Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isis Hostel 1

33 B, 15th floor, Ramses St, Marouf Tower, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

#87 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Once you make it through the rubble on the street and up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was actually Isis-2 because Isis-1 was being renovated. I would not have known about this had not an Egyptian friend checked on my hostel before my arrival. The shuttle driver had left when I finally made it through Customs, luggage pick-up etc. - 2.5 hours late. I took a taxi instead.

    Once you make it through the rubble on the street and up the small but smooth elevator, you enter a clean, pleasant place and receive a friendly welcome. I found the bed comfortable and slept very well. A complaint about the bathroom was taken care of immediately and to my full satisfaction. Staff was very helpful and truly interested in making my stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast. They had better serve also fruit.

    Even if the entry of the building where the hotel is localted is ugly, the inside is nice. Additionally it has a magnificnet view of Nile River and Cairo Tower. The location is perfect, just 10 minutes walk to Taalat Square and the Egipotian MuseumThe room was confortable and clean, aslo with a view to the city. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with updating general conditions

    Price was reasonable location great and staff lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location/value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was by reception and was noisy at times.

    People friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is located on 16th floor of an old building. Lift goes only upto 15th floor. Building is not clean.

    Staff are good. They can arrange city tour but the price is high.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    the people are very welcome
    • Couple

    the location in the 15th floor and the elevator so old one

    the people are very welcome

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    4.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cold, old and dirty. Shower didn't work.

    The location.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: