Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4 stars

Safaga Road km-12, Hurghada, Egypt

#31 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, clean and comfortable for a relaxing break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa staff can become annoying when they constantly ask if you want to book a massage

    Rooms and pools were very clean and the staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent customer service, excellent facilities (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in the rooms or the common area. Limousine service office found in the reception is a ripoff so avoid. Cutleries in the dining area are not changed regularly and you are required to fetch it yourself

    Excellent customer service, excellent facilities (especially the diving center and the beach front). Good food variety (menu is kept updated on daily bases)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean place, very nice beach, food is good and available all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened twice (13 & 16 June) that TV channels were disappeared from TV for hours with no exercise..

    Clean place, very nice beach, food is good and available all the time but with limited varieties Friendly staff in general (except one staff in Spa but appreciate the effort of front office staff who managed the issue professionally)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect, literally.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forced me to have soft drinks because it was during Ramdan, though i’m Christian. also, the receptionist asked me to wait to make sure that everything is ok at room during checking-out which was the weirdest experience I have ever had.

    Everything is perfect, literally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Second stay, but very disappointing, because of staff behaviour and slow problem solving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready upon check in. Broken room telephone and fridge; things under bed, left from previous guests. We had to complain 3 times at Reception to get finally all fixed. Rude barman at pool bar Mohamed Ahmed. Because of his behaviour on our first day, we never used pool bar again. We didn't receive upper floor and two rooms close to each other, like we asked upon booking. No benefits for repeater guests. Luggage removed from one room without permission upon check out at 11:30, while we were still on the beach. Luggage, which we left at another room door at 12:00, was not brought to Reception at all till our transfer arrived at 13:00.

    New beach bar and toilet on the beach - this is improvement compared to my last visit in 2016.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good for families, not for a single person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel mark Egyptians with yellow bracelets, and mark Foreigners with blue bracelets which I consider racism and unethical Both paid same price they deserve same treatment. Full stop Very crowded everywhere specially beach and restaurant Kids are everywhere, you feel like in a huge kindergarten! Not good if you are single or seeking a quiet place to relax Rooms are not well sound proof Beach sand need to be more softer There aren't a lot of entertainment like shows...etc

    Room is big, clean , comfortable, clean towels. I like the resort style in general Staff are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Terrible, Irritating stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy, impolite, unorganized, unhelpful, careless & complaining staff (they blame each other). Very bad food with zero variety (almost same poor food for 4 days). Zero maintenance, pool side broke with people standing on it for 3 times during our stay, one of them was with one of us... Stuff lost and never found.. That's what I can remember now. Terribly irritating stay.

    Cleanness was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor WiFi connexion - available only in few spots and often not enough to send a message.

    Room are nicely decorated and very clean. Great location and great value for money. Spa service of great standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool was out for maintenance, and it was not mentioned on the site prior to reservation

    Location, beach, staff, saintry, it is a place worth visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend it to anyone I know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet wasnt as excellent as it was 2 yrs ago, and some of the restaurant staff werent friendly toward my mother (she’s a niqabi) which made her very upset. I asked the receptionest for an extra room key card, he didnt bother himself even to tell me that they wont be able to give me one (although he told me it’s gonna be here by first night-stay)

    I loved the room, the beach, the room cleaning service and the old staff were very frinedly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Personal and see is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    So let me speak from heart. Facilities: So the main pool is closed and under reconstruction from may (2018) till June/July. You will hear the noise of the construction almost all day and in the evening instead of beautiful see view from restaurants you will get view on the wall and broken pool. See photo in attachments for better understanding Beach: The beach area when you can swim is very small, so when the hotel is full you wont get any pleasure of using the sea. Number of umbrellas on the beach is much less than people, so after 8 am find any place on the beach is almost "mission impossible". (that problem was claimed by many people to the management and we were told that they are working on it) Food: The main meals from 7-10, 12-15, 18:30 -21:00. Between these meals you can only find dry snacks like poor pizza or hamburger (bread with something looks like meat). There is no possibility to find any fruits or something lite. Actually there is a big problem with fruits in this hotel. Prepare your self to eat only melons, oranges, date palms and sometimes bananas every day. Breakfast if very poor there is no meat or any ham and only one type of cheese. Lunch and dinner is more or less ok.

    Personal and see is very good. Animation program, volleyball, sport activities and so on - everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I would like to thank Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank Mr.Hazim in reception. He dealt with us in a very professional way when we forgot my child buggy and left the hotel. He helped in arranging delivery of that buggy to us in Cairo. This was received with great thanks from all the family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    We had very nice time with the activities of the animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of food variety but it was all very badly cooked, we could hardly eat anything but breakfast

    Animation team were very active, friendly with a lot funny and creative ideas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for relaxing and also for family activities. The food needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality is bad. Variety is not the problem. The tast is not nice. I would say the main reason is the low quality of the components.

    The hotel is very nice, clean and the staff is friendly. The beach is great and the pool is also nice, specially the life guards on the pool are attentive for the kids. The seating at the pool has great view over the beach you can see the horizon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was not good. I barely could find something to eat. I prefered going to citycentre although I was in all inclusive plan.

    the staff was kind. the facilities and the location are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    FAMILY VACATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi in the rooms and in public areas and some people need to be connected due to various reasons and even during vacation.. signal only in the lobby and very weak reception on and off. This might be the only reason not to visit again this hotel. wifi in the rooms and public areas is not a luxury in 2018.

    Excellent family room,very nice setting,great pool area, beach OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI was only available in the lobby. Connectivity would become an issue in the evenings as residents tried to access at the same time. It took two days to get an iron and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were friendly and well informed. The room was a good size and kept clean. The food was good. The pools and beach were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great week soaking up the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff were a mixed bunch. The food was mundane.

    Well designed complex with great pools and access to the beach. Organised activities were fun espec volleyball.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed little before 5pm. To get good juices and coffee needed to upgrade status

    Location! Mostly friendly staff. The pool. The nearby aquarium. Safety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Mercure is one of the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food should be improved

    I like the room so much they upgrade my room to superior one which was really nice and clean and they respect my special request with high room ,, I really want to thank the receptionist ,, i always enjoy my accommodation in mercure,, its not my first time and wouldn’t be the last ,, pool and beach was clean and amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    High quality resort in line with the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If you want to stay away from internet for a while it is the right place for you. No internet in the rooms and in common areas - only exception was the area of the reception.

    High quality resort in line with the expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Wasn't sure of 'all in' accommodation but this more than exceeded expectations. Lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-fi was poor. Not usable in your room and a few minute walk to reception and always dropping in and out. Not usable in everyday terms.

    Food variety was excellent. As a buffet it offered a wide variety of options including at Lunch and Dinner. Breakfast offered chefs on hand to cook eggs and omelettes to your choice and fruit was fresh and abundant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, with small buildings, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms... not much place in the bathroom to put your things.... maybe some more layers would be appreciated No restaurant or shop around the hotel area... only inside. Otherwise expect a 30minutes walk to find first shops.

    Very nice hotel, with small buildings, at "humansize"... not like the gigantic hotels on the coastline... at least, here, you get personal attention to your requests. Very friendly people at the lobby and in the hotel. Nice private beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only there are window on bathroom make anyone can see who inside the bathroom and this shouldnot be in rooms not coupls

    small hotel for relaxing with good view and nice people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    TERRIBLE service and food but Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very unhelpful, the card keys stopped working a multiple time and as it was a resort the rooms were far from the reception and every time it happened we had to go get them fixed, instead of them coming to help us. At some point the receptionist was very rude to us on the phone so we talked to the on duty manager, however, we did not see any difference. The food quality is terrible for the amount of money we paid.

    The property itself is very nice, the views are really good. However, this is it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is fabulous warm greetings mr ahmed., essam hazeem Food is wonderful and variety Pool is clean animation team is amazing special zizo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was not very good, no varities and taste was not very good, i went to hotels with lesser rating but with much more better variety and quality of food,, even desserts there were very little varities, otherwise everything was soooo beautiful

    the room was so beautiful, clean and comfortable with wonderful sea view. pools are very clean and well maintained and many pools are available the beach is wide sandy and very clean i loved it, the whole hotel is beautiful, well organized, and cheerful snacks on the pool and drinks are very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Windsurfing : Material is OK - Spot and situation very bad - Hotel is not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's OK if you need just to sleep and drink, all the rest is to be paid - The charge 6 x more the the local prize (for example Taxi to Hughada = 30 egyptian pound in september = in the hotel = 15 euro = 300 pound ) - Restaurant : Always the same taste. Cheap food. No Internet - In the evening was everybody in the lobby with the smartphone and it was onpossible to acces to internet - Swimming pool on 6 pm closed ... when you came back from the desert after excursion onpossible to swim - I saw the comment on internet before and I booked just because it was very near from the surf club ... Believe the comment on internet ... Not a 4**** hotel but a 3*** clearly Be carefull with the prize of the excursion ... 1 day Diving in Hughada ... 30 € ... 80 € in the hotel

    I'm windsurfing for 20 years Situation to go to windsurf for the windsurfclub (Very goed material, nieuw surf, nieuw sails ... perfect, enought choise), swimmingpool (2 different) OK Spot for windsurfing is not good due to the bulding - Difficult to start, no wind, coming from differnt direction ... 4 to 5 bft further in the sea and 2 bft at the beach ... Jibe onpossible I will never go back to the hotel of to this location in Hurghada to windsurf else if the material was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    the hotel poles and beach were fantastic , how ever i have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel poles and beach were fantastic , how ever i have a little concern on the house keeping and the food, it was quite good but there was no varieties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been slightly better sometimes especially at dinner.

    Everything was great, clean, comfortable, and the food was not bad either. Staff are lovely and helpful, room was fantastic, beach, pools and location superb. Would stay again no doubt!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, with a room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Very bad internrt coverage. Obviously no internet anywhere 2.They have described the room to have one sofa bed which turned to be a cement base with a lether cover. 3.Very small bathroom; you can't be comfortable with it. 4.Food is average and is repititive. I have the All-Inclusive coverage, still i need to pay for all fresh juice and any canned beverages as All-Inclusive only covers dispensers.

    1.Though the reception staff are not that helpful, other staff were very helpful during our stay. 2.The hotel facilities are great(except internet coverage) 3.The daily show is great, while the kids show is a disaster.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wifi in the rooms

    Just come back from Mercure Hurghada, it was an excellent stay everything was perfect , the most friendly and helpful staff ever, the beach is so clean and beautiful , the food was very good for All inclusive hotel. The location of the hotel is just perfect near to the city and very calm to relax . I Totally recommand it and can't wait to go back there. Special thanks to Chef Tarek Said and all the staff of Mercure .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Will not come to it again they not deserve many local hotel more welcoming than them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value as money paid not even welcoming in recepition nobody indroduce any thing about hotel to us staff so lazy and we come with our bags to reception no billman help at all good was disaster nothing to eat poor menu and not quality so greedy for supplying all inclusive even water no water to drink in beach till 10 am they said u must bring water from room 2 small buttles for 2 persons for all day invlude beach ???

    Parking for car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice vacation with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food need to be have more variety other than the grilled outside in dinner. The hotel need to not receive groups as these groups affecting the food quality and hotel quietness which is the most lovely thing.

    The staff is helpful, smiling & kind. The rooms is beautiful and clean. The pool and beach is beatiful, clean and lifeguards is very helful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went full board. There was so much food served all day long. There was so many different type of swimming pool in the hotel which suited all ages. The hotel is kids friendly. The loaction and setting of the hotel is really beautiful. We really had a great time. Staff at the hotel from reception, bell boys, resturant staff to the life guard were really helpfull n friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    I like staff were helpful and the food was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so crowded..... but everything was good

    I like staff were helpful and the food was great and the room was clean and comfortable...... everything was great.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Will never come back to this hotel again😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food & beverages / low quality of service (no enough plates and most of the time you may find it dirty/ slow replenishment for food/late baggage transfer at the time of checkout)...enough?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Worst Vacation EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitality doesn't exist, everyone is trying to avoid you intentionally no one smile at your face. the check in and checkout process was easy but so rude. I need a bottle of water and I can't find it. I have to call the reception and wait for half an hour to receive a little one. No variety in the food and food quality is average. the beverage is hard to get and give you a small paper or plastic cups. I found ants and spiders in the room. I will not make the same mistake and go to this place again.

    The property is small so you can access everything in a short time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Cheap hotel but not worth the little money. For all-inclusive on a budget, better go to Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is awful, dark and smelly, tastelessly decorated. The food is appallingly disgusting. First time I see staff spoiling even simple things like cut vegetables (awful look) and hummus (swimming in oil). Meat was sort of ok... grilled chicken, the only option that was palatable. The look and taste of 80% of the food was awful. Never thought I could remain hungry in an all-inclusive hotel. Beach is also not good...Egypt has better ones.

    Room was ok. The windsurfing center of Harry Nass is very good.. This was the reason I went to this hotel, despite reading the bad reviews. Would not repeat though. If at all, would go there to another hotel around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    nice, quite, clean but can be boring for kids and teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food is very average, nothing fancy: We thought they should add more variety and more taste. The bathrooms are modern but the toilets designs are awkward (higher than usual, maybe to serve taller tourists :) they should have more things for kids and teenagers to do, perhaps a nice aqua park. we had 7 nights but my kids were bored after 3 nights, it is the same routine everyday and the food is not attractive at all. The coral reef there is very poor, we only saw a few gray fishes during our whole stay. Regarding the food: my wife eats fish only (no meat or chicken) and fish was very disappointing for 7 days (always grilled fillet fish with minimum taste and mostly uncooked in the middle).

    staff are vert friendly and helpful. hotel size is medium so beach and pools are within a few minutes. Food is clean. Beach is clean. the smaller Swimming pool was great and near our rooms, we had some very nice afternoon swims there. The afternoon snacks were nice: Pizza, burgers, hot dogs and fries, but pizzas and ice creams are only at the main pool cafe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    nice, quite, clean but can be boring for kids and teenagers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is very average, nothing fancy: We thought they should add more variety and more taste. The bathrooms are modern but the toilets designs are awkward (higher than usual, maybe to serve taller tourists :) they should have more things for kids and teenagers to do, perhaps a nice aqua park. we had 7 nights but my kids were bored after 3 nights, it is the same routine everyday and the food is not attractive at all. The coral reef there is very poor, we only saw a few gray fishes during our whole stay. Regarding the food: my wife eats fish only (no meat or chicken) and fish was very disappointing for 7 days (always grilled fillet fish with minimum taste and mostly uncooked in the middle).

    staff are vert friendly and helpful. hotel size is medium so beach and pools are within a few minutes. Food is clean. Beach is clean. the smaller Swimming pool was great and near our rooms, we had some very nice afternoon swims there. The afternoon snacks were nice: Pizza, burgers, hot dogs and fries, but pizzas and ice creams are only at the main pool cafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    The mercure coral reef lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality was below average.

    The beach and the snorkeling part where the coral reefs and fish are amazing. The hotel symmetric design and vastness of space. The room design is comfy and clean. The staff in general who thrive to serve the guests to their utmost capacity with a smile on their faces. A special dedicated thanks to Mr.Hassan Fahmy the resident manager who manages the team and lead by example by solving problems at the front desk during a peak season and peak times , he is a value added to the hotel and understands very well what customer satisfaction terminology stands for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Ruining my vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The food was terrible, I didn't eat I ordered Macdonalds the first night ( I'm all inclusive) -Nothing to do ( meaningless animation team) -6050 LE per 3 night for family room too much compared to the hotel facilities. I regret it . -

    Good staff that's all , otherwise very poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly facilities are good nice volley ball...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team was not that good and the theater is lil old. Food quality and variety are not adequate

    Staff was very friendly facilities are good nice volley ball and football play grounds. The beach is nice and very clean. Snacks and drinks are available on the 2 pools and on beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    World class Service, Best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No everything was perfect

    Best staff ever, very friendly & you feel like you are in your home not a Hotel Very good food, every day a different cuisine Two big pools one is very quite & the other is with a DJ & you have the option to select what you want

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good Spot for Kitesurfing families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee was not good. Common areas/facilities could use a bit of work (rust in pool, etc).

    Service is above average for this price of resort. Rooms are awesome (family rooms). Food was good. Ultra bar drinks are GREAT. Steps away from great kite spot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Not really a Mercure Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most uninspiring, tasteless bland all inclusive buffets I have ever had. Average food with some nasty surprises such as mixing old "bubling" yoghurt with new lot Tables not being cleaned even in half empty restaurant. Constant stench from a dead animal in a/c ductwork or from sewage treatment plant

    Large rooms Polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks need some improvment and replace the plastic disposable cups is a must

    Everything was good cleainess and beach and food ,, room was perfect ,, i really get comfort at it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities but bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really bad in general ... no variety in the food ... and the quality of the food was very poor ... also the all inclusive was very limited .... only specific drinks and foods that were not that special (sodas , water, etc) and didnt taste very good ...also the standard double room was very small

    The pool and the rooms close to the sea ... and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Expired desserts will make you sick (stomach pain and soft stool)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Horrible quality of desserts with cream. Everytime we eat those we had stomach pain and soft stool. Avoid these! Poor selection of food, especially meat. Pretty much everyday was only two meat options: fried chicked and beef stroganoff. Sometime there were other options but in very limited quantitiy. Always waiting queue in restaurant. Baby food selection is terrible and with tons of salt.

    Great big rooms! Most rooms separate have extra room for kids with two beds, tv and ac.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    This was my 5th visit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a Queen bed, I got two single beds next to each other. The trash basket in the bathroom was smelly no matter how many times the housekeeper washed it. Non of the pools was heated. Too much food but cheap ingredients and the types that are a little costly for example the chicken they would have a cook that doesn't smile at all to give you very small piece at a time. The cook would be working very slow so that when you ask him for an additional piece he would tell you the que behind is long, please come back in a few minutes. Again the experience was not bad at all but not as expected.

    This was my 5th visit to the hotel. Everything in the hotel is greatbut not like it used to be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machines on beach and pool aren't tasting good and are of bad coffee quality, more over it was annoying that they remove food from the buffet once the time is out!, they should close restaurant doors in stead, and leave food inside for some extra time for people who entered the restaurant right before the buffet time ends!..

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service is poor, especially cleaning service beach is rocky wifi is weak and almost only in the reception buildings need some renovation

    animation team rooms interiors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Evaluation of Mercuer Hurghada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missing direction signs, beach underwater first steps are rocks which is no good, some missing electricity, some missing pool depth information, some hidden prices strategy, car park umbrella is missing .

    Yes as long as you wake up from sleep break fast must be good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Improve the food and beverage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very poor either with taste or with variety!

    The room was very cleaned and very nice! There's is girl her name is Victoria in the reception was very helpful and very active to help us during the stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great resort with great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Well the food were great but not the best i have seen in hurgada. 2)also the animation team were not that energized or enthusiastic. 3)the rooms were little bit tight.

    The hotel facilities are exceptional (the beach, swimming pool, lounge & gyme) The staff were extremely patient & polite (special thanks to mr.ashraf the waiter in the restaurant, mr.adham & mr. Amro in the reception) all the staff made our staying comfortable & enjoyable. Also the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    special thanks for the reception staff (Hazem Mohamed,Taha Mostafa,Irina,Victoria and Ilene ) cooperative and helpful . a very nice place to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Short trip is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was rude The room full of ants The water in the room very little The food has no variety

    The beach was very nice The pool and everything is good The stuff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    2.5
    The worst hotel I ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatment of the customer service,I asked for a water for my baby food and they didn't bring it,and they brought on the next day ,as well the quality of the food and the room were full of bugs.

    I like that the hotel space aren't that big and u can reach the beach and the pool easily as well the restaurant without walking a long distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any minus in that hotel!

    Amazing hotel. Everything brings to my family pleasure!!!! The most interesting that all devices are together- restaurant, pool,sea,bars,rooms! U don't need walk away from one side to other much! Sea is very wonderful! Food is great, includes 3 side of restaurants people don't make crowds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    I'm very satsified and it's good choise, staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and cheif need to be more professional, food was fine but normal.

    Staff was amazing and friendly, activities & Facilities, rooms were cleans and nice. All my group were very satisfied

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, bad management of airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management of the airport transfer was an absolute disaster: Arrival: sent us too small car, quoted wrong price. Return: Reception moved our taxi pick-up to 45 min later, almost missed our flight! And no apologies from the hotel...

    beautiful hotel, good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 thing is boring animation show, well, to say, after going to several hotels in Egypt and Tunisia the shows repeat , feeling bored at show. Didn't like the look of villas from outside and reception makes bad impression when you walk into the hotel. Food was repeating .

    Really liked the hotel. Was surprised to find the rooms very well designed, clean and comfortable. The facilities are great: pool, gym... Nice quiet beach. Helpful staff . Enjoyed my stay. Recommend :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids show during night. Kids area needs more improvement. Animation time is very short just one hour though it is excellent hour

    Room design and size Swimming pools Staff For the first time we checked in at the same time of arrival 11:30.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Cleanliness and decorations of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff not respond fast as I spend a day with a problem in the bath and call the reception 5 times and asked to meet the general manager till they solve the problem , also in the restaurant they didn't welcom Egyptians as the other nationality .

    Cleanliness and decorations of rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Food is not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of the resturants are terrible, found mouse inside main resturants, staff is not clean and tables also, food tasre very bad and using poor gradients

    Location is Perfect buldings and landscapes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor variety of food but good quality of it.

    good hospitality helpful staff quit and clean beach location nice accommodation, i'd love to come again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Amazing Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough variaty of food. The taste of most food in lunch and dinner .

    It was amazing trip.The weather was fantastic.seaview ,animation stuff and the activities on pools were very nice.The stuff was kind .Thanks for Chef Hossam.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.2
    regardless of the good sea and swimming pools , i didn't like my stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Rooms are not clean , house keeping staff are lazy and not cleaning well - Restaurant is so crowded , one night i had to stand in a line for 30 mins to get my dinner - Drinks are poor quality and juices are in cheapest kinds & quality - no internet in rooms - no kettle in rooms and all drinks are from dispensers so if you need to drink even water , you have to go to restaurant or bar - hotel didn't accept to add my stay to my membership of accor because i reserved through booking.com

    Sea & Swimming Pools

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Sure, I'll return with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no wifi coverage in the rooms, pool and beach, only in reception. The food was so much quantity and little quality.

    - Staff very friendly - Clean - Beach - Pool - Animation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    I booked 5 days but because I liked it I extended one more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    I booked 5 days but because I liked it I extended one more day. - if you like quietness in the day time, you can find rooms away from the main swimming pool which have day activities, but you still can have wonderful views. - 3 swimming pools will makes you feel that you are in three different places in each of them. - The sandy beach is wonderful not rocky, and there is a corner for snorkeling if you like to try. - The restaurants, not smelly, always clean, when there is much guests they open 3 buffets to serve the huge area, not much variety of food in the same day but changing every day and tasty. Thanks to all the chefs specially Chef Bashandy and looking forward to see more variety of food and fruits next visit. - Stuff is very friendly starting from front desk (Mr. Ahmed Adel - Mr. Mohamed Helal) Mr. Eliya - Mrs. Victoria & Mrs. Cole & another lady in FD & Animation are really wonderful as they doing all their activities (administrative work, animation & guest guides) in a fantastic way with a lovely smile. - All the animation team of the hotel is really wonderful, unexpected to see a prof. belly dancer Mrs. Ocsana, beside all the other activities on the theater with the team. - Through the day you will enjoy the Football, volley ball, tennis, Squash, Gym, beside the water activities. - At night you will enjoy the animation show, spending time in the bar or beside the lovely view of the swimming pool, and the disco.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food taste nice but hearts my stomach

    Beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service, need to prepare changes even if its small amount

    Room, pool, beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    best hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    best hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hurghada Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: