Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

14th of May Bridge Road - Smouha, Alexandria, Egypt

#50 of 91 hotels in Alexandria

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Plus Twin Room with access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is big and my room was too far from the entrance. Also, I had difficulty finding transportation as the drivers could not navigate the entrance and were not allowed in to the parking lot. Getting into and out of the hotel required too much walking.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    2.9
    Not a quite place to sleep in at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I want there for the baquate hall, even though it quite far from the hotel it self

    Not a quite place to sleep in at night Too noisy from the mall Lighting system at the room was bad Cleaness of bath was not OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    4.6
    Do not trust booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- Booking was misleading I entered the exact number of guests andI expected to get a reasonable rooms for my family, however I was shocked when i found it is duble room with standard size beds despite we need a treble. booking spoiled my vacation do not trust booking, booking would not help you review each and every word in your booking. 2- Hilton green plaza managment is very poor. - No compelemntry water in rooms. - The mattresses, duvet, ... etc. have very low quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    4.2
    This time I am not stisfy of the prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the pris is less

    This hotel is very expensive than any hotel I do not know why it is old hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    8.8
    So nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Widow lock was not working

    Location and inviting entertainment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    6.7
    Good not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No maintenance! It could be much better if was serviced well.

    Staff and location inside shopping and entertainment area which is good for family

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    10
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the charge of the mini bar should add the check-in bill and any refill should add to check-out bill

    the room was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    3.8
    Housekeeping was bad till we tipped the guy, desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping was bad till we tipped the guy, desk information was not helpful at all, I have hhonor and I was told that I should not have wifi bus I booked my stay with booking At breakfast, waiters were not consistence with the service

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    5.0
    there was no electricity in the suite!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there was no electricity in the suite!!! I had to ask the reception to come and fix it. I stayed in the café till they do it. The elevator stopped while I was inside for 10 whole minutes till I almost fainted. I pressed the emergency button but in vain . the excuse of the reception that the elevators aren't doing well but under maintenance!!!! a horrible stay...

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    6.7
    reception staff did not recognize/receive the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    reception staff did not recognize/receive the reservation, we have experienced overbooking so we have waited 2 hours for a room (arrival was late in the night so the night was almost lost); we have enquired for a late check out and they provided with feedback after 48 hours.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    5.4
    the location and the coffee-shop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    there was a problem in check in and the rate was 220 USD while mine was $135 ... the room is very poor compared to what I usually reserve through my travel agent ....

    the location and the coffee-shop

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    6.7
    shops around, good selection of restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    all rooms are at the same floor, so expect long walk same breakfast every day lack of care for cleaning and for filling in minibar

    shops around, good selection of restaurants

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    7.1
    The location was close from a lovely mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I've gave them a dress to iron they burn it and they claim that I did it !

    The location was close from a lovely mall. The exclusive lounge as so amazing

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel parking and reception insisted that they must keep car registration and driver's license for duration of stay, citing 'security, safety, safe-keeping, deposit'. Only after strenuous objection to the hotel manager were they returned to me.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very well kept

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    6.7
    Location within the mall .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Value for money.. no free drinking water was available in the room.. no slippers in toilet.. high cost of internet in the room..printing at business center at high cost

    Location within the mall .. size of standard room .. LCD .. clean room ... calm location

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    5.8
    Too Much delay when i asked for iron, they ignored my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too Much delay when i asked for iron, they ignored my request to fill the mini bar which should be filled by default,the air condition was not working properly

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    8.3
    The website mentioned that its going to be a pool view room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The website mentioned that its going to be a pool view room but that didnt happen and this disappointed me a lot. It was also very expensive considering it was bed only and its not a sea view hotel

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    4.6
    The room has an alarm, radio and music player.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from the sea corniche, around a dirty street. Very high price for a dirty hotel where towels are old, potatoes chips under the bed. No flip flop was provided. Wifi is paid in the rooms and free in the lobby, but poor connection. Can't understand why breakfast isn't included.

    The room has an alarm, radio and music player.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    8.3
    Warmth and intimacy felt with most of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Some of the front desk staff need more social skills training.

    Warmth and intimacy felt with most of the staff.

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    10
    Every think good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Every think good

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    4.2
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Cleanliness

    Staff

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    4.2
    Gap of highier rate vs other 5 stars hotels
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Gap of highier rate vs other 5 stars hotels -- facilities were exist in the past are not today( in the room).

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    Everything was more than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was more than expected

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything :(

    location

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    3.3
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room so bad

    Poor

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    7.9
    Pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Quality of Steak in room service

    Pool is nice. Location is good. Quiet

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    9.2
    The room and the location of the hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room and the location of the hotel was perfect

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.9
    I don't really feel that it's a Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't really feel that it's a Hilton.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    10
    I like every thing food people sereves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    I like every thing food people sereves

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    7.1
    i like room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    i like room size

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    7.5
    As egyptian citizen a rate almost of $ us 200.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    As egyptian citizen a rate almost of $ us 200. Is high.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    5.0
    Free wifi inside room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Free wifi inside room

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2015

    10
    My 2nd home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closing the door in the north side at midnight not accepted. We need it open for 24/7

    My 2nd home

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff, management, and poor facilities.

    Nothing

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: