Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Citystars 5 stars

Ali Rashed St.,Heliopolis, Nasr City, 11737 Cairo, Egypt

#57 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in booking not the same when I arrived it become more than the mentioned in booking. :( my expectation is disappointed.

    Smiley faces of staff and always have warm welcome from each staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room view

    we received good support from the staff and top management because of an incident happened with my daughter in the swimming pool, i want to thanks them for all their support given to us for supporting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and sincere. They always try to go the extra mile and help guests. The location was very good as all facilities were nearby and having City Stars mall across the road is another big advantage too. Overall it was nice experience and hope to do it again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are professional and friendly The location is perfect in city star mall Less than 20 min to the airport The room is good and clean There is different choices of restaurant inside the Hotel and enjoying hookah ( shisha) the trace Good for families Not a good choice for people looking for night life It is for relaxing and shopping Not like some hotel in Cairo it is a real 5 star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that they charge you for 2 hours late check-out (almost 50% of one night).

    It's clean, they were really flexible when I reached early to check-in. Really nice with the short stay as I stayed only one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t cooperate for example I asked to empty the mini bar and below was unclean so they neglected my request . Also the balcony doesn’t has holder to open the door and I need to climb the chair and stand up to turn the safety button and hold down to open the door .

    The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance to the city stars shopping mall is closing approximately at 12.00 AM which make the access to the hotel after midnight cinema difficult. the reception staff need to be more trained in English speaking as they have a frequent accent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. No notice of the parking charges for guests. 2. No porter outside to collect luggage. 3. Extremely small room.

    1. Friendliness and politeness of the staff and resolved the parking issue. 2. Easy access to City Stars Mall. 3. Good location with the airport near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just one problem: The internet was out half the time I was there. I wasn't on a business trip, but if I had been, this would've made things difficult.

    Staff very helpful, e.g., approving a late checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wish they had better pool, or another one for adults as the small pool with kids noise might scare off people who wants to enjoy the quietness of the facility...except pool area

    great customer service specially a guy named sherif from reception who offered better room at similar rate without even asking him which rarely happens, also a very friendly concierge staff named karim who also kept suggesting best time and route to go around the city without getting stuck in traffic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None

    The hotel is located in a very prime location in Nasr City and attached to Egypt's largest mall "City Stars Mall", the hotel staffs (reception, guests relation officers and concierge officers) were very welcoming, friendly and provided us with a precious advises and suggestions of the city's main landmarks, malls, restaurants, coffee shops and methods of transportation. Moreover, Mr. Shereif and Mr. AlShimy (Concierge Desk) were willing to satisfy our daily needs and respond to our inquiries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find any faults, the staff work hard to accommodate any requirements

    The bed was very comfortable, shower was great, AC was great, the hotel feels peaceful and quiet, just what i needed, had a relaxing 8 nights there... security is also very good, and its adjacent to a huge mall with banks, restaurants etc, away from the bustle of downtown cairo yet still close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when the client is alone, please don't give him a twin bed.

    The place, the lift, the restaurant, the reception of the client, the room and the organization of sightseeing for those who want to go to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little renovation.

    The staff there are so welcoming and friendly .... Specially Micheal !! Thank you so much for helping me to check in early although I am supposed to check in not before 2 pm

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise going on well into the night outside, mainly from horn-honking, especially on Fridays, but that's a feature of all Egyptian cities! Also, on arrival, there was some confusion about our rooms - initially they told my work colleague and myself that they had no spare rooms, and that we would be accommodated at the Intercontinental next door, for no extra charge. But, five minutes later, it was evidently sorted out, and everything was fine.

    Meals in the main restaurant were very good - the buffet is the best choice because you can choose what to have. The staff in all cases were most helpful, professional and friendly. My room was spacious and very comfortable. The gym was fine, but unfortunately during my stay, the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. it was very easy to book a taxi, which was punctual, and the Wi-Fi was first-class, better than in many other equally rated hotels I've stayed in, without the need to re-connect every time you switch on, etc. Also, as I had extended my stay, I booked two day-long tours, one to Giza and the other to Old Cairo and the Citadel, at the "Concierge" desk in the foyer. These were private tours with a guide, transport and admission fees all included. In both cases, the guide was excellent, and the tours were very good value for money. And there is far too much to see in just two days!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no any add services in the Bathroom except the Shampoo and the Shower Gel , and the lobby furniture

    the location of the hotel, the support of the stuff, the quality of the food, the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the staff, because they were rushing and a bit angry. at the end of check out they told us to pay another 25usd/ per person to add on the deluxe room, whereas we already paid the upgrade from standard room to deluxe room earlier before check out. The staff was wrong. but if we were a bimbo person we would paid that another 25usd/ per person. Luckily us we asked the staff properly and at last he didnt charged us. However the food was so amazing. but we stayed in holiday inn for 2 days and the breakfast are still the same. Please make a difference 😂

    i love the bed! so comfy! and the food at windows reestaurant was sooooo amazing! i totally love the bread and the honey was real! loving it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room not very clean, beds not well made, bathroom not clean. curtains dirty too.

    The front office staff was very helpful. Fady a front office staff was very very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a tric my reservation was a room in hotel and the photos was very nice when i came here i found that i welcomed in a room in flat in an extention bildind very boor and thay mad me pay 100 dollar extra to change my room from the flat to the room i spending here now the most bad vacation ever, the break fast is very bad there is no hot water in the bath room while the weather is very cold , totally every thing is not acceptable

    no thing at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Reception staff very poor and agressive except only one was good. -Cleanless was not as expected especially the bathroom needs maintainance and not clean! - I was very disappointed when I went to pay the invoice I noticed that booking.com rate is much much higher than the hotel rate! Booking offered 1450 EGP/night while hotel rate was 850 EGP/night for the same room and features.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures, carpet and wall papers are outdated. Hotel needs rennovation. If they take care about cleaning more, it will add value to the hotel.

    I like the location. Near the popular shopping mall of cairo. . If you want to stay in Nasr city, it is a good selection. . Breakfast was good. Reception staff especially Fady was helpfull during the check in and helped early check in which i really appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better, quality wise and variety wise. Some necessities were missing from the room and I had to ask for them.

    The bed was very comfortable , service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They woke me up from deep sleep after when i buy 30$ for another two hours more check out delyed , even when i asked them this earlyer before 😒, they called me and ask me at what time u will do check out ????

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you so much for the time I spend with my Familly it was one of the best vecations I spent I loved the hotel and the whole hotel with it is premises and facilities as all and a special thanks and greetings for mr. Nour in the reception for his warm welcoming and speed up the procedures in checking in really I loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found strange claims!!! it was really for my a big surprise. The receptionist wants to have room deposit (which is normal) in return he dont want to give receipt !!! Anyhow, I can say for sure that the hotel is under my estimation. Accordingly I cancelled my 3 nights booking immediately after first night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all is perfect

    I like the reception Mr ahmed . was so polite and so flexible and so professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    the reception team , specially Mahmoud his hospitality was awesome . LOCATION IS GREAT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfests Shopping mall in the building Gym 24h

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick up from the airport. We walked a lot to reach the car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast

    Front desk, house keeping, and room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and the room view

    The staff were friendly and the connected mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the selection I would have expected from a Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for 20 mts to get checked in when there was no crowd

    The staff at the breakfast were excellent and very warm and nice way to start the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good place and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Room location friendly stafg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff, ready always to serve..Breakfast choices great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short stay and everything was fine

    The way reception meeting the guests The immediate response from the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comp no teeth brush

    Staff eager to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way how the manager is talking and how is hard handling the problem of the paylment. Attention ( Mr.Fady)

    The cleaniness and the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food is not good and not fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Conected to the mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tii expinsive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Food at Indira Restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like cleaning

    Like cairo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is so strange

    It is sparkle clean and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Hotel is very Clean, staff are a mazing, breakfast was excellent , location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we requested a king size bed and received all rooms with single beds

    Excellent position next to a huge shopping mall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit expensive after you add Taxes and Service Charge ...

    Nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and polite stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mediocre

    Perfect location and exceptionally friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the gym needs some improvements

    It’s fantastic hotel it’s my first option in Cairo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff response, not accepted the payment by local currency (EGP) for foreigners

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small maintenance issues.

    Location in StarCity and great Concierge staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they could have better variety on breakfast and room service menu

    in general service is perfect, the usual level of Holiday Inn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, security staff rude, no good restaurants. Service level- avarage

    Good location for my needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price change every day with big difference

    Brake fast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting old, the quality of the furniture, cleanliness is not up to the mark

    Location in City stars mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fact nothing !

    The bed and pillows are very comfortable and breakfast is also good but there is no daily change in served items

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the Mall Almost 30 minutes from airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff specially the guys at front desk, they are great , and the Guest Relations staff as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking for room has good view

    Nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not too exciting.

    Very friendly staff, got upgraded and had a nice big room. Bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking for two bed room not one double and extra. bed added

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food not my expectation but my partner liked it

    location , price , staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I will leave the hotel soon

    Staff are very kind and supportive Room is very clean Hotel location is amazing and safe Food is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Comfortable bed Excellent WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Citystars traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: