Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Jaz Makadi Star & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

KM 34 Hurghada - Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt

#25 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    I will definitely be back. The place is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more visible security staff on the grounds. Some guests need to be told what not to do.

    Friendly, helpful, polite staff. Beautiful hotel grounds and beach. Coral reefs not too far from shore. High quality & variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the receptionist guy is not helpful as the rest of staff and he is so cold and one of the animation guy is just annoying person who didn’t respect ur privacy. It’s just related to their personality not related to the place .

    Everything. Cleanness of the place specially rooms, pool beach restaurants everything are super perfect. Food are good and have a lot of varieties. The most thing I like it is the staff way in dealing with guests . They are so nice and friendly they want to do anything for ur comfort and be happy. Thanks for HR and all teams in selection this great people. The hotel is super cool and nice for a perfect relax stay. Thank you for great effort done and keep it up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.0
    Summing up, it wasn't up to the minimal expectation staying at a ROYAL SUITE W PRIVATE POOL
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (ROYAL SUITE) had lots of issues related to maintenance and it took us much time to reach out to our proper request. Adding to that, the staff was not cooperative enough to please us as guests. I guess they don't care much about their guests and what they are asking for. For example: the private pool wasn't private enough, the bathtub wasn't fixed, the AC was making the room smelly and the bed wasn't comfy and up to our needs at all; which we found out when we were going to sleep and had to accept any quick/available solution. Adding to the above, that was in their ROYAL SUITE WITH A PRIVATE POOL.

    The overall experience was not as I expected by all means. The only thing in this place was the acceptable cleanness and the buffet varieties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Great choice for a winter holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the spa centre is too pushy. They follo you every step you make asking if all is good with a forced smile on their face and they constantly try to sell you products. I would have probably bought something if they gave me two minutes to relax and look around at ease but they made me running away instead.

    I liked the cleanness and the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. The food is very good and the staff well trained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    A little piece of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym facilities could be better.

    This is an excellent property. The service is truly beyond imagination. The hotel staff is always at your disposal, making all possible wishes come true. I can understand why many people return there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was descent and helpful they had well decorated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food of the dinner was really bad with very low quality i had stomach ache each night after the dinner. The beach was far away too much to go walking and even to go by car the nearest parking on the beach was faraway from jaz star beach site.

    Staff was descent and helpful they had well decorated our room and the room was cleaned well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really liked the friendly staff, the ability to reach all facilities smoothly (pool, restaurants, GYM and beach). The food is beyond expectations. Higly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    6.7
    I got sexual harassment from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got sexual harassment from the staff. We are supposed to leave the hotel early, so my friend asked the lunch box. Then the receptionist asked to kiss him and told my friend "if you kiss me, I will give you lunch box. It was awful moment and the staff all the time told us "Chinses" although we are Korean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Its not my first time to stay at jaz makadi star and spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not my first time to stay at jaz makadi star and spa maybe the couple of times before were better than this one but i think because this time the hotel was fully booked and they were trying their best to satisfy every guest and when we have a problem or something inconvenient we talk to Mr Ahmed he is really helpfull and trying his best to assure the best guest experience and most of the staff were great I hope the next time i go everything will be better than this one Keep it up ☺️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suit are pretty close to each other whenever you are in the pool you can hear the side suits detailed talks, beside you are not completely unseen from the people in the higher floors

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent, must upgrade to royal suite with private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delay to answer my email before arraival, Tamer from reservation department who was not Professional ike other staff. Not polite answer during my phone calls.

    Excellent service, friendly staff, amazing hospitality, Special thanks to Ahmed Salah ( Front office manager ) and Yehaih and Ahmed Malek at the reception for their endless help and support and their effort to make my stay a remarkable one

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    4.2
    .far from the beach and horrible air conditioning and mediocre food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from beach with no available transportation. Wifi very poor. dinning room was super hot. It was very uncomfortably warm in dinning room and the lobby.

    Front office staff were very courteous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    I will never comes back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay 3 days believe or not the main restaurant has not air conditioning and I make more than 3 complain but the did t care

    The swimming pool is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    4.6
    Food and beverage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid extra vat money over booking which really make me take bad impermissible about booking as I have selected this hotel based on money not adding extra vat and if so it should be included from beginning. And this is the normal rate

    Food and beverage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    6.3
    Not recommended hotel for families, but might be suitable for honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value of money ( high rate Vs other similar hotels ) Small variety of TV channel , old TV , remote Bathroom smell not good, weak fan No good animation ( only repeated foreign singer ) Room view not good ( back side to the wall ) All inclusive is excluding all fresh drinks ( only water , cola ) No enough entertainment ( pool, beach) Aqua park is for one day only during the whole stay , then extra charge

    Staff friendly Food taste , variety Pool cleaning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    4.2
    Whoever thinks this place is a five star hotel has never been to a five star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard and quality of food was terrible. The toilet had urine stains on the seat from previous guests, the towels were over worn and coarse. To add insult to injury we had to pay an extra 50% for one of our children despite agreeing to a particular fee on booking.com. Thus the cost ended up being more expensive than a real five star hotel. None of our previous hotels made such demands. Likewise, an email was sent to us a day before our arrival to inform us of the cost of the extra child leaving no time to consider another course of action.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.4
    The staff constantly bothered me and my guests over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff constantly bothered me and my guests over unnecessary ordeals, I wasn't able to relax and enjoy my holiday because I was too busy trying to resolve unnecessary issues wether in the room or outside it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not allowed to swim after 6 pm at the beach or the pool l love swimming at sunset wish to change this rule or the guest can undertake that on his own responsibility lwas told for the advantages of being a repeater for the fourth time but it was for the all exclusive guests

    everything.. l think it is the perfect place for the serenity to the tired soules it is just a paradise ..quiet ..jaz music ..good stuff..clean..tide..best place for relaxation ldeal for couples and small families if u r looking for a hustle and adventures sure it isn't ur place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    perfect and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    animation team need to have better program

    the place was quiet and staff was very friendly special the front disk it is highly recommended for the family / couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Food , staff , relax and food again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Food were very very very very delicious, staff soooo helpful , all were marvelous I will only come to this place when I need to come to hurghada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Amazing Vacation in an Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We booked a normal rooam and a royal suite. Both rooms were beyond perfection. Front desk team was really welcoming and helpful during check in, the food was good, animation and activities were up to the mark. The staff is so firendly and welcoming and everyone is always ready to help. I would really like to thank everyone in Jaz Makadi Star for the great efforts they made to make our stay a perfect vacation; especially Mr. Ahmed hotel manager, Amr and Mahmoud from front desk, Fayrouz Bar team, animation team, and Ashraf and Hossam from Restaurant. I would deffinitely go back to Jaz Makadi star in Hurghada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    5.0
    Less than my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1-Some of the staff were not professional like waiters in the pool bar, room service and some waiters in the restaurant 2-the beach is very far from the hotel 3-We have some mosques in our room 4-The aqua park access was allowed only once per our stay and it is closing from 12:30 to 1:00 noon 5-The food quality was average (we find some spoiled salads during the 1st and 2nd day of our stay

    1-Some of the staff were friendly (receptionist and restaurant chief) 2-The hotel is quite 3-The aqua park is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel in Egypt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was with exteremly poor quality with almost no taste even soft drinks were always without soda and have no taste. The suite was full of mosquitoes while we didn't open any doors and I asked them to spray and after 30 minutes mosquitoes came again so I couldn't sleep the whole night. This is the worst hotel I've been to in Egypt and it doesn't qualify even to be 2 stars not 5 stars hotel. I don't recommend it for anyone as it was for me a waste of money.

    Location is nice and pool was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel but missing a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no aqua park as stated in the pictures, air conditioner is not working fine either in the reception nor in the restaurant, they turned off the air conditioner everyday while we are sitting. no cool water or drinks. no water in the room mini bar. no entertainment for family and no activities or shows at evening (only for a very short time and during the dinner time) . beach is far and no transportation or shuttle bus to the beach. the beach area assigned to Jaz star & spa is small and at the back not a very good view for the sea.

    staff are amazing, food was delicious and a wide variety,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..everything is perfect

    we booked a standard room..and the royal suite with private pool....both were more than perfect !...very friendly staff..excellent service and facilities...Mini bar was so good...Value of money was affordable...The private pool was very clean...The food (breakfast,lunch and dinner) was very delicious with many varieties I've never seen before..I definitely would like to go again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    6.7
    the suite was amazing, staff was nice, the atmosphere was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    mosquitoes was too much in the room for the 1st night, WiFi was very poor or you have to pay, I couldn't use the privet pool due to water was cooled and the staff refused to turn the heater on, the food did not have that much of variety for a 5 stars hotel

    the suite was amazing, staff was nice, the atmosphere was chilling out, I liked the night events

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great place, will return back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hospitality from the staff was great. They are really friendly and would like to help you to make your stay enjoyable. Also the dinner they served was magnificent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    6.7
    Great weather, amazing dolphins, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, cleanliness, rubbish WiFi (although the staff was very helpful - the WiFi provider, Orange, seems to be offering a very poor service). Distance from the beach, although the walk through the gardens of three hotels was pleasant.

    Private pool, size of the room and room facilities. Swimming with dolphins boat trip. Gardens. The weather.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    8.5
    If you r looking for an isloated place where u can free your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you r looking for an isloated place where u can free your mind and soul with your loved ones, this is a must go place for couples and families. Food is good, staff are nice and helpful. I had booked the royal suite with private pool and it was a life time exprience. My wife liked the place and we will definitely come again in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.2
    Happy yet upsetting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was my 5th visit to Jaz makadi star , and one of the reasons of me deciding to choose this hotel this time was the fact that I was told that there should be a tree named after me if I visited Jaz makadi 5 times ..what even made it worse was me seeing tourists putting there names on the trees and celebrating yet no one approached me specially the guest relation manager who I saw more than 15 times during my stay but she never approached me once which I found a bit downgrading ! All I got was the gesture of a free visit to water land which I didn't enjoy much as it was a very cold weather for such activity.

    The food and beverage gets me every time ...it's the best I have experienced in Hurghada ..specially the Easter gala dinner was exquisite and the chefs and staff did a wonderful job !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    4.6
    Bad management to handle guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The propriety management manipulating concerning the aqua park is not included in the room price which not mentioned in the page of the hotel and I was shocked when I arrived with this information then I forced to pay for aqua park extra charge - The check in process takes more than 1:30 hour and this was frustrating my wife and sons especially after a long driving trip - Bad quality of food to the extent of I have had stomach ache - There are no parking areas for the guests

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and friendly and always smiling .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dessert in dinner was not deliciously and there weren't varieties of drinks but at all the hotel was very good

    Staff were excellent and friendly and always smiling .Food was delicious with a lot of varieties . And the most interesting thing is aqua world water in makadi city .It was unforgettable holiday with my family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, definitely going back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking spaces were very few

    Staff is super friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and all facililtes are avaliable, a 2 min walk to the market area, the sea was best i'v ever been, highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    Best customer service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private pool was not heated, when we came, but they resolved that problem later.

    Everything was extraordinary. This hotel really cares about its customers and how to let them feel happy. They even provided a VIP treatment, when they knew that we are celebrating our anniversary. When i had a problem in my royal suit private pool, they fixed the problem, and later agreed on giving us extra two hours late checkout. Both the dinner and the breakfast were delicious and full of varieties. Normally, i don't like visiting a place two times, but certainly will do so for this one...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    A nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    supermarket and pharmacy did not provide 24 hour service.

    Staff was very friendly and wanting to help Good destination overall Nice aqua park in the vicinity Well-maintained property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Jaz star makadi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a complete disappointment. First it is supposed to have a private pool, but they failed to mention that there are 6 rooms overlooking this pool.so don't ever take the royal suite. It's a total waste of money.

    The staff were super nice and friendly. The food was very good with lots of Variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.5
    not bad but 2 years ago we spent our honey moon there it was really better in eveyrthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the desserts where worse,many items in the breakfast were not fresh, the desserts in dinner were the same cakes every day rarely we can find a new fresh item and even the fruits weren't fresh all the times,simply the dessert buffet was very poor in both breakfast and dinner , the bread in breakfast was very hard because it wasn't fresh we must search every day for one or 2 fresh loafs to be able to eat them , the bakery totally was rarely fresh, also we asked for a late check out 1 hour only they said it's charged even our room won't be booked after we leave it which wasn't friendly at all from the hotel and we spent one and half hour in the reception waiting for the taxi to leave the room at 12 am just

    the place and the weather were perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay at Makady Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machine

    The hotel is super clean, the staff are so friendly and the service was just perfect. The hotel is small but so cheerful. The food varieties are good and tastes good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.2
    Relax in a very beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner ,animation,gym I paid an extra 40 pounds without any reason.they said to me they are calculating $ in different way🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

    Location,cleanliness,spa,swimming pole,relaxation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    8.8
    Location is good , Room was good as well , stuff are helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only had a bottle of water in our room in first day , it was supposed to get water at least daily during cleaning of the room .

    Location is good , Room was good as well , stuff are helpful and always smiling , Buffet is rich with lot of varieties , beach is almost 200 hundred meters away from the hotel but the pathway is nice through gardens , beach itself is great and there are many activities to be done there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    10
    You have to go there !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was exceptional.

    Since the first minute to the last of my stay I can say that everything was perfect. The staff was exceptionally helpful and cheerful and I can easily say that this is the best staff I encountered in a hotel in Egypt. Regarding the food, again I consider it the best I experienced in an Egyptian hotel whether the quality or the variety or even the experience in the restaurant and actually this was evidenced by the chef(s) available at the restaurant at every meal and everyday making sure that everything was ok. Moving in to the room itself, it was great. We stayed in the royal sweet with the private pool which was spacious and comfortable and the room service guys were always available and asking if we needed something or wanted to clean the room or the pool. The only downside which isn't really a disadvantage is the relatively high price compared to other hotels in Egypt. But considering that this one of a very few hotels in Egypt having a room with a private pool and the quality and service offered I would say it is more that worth it and I think it is a great value for money. Simply, this is one of the best holidays I had and I highly recommend it and sure I will be going there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    9.2
    Makadi Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service is excellent, staff are friendly and hospitable. The Royal Suite is wonderful, there's a shade over the terrace and pool for privacy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.5
    Unforgettable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff was not well trained to host the guests properly.

    The place is just amazing, food was good but could be better, facilities were very good & the overall experience was unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.2
    The best in hurghada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the friendly atmosphere, the service in general.. and incident happened where I lost a valuable item but once I reported to administration they did every possible effort to get it back for me untill I got it back..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    6.7
    Calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private pool suite isn't so private. It's a ground floor in 2 story building with a tent covering the pool. So people staying on the 2nd floor can hear and see you all the time.

    It was quite and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.5
    nice accomodation,excelent restaurant manager , nice chief we enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the variate of food wasn't enough. wasn't matching for babies

    the manager of the breakfast and lunch was a very clever to solve problem cause by the staff. the staff on the beach was very helpful, very respect people and always they smile.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Great Vacation with Varities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa didn't have 1 hour/day for ladies only, this is prevent some women to be happy with the spa facilities and massage sessions without limitations or fears, I propose to include this option that will enrich the diversity and strengthen the hotel policy

    Hotel Facilities (Summer Relaxing Package) cover all varities you need, Free usage of MAKADI SPA Facilities and free massage for 50 Minutes, also the free unlimited access to MAKADI Aqua Park which give to us a real nice time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.6
    Marvelous relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff need to smile and there should be an effective animation team

    The variety and tastiness of food especially waffles with chocolate , the makadi water world, the beach and the greenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing; They need to improve the animation team and night programs

    The best Staff I've ever seen specially for Egyptian guests, spa, sea was so awesome,dor sure the water world free entrance, free snorkeling stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel to go wz excellent rates from booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was more than perfect all stuff r friendly & smiling all the time, rooms , pool , lobby , restaurant all clean & neat all the time& quality of food amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Family relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food quality needs improvement. Beach somehow far about 10 to 15 mins walking with our towels from the hotel. The fresh juices was not included in the all inclusive.

    Relaxing place. Good escape from city. Small but having several places to sit and relax or have a drink. Although we were in a peak season we didnt have problems with crowd in restaurant or at pool. Waterpark is amazing.. Beach is great also.. We took the mivida spa package offer which was good quality of money with all inclusive..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    9.6
    After second experiance in 4 years, proud to announce you gained my loyality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- The initiative is not completely activated, I saw several guests were walking on the coral reefs in the beach area, don't know what needs to be done but some action must be taken. 2 - I didn't like the new decision regarding preventing half board customers from free entering viva aqua .

    1 - Jaz's initiative for awareness of environmental resources saving & protection of coral reefs. 2 - Diversification of Jaz group facilities, Diving, water sports & SPA in Jaz star, and aqua viva in Jaz viva aqua. 3- Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing vaccation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff is very friendly, the food is very good, you have an access to visit the other hotels in madinat makadi, and we had a gifted vouture to visit makadi aqua world .. It was one of the most remarkable vaccations we ever had!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.5
    enjoyable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The garden view not so beautiful,the food variety is poor,most of the dishes not tasty but the dinner is better than breakfast and lunch,if the aqua won't be on offer it is very expensive at least with 50% discount for madinat makadi guests.

    The oriental buffet was better than other days,relaxing,the beach is wonderful and the reefs was amazing,the spa offer was great and the aqua offer was enjoying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.5
    relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool 1st day wasn't as clean as next day,it is some how expensive the variety of food not much....good but not yummy

    The royal suite was wonderful and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the property has a fantastic design, most of the rooms on the pool. we enjoyed a lot in aqua park Food is really good, a massive breakfast and dinner buffets that meet every taste, it seems they have quality chefs inside there., swimming pool was perfect,the beach was great, the staff are doing their best for the guests to feel welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.1
    Very good place for relaxation for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ac in the hotel lobby was very bad and specially in the billiards room, the animation team is very weak and no entertainment for the children,and the desert in the buffet was not good and poor variety

    The hotel and the room view were very good and the pool also is good and the open buffet is good and the stuff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- The staff was not very friendly 2- The leakage of room service like showergel and shampoo

    1- The free access to makadi water world aqua park, it was amazing 2- the location of the resort in Makadi bay 3- The diversity of food 4- The quiet and peace in this resort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    10
    Great resort for vacation on Red Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food can be better Specially Salads & Deserts...

    The private pool in the suite was awesome, the beach and the pool were super nice as well. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly Cold water at the reception was refreshing too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.6
    Our room was clean , food was nice , the beach was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in the swimming pool with our 2 year old daughter, she was in a special waterproof swimming diaper, one of the staff members came to is and asked us to move to the children's pool because kids under 3 years old are not allowed in the grownups pool due to hygienic reasons, we clarified to him that she is in a baby swimmers diaper, he said that even woth the special diaper she's not allowed. So we understood and we respected the rule and appreciated that they care about the cleanliness of the pool , and we moved to the tiny children's pool . Minutes after , we saw 2 babies under 2 years old in the main swimming pool without swimming diapers and one of them was completely naked without even a swim suit ! But no body told them to get out of the pool . So this really made is upset , now we are wondering if your rules apply on egyptians only ? We don't get it .

    Our room was clean , food was nice , the beach was great . It's a nice quiet place to relax . Their staff is very friendly and helpful . You have access to makadi water world in jaz aqua viva and it was amazing .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.1
    Good experience.. could be more .. suggest all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half board has limited access to some required items like water and soft drinks in breakfast and diner.. did not know about the gym and spa toll now for half board. Its 3rd line from the sea. Did not know how to do snorkeling on the beach by my self.

    Above the average experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay for the second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Spa Wellness Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room facilities and television channels need to increase

    It is my second time to Jaz star & Spa and yes There will be a third and forth time . The food was great and staff are very friendly and mostly a very comfortable atmosphere for those who seek quality time away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.2
    Royal suit with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't know why orange juice with extra charge even for all inclusive Limited wifi 150 mb I didn't like the beach

    The room is awesome and the pool is exceptional Staff are so friendly Food is good Late check out when available to 6 pm free of charge was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle from the resort to Aqua took long time . We lost time for waiting. I recommend there are two bus to save time for guests.

    Staff are very kindly and smile didn't absent from faces. My family enjoyed tooo much . My next places will be makadi too .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is one shuttle transport guests from resorts to Aqua and vis versa . We lost time to wait the bus .

    Staff very kindly . The environment in resort very good . I felt comfortable in my stay .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.2
    Will definitely come back!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personnel, very friendly and helpful. With special emphasis to Mr Abdou at the reception and Marina and Omar from animation team. The food, variable and tasty 🍮🍲🌯( thanks to chef Mohamed🐅). The aqua park was super fun🌟✨💫🌟✨💫

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay, better in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning in restaurant was very bad Room cleaning was not good Beach is 400m away

    Free access to Makadi water world Rooms are very nice and spacious and nice AIr conditioning Food was nice with many varieties

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I need zomba

    Excellent place , friendly staff, delicious food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small walk to the hotel after you finish the beach

    Friendly staff and great rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.7
    The suite with private pool was more than perfect but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not good at all

    The suite with private pool was more than perfect but the hotel its self is not so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    They sent over a cake for my birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They sent over a cake for my birthday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was great we got a wonderful vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was great we got a wonderful vacation!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Every thing was great and beyond expectation food staff room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing was great and beyond expectation food staff room every thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good service, decent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small, little facilities, restaurant AC is terrible

    Good service, decent food

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jaz Makadi Star & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: