Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Egypt hotel reviews
  3. South Sinai hotel reviews
  4. Sharm El Sheikh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#38 of 155 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    6.3
    The location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were so unhelpful and didn’t give us the rooms we requested in advance even at check in they lied to us that they gave us the room we requested and when we got to the room it wasn’t what they said. Told us they would move us next day and it never happened

    The location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel at all costs when visiting Sharm El Sheikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance of the facilities was absolutely run down to the core and the hotel was overbooked to give me a "Sea View" hotel room like I had paid for. The view from my hotel room was on bushes and trees, far far away from the sea. The next day, we were given a "Sea Front" room which had a beautiful view. However, the pressure of the water in the shower was very weak and a disgrace. The heater and the air conditioning unit wasn't functional in both of the rooms we stayed in. Next, the staff was slow with absolutely everything. When they say "2 minutes" it actually means 25-35 minutes. I'm not surprised they don't care since Hyatt pays some of them around a 100 dollars A MONTH. This is what I had found out. Furthermore, the merchandise they sell at the hotel in the little stores is all fake. Do not buy anything, even the sunscreen. I had paid 25 dollars for BIODERM sunscreen (ripoff I know), but all sunscreens were the same price. Under closer investigation, I realized the product was not BIODERM and was a replica/fake/counterfeit. The clerk argued with me that it was "made in France", but let me return the product. Lastly, I understand the tourism has gone down since 2011, however, I would expect the Hyatt to keep a high standard. We stayed at the Hilton our last day since our friends were there and we cancelled our final day in Eliat. Hilton was half the price of the Hyatt, beautiful Sea View from our hotel room, shower working, staff very very nice and caring about your stay.

    The breakfast at the Hyatt was great. It had a variety of good options along with freshly squeezed juices. The view from my SECOND room was very nice. However...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    3.3
    The beach, snorkelling and diving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff weren't helpful. We requested to change our room because the bathroom door didn't close and it was very far from both the lobby and the beach. We were told that we couldn't change our room. Housekeeping didn't clean the rooms properly. The bathroom furnishings were old. The shuttle to the airport on our date of departure was supposed to leave at 5:30 am to the airport. We were at the lobby at 5:20 am and the driver and hotel personnel told us that we would have to wait for other hotel guests who only showed up at 5:50am. We were late to the airport and almost missed our flight. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Will not be staying there again.

    The beach, snorkelling and diving.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.0
    Breakfast and in-house reef
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is very uncomfortable, old furniture, blocked drain, AC heating function not working, power outlets disconnect when you turn off light, very inconvenient light setup, very inconvenient sanitary ware, no blankets.

    Breakfast and in-house reef

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    The resort has so many amenities and cater for everyone from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are in need of an upgrade , but still neat and comfortable

    The resort has so many amenities and cater for everyone from family’s to honeymooners , excellent location to nama bay , excellent snorkeling and entertainment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    It was nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not allowing taxis to enter the hotel so they drop customers in front of the outside gate and we wait till golf car arrives

    Location Landscap room view spacious room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    The view, the facilities, the massage, the coral bay, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found huge ants in my room, the place needs to be renovated and updated, the room felt like I was staying inside a hotel from the 90’s

    The view, the facilities, the massage, the coral bay, the gym, the half board food was great, all you can eat buffet in the mornin and night. The breakfast for champions was really good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Housereef was great and right there off the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Souk dining area is very very noisy and hectic. Liked the Thai restaurant better, but that's not included in half board

    Housereef was great and right there off the beach. Well protected and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    super HYATT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing everything is ok high price of beer

    fantastic location reef in front of beach excellent for snorkeling, also for kid best thanks at AEER ( oasis kids club)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with amazing snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I emailed a few times about getting a shuttle.. received no reply. I was pleasantly surprised to find a driver waiting at the airport with a sign- but some confirmation would have been nice.

    House reefs are amazing!! (Go off the jetty) Nice rooms and lovely pools, Gardens around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Hayatt Regency was great!we faced some issue with the room provided to us at the beginning (fridge was not working) but the Manager of the hotel was so kind to change our room with a more comfortable one with an amazing view of the read sea . The resort, is clean and full of amenities(pool, spa bars..).Every night They have a traditional dance show in the souq with very beautiful and professional dancers.We enjoyed every morning a delicious and rich breakfast from a lovely tereaces facing the sea.The staff have been always available and kind (especially our personal helper Osama) the coral reef in front of the hotel is breath taken full of colourful fishes.Generally we loved to stay at hayatt and we defenetly will come back. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Coral reef, breakfast, shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room card scanner was not working properly, had to wait for 1 hour for it to be fixed, missing kids pool hours, this too was with the help of room service, otherwise would have walked to reception, gotten a new card, or instructions on how to swipe properly, all the while the malfunction was in the scanner which had to be replaced. Expensive rental equipment, you can BUY for better prices from Naama Bay vendors.

    Coral reef, breakfast, shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.3
    Moderate
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture is too old , room was full of flies which bites , all facilities available there but not well arranged , not deserves the money

    Location , snorkling , breakfast and dinner , all stuff are friendly housekeeping , restaurant , reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff at the front disk were still didn't know the value of the time for the guest, their response was very slow for the request of the guest, if you ask for something, you need to call them several time to get the information you need. I had to wait and called them many time as they forgot to send the room's key and at the end l went to the reception by myself inspite of the long distance l need to walk to reach there, which let me angry and l had to shout as the staff's response to me was very cold and uncare, but on the other side, the duty mananger and some of the other staff tried their best for help and correct the mistakes of their colleagues.

    The staff were excellent, smiley and helpful, the hotel in general was excellent as regarding the location and facilties Thanks for restaurant mananger and his team, duty mananger Mr. Mohamed, room service's staff and most of the front disk staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    4.6
    totally bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    totally bad .so sorry for choose this hotel. Really not happy for check in ,waiting more than one and half hour , even push the receptionist just say wait without any explain. Room is also so so , everything is old . Hotel food also not nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very good but the staff is not really well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    The hotel is very good but the staff is not really well trained we take more than hour an half to check in and we had things leaved for us in the reception and they don’t give it to us and we had to pay to collect it through courior even it’s the staff mistake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    beautiful location. Great service. Well maintaied facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom facilities are showing wear of time and probably need to be replaced.

    Everything in general was more than great. This is our 4th time visiting Hayyat. We have been coming here since 2001.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.3
    Sheets and towels are torn, we stayed one hour to check in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sheets and towels are torn, we stayed one hour to check in, even that we arrived at 2 pm. I got sick for 2 days after the breakfast, i think i was poisoned, it was horrible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Loved the facilities swimming for children were great. Water slide, river canal style and many different pools. Best House Reef in Sharm El Sheik for snorkeling and Scuba diving. The one all the other boats come and anchor to. At one time ten boats anchored there, with divers and snorkeling. Beach House Restaurant very nice location and food was good. Service across the hotel can sometimes be a challenge if you don’t speak Arabic but overall they try hard. Issues? No one answered the phone at reception in the morning so we couldn’t order breakfast. Was given menu at the beach house restaurant only to be told they closed the kitchen due to event in the evening. Then as an afterthought invited us to the event. Sadly no other notice of the event was given on the table or anywhere else. Room was ok but finishing of the travertine bathroom was a little poor. Doors did not stay shut, tiling finish was average at best. Water not hot enough. Outside the Souk Restaurant and Floorshow was good fun. Typical belly dancing and similar acts. Great selection of international food. Service was sloppy, literally. The waiter tipped a bottle of mineral water into my dinner. Above the Souk Restaurant area, the Shops onsite were a good selection (replica watches, bags, clothes, a mini mart beautician etc. But little bargains and clothing is too expensive. Made one evening visit to Namma Bay. It’s a Tourist Area full of shops for souvenirs excursions and restaurants. Some Malls there. Bought some things there, where the bargaining is better. The Hotel Breakfast Cafe is large good selection including pancake and egg stations. Well topped up. Waiters mostly good. Salah Thai only available for dinner so we didn’t try. Oh you can buy mask snorkel flippers and children’s water toys in the shop. The Dive shop also rents equipment including scuba. Asked me to do a test dive as I haven’t dived in a few years. I didn’t bother and stuck to snorkeling only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach house restaurant and in fact, any other restaurant--it is only the Thai. Hotel administrators have to come up with good food on premises beside the Thai. Although the Thai is great, it is pricy!!

    swimming pools and the luxury of the reception! My favourite place is the Thai rest, it is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay , i enjoyed my stay too much , the staff need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i see the staff performance level does not suit such a luxury property. check in was not good and they changed my room with no reason, i waited a lot of time This property should have better staff

    The property met my expectation, class place to stay, swimming pools are amazing. beach view is astonishing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of people are not star... Please don't allow guest swimming in pool with Under ware for men.... some staff are bringing their families in pool and giving them free food.

    Location.... Recency Club Facility was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and dinner buffets are so-so. Service can be slow sometimes.

    Everything! The hotel planning and architecture are excellent and many routes to get from point A to point B, its amazing this place is almost 20 years old now. The view from the reception to the sea front rooms are all special. Location is wonderful; sea excursions from other locations come in front of the hotel for the view underwater which you can see for free! And the boats are not so close that they cause a disturbance to the hotel guests, on the contrary, they add to the overall excitement of being on the beach. The thai restaurant is amazing! The shows in the souk restaurant at night are classy and entertaining. Overall a great experience and I look forward to be back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    Pools size and varieties
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture Staff at the reception was not friendly Long distance between hotel reception and main gate.

    Pools size and varieties Good breakfast Clean rooms Free transportation from hotel to Neama Bay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Beautifully located, not overcrowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully located, not overcrowded. Very well designed property, three different pool areas. Great Beach. The Staff was examplarary, very friendly and helpfull. Especially nice was yhe call if Tanja the customer relations manager to ask if everything is fine and if we need anything. Fantastic room, quiet and very clean. Highlights were the restaurants, breakfast and food in general! Especially Sala Thai and its chef. For us the only possible location in Sharm and highly recommended. We will be back very soon! Thanks to all at Hyatt Regency Resort!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whe worst Wifi that you have never seen in your life (USELESS), u should pick a sim card from the airport ;) A bit old room furniture No variety in the breakfast and dinner

    Gym is open 24/7 (contact the receptionist to open it after 8 pm)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    it was a good stay (but not perfect)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my room is located far away from every thing; from swimming pool, reception, main souq.. etc. the stay could be better if the room is located in a better place. the food is expensive comparing to other sites.

    room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Our room’s view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room’s view was amazing. And the beach was great, you should not forget to have a snorkel with you. And you can also have a diving experience. The reefs were incredibly beautiful. And breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you like snorkelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Concierge Staff was non responsive and slow to respond to any requests , the house keeping lines were usually unattended and good service was purely in response to generous tips, not as a standard.

    big rooms, great location and fantastic house reef for snorkeling, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    The place is Ok & nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1-It was written on the web site that you can add the dinner for 12$ when I ask at the Hotel since I arrive they said its wrong information and not been updated in Bookoing websites while the price is 400 Egyptian pound which is arround double . I hope some body from booking can confirm this or answer this . 2-The place is nice but I was unluckky that there is a palm in front of my view as Im a water front view. 3-Iask for Icecream at the pool and I receive it Half melted which mean there is a problem in the icecream refregrator. 4- The Breakfast is very goog but is the same every day for example I ask for a cream from the first day and you receive different answer every day for example we dont have it just finish you are coming late ( I came one day the first person) I will bring you ( and nothing happen) 4-The persons working at the hotel are excellent and friendly except one person when I ask for late check out for 2 hours he said no you have to pay an extra ammount after 12 I told him The hotel is empty and Ive been for 6 night and its only 2 hours . Any way I do it later through other nice person .

    The place over all is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.0
    I will not use booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very unprofessional and the booking wasn’t done as requested Taking into consideration that I contacted Booking.com twice and still the modifications wasn’t done

    The view and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.7
    Front desk staff are amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The other facilities staff are very nosy, they don’t respect your privacy specially the pool staff.

    Front desk staff are amazing and very helpful. Very fast room services. Clean rooms and facilities. Delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff but lack of professionalism,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private beach look like a marina with full of boats in front: noisy smelling gasoline with loud music coming from the boat and hundreds of snorklers!!! Private beach from the ground Public beach from the sea!!! Food choice is not satisfactory , cafe fresco closed evry night despite the brochure information, thai restaurant serving frozen sea food and souk restaurant expensive for what we got and not tasty! Gas spreading at the time of club lounge diner!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    Location, beach , landscape, sea view, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast bad service & untrained and rough staff, room and bathroom need major maintenance.

    Location, beach , landscape, sea view, spacious room, reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    2.9
    Do Not book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 nights....7 fights..... My worst stay ever....hotel staff are completely not organized or trained. we had to stay for more than 2 hours to check in although we arrived at 3pm (exactly as mentioned on booking) nothing went good on this stay, check in was a disaster, rooms were not cleaned during the day and we had to wait 45mins for them to come and clean it after we called them back at 6:30pm Restaurants were all late despite the fact that it was almost empty. ALL STAFF were not friendly and not trained

    hotel is in a good location, beach is very nice and facilities are ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities... customer service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception weren’t cooperative when I asked them to provide me a room with a terrace. They said that the resort is 100% full.

    This is not my first stay at this property. I came back for the amazing reef they’ve got.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible sea,staff, and food, another hotels serve much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- Taxi couldnt enter, so I had to walk all the way from the gate since the golf car didnt come even though waited 10 min.. 2-No welcome drink, even though its rated 5 stars with 8.5 !?! 3-food was terrible ,breakfast daily, and once dinner which paid extra for almost 300 pounds, it was so poor, vegetables not fresh and waiters are careless, asked for lemon to add on soup, lemon came while moving out after 20 min ... 4- all staff are not well trained for communication with the guests. 5-sea is very small and not clean, and all stones cant enjoy swimming in sea. 6-its a waste to pay this money for such a hotel, could pay abit extra and get a much better service,sea and food. 7- room service mopped the bathroom with the towels and when i asked him why his reaction was no wierd, replying that any way it will get washed, but yeah our face will be dried with same towel which mopped the bathrooms floor.

    Well built, nice gardens with pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.5
    it was a good stay overall, despite some little things that I didn't like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet quality, long response time by the service team, I booked a Seaview room, and I ended up with a prtial seaview. Very limited night activities and day entertainment.

    Clean beach, very good towels service, nice Turkish coffee service at the lobby, polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet.Hotel location is in the middle of famous places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    An amazing, relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ambiance and the welcome we received was lovely, perfect location, not too far from the lively night life! Breakfast was delicious and the beach bar had great Shisha! Definitely going back :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    I had best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could be more faster.

    Wow, it’s really nice hotel and awesome swimming pools, even they send me a free birthday cake to my room, I really like this hotel and I’ll book it next time. And thanks to all of of you guys 💚 “if you want to relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.3
    frustration communicating with the staff in general and the front specifically.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The front desk knowledge of the facilities available for the guests. i.e. like when we asked if they have a lap pool they had absolutely no knowledge what a lap pool is or if they have it or not. We had to go around and discover it for ourselves. The upgrade of our room due to the lack of knowledge of the facilities did not hep us at all where as they instead on this upgrade. The frond desk staff just did not care for the guest expectations.

    The staff service expect the front desk and the lack of English language profeciency

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    was really good vacation, wish I had more days to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Staff are very friendly and helpful. - Receptionists are very professional especially Eliwa was a very friendly person. - housekeeping guy was very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Best sea views at Sharm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet speed is very slow , only good for texting, Snapchat and whatsapp videos takes forever to download, the hotel asks for extra money for faster internet

    Location , beach , daily Yoga and animation activities, reef is good for snorkeling, nice sea views , breakfast is great , and staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    A good first stay at Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi signal at the rooms was so weak..

    The location of the resort was just amazing beach front with wide beach and a good place for snorkeling. 3 large swimming pools. The WiFi was the worst thing at the hotel, the signal was so weak. The breakfast was good but I think could be better. Please ask for a beach front view room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    The venue is great, the staff are really friendly, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It needs some renovation and maintenance, the air conditioning the floor, plumbing and some other stuff needs to be renewed.

    The venue is great, the staff are really friendly, and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very beautiful, all staff was pleasant, room was clean, view was great, pools and beach were nice and clean, spa was great thanks to mohamad+ibtisam+fug, beauty salon was excellent thanks to nancy+abeer+mahmood, hotel was really secure, great hospitality, would definitely come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful resort, with best view of sea in sharam, relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful resort, with best view of sea in sharam, relaxing environment, free bus shuttle to naama bay city centre, infront of resort ,sea considered best stop for snorkeling and diving so no need to book extra tour for that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.8
    Sharm-El-Sheick is a good place to spend a week on the Red Sea.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Taxi Travel from the Airport to the Hotel was not good and very expensive (late fligths with a a Price of 35 US$). The better alternative is the Hotel Limousine and with low cost (ca. 15 US$).

    The breakfast (Arabic and foreign) were very good and the Location, as well as the Seaview. The arabic Restaurant has good and fresh Food. The evening Events (Arabic Dance with Ukranian Touch (- ) was also nice. The Personal Did the best to please the Clients. The Hotel Limousine was very good and a correct pricing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem with a car hire company who wanted money for old tyres that exploded so as I refused to pay for this the manager came to the front desk and asked them to inform him of when we checked out of the hotel , one of the front desk staff tried to make a secret phone call with his back turned to me but unlucky for him I can understand Arabic and heard every word he said I don't think this is any business of hotel staff of who I am a due customer of to do such things like this This is the only thing that ruined my stay here

    Hotel was amazing compared to the rest of hotels in sharm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    4.2
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff working as a housekeeper are not reliable. I am sure that I ve left my tshirt in the room. But it was lost and the staff have not done anything about it. They didnt applogise me. The staff working in reception are rude. As a councidence, I dont reccomend this hotel. There re lots of hotel better than this.

    I think you can find better than this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing in part , but loved the location! I know they can do better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service and quality has gone down a star since our last visit, yet they are still charging a high rate . Some of the staff needed deodorant and many of the supervisors at breakfast was on their phones and not paying attention to guests ... it's definitely not as good as it was

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Excellent standards. Superb value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connections were appalling and you had to pay extra to get good internet. Breakfast was a bit poor

    It was really an excellent standard. Staff were very attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.3
    Stay was okay to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet dinner should include some drinks. Buffet dinner only had bland dishes. Should have chillies and chillie sauce for guests who like strong food. Not enough options at breakfast

    pastries were very good. Pools and outside area is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice view, seaside is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A minor issue when checking in, with one staff member a little bit impatient. However, he solved our problem in the end.

    Very nice view, seaside is very beautiful. You can snorkel there without having to pay for an excursion. Dining options are good, food is fresh and tasty. Staff are funny and friendly and speak good English. Breakfast is good but repetitive. Security checks are rigorous and make you feel safe. In general, highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.3
    not bad, but old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i reached late in the night, the too much security is not really appreciated ! then the told me that i have to stop at the otter gate of the hotel as the " public taxi " cannot go in, only private ones can! So i had to unload my luggage from the taxi , wait for the golf car, load it again in the golf cart. the hotel is really old, you can feel it and see it specially in the room, the Closets are dying although the toilet is really old. Unlike the well maintained external areas.

    At the reception i met Eliwa and Ehab, these guys was really amazingly helpful. they did it really quick and took me to the room and showed me the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    The staff was all friendly and helpful, Muhamad from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have no activities inside the hotel during the day

    The staff was all friendly and helpful, Muhamad from the reception, Sabri from the housekeeping, Sahar from the SPA. All of them were professional and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing but Old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants inside the hotel are not very good. The staff are kind of talky they don't leave you in peace. The rooms are not as expected, they are old and not renovated. Beach is not clean of small stones that hurt your feet.

    I liked the facilities offered by the hotel and their breakfast. The facilities are the pool and the view from the lobby. The hotel is also big an beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.1
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the hotel is kind isolated and there is nothing much to do. beach is poor in a way that swimming area is very limited and too shallow. renting gears for snorkeling is closed all the time, you can't even find a snack around the beach area. no water sports available. food inside the hotel is below average. and it took 45 min for check in process

    hotel was just fine, i liked the sea view, swimming pools and the staff are very friendly. they will do whatever to make your stay is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.8
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel reception ,arrange far room,although i have booked sea view room,,,i believe they cheating me... and they must compensate ,,or punish by booing.com,,,it is unfair

    restaurant,shuttle bus to nima bay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Great experience I found while staying in Hyatt Regency,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great experience I found while staying in Hyatt Regency, with regards to Resort Facilities and Staff awareness all family members adults and kids couldn't be happier. I recommend it for families seeking a place with a great landscape, very friendly staff, different pool selections with varieties to keep kids busy and happy while enjoying time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful grounds, pools, lazy river and house reef. One of the few places l will return to in Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food prices and variety at the dinner buffet and souk restaurants are very over priced even for such hotels, compared to the food varieties offered.

    Staff amazing and helpful, Ahmed El Gammal from front desk helped us sort out a room issue upon check up and offered us a free room upgrade which made a lot of difference. Hasan from Azure lounge is very friendly and funny, it was a pleasure to see him everyday. Housekeeping wonderful all through as well as the pool attendants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far away from the center and nothing around you. Taxies are needed for every single trip. It took 45 min for checking inn. Low quality of food were served in all restaurants Poor beach without refreshment

    satisfying facilities and beautiful swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    2.5
    I said above everything and I can say even more about that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was so cold and it was in automatic even the card can't stop this ,the floor was so cold ,the view was the worst ,they told me I will c the sea but I just saw buildings ,the people weren't kind at all and no one shows any interest about being in their place coming from.cairo moreover the beach was horrible no sand ,u saw just Coral reefs starting from the beginning ,even more people their were telling lies to people around me about Diving without doing any medical examination ,reception people were so tough , I hate this hotel completely the worst

    I didn't like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the golf cart takes so long to pick and drop the guest from the lobby to the main gate ; we used to wait 10 minutes in each time. the hotel located far from the city ; however the shuttle bus from the hotel is twice a day only and only to one place. the wifi connection was really weak and not reachable. the beach is really bad ; a lot of large and medium stones ; very difficult to swim.

    good clean and organized property to stay ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    corals and beach is very nice dinner with belly dancing is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids will be free with you in the room only max 6 years old . I had to take extra room for my kids 9 and 11 .

    Staff were nice , location was very good , coral reef and beach was amazing . Drinks and food was very reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Great and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not within a walking distance from Nema Bay which is not very convenient if you wanna have a walk around and get some flavour of the night life.

    The rooms and the hotel is fantastic and well taken care of. There are variety of restaurants and also the facilities, pools, beach are great. The staff are very good and we were offered a very late check out when we asked for it which was very helpful for us after we came back from a diving trip. Also, the concierge went out of his way to arrange the best travel plans for us. The recreation and excursion office in the hotel is good and well prices but you need to look for other shops for diving plans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    All facilities were available for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were slightly smaller than other hotels but still acceptable

    All facilities were available for free Staff members were very comfortable and lovely View of the sea was amazing Water pools were clean with nice depth Room service were fast responsable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    You made my days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sea Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was not sandy, there was only one very small spot to swim. Also with this you cannot swim well.

    Everything was perfect. The view of the sea from everywhere from the hotel was amazing. The restaurant on the beach was very nice and the resort center (sun & fun) was excellent. I would like to thank everyone there. They were very friendly and make you feel like you are at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing one I wanna go there more and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was just perfect

    The whole hotel was perfect the room was very clean the stuff was very nice and helpful hospitality was just perfect everything was excellent I do recommend it to all people and I would rather go there more and more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff will take your money won't give back change or will try to keep people's money. The service at loft was horrible when we ordered food. We never were attended.

    The fact that it is very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice stay but I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offier - Sea View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping wasn't up to Hayatt standards (fresh linen and sufficient amount of towels weren't available) The dinner buffet wasn't up to Hayatt standards as well :(

    I like the facility and the pools a lot. The service was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed from the 1st min to the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The souk corner should stay more over 10:30 pm stay till 2:00 Am

    My room view was so good , the free wifi made me connected and following my work , even more I liked the working corner desk .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    3.3
    I would not think of this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very bad and they are keep lying on the guest and trying their best to blame the guest rather than help him, rooms and furniture were very very old, most of the requests take a long time, noise of the club cars reaches the rooms although we have to wait for long time if we request one, shouting and noises of the staff outside the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    A Quiet Beautiful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I enjoyed the atmosphere and the hospitality rendered by the staff and the management. I have previously stayed in a Hyatt Regency facility in the states and the service that I received is what was expected of a Hyatt Regency property. The name Hyatt Regency reflects a high expectation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Room for Egyptians & Residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was excellent except "Only two trips a day to Naama Bay, each one for only two hours"

    clean .. clean, clean room and bathroom, great view, food was excellent and varied, clean restaurant, clean & beautiful pools and staff was friendly .. every thing was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: