Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi 5 stars

29 A Cornish El Nil Maadi, Maadi, 11431 Cairo, Egypt

#46 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    I like the location of this hotel and the comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't make up my room after the first night. They knocked on the door at 9am to ask if I needed new sheets, I said no, so they didn't bother replacing the towels in the bathroom.

    The rooms were nice and clean ... Bed is very comfortable. Stay on the higher floors (with Nile View)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great you can see the nile from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great you can see the nile from the balcony a lot of wonderful staff e.g. Mr basilus and Mr shady it was comfortable place suitable for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    It is not a 5 star operation with poor staff liaison as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 5 star operation with poor staff liaison as they did not speak English in the restaurant. Fish ordered with tartare source was delivered with sweet chilli source as they did not have. Mini bar not working. Swimming pool area needs urgent maintenance. Many small problems not helped by staff attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Hotel conformed that I can change my reservation but during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel conformed that I can change my reservation but during check out moment my for 2 nights were taken from me. Issue was not solved and no one responded at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The adjacent room separated just by a simple door from my room. No sound insulation. Even the neighbors were not noisy, it was like they watch TV and speak in my room.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The new rooms are wonderful and the view from the balcony is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist called me wat 1 am and demanded to kick my guests out despite us being part of the wedding group and then he continued and threatened to change my room to a double room because I had guests and I would have to pay extra money implying that these guests are staying till the morning. Rude and disrespectful and made me feel like I was doing something dirty. Iv never been talked to in such a manner and Iv never encountered a situation where I wud be threatened by the receptionist to "immediately bring a copy of the guests passports to the front desk" Rude, disrespectful, sexist and ignorant. I can't believe this is how 5 star hotels treat their guests!

    The new rooms are wonderful and the view from the balcony is phenomenal. The Nile ahead and the pyramids to the left and right of a beautiful landscape.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel on the River :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is over priced on booking. During my stay I knew that they have different prices for Egyptian which were not announced on booking. I nearly paid double price for the room, but my stay was comfortable though.

    The hotel was very clean & comfortable. An excellent location with a magnificent view of the Nile river. The stuff were very polite & helpful. Both my check in & check were very quick & comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    It met what I needed for a business trip - good bed, clean, good food, nice pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms which have an adjoining door: You can hear absolutely everything from the person in the room next door - even their alarm clock in the morning, them talking on the phone, and going to the toilet. If you want a nice Nile view be sure to ask for these rooms at the front, as the others at the side or back of hotel, have an awful outlook! Also ask for a room which is not adjoining, if you want a good night's sleep.

    Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, Pool is good. Lovely Nile view and sunsets from Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable, cost-effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not that hospitalized, service is not on time. But they are beyond average service standard, maybe it's Cairo😂

    Clean and comfortable, cost-effective.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with view on the Nile and great comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All very good, thank you

    Very friendly staff, very good room with excellent views. All worked very well and the room was big and equipped with everything. Quite and comfortable. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Booked a Nile Facing Room...Got exactly opposite ...Yipee !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had booked a Nile facing Room and I got exactly the opposite side. Complete failure on Booking.com as I had paid extra for nile facing room. When I checked into the property, the hotel staff said that Booking.com did not send the booking for nile facing room. I had no option to accept old building and old town facing room. Quite a depressing site though. Anyway, I've learnt the way booking.com makes money. So not using Booking.com for my next hotel booking.

    Holiday Inn was way more better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    It was truly nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was truly nice and comfortable. The place is perfect i have feeling that I'm in my home, all staff were very impressive and professional to deal with guests in season time, they were very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely recommend the hotel to all my relatives

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfort place for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, bad shisha at the pool , some construction works at the lobby

    Special thanks for Mohammad AlDahshouri The veiw , location next to my company ,very friendly Staff Excellent room with Nile veiw

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Holidayinn the only nike view in Maadi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit old:(

    All the staff were amazing, very helpful and you can see their warm hospitality in their eyes, whatever you will task them for they will go the extra mile to do it or at least to guide you for an alternative..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    a comfortable hotel which cares for its guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    room is spacious and newly renovated, bed is clean and comfortable, they provide a soft pillow and a firm pillow, wifi is good, available in almost each corner of the hotel, staff is very friendly, they packed me a breakfast basket for my early hour checkout , they really care for the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    normal stay but i will not do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of something but the bed was comfortable.

    hotel in general is under renovation, the rook was ok but was not clean enough. Room amenities were not replenished properly. I had mosquitos at room and there was no proper treatment from the staff towards this hence i couldn't sleep. overall value for money i think there are better options out there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping knocks early in the morning to collect laundry. Confusion about the payment happened during the checkout delayed me for 20 mins.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was neat and clean. Varieties of hot drinks available in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    location is great with on the Nile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was cold and the heat system wasn't working. the staff brought a small heater that helped warmed the room but i expect the heat system to work in December

    location is great with on the Nile. breakfast was good enough to start your day. i like the brewed coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and availability of hot water. You had to wait s long time for the hot water to start running.

    Bed was great. Staff amazing and so friendly. If your work or friends are in Maadi then the location is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Al Maadi Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I strictly requested a non-smoking room and yet the couches in the room had permanent cigarette smell in them. On the last morning before my departure, the whole room smelled of cigarettes because the guest in the next room was smoking. In addition, I do not recommend to eat at their "Little Italy" restaurant located in the lobby. The service and the food was very poor. I ordered a salmon spaghetti pasta dish. The spaghetti was cut in to small pieces and the sauce used was meat based.

    The overall room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    The staff are very polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced. the breakfast is not included which is not clear in the advert and there is additional tax which makes it way over priced for what if offers. The rooms are not tastefully decorated and are not well lit at night.

    The staff are very polite and helpful. the location is very nice esp. if you have work in Maadi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    If you want to be ripped off, then stay at Holiday inn Maadi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked on the 2nd November because the price was good, I had asked for a queen size bed, when I arrived they gave me a twin room, which was changed, I booked the room because it said it had a bath, NO bath in the room, just a shower. When i went to check out, i pointed out about the bath and that you could'nt watch TV in bed due to it being flat on the wall and that they should look into a swing arm, this was noted, then came the bill, on the site when I booked, the price was 1417 Egyptian pounds, after all the taxes etc and i could pay in Egyptian pounds because i live and work in Egypt, great, the bill they gave me was now 2059 Egyptian pounds, when i said this is not correct, I was told its because the exchange rate had changed the aftr=ernoon before, well I said that is not my problem as it is not what I booked, after contacting the manager, i was told that i HAD to pay the new price AND I could NOT pay in Egyptian currency because i was a expat, so I had to pay in USD and that was it, then they wanted to give me change in local currency and i said no, if i am a expat then you give me change in USD. I would not recommend anyone to stay there as they will change to price to suit them and rip you off

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location fitness center could be better

    Nice and confortable rooms. Nice pool and an amazing view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Overall a satisfying experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I could mention here.

    The breakfast was very good. The room facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    What I mostly love was the view also with such wounderful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I mostly love was the view also with such wounderful staff i feel like home with their very welcoming smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nile view , central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds sheath were not clean .....they need to pay more attention to this matter

    Nile view , central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic Nile View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sauna

    Fantastic Nile View

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Swimmingpool view et all facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much taxes make it expensive

    Swimmingpool view et all facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    The View, Close to Maadi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa

    The View, Close to Maadi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    They didn’t come clean the room 2 out of 4 days !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t come clean the room 2 out of 4 days !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    in general is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOV tame some of stafe

    shulde u check your team and train them and very important to make sure about the GOV tame

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service, hussein made sure we were knowable about Egyptian culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast very good - Vestern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Breakfast very good - Vestern style. Servants very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    too much noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much noise. The guest in the next room is annoying, making too much noise at 2. am in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridge wasn’t cool enough

    Comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very welcoming, great facilities, good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelette was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good standard and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like. No fuss no frills

    Good standard and functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Nile. The cleanliness, the peaceful atmosphere. The wonderful smiling staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Security AT THE gate they were very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security AT THE gate they were very rude Dealing with customer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All perfect

    Nothing bad to say about it. I loved every detail about it and it was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Will always stay at holiday inn maadi when visiting cairo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great and helpful Room was cleaned and served well everyday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed very slow

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    I like the view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is lettle much , right it’s 5 star , but not luxery . The activities in reseption very noicy

    I like the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean hotel. High style. Next to the river Nil. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ypu can hear the the TV sound of the next room.

    Every thing is in place , the design is simple and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception- not customer centric

    Staff at reception- not customer centric

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    i ll not come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor food. staff is not nice. very very poor housekeeping.

    it is very clean and great wiev

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Slow Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    The room is very nice and big enough, clean and well designed. The staff are great and very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much variety on breakfast!

    The hotel staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A perfect stay for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Great staff, good location for Cairo, perfect room with a Nile view, lovely pool! Great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful for our first day in Cairo. The view, once the morning haze goes, was spectacular with the pyramids in the distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    Staff friendliness and help specially Mr Bassiluos who helped me with my inquiries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast charges, no steam bath and etc

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant! Staff was very helpful. Location awesome and central to points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Did not include breakfast with the reservation. Ate there once and thus cannot give a review!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    I like the view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the view from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Nile View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room was newly renovated so it smells inside a bit. hope this will improve in another one month.

    nice view of the Rive Nile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Gem in one of Cairo's greenest suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The modern decor of the rooms, especially the shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    Sunset on Nile River
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power connection and the light fixtures

    The rooms and the summing pool with nile river view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temp was a bit warm at night.

    The room service was great, very quick!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Wasn't bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready on arrival at 6pm, was given at about 8pm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Relax and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff and helpful concierge service. The hotel is located in a good position of Cairo just in front of Nile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Upgraded rooms pleasant surprise on the Nile
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and variety of restaurants.

    People are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Around $120 per night seems enough.

    Everything. Nice staff, cozy room, clean stuff and wonderful brekfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    I was upgraded to a newly refurbished floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The acoustic insulation. Exteranlly it is ok but internally, I mean room to room, not much

    I was upgraded to a newly refurbished floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Good as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booked room was not available as requested, and it changed out after I instead to get it.

    Good location, helpful stuff, and good rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, helpful people they where always ready to support you. Safe environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.9
    The customer awareness that practised by staff specially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No sound proof on the wall.you can hear converstions from the next room.

    The customer awareness that practised by staff specially the guest relations Manager Miss.Rasha Hassan.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    2.9
    I didnt like rate because I am wife for egiptian and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt like rate because I am wife for egiptian and have kids with egiptian nationality but hotel took from me rate as foreigener for one night 3500 Breakfast also poor Bassein 1.70 sm kids cant use Rooms not clean I have doubt thats its five star hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive plus the firest room smell bad due to the new renovation to the rooms. They were nice and changed it for me in less then 20 min

    Friendly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.5
    Location is great, close to Rd 9.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not very clean (although bed sheets and towels are clean and fine) and all the furniture has seen better days. The lights don't always work well. Walls need repainting, carpets on the floor are prob 30 yrs old.

    Location is great, close to Rd 9. Flats are huge so it's comfortable. Staff are responsive and friendly. Internet worked fine. Price is good for the location and makes it very affordable if sharing the flats.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: