Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Intercontinental Cairo Citystars 5 stars

Omar Ibn El Khattab, Heliopolis, Nasr City, 11757 Cairo, Egypt

#32 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1579 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i have reserve standard room with breakfast , the room was not very clean and bath room is broken every thing in this room need to change as the furniture is very old

    Excellent location as i have business around this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath room was not well cleaned and breakfast was ok but lots of customers keep taking things and return it back using their own hand

    location and the mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseptionist guys, People smoke on the reseption

    Location, comfort, cleanness, beautiful design, variety and quality of the food at breakfast, the best Cappuccino ever))) Also very friendly staff at the Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I think it’s the best hotel in Cairo with professional staff and a very well trained to deal with all things you ask for and a good behaviour I really recommend this hotel if you want to be satisfied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , I like every thing.

    I like the Intercontinatal Hotel, very comfortable hotel and very nice room and very good location. The most important the staff in this hotel start from the resturant Al Khal ( Mina Allah Hasan ) She was very hard work and she is friendly , also in gust relationship , they are friendly spichal Sara & Noureen& Yasmin & Rana really they are the best helpful and give to me very good services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very bad , slow & left me at the front desk 2 hours before they had my room ready , & it wasn’t as I requested , not connected room & not a nice view

    Location , closeness to the airport . & the mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never go back again to this bad hotel and nothing I like I will report the same to the headquarters

    The most unpleasant stay with poor service as well the management I paid round 40K and needs a potle of water from the one who cleans for my papy and he asked me to pay for it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in was super fast , I get my room keys from the hotel car driver in Airport. Staff extremely nice. Ms. Yasmeen send us big Cake for our anniversary for free. I think her very much. The access to the mall and variety of entertainment in hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some area's need some kind of renovation

    The fact that the hotel is connected to an upscale shopping center with lots of different shops in every department, cafes , restaurants and 2 cinemas . All the staff, Mohammed Fawzy ( reception) Maryam ( public relations)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staffs and what a luxurious services. Rooms are very clean and food is very tasty. From a gate within the hotel you can easily reach out to city stars the best mall in Egypt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish if I could stay one more night , but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked

    Great hotel , perfect location , interconnected with city star mall , best place for families and kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was delicious and varied. The time the restaurant was open was convenient. The staff were exceptionally courteous and efficient. The hotel felt very safe and the lobby was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for short stays in Cairo, only minutes from the airport and therefore avoids the city traffic, at the same time it has access to one of the largest and most modern malls in Egypt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response is slow. If you call reception they don't answer and if you go meet them you find them busy on the phone. Pillows are not very good.either too soft or too hard.

    Great location and excellent restaurants are in the hotel. Nice seating area next to pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have reviewed already and mentioned many problems... There is serious problems and it feels like they are trying to get more money out of your stay with tricks. I don't want to say it this way but this is how it feels after too many inconvenient things! Besides it is not clean enough for a 5 star.

    Didn't like much but the location and the country's position should be counted. It is probably good for a hotel in Egypt but nothing more I can add! I am upset about my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serious problem regarding the services of the front desk and the concierge. It was a bad experience from the start to the end. They try to double charge the airport transportation mentioning we ordered 2 separately which was not correct and they agree to charge it once! They have given us rooms at 2 separate buildings and we required closed rooms during booking. They mentioned it is only upon availability which is agreeable. However, I am given a smoking room while I requested nonsmoking and they changed my room immediately and which also show that they had other empty rooms in the same building but they didn't bother to check when we kindly asked for it. But this is not all. We stayed there for a conference which has a shuttle service from the hotel but the concierge has no idea about the shuttle services and even tough they re informed 2nd and 3rd day they were still telling the guests they don't know about the shuttle (so they can arrange the limousine service)! And when I see the travel agency organizing the shuttle service at the reception, I told him the concierge doesn't know the shuttle to the fair and he said he informed them in advance and there is no way they do not know. I needed limousine service to a destination the limousine service was not the regular car but a med class which I don't mind but the driver didn't know the road, didn't know much English, his GPS didn't recognize the address so I had to open my international cellular data, find the location on maps navigation and co pilot him and we were late to the meeting. There is more but it's already too long. Reconsider booking or be very very careful and organized staying there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was great staff location and service except in the check in the receptionist gave us smoking room although we are non smoker in the sixth floor even he didnt ask if we want smoking or non smoking room .. i also ask for non smoking room when i book in booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To my UK eyes this was an unusual hotel in that the corridors and stairs belong to the hosting building, and are shabby, and then you go through a door into a hall and everything is marble and pristine. Also the external doors onto the veranda didn't fit properly so the street noise intruded, finally the in-room safe was too small for my laptop.

    decent location, next to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza hotel (which has a sumptuous dinner buffet)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy and not suitable for travelers who are in business trip and have limited time.also there lots of maintenance work going on which made my stay uncomfortable

    Staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of Staff in the reception they are not friendly and not welling to answer your questions

    Room service and house keepers are excellent also staff in the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price wasn’t fare in comparison to the quality of the room. The room isn’t clean The bathroom looks old

    Perfect location For shopping , dining and coffee Comfort bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the late checkout cost is excessive even for frequent users.

    good location and accessibility to various services. suitable for business and family travel. verity of national and international restaurants are available suitable to a range of diets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    hospitality , professionality, location, services , .........................................perfect...............iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To show that there is another tower to book in it with better shower

    The bed is so loveley got that awesome view needed only to make better bathrooms for handycap or special needs so they can move the communication of any services was up to date Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the next room at night no action taken for almost 2 hrs that was disturbing One of the reception staff on chick in told us they are going to empty the fridge and the mini bar so we don’t take anything by mistake!!!!!!! It was upsetting as this is not our first trip i am a doctor and my husbend is a pilot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. This is an exceptional property.

    The breakfasts are phenomenal! Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. An added bonus is that the hotel is attached to a HUGE mall. We did not go to Egypt to shop, but the mall has movie theaters and a variety of dining/food options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't know how to make Turkish coffee Flies in cafes lobby, No space for non smokers in lobby cafe

    Khal restaurant, breakfast, next to mall, transportation assistant, free soft drinks ( but was for one day only !! ) The housekeeper who was preparing my room and asks for my card when I stepped in . Good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very luxurious hotel with friendly staff near the airport, so you do not have to go through the Cairo traffic, at the same time it is inside one of the largest malls in Egypt, so everything is there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I specially asked for a non smoking room ! Which they failed horribly giving me a connected room smoking ! And across the street which is insanely noisy. My partner has allergies next morning he wakes up with a swollen cheek and eye probably because of the dust filling the room . After that we demanded to change the room and I ll be honest the staff this time was very understanding gave us a better cleaner and much quieter one but he failed to give us the two separate beds ! We were stuck in a double( king size ) bedroom for four days

    Lobby atmosphere was nice Hotel is connected to the mall that’s a plus Food was good but over rated , I m pretty sure they use frozen meat in there meals and the breakfast buffet is limited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club InterContinental King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security staff and the check out. When I requested check out I waited long for trolley but no body came.... thus I had to carry my laggages myself without assistance....

    The club rooms are better than other regular rooms and cleaner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club InterContinental Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much politeness from the room services employees. Didn't make us feel comfortable. Breakfast didn't have much variety and its hard to get a quick service.

    The location, and the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be able front office more cooperative . They should handle guest better.

    It took us 55 minutes to check in ,,,,showed them our booking for two rooms and they could only locate one room!!!! Rooms given is very bad even no universal connectors the circuit breaker is overloaded, irons two of them out of order.... they handed us a room key does not open. It was a terrible check in and everything was out of order in the rooms...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going to other locations near the river nile and the Pyramids. Traffic is pretty bad in Cairo so you must keep that in mind when planning your stay.

    Location not too far from airport and attached to Citystars Shopping Center which is one of the biggest malls in Cairo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the check in the receptionist gave me a room in long stay accommodation tower not the main hotel, this is a reason for never coming back again to this hotel, specially my other 2 friends was accommodated in the main hotel, please make sure of that. Before booking in this hotel.

    Every thing was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The biggest problem in my opinion is that, employees of the hotel are working even when they are sick. This is a no go when someone is working in service, for hygienic reasons. The service was slow sometimes, but always friendly. I would not recommend to use the water in the bathroom even for brushing teeth, even if it is a 5 stars hotel

    The hotel is very close to the airport, but far away from the city. My room was very nice, people were mostly friendly and smiling except at the reception during check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the business center and it its service.

    The business center in the lobby was being painted and we had to use the one in the executive floor, which was not good. Also we were refused any service because (they can only serve the executive floor guests there???)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it it's just youndont refill the coffee when I use them..I have to reorder everytime and from what I know u shoul full it after cleaning the room so it's there other than that everything was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room smelled a little bit like cigarettes.

    The ambiance around the pool is really great. And good restaurant options right on the property. Staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was to the mall building under construction. I was not notified about it. I think the view to the swimming pool is much better.

    Clean room, comfort bed,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used only loopy coffe shop it was good. But there is no added flavor trace to the country bread or dishes.

    They need to compare to international level as it is international Hotel. I asked to buy bathrobe as it says in the room after approaching the Housekeeping they said they don't have (it is not an issue but the Hotel and the robe factory shall care to sell and to raise sales and enforce the product)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cleanliness, because we found rats instead the room which is unbelievably especially in IGH hotels. Also, I didn't like the restaurants they're keeping the food cooked from two days ago.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool sometimes was overfilled and some of the poolside areas were left uncleaned after customers which were looking disgusting. Also some of the amenities including a weight scale in the room were not working.

    The beds were very comftrable, and the staff help was amazing. The pool view and swimming were awesome. I loved the homey yet classy feeling the hotel gave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none !

    excellent Staff, room services, rooms are big, WiFi is strong, Aftaer and Soohor in Ramadan has multi options. City star Mall is connected to the Intercontinental hotel, kids love it !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was not great. A/C in the room did not work. We booked a crib in the room, and it was not there even though the front desk told us it was set up. They did not restock the hand towels or the mini fridge.

    Pool and restaurant selection was great. The Egyptian restaurant had amazing food, and the breakfast was great. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and my requist was clearly one of the room should have 2 beds an i am a Gold Ambassador member # 621287474 we did not get our room the lady refused to do any upgrade free although i have requested it and i am Gold member the hotel charged me $400 more for their mistake???

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness is a major problem in Egypt and it include 5 star hotel too. Food poisoning is the 2nd problem, I was lucky this time to don't get food poisoning but for that I get a "dead fly" inside the pickle small plate during my breakfast. The problem in Egypt is the supervision staff is not trained enough to achieve near european standard. the 5 stars hotel should employed european or canadian or from the Turkey supervisor instructors to trained the egyptian staff who to clean properly and how to control the food hygienic.

    a nice hotel building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's better to write clearly that the displayed room rates would add 27% service and tax.

    Breakfast is good, beds are comfortable, wifi is convenient. Near to Citystars shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disappointed with a female member of club staff who did not know her job , very rude and nt curtiousc at all I have never come across staff with this kind of bad manarism incident date 7th may at 7.45pm as I made meeting room booking for 8 pm as I had very important people and she did not know anything about this event though the f&b staff confirmed to me that all ok until my guests arrived I just decided and gave up by 8.15 I took corner seating when she came to inform tthat room ok I refused saying my meeting already started I can't move and I don't need it anymore she did not like my reaction my meeting because of this was totally not normal my guests realized my bad mood it has damaged my purpose of my business I wanted to extend my stay but because of this bad experience I clef out next day with a hope that an appropriate decision to be taken otherwise I shall not step into this hotel agai

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took dinner at one Arabic restaurant inside of the hotel. Something wrong with Fish tajin and next day I needed to hang on the bath room. I took a chamomile tee at the main dining, got a lipton chamomile tee with tap water. I have complained about it and requested to make a new tee with drink water. Finally I have been charged 2 times chamomile tee. I needed to complain manager and got only one tee charge on the end.

    Near from the airport, locating next to the shopping mall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called them and I made it clear that my flight arrived at 4 am and wrote in the booking comment box,but still they made me pay an extra day

    Swimming pool was warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More variety of food. Staffs should be smile all the time. More economic on hotel transportation facility.

    The property location is excellent The staffs are good. The service is good Comfy room. Security is excellent. Wifi is excellent. The environment is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food quality and specially the room service, during my stay I ordered 3 times from room service specially for late dinner and never enjoy the meal, it has no test and very poor presentation which is far from Intercontinental standard, if they will improve the food quality, the hotel will be highly recommended

    I liked the location as it's in the centre and attached to the mall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was used and not clean when I first entered the room after making the payment. Had to struggle with luggage to get new room.

    Perfect. Got my lost phone. Thanks to staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But just to make sure that the point will be added to my IHG account

    Perfect location, spectacular hospitality, excellent facilities inside or through mall access, rooming upgrade, late check out. Everything went perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire drill exercise without informing us which led to a massive panic and I took my pregnant wife by stairs from the 7th level to ground

    Service was very good , pillows were a little to soft form y liking. Location is prime attached to the mall where u have all services you could possibly want.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were repainting some doors and the smell really made me uncomfortable,specially that I have asmtha

    Staff were friendly and helpful and I lived the fact that there was a mall which is connected directly with the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need refurbishment. However, I've learned that the hotel already started working on it, so you may enjoy more comfortable rooms if you book the renovated ones.

    Very helpful staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fayrooz Lebanese restaurant in the hotel is horrible with extremely loud cheep music band of local Egyptian songs and standard food quality not matching the 5 star hotel standard, services are not to expectation,

    beautiful hotel and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small TV. the curtain was broken. no way to do massage(SPA). its fully booked all days. it's not worth the cost

    this hotel has many restaurants , cafes and a big shopping mall. all Arabic TV channels are available. nice lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness level at the bathroom needs more attention. The rates shown on booking.com weren't accurate as it didn't include VAT and service taxes (total 25%) and i was surprised during checking in.

    Nice facilities, extremely friendly staff, very nice shopping center just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have transport to the airport need to pay extra. Relation between price and hotel.Very expensive for basic things.

    Bed confortable and breakfast excelent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Due to full booking one day my room was not clean at 6.00PM when i came back from the office, the day after neither. I compliant to the manager and it was done within the hour.

    Welcoming and professionalism of the staff at the reception front desk and the waiters in the different restaurants. The gym ( including classes twice a day) and the spa are great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was not up to the expectations. Washrooms were not clean enough as you expect them to be at an Intercontinental Hotel.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful. Location is good. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was good decorating but it's got some A/C problems so we asked to change 2nd one wich supposed to be nonsmoking were full of smoke smell, finally they moved us to an old room with poor decorations & missy wallpaper but we accepted coz we need to get some sleep for our early flight.

    It's close to airports , nice room service , the receptionist in the early morning shift was very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged me additional cost ($50) per day related to services and VAT which was not included in the agreed price when I did the booking. Therefore, please next time make sure you show the correct price as this considered a kind of misleading. Thsnks

    All good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is connected to a good shopping mall where you can buy all international brands with good prices. Also many restaurants are available inside the hotel facility or in the shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was in a room that was not ambient for massages.The bathroom and toilet in this complex was not clean.the towels used on massage bed were threadbare pool towels.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful in particularly Mohammed Ezzat,Bassim and Ahmed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main building smelt nice, the annexe didn't, our room was directly opposite a lift and it was noisy through the night. 0ur room was non smoking but was stale and you could smell smoke in the towels and hotel literature. The double glazing was poor and the street noise of a night was bad. The breakfast was extremely poor, dirty and empty food stations. We have previously stayed at the Intercontinental on the Nile and that was excellent.

    not a lot. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room quite big and comfortable.. i like the breakfast buffet - a loads of food from oriental to international ( for picky eater kids..they provide nutella spread /waffles/pancakes/crepes)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception have no enough experience and are not ready to support. I feel they are eregent with local guests and more friendly with foreigners!!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Access to I shopping mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I book non smoking room , I did upgrade once i arrive . They selected 14 floor non smoking floor . Corridor full smoke , next room heavy smoker as he my roommate ??? I call 3 times to change the room no respond , Duty Manager ( Hassan or Hussaine ) promise to change NO RESPOND , At All .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I had been offered to upgrade my room to club, refused to let my daughter to enter the launch because she is 9 years old which upsets me and refuse the room upgrad

    Location, room, swimming pool area, mall connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are rude and really stupid, the rooms' view is not pretty, room lighting is horrible, their breakfast is the same everyday.

    Their outdoor pool was nice, yet it close at 10 PM, same as the indoor one The location was good, I got lots of things from the mall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Been there for 5 days for the first time in Egypt, and they made it super amazing. loved the staff, breakfast, the pool bar at night is lovely and just relaxing. will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Residence Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Annoying (tips) - Some Hotel drivers (wrong timing of visits and tours + arranged trips with destination owners “as if it is commission based”) - Staff talks loud all around. - It does not reflect a five stars hotel

    Connected to city stars mall

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Intercontinental Cairo Citystars traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: