont know if they could have provided a better cot. In the play area the trampoline did not seem very safe and it is also not well maintained.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. The room was big and comfortable. The bed was huge which was a great advantage for us! There is a small kids play area. My older daughter still enjoyed the little time she spent there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise was in the hotel due constructing in the floor For your private car you have to pay 30LE daily for the parking

    The view Wireless internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Royal atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean and nice. I Loved my stay and will come back soon.

    Amazing location and royal atmosphere. Great breakfast and the beach corner is very cozy, and rooms' view is fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    Too much money for a dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is so old, check in was supposed to be at 3 but actually they were so late cleaning the room that i checked in at 4.. the bathroom was dirty

    Only the view from my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hair salon, terrible, not 5 stars at all, poor and small place with non experienced staff (i was worried when i was entering my visa numbers coz i got stolen 3 times this year thru booking and u totally ignored my complaint !!

    big collection of food on breatfast, view is amazing, access to sea from hotel, nermeen arranging cars was super helful,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate should be including bed & breakfast. Some staff were not friendly and sometimes I would smell some strange smell in the lobby which I used to experience several years ago in the hotel but could not what smell it was. Also one last issue was the noise outside the hotel which I know it was not the hotel responsibility but it was so disturbing specially at noon and at night. I am not sure why no police authorities does not take any action about such noises.

    Sea view and surrounding Montazah gardens were spectacular as well as relaxing and I guess all rooms overlook the sea. The modern style and amenities including mini bar and tea and coffee making facility. The breakfast buffet was great with variety to meet different needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    It was awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The police adminstrator outside the hotel wasn’t good at all, the AC not working only fan and the air dispatch inside the toilets not working.

    It was awesome experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.6
    Location and View ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - slow response from Room Service - hair dryer wasn't working and asked for a working one quickly or changing the room as we have an appointment - pool wasn't 30 degree as said , it was cold for swimming - slow bar service on the swimming pool - bad quality of food

    Location and View ONLY

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    The location is amazing for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff starting from the entrance security till the housekeeping, they make you feel you’re forced to tip them as if it is a compulsory.

    The location is amazing for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Very nice view and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    some building maintenance were going on Labors were working closely to our room start work at 7:00 AM couldn't sleep

    Very nice view and location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A very relaxing weekend at Helnan hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff , we had lunch in the Italian restaurant it was amazing . Room was very clean with a great scenery !would love to go again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking offer is bad because they hide that there is no breakfast the cost of breakfast is too match (LE280 per person) in future I'm not booking through booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was amazing, the room view was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really warm and hot, when i asked for the AC, i was informed that it was central, and all the hotel is bieng heated!! and the room will not be any colder

    The breakfast was amazing, the room view was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.0
    the hotel location , was very good, hotel is very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room A/C was working hot only, while the temperature is 31 .

    the hotel location , was very good, hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly, the room is big and view is very nice . there are many restaurant on the hotel with a lot of variates .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Historic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner wasn't working properly. the room was small so when we added a extra bed it was totally full. the curtains wasn't well cleaned. the parking wasn't big enough . i think it would be better if the hotel made a shuttle to the entrance of the Montazah Garden

    The hotel's rooms have the best view in Egypt ( Montazah Park and the Mediterranean Sea ). the hotel rooms was so clean and luxurious. the hotel crew was so helpful and well behaved. the price was totally suitable. the balcony gives you the purest air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing , luxurious location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    Perfect relaxing , luxurious location. Rooms r wide enough, balconies are wide, furniture is new and valuabla, bed is king size and comfortable, actually very comfortable , stuff is so friendly In summary It is a great hotel, i dixnt expect that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff all over the place made us feel at home rooms were 408 and 409
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beverage list needs to be updated with the actual available drinks. We are in Winter and no grenadine juice was found for example. Lemon, orange, guava and mango.

    Friendly female receptionist I guess Salma was the name of the young lady.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO free cancellation!!! NO breakfast included!!! NOISY rooms: My room was in the first floor; can't sleep till 4 am from the loud noise from the nearby bar, club & reception (rooms are NOT sound proof). BAD MAINTENANCE: My room required a lot of maintenance during my stay; balcony light failed to switch off, door keys never worked, & shower curtain always fall. UNTASTY FOOD: The hotel main restaurant is NOT a 5 stars; food NOT tasty; no much varieties; I tried it three times (2 breakfast & 1 dinner); all were not good.

    Amazing Location & Great Staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was a bit tough

    The view from the room was amazing , the sea and the garden were terrific the breakfast was great but expensive the transportation to other locations in Alexandria were available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Rooms for Egyptians Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -It sounds to me that rooms categorized as “Rooms for Egyptians Only” differ from the rest of the rooms. They are not similar to the pictures on the website. Furniture doesn’t look new to me and the bathroom looked old and that all didn’t match the price we paid. -In my first day the bathtub was clogged and I called room service to inform them but they ignored my first call, that was something disappointing when you step into a hotel for the first time and the first thing you want to do is taking a shower but eventually you have to wait until somebody comes to fix the problem.

    -The view was excellent. -Montazah area was quite and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Concerns about booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is great, but I have concerns about booking.com and the misleading of the offer details before the actual booking regarding the overall price, cacelation possibility & refund and that the offer is just bed

    Great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Breathtaking, Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    A very beautiful and historical hotel. Excellent location, beatiful view, friendly staff and good room service. I exteremly enjoyed the whole experience and would like to stay there at Helanan Palestine anytime I visit Alexandria in the future inshaAllah.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Could have been Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower wasn't working Balcony Door wasn't properly sealed and weather was windy so air flowed inside the room

    Location is good Hotel is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Nostalgia Can't wait to go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are ok and out-fashioned

    The view is beyond amazing and very relaxing.The rooms are authentic and have a little nostalgic feel. The staff was very helpful and it was my wife's birthday and they sent us a birthday cake to the room which was a great gesture. The variety of restaurants is also something to enjoy and I really liked their steakhouse (They have Australian and Indian steak (only place in Alexandria). From the receptionist to the housekeeping team all were very helpful and offering help as much as possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compressor of AC was switched-off for the whole hotel. Causing AC to blow hot and very dry air which causes dehydration. Hotel management justified this action by “Compressor not required in winter times”

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful, very quiet and secure area. Very good and helpful staff members. Comfy room and beautiful balcony view. Good choice of restaurants/cafes within the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money - too expensive compared to other hotels who offer almost the same service + facilities. Very little maintenance is done. This hotel could easily be a 7 star hotel, but isn’t.

    Location is perfect. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing,peaceful get away for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for shower could have been more hot.

    I loved the seaview from the room. The spa treatments, sauna,steam and jacuzzi. Comfortable bed where I slept very well. Asian restaurant has excellent chefs where you could observe cooking in front of you. Sushi and sashimi was good also. Car washing service in parking lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the kitchen was sometimes felt in our room! Communicated this with reception & they reacted very promptly; very good..

    Excellent Bakery. Hotel Smells good. Excellent Security. Amazingly Beautiful View. Big Room & a Huge Balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    I believe that Helnan Palestine has the one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only concern is the pool was not working

    I believe that Helnan Palestine has the one of the best reception officers ever. Thank you so much, and the view was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Quite nice and enjoyable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com rate does not include the buffet breakfast (Direct Hotel booking do include it) and the price per person of 255 Egyptian Pounds paid at the hotel is quite exaggerated for the breakfast offering which was average. For a double room, the breakfast amounts to and additional 30% of the paid room rate.

    Amazing view and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    I have been to a lot of hotels in Alexandria and this is by far the BEST. Experience: SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air Conditioner was not working, but luckily the weather was good.

    Great experience, the sea view is incredibly good. We checked in , didnt leave the room until we checked-out. We delivered food to the room as not to leave the room. They got OSN First, so that was super exciting too. Parking is super easy as the valet handles everything and isn't expensive at all. The staff were super friendly. The overall experience was SUPER.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff and the receptionist were very aggressive.. The bathroom was very old and have many malfunction parts.. The hotel is over priced.. They told me at check in break fast is included then at checkout They requested me to pay extra money for the breakfast.. There is no facilities.. The swimming pool is very very small..

    The view from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    It’s an excellent property with excellent location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the property is charged on entry and exit every time you come you pay 15+15 Egyptian pound

    It’s an excellent property with excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Superb Vacation. Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location. Professional well trained and very helpful staff specially Amir Mohamed and Sara in reception. Special greetings for Mr. Ahmed Ali the Rooms Division Manager for his quick response and well understanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Prices are so high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are so high They try to get your money in a tricky way For example a small water bottle and a 2 pieces of chocolate is 200 pounds They ironed a suit and 1 shirt and 1 pants And charged me 229 pounds This hotel is a ripoff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    The location and the view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to do some progress in the rooms ... like the bathrooms ... it is too old And at the booking rooms description need to be clear The pool is too small

    The location and the view was amazing The stuff there was perfect ... and special thanks to the hotel booking manager I think before you will book ..call the hotel direct they had a good offers with breakfast 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The pub music at night was very loud (bass) we couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pub music at night was very loud (bass) we couldn't sleep on the fourth floor despite closing all the windows. Stay away from Fridays. The receptionist offered to move us to another room on the other side of the hotel at 3:00am but we did not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    relaxing and brilliant , i enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast

    the breakfast isn't good at all , but the service is awesome , friendly stuff , there's steak restaurant called texas its really tasty btw , i enjoyed there so much <3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    It is amazing spot in Alex the view is fantastic so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-It was not clear that there is an extra tax charge approximately 25% 2- There was a function in the garden in the next day and the workers kept banging all day with hummers to build up the stage. 3-The room service office was next to my room and they were very noisy.

    It is amazing spot in Alex the view is fantastic so many options for dining the place is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Could be so much better. Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was that you litterally have to wait 25 minutes for a drink, then as an excuse, they’ll tell you they are understaffed because of winter... It wasn’t clean, windows etc Were ALWAYS covered with fingerprints. The buffet for breakfast was off putting, the breads were stale, doesn’t matter that it’s baked on the premises: IT IS STALE, the way the things are presented frankly cuts your appetite, the food areas are not cleaned, the tablecloths DIRTY, teaspoons are kept VERY preciously in a drawer...find it! Pool area, you are RELUCTANTLY given a towel that you have to share amongst your whole family. This being said. There is a waiter called: Shaheta who still cares and will give you the best service. At the reception, Sara ( with short hair) shines by her professionalism and helpfulness. She REALLY goes the extra mile to help.

    The views are the best you can find in Alexandria.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Greats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long time waiting since less staff witches need more employers need at trace to cover regularment of visitors

    Staff were so friendly and the foods excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was very Egyptian - no fresh croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not particularly good not comparable to the price. Also the noise coming from discotheque was bothering - which is a pity as the location is really lovely and quiet. People were very friendly and the hotel generally clean.

    The breakfast was very Egyptian - no fresh croissants. Also they were slow to fill the tables, so with this price I was expecting a bit more. Beach was nice and the Indian restaurant good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay with a perfect sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink stopper got stuck but they fixed it in minutes after i called tem they are so professional and fast.

    The view is unique i could see the sea from my bed while i was asleep 😉😉

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are impolite at all. The receptionist didn't answer the good afternoon !! The waiters in the restaurant are unprofessional at all and all of them are fresh. There was some maintenance in the lobby and was so noisy. Was really bad experience. The value was at least double it should be .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security, I have to go through the security every time while returning to the hotel.

    This hotel is outstanding. It has a balcony facing the park and water. It has a beautiful beaches. The weather was also cooperating, it was sunny and warm every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    The stay in general was good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    Hotel in general is good, staff is friendly and cooperative, facility cleaning especially the rooms is not good due to the lack of house keeping management control and inspection after every cleaning. lots of dirt kept inside the bath rooms they don't pay much attention to clean the faucet handles and other objects in the bathrooms, in fact some faucet handles were left may be for months without cleaning to the extent that a ply of black dirt accumulated on those handles. We had to call the hotel manager and the house keeping manager to the room to show them that negligence. A fruit bowl is left in the room for two days until the rot is in it and that was shown to the management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    We booked a room for 3 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 persons But at the hotel they insisted to charge me for an extra bed Please don't trust booking.com all the way as you might resin your stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Very poor hotel & staff in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprice very expensive compare to the hotel & facilities Overrating in the booking while I didn't see even deserve 6 points No beach private for the hotel Small swimming pool & very crowded Very poor team in the reception (Shimaa) for check in very late & check out They charge me for 500 LE for missing the entrance card in the room !!

    Only the location and room service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.5
    Hote overrating and didn't deserve at all
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist called Shimaa didn't care about check out and answer the calls while she talks with me and his supervisor was available and both didn't care about quests Also the charge me with 500 LE for missing enterance card with unrespected attitude

    I didn't like the bite at all the team in reception are dealing with the guest with no respect at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The One & Only Hotel overlooking Egypt's most beautiful Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the room didnt come with breakfast. Room a little bit small. low quality toilet paper used there. The food smells around the lobby area need better hoods and air purifiers.

    The breathtaking panoramic view of the Montazah Palace and the sea. The open area cafeteria. Friendly & Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Not recommended poor hotel facilities ( pool and beach )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always waiting for tips which is very bad . I ask for iron they bring to me broken one so I asked them to iron my shirt for me the bill was very expensive . Pool is very poor and beach was not clean at all .

    The view was amazing from the room,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Same Great Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I don't write reviews before checkout but this hotel is really different. The front desk who made my check in was professional and helpful, I asked for his name after that. Mr. Amir Mohammed. I asked for a type of room that I used to be in before and he do his best to make sure that one will be ready and it was wonderful and better than last time. He give me brief about the hotel services and what my booking package includes, he also was sure to provide me with Almontazah passes to be able to get out and in easily, such professionalism is really not found in many hotels so please keep it up. Also the last time I was here from many years the hotel was perfect, I expect there will be lack of maintenance or something but I was really pleased with the quality that was not changed. Many thanks, please keep the image of Egypt Hotels good by keeping your quality all the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    The view was amazing and there are multiple choices of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service take a long time to give me the service ... the workers there are old to the extent you feel as if you are in an old fashioned hotel ... or in a military unit... swimming pool is so small ... beach is so dirty .. no beach activities ...

    The view was amazing and there are multiple choices of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Poor value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've requested an early check-in, unfortunately I depended on a phone confirmation that my request was granted, I had to wait at the terrace for 5 hours to get my suite ready! No welcome drink served despite being a Genius member, Beach area cleanliness was not perfect, aging furniture

    Unique location, room service staff were always smiling and very helpful, nice breakfast although the hot drinks were average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    I just sick of this horrible poor holiday & I want to forget about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room - Egyptians Only
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I changed my room twice . room service is very poor. The sea is very dirty. That was worth holiday ever . I'll never go again .

    The hotel location & the view from the room .

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Helnan Palestine Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: