Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor 5 stars

Awameya Road, Kings Island, East bank, Luxor, Egypt

#3 of 42 hotels in Luxor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this place is a 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out, you dont wanna leave this place and the people making you fell special.

    Everything about this place is a 10. Staff is very kind, polite and still manage to be both friendly, funny and remember your preferences. The area is amazing, the facility tip top, pools well maintained and excellent restaurents and bar. But the best thing about this place, is the staff, from the reception to the lifeguards, even the gardners and cleaners, all greet you with a smile, and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. Worst thing about this place, is leaving. This is a place you will return to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of facilities needed maintenance, specially the swimming pools flooring.

    The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly, they were very knowledgeable full of local tips, they always aimed to our satisfaction and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    I can't imagine to find such inside the facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I found one Lizard on the wall inside the room which is very discusting issue to find such inside the facility, I've a clear photo if any want, 2- Very significant amount of mosquitoes seen inside the room,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel in Luxor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to say goodbye. The pool could close later.

    Everything was incredible, the location, the room, the food, the pool. The hotel is Perfect to relax. Great experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    very relaxing will definitly return .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not given the room I booked with a river and garden view, I was offered two more but both with a terrace when I had booked a balcony simple because the resort was only 5% full they did not wish for customers to be in the end of the resort where the rooms with the views are located.

    At this resort the staff are 1st class and the garden's amazing there gardeners are to be commended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not in its prime, and can see that over time it will get run down. Not quite the level of when it was a Movenpick but still a great place to stay.

    The pools were great fun for our 8 year old and it was a great place to relax after the heat of seeing the local sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a bit of TLC not the cleanest room we have stayed in and the food was mediocre. Drinks in the bar were over priced and there was no all-inclusive option so we had to spend extra money on food/ drink etc.

    The location was amazing, ease of organising transport and excursions for us, the staff were very very friendly and the view from our room was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very warm ,friendly, peacefully vacation in Luxor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really could not fault anything.

    The property was like paradise, calm, quite with all the amenities & tourist attractions near at hand. Staff so friendly. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good because the place is really nice but the staff is conservative in an annoying way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff interference and being nosey. They also forced their conservative culture on us( with my boyfriend) because I’m Egyptian and he is German. Yet, we paid for 2 separate rooms for the police checking. They said plainly visiting each other isn’t allowed!! Which I found unfriendly and just forcing their closed culture on us.

    Very much especially the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    It is well maintained resort with well trained and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 euro for local beer or 50 Euro for massage is a bit too much comparing to all other prices in this hotel or in Egypt in general

    It is well maintained resort with well trained and nice staff and spacious rooms. Peaceful location with great gardens. Jolie Ville was exactly what we expected. It is not luxurious but it is nice and great value for money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Kids pool dusty and nothing to do for mu kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids pool dusty and nothing to do for mu kids. We went to adults pool only becouse the other 2 pools were sooo dusty and they kick us out in a very nasty wasy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but dirty pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids Pool was so sandy and they only clean the adults pool. They did not allow my kids to go in adults only pool although the other 2 family were durty. At breakfast waiters said egg only after 7:00 am . Lockly the owner sho up at 6:30am and alows to eat . Lofeguard in adults pool soo nasty

    Food and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    I didn't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not cozy or comfy at all as well it is not clean at aaallll dust everywhere insects in the bathroom. The pools are not heated. The breakfast is medium quality. The resort is far away from the downtown.

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Very poor Experience . Reconsidering using other apps to book my vacation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the arrival they charged me an extra 85 dollars since I was not a resident . I booked the Hotel Via Booking and it did not indicate the residents vs non residents - that is where my nightmare started. Secondly all the rooms they gave me the save box was not working and I kept requesting it to be fixed with no response at all . Then they decided to give another room that the Save box Was working and I moved and it was the same problem plus the room had a baby bed . The staff do not understand the rooms they are giving guest and they are rude. The manager had to intervene and he visited my room, to witness the inefficiencies - ruined my vacation experience- never will ever stay there and reconsidering even booking any of my trips with Booking .com again. The hotel needs to understand I am there to enjoy my vacation but not to be telling the staff this and that are not working in the room - they seems not interested in listening to customers requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Good for the Money but wouldn't go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated from the city center, the hotel is too big you will get lost few times before knowing your way, the AC was not functioning in the room, the staff are too much friendly and ask many questions to the guests

    Infinity Pool, Nile view,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    The food was fantastic and the staff quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very solid and a ‘king’ bed was actually two doubles side-by-side and so sleeping next to my partner was more difficult.

    The food was fantastic and the staff quite pleasant. The resort is very beautiful and an excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dressing gowns and slippers didn't arrive until day 2. Wine a bit over priced. Shower holder didn't work in bathroom

    The views, walking along the Nile in the hotel grounds. Food in the Italian excellent. Friendliness and honesty of staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    fun, family friend location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that the maintenance was reactive and not proactive. also the fact that the pool bar only had nescafe to offer

    the compound, the gardens and the pools and the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    impressive landscapes and views, totally worth the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food quality

    Location is amazing, the hotel is located on an island sorrounded by the Nile on all sides. Landscape is properly maintained and facilities are amazing. There's some opporunity on the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is really big that it takes ages to move from one place to another & u have to wait for the shuttle, if u order something it takes ages to get, some of the staff were really rude but not all of them.

    The rooms are spacious, well furnished, over all a good resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Sadly not that enjoyable and I spent $600 for three nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not up to previous standard and allowing Egyptian residents on cheap room rates who then behave like pigs at the buffet made me feel quite sick. Please remember I am paying nearly double their discounted rate!

    Compared with Winter Palace Hotel in Luxor the breakfast was awful. The old barman in the Ascot Bar was great and only one waiter ( 20 yrs. service ) was good for breakfast . The other waiters were called In for the New Year busy period and had no idea what they were doing. I have been three times and I think the German/ Swiss management has gone and now it is going downhill. I only went for the Gardens and view plus the gym .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    A great place to stay with wonderful staff and an amazing view. Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not too good and kept disconnecting, the mattresses were not the most comfortable, and there was supposed to be a pool called ‘the relaxing pool’ with a gorgeous view of the mile meant for adults only but each day there were kids in it screaming and running around while the kids pool remained empty, and we didn’t want to swim in the kids pool. But despite this, we had a good stay and it was made better by the staff :)

    The staff are absolutely amazing and will do go above and beyond to please you. The views at the restaurant are incredible and there is a few couches where you can relax and have a drink with an amazing view, perfect for a vacation to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not the best in terms of taste but it was clean and reasonably priced.

    Basically everything, this is the best hotel in Luxor. Rooms are clean and service is excellent! I definitely recommend this place especially if you’re looking for relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Services good . Information none existent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information on services IE Meal times or cost . Not able to access information on the JLV room TV IE Tours and services. Happy hour is one free of your first drink , not an hour so not a correct statement!

    Facilities were good and staff freindly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Great landscape and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food quality. I was charged on booking greater than the hotel rate per night. I feel it wasn't very good value for my money.

    Great landscape and location. Most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent in terms of its varieties and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent in terms of its varieties and quality of food the restaurant staff are very cheerful friendly Thanks to Metr Sayed and his colleagues The place is very relaxing greenish and we were lucky as it was the best time of the year to visit Luxor We recommend to join a group for visiting the famous ancient places in and to avoid paying unordinary money for taxi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Unique location with old fashion management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff. Need lot of training as too slow and carelss Hold the service in all restaurants and room service on new year eve as only one place to have dinner with show times 3 the normal bill or we must find any place outside the hotel !!!

    The location , landscape and the restaurant staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice food and nice room, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. the sheet is a little bit dirty 2.wifi is ok and everywhere but not so fast 3.the travel agency in the hotel is rly expensive.

    Nice food and nice room, nice service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Marvelous Christmas vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture is a little outdated, but not old.

    The staff and the service there is excellent, the location is the best in Luxor; its heavenly to be in such a lovely island.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Convenient to sightsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children’s pool was unheated and dirty. All parts of the property felt run down and were definitely not 4 or 5 star standard.

    Lovely staff who really made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    Didn’t enjoy my stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Far from city (around 25m to city center) - Not clean at all - Staff is not polite - Not for families (Tto go from your room to the lobby or restaurants you have to call the reception to send u a golf car and there are only two serving the whole resort) Too old - No iron in the room and you can stay ages befor bringing you one - Expensive It is not 5 stars Hotel

    - Food - Upgrade two of my standard Rooms to deluxe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Delighted to be able to return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointing to be offered a transfer from the airport on arrival to the hotel only to find that because the flight was delayed the driver had not bothered to hang around!! Leaving two ladies outside the airport at 23.00hrs having to find our own way. On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was almost rude and most certainly not apologetic. Thankfully the rest of the staff were welcoming as usual.

    It was the same as it always was, the pool staff and associates so welcoming, but sadly not the same because of the shortage of Tourists in the region. this was our 7th visit to this hotel but it is almost 5 yrs since the last one. Will we go back again? I certainly hope so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A peaceful break with added bonus of beautiful birds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service could have been a little quicker.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast superb. Looking to return next month. My favourite hotel during my stay in Egypt. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife had an unpleasant experience in the Coiffeur and I would recommend against western women using the service unless they are very thick-skinned. Expect the beautician to comment any facial hair you have publicly. My wife found this quite destressing as she would never usually discuss this in front of me, let alone me, my barber and the 2 stray men hanging around the salon for reasons I don't understand. I suppose it was up-selling but it was completely unnecessary and anyway very rude. If a lady has decided on how she likes her face that's great.

    Relaxed, lovely views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The perfect holiday to a country we love. We will certainly be returning (if we can get a flight!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more guests would have added to the atmosphere, which is obviously due to lack of flights!

    Beautiful, peaceful setting and the members of staff were excellent, as was the food. Eleven great visits to Egypt and this surpassed them all. The hotel was almost empty as there is only ONE flight per week to Luxor from U.K. Why?????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed this resort very very much. I love the way the gardeners have taken care of the gar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the taxi drivers the need to be updated and also when I call that number 5445 to order food they always like answer really slow or never answer at all so I have to call the reception so they can communicate with me later and that happened 2 times out of 4

    I love the gardens and the food. I like How every time I called reception with questions they always answered the phone right away and give me answers. And all the stuff or really helpful and I like the whole view of The resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A luxury island with amazing staff and incredible pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The three pools are absolutely incredible, such a variety. Clean and luxurious, there's nothing better than sipping a cocktail by the relaxing pool. Nothing is too much for the staff, they are always on hand for whatever you need. The food is great, with many different restaurants so you get a different experience each night - buffet, French and Italian. The breakfast buffet has everything you could ever want, eating it outside overlooking the Nile and the Valley of the Kings is really special. The hotel provide an excellent free shuttle to the centre of the east bank of Luxor, where Karnak, the Luxor Museum and Temple are, and it only takes about 15 minutes. They can also have taxis onsite in less than a minute to organise trips to the West Bank / airport / Valley of the Kings etc. Don't let the fact that this hotel is slightly out of town put you off - the luxuriousness of the pools and the amazing transport service put on by the hotel negate any down sides. And after a busy day exploring, who wouldn't want to relax on a private island?! Jolie Ville really made our trip special, it was super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, safe and welcoming. Will be going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We felt very well looked after by all the staff and very safe. The grounds are absolutely beautiful - it felt like we were sitting in a Botanic garden. Breakfast overlooking the Nile was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Extremely relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could benefit from a modernisation.

    Very relaxing, by the nile without the fuss of Luxor. Helpful staff. Excellent dinner (at a reasonable price) and breakfast. Beautiful sunsets. Excellent pools, and it's good that they allow you to swim at night (insofar you sign a liability waiver).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The service was impeccable and very attentative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool-side services were slow and not attentative as everything else.

    The service was impeccable and very attentative. Phenomenal food service and great knowledgable stsff. Everyone was so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Outdated and Understaffed, but Good Pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel seems like its glory days have come and gone. There weren't very many people staying at this huge resort, and as a result it was very, very understaffed. Many of the restaurants were open, and most of the time when we called room service or reception we couldn't get someone to pick up the phone and had to call back multiple times. There really isn't wifi / internet in the rooms because the signal is too weak. The property is getting pretty rundown, with outdated rooms and unmowed grass everywhere. It's okay value for the money, but we wouldn't stay again.

    The food is pretty good with reasonable prices. The gym was very modern with new equipment, which I used several times. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools are very nice and clean, with attentive staff and comfortable sunbeds. Air conditioning works great everywhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Top notch hotel in an ideal setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff were rather over-attentive, possibly with a view to generating tips. Not an unusual problem in Egypt.

    The infinity pool, view and very comfortable sun beds make it a perfect poolside experience. The evening buffet at only 10 US Dollars a head was amazing value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too old and rooms is bad smell, no bath tub, cleaning is poor, old kettle etc..very unsatisfied stay. Food isn't tasty, fruits and vegetables not fresh. Very strict for nothing.

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Worth every penny. Extraordinary place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be a little better. Nothing other than that.

    Worth the money you spend. Clean and very well maintained property. Staff are very helpful. All the inhouse restaurants are excellent and very reasonably priced. Spa, swimming pool is excellent. Property provides free transport to the city six times a day. Definitely recommended place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    i visited that hotel year 2005,2006,2007 and so sad to sea a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jolie Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i visited that hotel year 2005,2006,2007 and so sad to sea a beautiful hotel like that reach that bad level right now looks their new management dont care about it acutely room dirty bathroom so bad service so slow i wish their management can recheck the situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to rest and a good base from which to explore the local history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was occasionally weak but really it's such a beautiful place it's a shame to look at a mobile or computer while there.

    Excellent service by all staff. The beautiful gardens. Tranquility. The fabulous views of the Nile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    This is the dream place to stay in Luxor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Probably the best place to stay in Luxor. You have a huge garden in front of your door. They have a booklet in the rooms titled "Animals & Flora of King's Island" (I took my copy back home, sorry Jollie Ville). So you can imagine the variety of trees, flowers and birds right at your doorstep. Great to see sailing Fellucas in the setting sun surrounded by a quiet & wonderful nature. As everyone was dining inside, I and my wife had the chance for romantic dining by the Nile river in pleasant summer night. Good buffet and you also have the alternative of a French and an Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    OK for short stay in Luxor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a lot of large ants in the bathroom. Foreign exchange machine was broken in the lobby. Overall, the property is starting to look tired and a bit run-down.

    Large rooms and beds. Location on its own island is great. The hotel is very quiet and isolated from the noise of the city. Nice view of the Nile River.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Having only stayed one night we were not able to enjoy all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having only stayed one night we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities offered by the hotel, however the staff was very warm and welcoming, the pool was great, the breakfast was lovely, and the room and environment were both lovely. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing place with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every staff member at this hotel made us feel so welcomed. The people at the front desk, serving in the restaurants, working the the grounds and near the pool never missed a chance to greet us kindly, and they all contributed to making our stay a very good one. The landscaping was truly beautiful, very lush and carefully kept up. We thought every meal we ate here was delicious, our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the pool area was very relaxing - with beautiful views of the Nile. We felt very safe our entire stay. This hotel is located on its own island, which made for an especially peaceful and relaxing environment, but also too far to walk to the city center of Luxor or main tourist sites like Luxor Temple, Karnak Temple, and the Valley of the Kings. However, by car the distance can be covered in only 10 minutes or so, and the hotel desk can call a taxi essentially on-demand, so this was never an issue for us. During our stay the wifi was a bit spotty.

    Every staff member at this hotel made us feel so welcomed. The people at the front desk, serving in the restaurants, working the the grounds and near the pool never missed a chance to greet us kindly, and they all contributed to making our stay a very good one. The landscaping was truly beautiful, very lush and carefully kept up. We thought every meal we ate here was delicious, our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the pool area was very relaxing - with beautiful views of the Nile. We felt very safe our entire stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Best Value on the Nile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath soap and shampoo was not good. Rooms are a little dated, but really I am having a hard time finding negative things to say. Overall amazing stay, and great value for the money.

    Kids splash zone and infinity pool were amazing. The resort plants and wildlife on the resort were great. The dinner food was very very good, and the service was 5-star quality. I was impressed and could taste the freshness in the vegetables that are grown on the island. We did not have time to go to the zoo, but I heard it was great. We may schedule another trip to Luxor, and if we do we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    crocodile Island without the crocs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the furnishings are tired and need an overhaul; and the restaurants are very ordinary nowadays. mediocre pizza and pasta; little local food

    safe, friendly hotel with beautiful gardens and lovely views of the Nile and the West Bank; breakfast outside was lovely; and there were birds everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Vacation Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet wasn't working majority of the time & even a separate router in our room didn't work most of the time. Not enough lighting in rooms & we moved from original room.

    Staff were very helpful and had a good demeanor. Anything you need is handled quickly even though the property is large. They use Golf Carts to pick us up (& drop off) from our Bungalow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place but not a 5 start service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only water in the freezer in the room. We had a complimentary light lunch that the staff didn't know about it and gave us all wrong information about how to get it. We left in the middle of the night and it took a long time for the staff to pick up our bags.

    The location of the hotel is beautiful, lots of restaurants amazing swimming poolso, but the service is not really from a 5 start hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, few things to adjust
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the first time that I see a resort charging its customers for the use of the Sauna and the hammam

    The hotel is good, the breakfast very delicious and the fresh baladi bread made every morning is just great Also, the room is clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil and beautiful. Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jolie Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee selection at breakfast. Only freeze dried nescafe or filter available. I do like a latte or cappuccino in the morning... Other than that - all good

    The facilities at this hotel were excellent. On a separate island (King's Island) away from the business of Luxor it was an idyllic retreat. 3 pools - 1 pool with bar and with kids play fountains / 1 infinity pool with food and drink and kids play fountains / 1 adult pool - silent and peaceful. The food was simply fabulous. Breakfast was an 8 out of ten; continental and cooked breakfast and range of fruits and yoghurts / waffles / Egyptian foul etc... Only gripe was the lack of coffee options - filter or freeze dried was your lot. Dinner - the $10 buffet ($5 for children) was awesome. Salad bar was extensive and tasty. A range of main meal food that was beautifully cooked - fish - chicken - beef - pasta and a fabulous range of deserts. The chefs know what they are doing... Room was lovely and big - we stayed in one of the octagonal style villas and we had a separate living room area with roll away bed for our 7 year old. Perfect. Looking out from the infinity pool as the boats go by on the Nile was stunning. Be aware there is a lot of nature - geckos - birds - mosquitos - frogs - gnats; you will after all be staying on an island in the Nile. Mornings are fine and the hotel do their best in the evening with many electric insect zappers but chances are you will get bitten if you choose to eat outside. We did it once in the evening and it was worth it for the experience but the rest of the time we chose to remain mosquito free. Organising taxis from the hotel is easy and not ridiculously expensive. Most taxi drivers are happy to stay with you for the day and ferry you around. We did that twice and they were very happy with 200le for 3 1/2 hours downtown visit and ferrying between Karnak and the museum and back to hotel. Other one was 250le for 4 hours out to valley of kings and temple of Hatshepsut and back. Overall experience: 9/10. Staff were excellent. Will definitely book and stay again next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    A great getaway destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jolie Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet isn't that good. The bed was a bit too firm. The fridge in the bedroom didn't work but the one in our lounge did so all ok. The airconditioners need servicing as they are very noisy. The shower fitting and door needed attention. However I would still go back and encourage friends to stay there.

    The restaurants were very good. The breakfast accommodated all tastes. The Italian restaurant was wonderful. The staff there were very attentive and the seafood risotto was the best I have ever tasted. The facilities were great for singles, couples or families. The "Pub" was a great place to stop and have a snack and drink and the staff were lovely. The grounds are very nice to walk around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.5
    Incompetent and frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Jolie Ville on King's Island was an disheartening experience. I do not see how the resort is rated at five stars. The facilities are old and the grounds are covered with unfinished construction sites. The faculty is dishonest, incapable, and slow to do their jobs. We assume they must be desperate for business and unable to pay their employees as we had money stolen from our room (we later found out from a local restaurant owner that they had had difficulties with their staff recently).There were several occasions when we had to remind the staff multiple times for things as simple as ketchup or drinks that we had ordered. This might have been acceptable if there had been more people that they were attending to, but it was only us. Not only that, it took over 90 minutes for us to receive our meal of tuna sandwiches. Trying to resolve any issue with the manager, Ahamed Salam, will only be met with a condescending look void of concern. Your time would be better off spent at any other local hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and some parts of the building are old and in need of repair or upgrading.

    The hotel location is just beautiful, it was built in an island and the grounds, gardens and outdoor facilities are just beautiful, looking at the sunset from the gardens is a must.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza was very poor . No tomato sauce just sliced beef tomatoes instead . Luxor is very difficult to walk around the amount of hassle you get from shop keepers is awful . They would sell a lot more if they left the tourists alone . I met women who stopped leaving the hotel because of the hassle 😞

    Location on the Nile is stunning ,so relaxing. There is 3 pools including one adult only pool .The gardens are huge .This place is such great value for money . We had interconnected rooms , which was great for us .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, good food and not far to get to the key locations, but you need to get a taxi everywher
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit secluded and isolated. You had to get a taxi to go anywhere of interest. Some of the more central hotels offer the ability to walk around a bit more.

    Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lunch option is very little, no Egyptian dishes can be chosen. As the location is hideaway from the city center,there is always trade off, no access to outside restaurants or shops.

    Hideaway location, quite, excellent view of River Nile. The resort area is like a little garden, many greens and flowers, with infinity pool very relaxing. Like they have adult only pool area. Feel safe to jog around the resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    A good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of service and attention are less good than in former years, but this is mainly as a result of economies which the hotel has a had to make due to the number of guests declining in recent years . This decline is largely due to circumstances beyond the control of the hotel, but the management staff needs a strong leader which it lack at present.

    The friendly staff and the good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the beds could be more comfortable, they have this kind of 2 mattresses together that was not really the ideal for a couple.

    The staff is just great and nice, try to help you with everything. Also the buffet for dinner, breakfast and lunch were amazing with many choices and lovely prepared

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, comfortable and wel coming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed that I couldn't have any spa treatment because I was told there were no members of staff to do it. Sometimes drinks service was slow on the terrace, even when it wasnt that busy. Wifi is terrible throughout whole hotel.

    Breakfast, staff and all facilities are excellent. This is my second time at the hotel because I loved it so much the first time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to spend a short holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absurd lies about wifi which was dead for all the four days i spent there,,not that u cant live without it, but, i had few money transfers to make online, which i cudnt and was embarrassed !

    Location, meals,staff !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort, friendly staff. It is a true bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to a lack of tourists a lot of the facilities were not open. I believe that a lot of American and European tourist believe that Egypt is not safe. I would say that I always felt safe at Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor. Also with the exchange rate it is a true bargain.

    The place is more of a resort. When I came it had very low occupancy. All the staff including the property mantenence workers greeted me when they saw me. The free breakfast buffet was over the top with many choices. Same was true for the dinner buffet. although not free was around $6 US. The front desk arranged a tour guide for me. The guide was very knowlegable and did not try to upsell me like they do in Cairo.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Everyone in the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a connecting door to another room. It was VERY noisy, and we woke up in the night from our neighbours tv. Also woke up early in the morning from neighbours alarm clock.

    Everyone in the staff. Great buffé.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    The view was amazing and cozy and the quality of the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of organization caused by the reckless guests was unbearable. The buffets were overcrowded and noisy with no applicable code of conduct. People could randomly sit on your table or take from your own water when you're bringing food with absolutely no apologies and I have filed a complaint regarding this issue. This is no concern of the quality or service of the hotel I believe, however,this severely distorted our stay and was utterly disturbing making it difficult to relax. The children where running out of control in the restaurants and lobby. I recommend that the guests are firmly instructed with the code of conduct they need during their stay and respect others specially tourists since we'd love to encourage their visit as it's an amazing touristic attraction.

    The view was amazing and cozy and the quality of the food was great with reasonable prices. The room was clean,comfortable and soothing. The service was also acceptable. It's an extremely breathtaking touristic attraction with the nile and the crops all around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended , safe , welcoming , positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the pillows

    Me & my family liked everything, the people working at the hotel are very welcoming and trustful. My daughter forgot her diamond earings and the housekeeping found it and the earings were returned. The food there is delicious Both the breakfast and dinner. Pricing of everything is great from the rooms to the open buffets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This is a very magical place the property is well maintained, the staff are attentive, the food is exceptional, the location is priceless and the value was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    2.9
    Tired and in need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel rooms tired, in need of refurbishment. Bulbs not working in many of the lights. Breakfast was full of kids running around and very noisy - more like a cheap all-inclusive hotel holiday than a 5-Star hotel in Luxor. Very disappointing and we only stayed one night and moved out to another better hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    A once beautiful island retreat in danger of being lost in the hunt for more dollars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jolie Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The newer buildings are a design disaster. Shame to lose so much greenery to the hideous unused and unnecessary concrete and pools, especially the rows of unfinished villas on Fellah's Tent road. Why is there a need to spray insecticide twice a day for non existent mosquitoes? It kills the useful insects that could otherwise thrive and enhance other wildlife. The UV insect killers on every room terrace are another baffling addition to the hotel; why? The changes experienced are going too far in the wrong direction and are likely to lose tourists rather than increase numbers. The management don't seem to get it- that the whole reason people used to come to the Island was for the peace, tranquility and natural Fauna & Flora. Too much shift towards appeasing a handful of rich people blind to the natural beauty of the place?

    Fifth visit and staff were as friendly as ever. Location cannot be bettered. Tranquil location with great views of the Nile. Birdlife is very good and walks around the island are peaceful. Despite low occupancy at the hotel the food in all restaurants was very good to excellent. Despite what I did not like please do not overlook what could really be a jewel of an hotel. If you intend to visit Luxor put this place at the top of your list

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place with excellent staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation awa the bathrooms

    The staff working there and the location are more yhan perfect, the rooms were a bit old but comfortable. The food was amazing with lots of variety and it was way cheaper than downtown. I love the place and would definitely recommend it and i ll come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    The ultimate island Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport pickup was a little expensive.

    Food, kids and family friendly facilities. The whole resort is actually a big island in the Nile with almost each and everything available within the resort at very friendly prices.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: