Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sharks Bay Resort 4 stars

Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#54 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1689 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Hilton let me down in my last day
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the day that I was checking out I have called the reception at 3am to send me somebody to help me to move the bags from the room to the main reception and I have been waiting for half an hour and nobody show up the taxi man that I booked to take me to the airport coming to the main reception looking for me using the room numbers, in the reception they told him there is nobody in the room is empty the taxi man got worried and he was about to leave without me and I have take out the bags by myself all the way down into the reception trying to checkout find I want to reception asked why nobody has come to pick up the bags for me hi said we did not receive your call I said I did call he said the cleaner pick up the phone and take the message and I said I asked for breakfast books yesterday to be ready for me by 3am he said he doesn't have it the taxi man was just about to leave and he was really disappointed I didn't get my breakfast My wife way so scary to mss the fly It was really really stressed upset they cost me a nightmare before I leave

    I really like room and the swimming pool and the food some of the staff was really nice weather was so nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Check in and check out were very smooth and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really nice however lunch and dinner werent with kinda less quality and some items weren't fresh and they couldn't handle the rush of guests in crowded nights..I can understand that the weird behavior of some guests at the restaurant has a role however I was expecting more from Hilton. Beach was really small and disappointing

    Check in and check out were very smooth and quick. Location was really good and just beside Soho Pool was really nice at the new extention Room service was perfect " Abdul Azeem" he changed our bed sheets every day and was making art with the towels. Special thanks to Mohamed from the restaurant staff " breakfast " 🍳 And Michael " Dinner" they were helpfull, professional and nice. Also the staff responsible for cleaning at the restaurant were nice and helpful. Overall... if you need a good value for money, very nice location and you don't bother a very small beach area and some weird guests... Pick Hilton sharks bay If you need a higher level of luxury and away from weird guests...either you go there in low season or pick a higher level resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything :)

    Sharm is the most beautiful relaxing city I have ever been to. My hotel experience was beyond exception. It is my second time in 2 month arriving to the Hilton sharks bay resort and I will be back again. The entire experience start from the arrival to the hotel. The entire stuff is amazingly super nice and friendly. I have experience the best hospitality and kindness from the entire stuff, they helped me in any possible way I needed and doing everything with the biggest smile on the face that’s makes u feel so welcome. I’m traveling a lot in the world and I stay in different hotels all the time. Hilton sharks bay resort in shark is the only hotel I have ever went back to and will definitely go back again! There is actually not enough words to describe the amazingly relaxing and the filling of wellcoming and hospitality I have ever experienced. I strongly recommend inviting your next trip to the Hilton sharks by resort in Sharm al sheik

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    I love egypt and people try to do their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two shuttle busses u should have more golf cars especially after mid night Water was cut twice for long periods No WiFi in the rooms AC took 3 hours to cool AC IS NOISY SOME OF THE STAff needs training Lack and delay in Cups and bowls in the breakfast Tables are not set up and cleaned immediately in breakfast No cotton buds No stand for the soap No box of tissues in the room

    Swimming pools View Breakfast Receiption staff Gardens Water bottles every day Kettle in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    New hotel landscape is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need more attention from mentenance and cleanliness Sea is a bit far from New hotel Pools needs daily cleaning House keeping is not good

    New hotel landscape is amazing The animation team especially Mahmoud and Marina are doing great efforts to entertain the guests Food was good and different varieties Snack on the pool are good Great value for money Near soho square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the food buffet wasn’t great although their room-service was much better.

    Staff members are so polite and helpful. Room was upgraded to deluxe king room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best Hotel is Sharm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very very friendly staff, everyone is doing his best to make this a great time for us! The facilities are very good, food is more than excellent, very informative Reception!! Big thanks for Hany Boshra, Wael, M. Taha the best bus driver! Mohamed Ismael, Mohamed Medhat and Ahmed Shahat (restaurant) as well as the great Life Guards (Amr and AbdelHameed) very friendly and very respectable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Less than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The food was bad and not at the desired level. "There was a lot of food recycling." - The staff inside the restaurant is not as efficient as a place like Hilton. - I think the restaurant manager has a problem. - Maintenance workers are unavailable "There was a problem with the air conditioning and dealt with myself." - There was no snack on the Pool.

    - Animation Team was entertaining - The place was clean - The place is quiet and orderly - Some of the services were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful specially the room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t good and there is no variety of food. 5 days with almost the same food.

    Staff was very helpful specially the room service. The room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good specialy the stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small beach with very limited sitting! The reception man convinced us to sit in the new building and it was very quite no animation and the pool was only for kids ! My suggestion for you to sit in the old building.

    Everything was good specialy the stuff! ❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Room & food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water slides for little kids.

    Room & food. Also Mahmoud Darwish from Reception made our holiday. He was very helpful and quick to sort out our issue with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Never. Will. Stay. At Hilton. Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food: so many people were in the hotel, but at the buffet I could find only empty plates of chicken and calamaries. No chance to sit at the table from 7 to 8:20 p.m. Stuff at the chilout bar were always grumpy

    Nice room cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    It was good but I expected better from Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the food in the deluxe building wasn't good as the main building and they didn't clean the pool after the storm

    The hotel responded to feedback, and it was very clean and the pool in the deluxe was nice just after the sand storm.it.became dirty and they didn't clean it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Tarik, Gaber, Moatez, Chef Hosny treated us like royalty. Will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet only in reception, therefore a lot of people gathering. I understand Hilton have a new plan in progress for internet throughout the property

    Attention to detail. Food was delicious with a wise variety every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were great & the sea was full of corals,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service didn't change the sheets & blankets everyday, they just turned them on both sides. I had an injure that's how i knew

    The facilities were great & the sea was full of corals, the stay was comfortable & fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    I wont book this hilton hotel in sharmel Sheikh next tym nor will i Suggest any about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not upto the mark. And their chef needs more improvement on the food skills and taste. Specially the chef who cooks eggs in breakfast.. They need to learn more manners how to treat with guests. And moreover they need to learn english. Chefs and maximum staffs need to leran english to communicate. I stayed in hilton in kaula lampur malaysia it was excellent stay. Thought it would be the same but not worth..

    Its very beautiful and well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    -cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - beach area is far away from deluxe rooms and too crowded -food sometimes over or under cooked - animation team disappears in the morning

    -cleanliness -comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value/money deal for Sharm. No unpleasant surprises in room, food and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi is horrible. Also standard for many Sharm hotels. It escapes me why they do not provide it....

    Very solid quality room, on par with the ones in the US. The rest is on average for Sharm, nothing exceptional. A very good deal value/money-wise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Everything to be honest, amazing resort, great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course nothing is bad

    Everything to be honest, amazing resort, great staff, deserve to be 5 stars hotel, already booked my 2nd trip, beach for snorkelling is like heaven, great pools, wow really wow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality is poor

    Its my Fourth time there, I liked the staff specially the receptionist,guest services and animation team. Fhe large Swimming pool at the new extintion is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    It was terrible. I'm very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra $15 for children. Lobby bar is poor, main restaurant is poor, beach is poor, beach bar is poor. It's not a Hilton family resort, it's hotel 3* from USSR. It's not all inc resort. All for extra money. Wine served only in main restaurant, only 1 for person. It's terrible. After beer on beach bar I have a problems with health. It's terrible. I'm very disappointed. My wife disappointed in this hilton motel. I don't know where this hotel is exclusive and has so high rate... It's disgrace for Hilton family hotels.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Hands down one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel in a long time. The staff was incredible nice and will go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. The pools are really good, the corals at the beach are very nice. One of the waiters, Ahmed Aly, made this an unforgetable trip for us. He was always there to take care of us, always taking and seemed like a really good hearted guy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    L O V E D T H E R E!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that I liked there. I love this hotel.

    Extra comfy bed and sheets, excellent hotel, athmosfare. Good vibes. Good food. Friendly people. Warm pool water. Very sweet animation team and all the hotel stuff was sweet too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Great beach and pool, amazing staff. The food was the same every day and didn't taste so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no internet in the rooms. Actually, there was internet only at the reception. For a Hilton hotel to carry that name, the internet should be out of the question. The food could have had more varieties and could have been of a better quality. Coffee was poor as well as juice provided in the restaurants and cafes.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of choices for water sports. The swimming pool was huge and spectacular. There were other facilities provided within the hotel premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    staff problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing that I don't like some people who work there said to me we hate American nationality and that was offending and made me in happy I wish you guys keep it professionaly

    it was clean comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Spent great comforting time indeed, thank You 😊 and please keep up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and efficient staff, experienced and willing to help in all matters. It is very well kept, really clean and tidy. I will choose it again and again if I ever went again to Sharm El-sheikh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no privacy in room. I was hearing every word in the next room and vice versa. The food was not good. For 4 days I stayed there, there was no variety in meals. Some food taste was not good. I reserved was all inclusive package but I discovered that snacks are for only 2 hours in the day. No wifi in rooms

    The restaurant staff were friendly. House keeping was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very bad and the same food was not varied in 3 restaurants for 3 days The drinks team is neither good nor smiley and when you ask him for a drink he is angry and does not respond

    The hotel is very comfortable, the room is excellent, and the large service is clean, the rooms are distinct, the swimming pool is large but the warm team is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing no stress resort with great staff and facilities and terrific food and entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Pool or Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish we had spent a few less days in Cairo and more days in Sharm El Sheikh.

    All around terrific staff. Everyone we encountered went the extra mile to be helpful towards making our vacation experience the very best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing place and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool or Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food was not good for a Western Family and if they had a good F and B manager the hotel would be one of the best to stay in

    Amazing staff and an amazing location and resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheese was dry every day, No good fruit Tea was horrible

    I was expecting better food then what was available at breakfast, it was little disappointing of what was available! Egg station needed more help since there was more people waiting for egg dishes and the guy was so unhappy and not friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, will definately visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel management bias towards other foreign nationals specially customers from Gulf countries and Saudi Arabia and the treatment of Egyptian nationals as second class customers!!

    All staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you, food quality was good although variety was lacking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Stuff need more training on how to deal with guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar man was very rude , he was not even smiling while servicing the guests leaving most of guests feeling uncomfortable . Food was not to the level very more and less varaity they serve the same food every day , desserts was very bad.

    Location and see

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    FOOD WAS NOT UP TO MY EXPECTATION IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE NICELY MADE NOT MANY VARIETIES.. BEING A 4 STAR HOTEL WIFI SHOULD BE THERE EVERYWHERE, OTHER THAN JUST IN HOTEL'S LOBBY AREA

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff is friendly and very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel put new very strange system ... I booked all inclusive but the new system is that the timing of the snakes is the Same timing of meals which is really very strange .. that means that you can’t find anything to eat if you missed the lunch till dinner or after breakfast to lunch time.. I spoke with manager but unfortunately he did not change the system but he was very polite and tried to satisfy me

    Staff is friendly and very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough food for the guests Not enough security in the hotel so the hotel is not save at all specially in the presence of drunk guests at the night

    Good stuff Good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is very nice, walking distance to Soho Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and stairs are not clean. Lots of dust and even hair spread on stairs. Bathroom had no shampoo, only body gel and balsam. Steel safe was not working and we had to ask security to come twice to repair it and get it to work. Bath robes and slippers were not available and were only provided after we asked for them. Meat choices at the dinner buffet are limited

    Location is very nice, walking distance to Soho Square. Hotel has pools and Jetty where you can go snorkeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    my stay was amazing i will recomend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good ,the room comfortable, but the most important all the ladies and gentlemen were amazing smiling serving with passion and very welcoming, specially Ahmed Sherief the front office shift leader was very warm welcoming and helpful his performance up to the luxuries hotels, the food was good but we looking forward to improve the quality of the food and the way of cook can be better but it was good ,specially the pastry it was like fake pastry, just spend a little bit money if you need to create guests for life but The hero Mr Gaber the assistant restaurant manger who was always work hardly and observing everything on the buffet welcoming the guests ask about the guests feedback exceed the guest expectation moving around everywhere really fantastic man ,Mamdouh the pool attendant was very polite and helpful ,animation teams were amazing keep it up guys and improve what are you doing you making the spirits in the hotel. Thank you each lady gentleman you made my short stay comfortable looking forward to see you soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Snorkeling, pool are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food has no variety and same every day Desserts are awful all the time No good quality fresh fruits are served rooms and bathrooms needs rennovation Ask for your voutcher when checking in for the Italian restaurant for one free dinner but I do not recommend the restaurant food is not good There is no night shows

    Snorkeling, pool are perfect Reception were very helpful as we asked for early check in and any maintenance in the room Soho square is just 5 min walk at the end of the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not that good -quality myst be improved Lunch is poor and same everyday Dinner is very good Break fast is good

    Very friendly staff Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    I like the beach and corals .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was un tasty .. salty ..low quality of food at lunch and dinner .. i went outside the hotel to eat .. i don’t recommend all inclusive in this hotel .. also sunset beach bar service wasn’t good .. we used to stay in a long line to get our snacks .. it was my first time to go to this hotel and it’ll be my last time too .. i don’t recommend it at all

    I like the beach and corals .. Animation team was nice too Pool was warm Reception staff were very friendly and helpful The restaurant manager Mr Gaber is very respectful person .. and try to make us more comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Pouring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very bad. The hotel consists of two parts they put the Egyptian in one part and the foreign tourists in the other. Something very racist. Make me feel second class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would recommend it.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Time allowed in the pools. They stopped all pool activities at 6pm.

    The facilities were ample. The room temperature was set at just the right degree for us. The rooms had a nice view of pools and the beach. The cost included three meals per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Really great for the price, staff very accommodating and were the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no extra entertainment or special dinner for new years eve which upset us slightly. And the food was not great when there was lower occupancy, as it picked up after new year, the food also improved but I would have hoped for better.

    They upgraded our room from king to deluxe on arrival at no extra cost. The occupancy was very low when we arrived and we were the only british people in the hotel (still problems with flights to sharm) but the staff were absolutely amazing, concierge, cleaners, bar and restaurant staff all very accommodating and exceptional for the price. The food on the egyptian night was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Average Resort Stay without feeling of Sharm El Shiekh touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us on the other side of hotel wing as we booked to stay close to beach or the red Sea ...we didn't appreciate the same!! It is as you are staying in any part of world indoor resort but not in Sharm El Sheikh! Very less Vegetarian food options ...late response to service requests...no orientation what is all inclusive so we missed many things due to absence of clarity!

    So peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome place to spend your vacation time (good price and quality balance).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little bit dissapointed about very selfish and not tolerrant behaviour of guests from Ukrain i hope it was just couple bad examples.

    I liked main pool area, room was ok too, awesome private beach and corals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Location -near to Soho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper beach, rocky and not suitable for kids, terrible food, dirty utencils, dishes, dirty mattrases, disgusting baby cots, covered by dirt and torn apart, we had to explain several times that a proper matrass is needed for a baby cot. Finally we got it. Moskitos everywhere. Music at the pool bars is extremly loud. We wanted to extend our stay in the room for half day and hotel wanted to charge us 150 usd per night. Same room was 106 usd on booking. No logic. We reserved one more night via booking.com of course. Pool water is cold. Will never go back. Hilton brand should be ashamed. I would give 3* max to this hotel.

    Location -near to Soho

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Next time, I would definitely consider much better stay options in Sharm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is horrible.I paid for the all inclusive deal, but the freshness and taste of food was extremely bad.It seems like they keep the remaining food for days, and add to the buffet again later.Also, there is no sandy beach or shore for the kids to use, because of the coral reefs.The only way you can swim is walk along a pathway to reach an area where feet cannt reach the sand to swim.

    The bed was comfy.The location of the hotel is 10 mins walk to Soho Square.Good place for snorkling.Coral reefs are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is good and the restaurant good too but need more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was not heated enough

    Hotel is good and the restaurant good too but need more variety of food and about the stuff they was good but some of them are annoying

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Fanastic accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was super and the food service was also very good. we thoroughly enjoyed all the meals. only please improve on the wifi around hotel.

    Execllent hospitality and service from staff. bueatiful location and awesome activities around hotel. beach was perfect for my family. we will definately recommend our family and friends to come to hilton. we now also have decided to book for next year at your resort. with our whole family. Shukran Jazirun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    45 dollars (1 Pax) for Hilton is a great deal !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must do reservation for the Italian Restaurant and they have diference timetables. No one told me this so they didnt autorized me to have not even a pizza.

    Great value for money ! Beautiful coral reef for snorkling (included). All inclusive is good. Cold beers and cocktails all day long. Just 10m walk from Soho Square which is the mall of Shark Bay área and you can find everything u want

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Not 4* any more but In general, for not more than 230$ per Week this hotel can be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All inside areas (rooms, bars, restaurants, sauna etc.) are old - this is relevant for the 1st line area. Bars were sticky and plastic glasses are very old, used and dirty. Sometimes barmen gives you drinks in onetime use plastic glass(150 ml) even if you order some mixed drink or beer - in 150ml plastic glass which is thinner than paper :) Food is veeery basic. Choice is small and still some meals were not refilled in time, so it was simply empty (and hotel was full on 30%). Sauna is old. Dirty and broken, but still functioning, so you can use it.

    Very Nice location and the territory of the hotel (gardens and pool areas, beach).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Could be much better!!! We will never come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn’t mention that in our all inclusive package we had one weekly dinner in the Italian restaurant. We found out about that after we spoke to some Italian guests and this let us down as we weren’t aware of the possibilities to dine there. Friendliness of the stuff let us down as no one either say good morning or give a smile and for European guest like us use to the European customer service this is very important. If you are looking for a relaxing stay this is not the appropriate resort. Travel agents are always looking for someone to sell their packages even with an intrusive behaviour. I stammer and one of the travel agents even played with it and this did let me feel very sad. They should be professional and prepared to deal with all sort of people and impairment. We went to the spa for a relaxing time but the steam room wasn’t working and the toilet facilities were maintained poorly. The spa didn’t even have slippers to offer, the masseur took off their slipper to give it to us. OMG!!!! Shocking!!! We requested a new iron in the room and after 2 times we called they brought an old and used iron. Restaurant food is just appalling. Quality is poor and they don’t offer many choices. End of the story... TO BE AND HILTON WE EXPECTED MUCH MORE QUALITY AND PROFESSIONALISM. We won’t definitely come back.

    We were offered during check in an upgrade so we were close to the beach. The masseurs and the spa receptionist are really friendly and professional, always welcoming with a good smile. The location of the hotel Is just stunning and completely safe. The close proximity to soho square gave us many choices for our evening entertainment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    the room was not as good as i expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not as good as i expected. at least quite far from the photos shown on booking.com they insisted on making me pay full value from my credit card, although my manager had made the reservation with his credit card and was supposed to pay the room fees. what if i did not have a credit card??

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    I do not recommend it to anyone
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t meet my expectation either than the rooms is far away from the beach and the resturant and the shisha place The rooms not the best like i thought and the receptionist was too aggressive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    nice place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI FI is almost nonexistent, and beach as all coral and rocky.

    good bang for the money, staff are so pleasant and friendly, beds and pillows are so comfy, most of all, Soho square is 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Feel staff people are really rude and they don't know...
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel staff people are really rude and they don't know how to behave. The food is sometimes really really bad as I am staying here for more than one month now. The food is old many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    The value and near SOHO Square and the transportation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not that comfortable. No heater for swimming pool. Too many masqito in the hotel.

    The value and near SOHO Square and the transportation and the animation team. Food and drinks localy free inculde local bear.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    It was great
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no investment in the entertainment. The animation team didn't have enough materials for it.

    The stretching, yoga , aqua gym, healthy food, the fitness center, the program at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.8
    Very poor for four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The people working in the hotel are not friendly, food does not have high quality and almost no varity. Drinks are served in plastic cups. There is no wifi in the hotel, just in the lobby and even there it does not work well. Did not feel like a 4 star place at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Hum dinger of a time the Hilton! Shokes McGoats to this fabulous all inclusive! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is pretty blah (but they do cook the chicken on demand super well). The gym needs more equipment for legs workout. It was really only equipped for arm workouts. Also, I would have liked more cats and puppies hanging around to pet to really top off the luxury.

    Great place overall! I got upgraded to a really awesome room and I had two bathrooms and a living room. And a beautiful bubble bath and shower. Omg. I loved the room so much, and I was really happy. My friends and I (about 7 of us) had an amazingly fun time while we were there. Much funner than Sharm itself. For the price I paid, the entire experience was super fabulous and luxurious. All of the staff members were really nice and friendly. Thanks to Irfat at the main bar near the concierge for helping my friends break loose when they were trapped in the balcony. And big thanks to Mohammed in Waves bar since he was just super nice and friendly. Both were super fun and great bartenders.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Near to soho square, the furniture is good the landscape...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catering was horrible, and they should change the kind of food offer also the maintenance of the room was poor and pools are cold

    Near to soho square, the furniture is good the landscape was fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The animation team was good and friendly and food also was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Pool or Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snakes are not good and time for it is short just 3 hours

    The animation team was good and friendly and food also was good but not to much variety but at all hotel was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It was really good and will be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of food was not good and many times have limited selections.

    liked the beach and coral reef there is amazing, animation team very friendly & funny and did many activities, house keeping very clean, reception helpful. hotel location very good near to Soho square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were going to have a 2 week luxury, relaxing holiday. From check in it was a disaster. We arrive at 4am in the middle of the night after a long journey. We got to our room down a dirty stairway, outside our room propped up against the wall were 4 old stinking mattresses. When we went into our room , it was flooded. Reception said they couldn't move us as there wasn't another room available, so we had to wait for maintenance and housekeeping to sort it out. At 5.30am we finally got to bed. Not a good start and it got worse. The furniture in the bedroom was old, the drawers had handles missing so couldn't use them, the electric wall socket was hanging off the wall. The bathroom was old, fittings all rusty etc etc. The dinning room was a shambles, no tables, no plates or bowls, little food cooked at a time so waiting all the time. Not enough staff to clear tables, although they were trying there best. Every meal the same, it was chaotic. The pool area's were dirty, the sunbeds falling apart, rubbish was left for days. We went to reception to complain, and were given a form !! After insisting we see the manager (who wasn't available) we saw the deputy manager. He didn't want to hear our complaints but did upgrade our room, which was better, and a meal in the Italian restaurant. We went to the beach, which was as dirty as the pool area. It was difficult to find a sunbed that wasn't broken, not that we wanted to stay there as it wasn't want we had expected. The "beach" was a tiny bit of sand crammed with dirty sunbeds. The "Sunset bar" closed at sunset, so you couldn't get a drink and relax before dinner. The sunset bar served drinks and snacks in the day. The lunchtime snack was beefburger and chips or tuna baguette.....everyday.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not good at all. No enough varieties and also the taste was not that good.

    The hotel overall was nice. The sea is amazing with the snorkeling activity. There is no sandy beach. The snacks at the beach bar were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel good location pleasant beach area. good service. No need to leave the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained that the door had to be closed with the handle down for the air conditioning to operate.

    Comfortable bed and fabulous big shower. Generous sized bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff specially Mohamed, Talaat, Sherief and Bassiouny from the chill out and sunset bars
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com and the person who talked to me from booking.com

    The reservation team are perfect. They did what Booking.com failed to do which is materialising the all inclusive to true. You booking.com I would rate you and your staff big zero.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Hilton from hell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is Egyptian style but that is to be expected at this price level. What brings everything to a complete desaster is service and the service concept in restaurants and bars. Do you love those super thin polystyrine plastic cups that many dentist use? You know the kind you have to grab very gently not to splash yourself with the water.. Do you also love the small paper cups that the complimentary coffeemashine spits out at the garage waiting room? Then you will adore this hotel! All drinks are presented this way. Forget fresh lemon, mint or fruits that this country has at obondance, this hotel can offer you a sugerbased syrup instead! Get your own WIFI instead of suffeeing from the Hilton one. Maybee you are "lucky" to be upgraded by a friendly receptionist to a ocean/poolview room? Don't accept it. First of all you won't see eather the pool or the ocean through the filthy dirty glass sides of your balcony and secondly the chance you will enjoy the music blasted through ONE gigantic poolside mono speaker at maximum volume is zero, especially if a song you like comes on. The restaurant is of the model "feed the cattle". Breakfast closes at 11 AM but at 10:55 you have already been asked by the staff to leave. Items are removed from 10:30. Lunch and dinner is the same. With this hotel you get what you pay for. Don't expect anyone to tell you that a counter or a bar has just closed even if someone else has just been served, staff will just ignore you. Don't expect for roomservice to reply when calling them and don't expect them to call you back within the first half an hour when reception sayes "they will call you back right away". When they call back do expect to pay over 50% more then the listed price and wait another 45 minutes for a bottled drink to be delivered. If beeing asked if the dutymanager can call you do not expect them to do. However he did show up three hours later at the door.

    There is nothing wrong with the actual building. It is a standard 3-4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.3
    The property is very tired and entertainment is none exsistant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the Hilton Sharks Bay which I hated. The rooms are very tired some more than others. The only thing Hilton is the name it's a cheat hotel. If you want to stay at the pool you will need your ear plugs as the music is so loud and you like hip hop then that's you place. The entertainment is none existent one side of the complex has two pool tables and a table tennis table. One pool table is open until 10oc the other table in an all inclusive hotel you have to pay for 30 Egyptian pounds an hour about £1.50 it's not the cost it's just that the pettiness of it if the Hilton Hotel need to charge for the only entertainment after 10oc I think they have a problem. There were so many things that I was disappointed with. What ever you do don't have a pedicure or manicure my feet were cut and bleeding and nails broken.

    Not much the diving and snorkelling was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    worst holiday with some unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was awful especially lunch and dinner, lowest quality and no varities, restaurant was dirty and waiters are so rude and non professional, most of the staff are not able to deal with guests they are impolite and rude, one example when I arrived I asked through phone for towels and the reply was "try to find one of the house keeping in the corridor and ask him" the hotel try to save in everything that you feel they are poor and greed. I don't recommend this property and I warn anybody to reserve all inclusive as there is only some drinks with water added to them to increase the quantity and the lowest quality products are always available.

    The only good was the animation team and the shows, pool was accepted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Good get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ramp climb to and from the beach / restaurant . There are hand rails that you can you to support you up and down the ramps but it was tiring and unsafe specially the ramp stairs at the beach. I also did not like the beach it was small, crowded and had huge rocks and no sun umberallas

    snokelling, cleaness of the room, the snacks on the beach, the daily theme at the restaurant, the aqua slide and the fact that everything was well maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Good but not excellent..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Staff was not friendly as expected -Food was good but not very good -The Hotel Need an elevator.. :( -The Beach is not good for swimming..

    -Good Pool and view -Near to Soho Square -Staff was not friendly as expected -Food was good but not very good -The Hotel Need an elevator.. :( -The Beach is not good for swimming..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good and enjoyable stay at famous hotel and resort chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No toilet brush in the bathroom. Come on, not with the finger! What I was given in the Late Arrival Meal was not eatable, apart from buns and bananas. Everything was kept without a fridge and melted. Straight into the fridge, please! I would recommend to use more proactive approach in the main restaurant like: "What would you like to drink? Can I get you something else?" etc. As for now, you hardly get your drink until you ask. Also, the tables should be cleaned and set faster (may be hire a couple of additional staff). Sometimes you come to eat, see empty dirty tables, but no ready ones.

    First, I was given quite noisy room near the main pool. But after my request to change the room I got a quiet room nearby where I could enjoy longer sleep in the mornings. Very nice and professional! The coral reef here is very beautiful. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Good Value of Money - but won't come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is so average. The other side of the hotel was far from the main reception and was very very far from the beach, you have to wait for the bus to take you every 30 min and it never came on time you have to wait , the driver was not professional stop in between to talk to his friends. Staff need to learn how to smile. i didn't see the animation team for 5 days except for 1 day in the main reception, no activities to songs on the pool no entertainments and shows.

    I like the pool very much, the room was clean, nice and big for a Family.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Sharks Bay Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: