Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jaz Fanara Resort 4 stars

El Fanara St. Ras Om El Sid, 99999 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#7 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The staff, the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is perhaps not convenient for people who can not climb up or down stairs and ramps and definitely not for people who need special assistance. But, young fit people, pls don't miss it. pls go ahead and have a fantastic holiday.

    The staff, the facilities. The place in general is Superb, but unfortunately, not the right place for me and my family. My wife has some knee problems and can not climb up and down heavy ramps or stairs. Unfortunately the place did not suite us for this particular reason. The staff was really kind and helpful and really did there best to overcome this particular difficulty but unfortunately, eventually, was not convenient for us. The booking and reception staff, particularly Momen and Hany, were really supportive. I contacted booking.com who were really very prompt to address the issue, the booking was changed at no charges to reflect 1 night which we stayed. The hotel accepted the change and we moved to a more convenient place in charming Sharm and spent the rest of our holiday. Once again, thanks a lot Jazz Fanara management and staff, particularly Momen and Hany and actually all the rest. And thanks a lot booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation team is not very good and the majority of their activities is sex which is not suitable for familes -the airconditioner in the reception is off most of the time

    The place is beautiful and calm ,the staff is friendly specialy at the bar beside the receiption and also the reception that gives us room as soon as we arrived at the hotel specially mr hana

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very professional and helpful everywhere front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team program need to be improved Wi-Fi isn't available except in the lobby

    Staff were very professional and helpful everywhere front desk and housekeeping and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel which I will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet quality, no any internet at the rooms at all, just in the reception and was very very slow. The beach was very nice but with a lot of stairs to get down to the beach because the hotel at a higher level than the beach level, so be ready for some workouts. A lot of mosquitoes at the pool area but not in the rooms, but to be onest they were always doing their best to eradicate it. No any activities at the beach like jet ski, banana boat, only a beach for swimming and relaxation. The dinner was always at an open area which was hot most of the time, where the breakfast and lunch was at closed area with air conditioner. The times of meals were so early, breakfast finished at 10 am and lunch finished at 2.30 pm.

    Very nice clean family rooms. The animation team was amazing and so funny. Very nice quality of food and a lot of varieties. Very nice helpful staff always smiling, especially Mr. Hany at the reception. Very nice sandy beach suitable for children and you can find also some corals when you go far from the beach. You can reserve for Safari & sea cruise from an agent inside the hotel. Very affordable price comparing with other surrounding hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Food only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am first time seating in lobby in hotel at 8 AM and ask the receptionist to open the AC and saying sorry will open the AC at 9 AM i got shocked and the hotel facilities it’s very Bad . I hope management make change and staff it’s ok

    Food only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Awsome plcace to spend a wonderful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the saver rooms is little old but is functioning properly.

    Staff is friendly , Always smiling and provide excellent service. Food and drinks is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Generally It was impressive stay for me,my kids, my all family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol drinks was every where, Table tennis should in in a closed place not open air , Hotel needs more pool, sea facilities , activities like sliding for kids, banana boat....

    Staff are very familiar, cooperative Clean hotel, All inclusive was best choice , Food, drinks were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Overrated price !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they treat the staff & make them work under fear of losing their job from the first mistake! Price of the Room was too much comparing of what you really get. Poor quality of bed & toilet, light is too weak that you can’t see into you wardrobe at night.

    Location is amazing, some of the staff are doing their best even when work atmosphere is unbearable, specially animation team, Selina was the most hard working person, really does her very best to keep guest entertained, very friendly & sweet, she is active during activities & makes sure the guest are having fun & happy. Also Mustafa the shish guy, very friendly & good service compared to the rest of the staff poor quality of service. Buffet was good, some dishes are really made with love.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good overall only if u stay in the first phase of hotel .. If in second phase.. U need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room away from everything to the extent that u need a car .. I even checked out and llift my bags in reception and spent the day on beach because I can't go back to my distant room to checkout at the end of the day

    Beach.. Food is fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    food is tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *very careless & unprofessional animation team.... they just enjoy time together but doesn't care about guest ...... they made party in one night and take alot of photo then send it to these photos to manger to show him that they doing well but that show they are not honest with their manger * Staff trying to bring drinks to us on beach but bar is not near to beach so it take alot of time to ask & obtain my order

    food is tasty staff is very helpful many varieties in drinks amazing view Every thing was nice & I'll try to go there again Finally i really want to thank very one working there you are all very polite & professional person ...... (except animation team)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The beach is amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is amazing ..... the water is crystal and the depth of the water is smoothly going down so it is safe for kids and people who enjoy only standing and not swimming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but could be better with the honest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check in the receptionist M.Gamal gave me the super small saver room with a tiny window, the foto of which was not showed on Booking.com. When I asked to change for a room with a panoramic window or a balcony demonstated on the website (I was even ready to pay a bit extra) he said that it was not possible because these rooms were for families only but I was alone. It was not truth, as I knew the next day, as all the savers can be used for singles. Then the only option he offered was the upgrade to the superior room - but I didn't expect to pay that much, I just wanted to get the room which I've seen on the photos of my booking! Poor variety of fruits: only apples and oranges most of the time

    One of the best reefs in Sharm, spacious superior room, big swimming pools on opposite sides of the hotel territory, big variety of food, good anomation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Low price doesn't always mean good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside of the beach location I can't find much good to say. Most (not all) of the staff I dealt with were indifferent to surly. (Someone should tell them that "take a seat" is not always a polite response.) Most of the clientele are chain smoking Russians. There is no WIFI in the rooms and that in the lobby worked very poorly. I've stayed in hotels around the world in all price ranges and never seen a shower with water pressure that low. It was like taking a shower with a medicine dropper. I did "all inclusive" and there's always something edible on the buffet but do not consider going to the a la carte restaurant. There is no air conditioning there and the food is dreadful. Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh are very inexpensive. I'm cheap but will pay a little more and go to a better hotel.

    Snorkeling was exceptionally good for being right off the hotel's beach. Price is very low.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is situated where there is nice views of the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated where there is nice views of the beach below as well as the harbour. Great for sitting in the evening and watching the waves come in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The staff was really nice to us, helpful always smiley face...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect 👌

    The staff was really nice to us, helpful always smiley face some of them are really so funny... ahmed khalaf assistant GM takes the correct decisions and knows how to handle the guests and what guests needs...SUPER LIKE and we are coming back with love ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Stay at Jaz Fanara whenever you are going to Sharm El Sheikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Animation team needs a better training Shuttle buses for free from and to (Airport, SOHO Square & Namaa Bay) Like Jaz Palace/Ibrotel Palace at the old market

    The hotel and staff were perfect specially Mr Hany at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    A great Stay, Relaxing Views, Modern well furnished rooms, Pools and Beach are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have a proper Shisha service :) Hotel have a great view, that if served with Shisha and good Turkish coffe will just put you in another place ( or at least for me)

    The Hotel is just lovely, Staff are very friendly and jumping to serve quickly and efficiently as much as possible. The Superior room is very good, modern and well furnished, also spacious. The Pools are very good for adults and children, the beach is great, it was nice to have a beach that I can go down to without jumping deep into the sea because of the corals. Have nice corals for snorkeling a small swimming distance from shore. Food is tasty, not many varieties though, but it was just Ok, Snacks on the pool were great. The Terrace overlooking the sea above the Hill is just a very relaxing. The Animation Team (Ahmed) was great, active, and trying his best. The DJ also was very good, his songs selections were just right, and I am glad he didnt play local noisy Egyptian songs (Mahrjanat) but old authentic local songs for Adaweya or Hakeem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    room clean.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk man (Han..)did not perform his duties. There is a problem with the Air condition.Called several times without giving a solution.Finally I went to the front desk and he arranged for repair. I wanted to stay for one more day and later I decided to move.

    room clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    It was not the best trip and rest in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room!!! Location of my room was the farthermost from the sea with a huge number of mosquitos. Additionally,there was a lot of noise coming from the road next door all the day and night around. However,the staff was reluctant to change the room!!Poor sea-food menue that is ridiculous taking into account the location of the hotel by the sea.Deeply disappointed now,although I've been hier for the third time.

    Beach & Coral reaf!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The beach is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is awesome! It is a quiet bay with a warm and lively sea. I spent a lot of time swimming with a mask and looking at the colorful corals with their inhabitants. This is a real miracle! The hotel location is perfect: Old city and Naama bay is near. The cost to this place 5-7$. The hotel has animation. In the daytime it is sports activity, and in the evenings it is live music. Varied food is provided: lots of grilled vegetables and fresh vegetables, delicious fish, different types of fruits and stunning local sweets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well everything was perfect most of the staff are very friendly special thanks to the F&B manager also beach and pool staff are great i recommend this hotel for sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Sharm Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. This is my second time at Jaz Fanara, however this time the variety at dinner wasn’t that good On one day we had 4 different types of potatoes 😃 2. Shisha quality isn’t good

    Location is perfect Staff are so friendly SPA is wonderful Heated pool, best service on the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good, but a bit too old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite it's location at the Faraana reef beach, this hotel doesn't have nor coral reef, nor pontoon. Just sandy beach and huge graveyard of dead corals. I used the beach and pontoon of the next door hotel for snorkeling, but hotel's security guards weren't very happy about this - in Egypt each beach is a private property. Be prepared for everyday fitness - the hotel stands at the hill, but the beach not :-) The food isn't really tasty and the main restaurant more feels like canteen (and no outdoor seats!). But they have a second one for the dinner. The room feels outdated. Too many very noisy and permanently drank Ukrainians everywhere. But the same problem is in almost every hotel in Sharm El-Sheikh, except the most expensive ones.

    I really like the great view from the top of the hill and the outside bar. You can see all the beautiful Faraana reef beach. Really worth to pay extra for the sea view (but the sea view from many rooms actually is a "partial sea view").

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    I adored the view from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was too crowded. Also, the hotel gave me the room with two single beds, but originally I booked the one with large double bed.

    I adored the view from my room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in very nice room looking over the pool area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, I'm surprised what others written. The people in reception let us wait all night to open safety box when it looked, the main bar people was really strange and rude. The salesmans on beach was fussy, we wanted to rest and not buy any trips or spa still they came back. Jaz Belvedre in compares there the staff was much more great, happy and friendly. The staff in the main restaurant was great, friendly, nice and very helpful.

    We stayed in very nice room looking over the pool area and sea, food was ok, beach is very full but nice for swimming, the location is good, very beautiful place and hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place by the Red Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could have been a welcomed addition to a hotel room. Fresh juices from fresh fruits were missed in the buffet and bars. The spa area could have been bigger and cleaner (showers smelled quite strongly).

    Food was excellent. Hotel area was extremely beautiful. Beach was clean and smirking very enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    overall pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room location - not full sea view although i asked and been charged as a full sea view poor room lighting poor bathroom lighting and facility

    Location Facilities beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Cool but not for solos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The repairments needed for everything in the room even the bathroom's door. and also the air conditioner, the TV had only a couple of channels and was broken last day.The telephone was broken as well. The bathroom is too small. The room was faaaar away from the reception, pool, and the sea. I had to walk so long back home at prayer times.the sea is faaar away from any place. also when the Adzhan was recitied they didn't stop the music. The sauna time was so tight so, the place is crowded and it's hard for Muslim women to use it especially the sauna and spa programs included in the ticket.

    I loved the staff, the food, and the view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Liked the hotel a lot. If be back to Sharm, be back to Jaz Fanara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi-fi. It was better then expected but still no internet in the room: lobby and pool area in front of the main building only. Plus it was slow so for Skype calls and internet surf I connected in the morning while most of the guests enjoyed sun bathing.

    The territory is compact, well planned and very clean. Starting very early in the morning cleaning personal did their goof job. Hotel stands on the cliff, no need to cross a road or walk too far. Down onto the beach you can walk by stairs or along a gentle slop. On your way from the room towards the sea there are pools, snack bar and a tea/coffee stand. In the evening you can sit on the terrace by the bar to watch the sea and sunset. Room is not spacious, but well arranged, with terrace, TV with some Russian channels. 2L of bottled water for free in the room per day. Cleaning service was everyday. Pleased with the quality, nothing was forgotten. I left tips every morning ($1 or 5-10 e.p.). Local shampoos and bath gel were nice, I preferred to use them instead of my own. Restaurant team is seriously fantastic. Guys have so much energy: they are friendly, helpful and cheerful though work full day 7 days a week. They cleaned table fast, attentively took away dirty dishes while you were having your meal, brought drinks if asked for. As some other guests we had our favourites and left tips from time to time. Breakfast and lunch are at the main building only. Supper you may have at a quite Gazelle restaurant at the far end of a residence area. Few people and you may sit outside by the pool to look at the stars. Thank you for delicious fresh bread and barbecue occasionally cooked near the entrance. I wish you had more Egyptian cuisine on the menu, it tasted best of all. Lots of food. Though it is a bit repetitive still you have much choice. At breakfast omelettes cooked with the ingredients you choose like mushrooms, cheese, pepper etc. At dinner and supper at the same stand the cook does meat. Liver was especially good. Wine is ok, like your ordinary dry "home wine" at Moscow restaurants. Used SPA. It is small. Hammam and gym are free for guests, massage, pilling and masks are for extra payment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shisha could use some improvement

    Food variety Staff were very friendly View was amazing Heated pool was actually heated not just a sign 1st Hotel in Sharm I ever see give scuba diving masks for free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    The best coral reefs in Sharm-el-Sheikh are right in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Room facilities were very old and partly broken (air con, safe, minibar, shower were not completely functional). Arab waiters sometimes are rude and impolite. Beach volleyball court was awfull (with huge rocks and lack of sand).

    The best coral reefs in Sharm-el-Sheikh are right in front of the hotel. No need to go anywhere for diving or snorkeling. Amazing view from veranda. Nice animation team. A lot of fresh vegetables for meals. Overall, very relaxed and sunny atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi sucks... and It's difficult to understand "why?". 2 years ago I was there and it was the same:( Foods are good but deserts are very heavy, some light desserts should be made... The rooms in the main building are much more better and comfortable... There are lost of mosquitos in the night outside.

    Location, personnel, food, view and beach are very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Was good stay, just was a bit misled by Booking.com as I booked Resort but got room in Residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy class room was pretty small, phone was not working, was not able to pull the curtains, had to upgrade. Entrance to the resort is just from one side, long way to get to your room.

    Staff was friendly and room was nice after I upgraded it to the better one. Nice swimming pool area and the beach by the reef.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    The Food was exquisite and the animation was so engaging but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom lock was damaged and staff couldn't get it fixed

    The Food was exquisite and the animation was so engaging but needs more activities to be involving with the guests during day time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from this hotel!! They will steal your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took eur 630 from my credit card and they claim they didn't get it!! Even though I have all the evidence so it's been 1 month now and I didn't get refund or response from them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Fanatastic and I will repeat it hopefully in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff was not giving enough time and care to customers .

    Location ,snorkling ,clean place ,food was ok but not of high quality .Coffee was so nice and tasty as they provide a various kinds of original and excellent coffee beans to feed their machines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great scenery & location, huge snorkeling area, tasty food that comes in many varieties, pools are clean, staff are very friendly, sandy beach safe for kids, animation team is very helpful specially with kids. Will come again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Food is so good and variety food every day especially chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment team is very poor

    Food is so good and variety food every day especially chef MOHAMAD "TAYSON" is very helpfully , Staff are very friendly and helpful especially miss FATMA Cleaning room and comfortable bed is one thing you can feel, Staying in a hotel you feel happy and comfortable staying and very friendly staff around me it's all what my family need .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Good enough, but food is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As much as the head chef was a gentle man, but the food was really not that good. Fish and rice were over cooked all the time. All sea food is not fresh, it's frozen and like anyone eats sea food in a coastal city, I was expecting fresh food.

    Easy to reach reception and acceptable amount of stares, in some hotel you have to walk alot to reach out reception. Friendly staff, and clean place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Value of money - food is ok, rooms are ok, beach is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet only in lobby - very poor connection - you can connect to public WIFi from neighborhood hotel and it will be better. Got my spa appointment rescheduled coz of more valuable for spa deal for another guest ( without informing me) - shockingly disappointing customer service. Staff forgot to send to me bell boy upon check out to help with luggage - having only my check out planned that time- I needed to carry my own suitcase from staircases and all the way to reception( needed to mention that I have knee trauma and got into a pain) On top - they've got no change for the payment of room extras - blaming me for not paying before they closed the cash and forcing me to pay with credit card. Nobody even told me this while I was arranging airport drop off right after dinner. Reception staff was unbelievable rude when I was claiming for change - told me not to come to Egypt and Sharm El Sheikh again 😱😱😱when I sad I would not come to this hotel again. Not sure if hotel management pays attention to that - but some staff need a looooot of training - that I can tell from having more then 10 years expirience in hospitality.

    Nice beach, big territory, ok food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The staff are really nice, the food, drinks and pools are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a saver room, but even for that it was a bit shaby. The AC was very old and too cold, but warmer it would smell weird. The to go breakfast was a big joke with just two small fluffy breads.

    The staff are really nice, the food, drinks and pools are really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Phone did not work and unit was 5 minute walk from lobby in case of needing help. Sadly I got stomach problem but can't be sure if it was due to hotel water/ice/food.

    Reef was excellent. Large variety of food..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunate the hotel is over rated on booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff: rude in dealing with Egyptians, specially pool bar staff. while check out they claimed that they gave me 3 towel cards while i only got 2. food variety

    Beach Animation team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice resort in Fanara st, sharm el sheikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen smelled it was stored for a while. The hotel was informed but the new sheets had the same problem. Bad smell from sewer drain in washroom.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, nice beach, good location not too close to neema bay but also not far away, buffet food had a lot of variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saver room was away from beach.. There wasn't any ice cream also i think beverages can be way better

    I liked how staff is friendly and decent.. Mohamed ezz of towels center, reception people.. The view was great also the variety of food.. Design of the place is really nice. When you sit in the restaurant you can see full view of pool and sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Vacation for Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not clean enough. Room service 50%. They let people use pool with clothes Food varsity was limited Animation team very poor. AC was very cool or too hot can't adjusted

    Staff are friendly specially Fatma. The view was awesome. The pool party was a new idea to use the pool at night. Food was good. Near to supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not good, no varieties Air conditioning at rooms not so good Housekeeping not active No bathrooms at the beach No snacks at the beach

    Amazing beach 🏖

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    every thing was perfect staff are helpful and always smiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was perfect staff are helpful and always smiling location is great and also swimming pool and the sea, the coral reefs are great and very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold water

    Thanks for staff members specially Mr mohamad eltablawy receptionist,chief Amir rashed,pool bar staffs,delecious food,cocktails,room is near from pool and lobby,high quality of spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best family suited hotels. 5* quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Didn't like the family rooms at the residence also too far from facilities - Kids club was very poor but they intend to improve it

    - Food - Rooms, stayed at the superior room. - Best view in town. - Animation team, these guys are full of energy trying hard to entertain. One of the best I have ever met. - Staff, this is what Jaz fanara should be proud of. Everyone is always smiling and helpful. - Five stars quality. Best value for money. I would like to thank everyone at Jaz Fanara for making our holiday so memorable. Thank you for making us welcomed at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing I will visit it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food was salty sometimes.

    Beach is fantastic,swimming pools are amazing. Snacks,staff is so friendly especial thank to Mohamed and Hanna in reception and Ahmed,milad in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    One of the best so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is not helpful you have to get drinks weather at the restaurant or the other bars by yourself sometime they do ask you but not all the time! The house keeping doesn't clean the room probably as I found the below cover were dirty so it hasn't changed, the entertainment they repeated as we watched the singer band more the 3 time on the row, I haven't seen much care it seems like u just a guest spend ur days u want it to be without waiting or expecting anyone to look after you,away from that the hotel itself is fantastic to spend holiday, the management need care abit more

    The beach view is amazing, fantastic for snorkeling,the food is very good,the hotel location is not so bad to walk out for something to do, the beverage is good aswell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff & professional management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities inside room , long walking distance to the beach

    Management & staff really friendly & lovely, amazing location, nice beach full of coral , breathtaking view & food quality & variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing.. will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its generally clean but not spotless.. housekeeping is a bit slow.. but nothing that would ruin the perfect overall experience

    The view from the top of the cliff.. The beach and the coral reefs, one of the best in sharm. The food was excellent with great variety. The super friendly and helpful staff..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Stay Where 2 Time. Very Good Food, Amazing Staff, The Best Animation Team And Very Interesting Show Every Day, The Beach Is Nice. I love Everything In This Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Cosy small hotel with a great beach and creative chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Animation is the worst I've ever seen. Lazy, gloomy, unfriendly and boring. As if they are imprisoned and forced to work. They care only to get comission from selling disco tickets.

    Very comfortable bed and nice shower cabin. Dinner, served at the Pool bar, was amazing. Live music show was fine. Great sandy beach. Nice and beautiful food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    First of all, the place was eye catching big hotel, i liked the style of the property very comfy, the room was very good organized & matching my style very good decoration..speaking about the food, i can't describe how it was,because i think i gained weight because i didn't stop eating 3 times a day,it was delicious & very well prepared,i came for joining championship as i practise Taekwondo & the food made me speechless & i was supposed not to eat too much,but couldn't help haha excellent buffets & beverages also,the staff was professional & very friendly,the room service either..the entertainment beside the swimming pool was magnificent i enjoyed a lot..The beach was amazing & very good located. My advice to everyone wants to visit Sharm Elsheikh to choose this hotel,really really stunning I wish i can come again for another championship & for sure will book there again. Thank you Jaz Fanara for the great hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't go now.... Give it a year or two until they fix management and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Check-in process took more than 2 hours 2. Rooms are very poorly maintained (everything is falling apart in the rooms, I had to get maintenance to fix things in my room for more than 10 items including: shower, fridge and tv) 3. A lot of stairs to get to the beach... not suitable if you are going to have kids or elderly people... 4. Air Conditioning was not working in Common Areas (Reception and Fantasia Bar). 5. Hours of service for Spa, Health Club, Jacuzzi are very limited 6. Towel Service at Pool was really bad. every morning when I go there with my towel card, the guy doesn't want to give me the towel and starts arguing... 7. Baby foot/Foosball and ping pong are very restricted to certain times. 8. When complaints were escalated, Hotel Manager provided very poor responses such as: "a/c is not working, this isn't that bad... this is just a crisis... these things happens in all hotels... its 44 degrees outside any way, how do you expect the a/c to function....anyways if you don't like it here go stay at a different hotel"

    Excellent view, really good food, good pool, some of the staff members are super friendly like Saad from the Animation Team as well as staff at Fantasia Bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour of the dishes in restaurant -they smell so i asked a manager and he said the dishwasher needs modifications in chemicals No ice so drinks weren't so cold and they informed me the icemaker had a problem

    Good beach-friendly stuff-good beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    very disappointing and shameful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is extremely noisy, especially with uncontrolled kids running around and shouting in the reception area, the restaurant, and other public areas.there is a very week wi fi connection. and we have been forced to stay in the crowded reception area with all other gusts, as there is no wi fi connection in the rooms, or any other public areas?????!!!!!! In spite of my purchase to a high speed Internet service, it did not work, only limited connection in the reception area as well...???!!! also the Housekeeping service is very tardy, as everytime we asked for any service, it would take the ample time to do it nor just ignor us???!!! that is why we stayed for just one night, and cancelled the rest of the nights reserved. my family and I were extremely disappointed and bothered, we do not recommend this property to anyone at allllllllll. Thank you .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Beach view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC in public areas wasn't working and the staff tried to convince us that it's working No towel center at the beach No Shower at the beach Few hours for Jacuzzi and Spa

    Beach view Food is perfect Snacks are good as well Staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel that should be real "5" stars rather than "4" stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A usual, there is always a room to improve food quality and varieties despite it was not bad.

    The staff was really great from top management to housekeeping, including receptionists of course. Sea view from top of the cliff was really awesome. The all-inclusive coffee shops are well equipped that you can have a real professional latte which is a must for my french wife. I did enjoy my free turkish coffee too. Swimming pool guards were very alert when it comes to kids to be in the right shallow pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    My worst vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional reception staff when we ask them for anything they says" ok immediately" but nothing happens not helpful, no daily room cleaning, ground floor room smell sewers( smell come from toilets), when they organized out doors dinner beside pool there were crockroach on the ground. I did early checkout due to those reasons

    Location, restaurant staff was friendly and helpful, room disign, new furniture, sea shore, good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place to have your energy back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beach activities and the speakers are only on the pool and not exist down in the beach

    The hospitality of the staff The cooperation of all the team members The food was excellent The view was charming The cheerful animation team The night shows was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Magnificent experience
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night life should be longer than 11 pm

    Staff is the best ever, location, service, beach, everything is perfect, i couldn't see anything bad about this hotel even the management all of them are helpful and friendly, i wish i can rate it higher than 10 ✍️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Was perferct but small things need to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping didn't provide the tea, coffee, water, shampoo and body shower every day and i had to call reception to ask for. I was not satisfied from the toilet cleaning. I don't think there any the supervioser check room after cleaning. Also one time the garbage had not been removed from toilet. I suggest that the house keeping should have a check list to sign and supervisor to check the finish clean every thing to a satisfied level.

    The crew in Jaz fanara is perfect in reception, restaurant, main bar and the pool bar. Thank for Chief Amir and his crew in main restaurant Mohammed, Al sayed, and every one there. The check in time was reasonable and take few minutes. The animation team was very interactive and add great happiness mode to all guest. They have a great program for children and my two daughter enjoy stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    I recommend Jaz Fanara Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hot drinks machines are not that good. I would have prefered another option to make my cafe latte or cappuchino as i like it, a normal steamer & packets of different kinds of coffee, tea & other drinks would have been much better !! - One more thing regarding the staff, i didn't understood whether the restaurant was on "help yourself" concept or was it just like this for Egyptians only !!! I'm saying this because i was never offered help from a waiter to get drinks for me or for my family - which i dont mind by the way if the policy is "help yourself" - however i was seeing a total different attitude with foreign guests !! Waiters were offering help & getting drinks to foreign guests oftenly & repeatedly during my 5 nights stay. It was very obvious to me & was very frustrating !!

    The rooms are spacious & confortable, the location of the hotel is very good, the beach is on a very good spot, clean & large enough to accomodate enough guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Pure Perfection !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    one of the best hotel in Sharm ! first of all location, easy access to the marvelous lagoon nd coral reef. rooms are well appointed nd elegant. staff ... this is true value of this hotel, always helpful, always smiling. Thank u all for perfect holidays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    perfect stay in a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The staff was helpful , having all the respect for guests , cute with a wide smile the beach very clean , you can always have whatever you need in addition to the hospitality you are feeling talking to Mr. Khaled hotel Manager . the restaurants have wide varieties in total , it was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, good location, professional staff, reasonable price..I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing special, the customer of 2nd week tried hard to make the Hotel dirty but this is not related to Hotel staff in itself......ò.

    I had the pleasure of finding there some member of staff already employed in Iberotel Fanara. Grat guys, very kind, always available to settle any small problem you could have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel with amazing sea view and sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the drinks wasn't cold enough and no fresh juice it was just instant powder juice and it taste awful.

    The amazing view of the red sea from the cliff, the beautiful sandy Beach of the hotel, room design and finally the helpful stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Its nice resort but keep away from egyptian animators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egyptian animators are very rude, repulsive, annoying, womanizer.... Especially Abdu and Egyptian animator with long hair that I dont know his name.

    beach and foods are good. Ukrainian animators are very sympathetic, cool and sociable...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good service for the price and very respectful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service for the price and very respectful staff. I forgot my gold chain in the room after i checked out. They found it and contacted me to return it. Luckily i was still in the hotel. This integrity is very appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff give extra care to tourists (80% of hotel guests are tourists with few egyptian guests) The food is good but the food types were the same for the 3 days, No fresh juices. Poor Wifi ( i used the 3G)

    The beach ( sandy with few rocks) and the swimming pools The sea view The rooms are clean They allowed us to use the hospital facilities after check out untill 6 pm Reception staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Only view at the hotel and shore and recepsionist muhammed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods,price and staff.the staff(working on poolbar)is kind of drug dealers.they offer you sisa(nargile) w drug.it wasnt offered by just one person.whatever if you have family you shouldnt go this hotel and also if you were a single lady as well..

    Only view at the hotel and shore and recepsionist muhammed.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jaz Fanara Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: