Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5 stars

Ring Road- Mirage City, New Cairo City, 11757 Cairo, Egypt

#19 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hot water in the shower was cut off for almost one hour without giving an advance notice to the guests

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly, the hotel is full of facilities, rooms are spacious and very clean, also the beds are very comfortable, overall hospitality was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverage needs improvement

    The location is very close to the hotel and to the 5th settlement area which made my stay very convenient. The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing and definitely not 5star level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from the center we knew it but the traffic was terrible, to get a taxi was difficult and we read about city transfer but ot does not exist at the hotel It was absolutely not clean, stains on the carpet, dirty bathroom, not cleaned corners at all, not working plugs and burnt out lightballs Staff is not helpful, we requested dinner to the room we did not receive what we asked for, we called the reception and they only said sorry but nothing done (it was important because i am on low carb diet but they did not mind it) The breakfast and the meals at the hotel's bar was not line with their price, We expexted much better quality and service for that price and for a member of Marriott hotels and a 5star hotel

    The pools were amusing for our kid especially the pool with water playground and the waterslide Cucina restaurant was pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean, nice location, food , Spa, people in SPA, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know that the cost is not covered the breakfast, also when requested for late checkout we found its so expensive

    Clean, nice location, food , Spa, people in SPA, staff taking care from children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxes and services were overrated.

    The hotel is family friendly. The hotel offers great facilities for kids. The quality of food and breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    I was surprised to be asked to pay parking at the exit gate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to be asked to pay parking at the exit gate while I was told at the front desk it was included in my package. The gate staff failed to get in touch with the front desk but instead contacted the Financial Manager who told them parking was not included in my package!! I have stayed at this hotel several times before and this is the first time I had to pay for parking.. I believe it's ridiculous the charge an in-house guest who's stayed for 3 nights to pay for car parking!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are very old and cheap and no luxury One apple as welcome snacks for the family !!! Very late check in Very expensive compare to the luxury The pool that is near the room is the one that is working till late so it was noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Transport to the airport was highly professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steak restaurant served the meal cold. Reception staff were very arrogant, not very welcoming. Entertainment in the lounge bar were terrible, didn’t create a nice atmosphere.

    Transport to the airport was highly professional. Assisted with visa on arrival process. Room was fantastic. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    I love the place and it is not the first time I am there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how one guy at the reception was unable to handle my request. Very unprofessional

    I love the place and it is not the first time I am there. I would like to highlight the role of Portia who was so kind to assist me and reply to all my requests and she was very helpful. She is a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive room was different then the pictures, also the room was in a tour and the lounge in the other tour where you need to get through two elevators and the reception every time you need to visit the lounge... also the room doors and the connecting door doesn't isolate noise and sounds which doesn't feel so private.... I've asked the reception in day one to change my room to the golf wing but request was ignored.... also the breakfast buffet wasn't as expected

    Although I haven't used the water park and various pools but they looked to be great..the JW steakhouse was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and the food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my original charger at room and after doing check out only with 20 min I called them but they told me it is not found , how come ?? I will do an official complain ....

    It was clean and the food was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Swimming pool was extraordinarily, very family friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of the property “near the highway” where there isn’t lightning and the driving is very risky

    Swimming pool was extraordinarily, very family friendly, staff super nice and service very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel building is very Good, Swimming pools is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are 8 person went for open puffet dinner, the place was almost empty but the waiter guided us to a far table, we selected a near tables but he insisted all is reserved!!!, I told him this is not true and we will leave, but while we are leaving he ask us to stay and take any tables we want!! of course we refused and went for dinner in another resturant Valet service was bad, they ask me to park the car my self saying that parking area is very near!! next day I discover another parking under the hotel with direct intrance

    The hotel building is very Good, Swimming pools is very nice, room size is large enough and has a balconey with nice Swimming pools view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is more than amazing , the room and bathroom were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening house keeping did not change the used towels

    The hotel is more than amazing , the room and bathroom were lovely and very clean, the staff very friendly and professional, the pool is awesome, my daughter got hurt in her foot at the pool and the first aid team came instantly and handled her foot perfectly. I loved the experience to the max and I highly highly recommend it and definitely will come again!! A big thank you to the JW marriott team and to “Rehab” at the Elite reception. Thumbs up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place for weekend with your kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service level, waiters cleanness, food service over the pool, waiters over the pool

    Spacious room, nice view, luxurious environment, friendly and excellent staff in the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay with family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our late night check-in experience was not good. We didn’t find Staffs very supporting; like my daughter was sleeping still no body offered help for hand baggage, we asked for water which we got after reminder, it was very difficult to find our room. Didn’t get any help for that. I think it is for night staff only because next morning everything was in place.

    Amenities, executive lounge services, airport pickup( representative met us before immigration), water parks, magic show for kids, balcony view and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing! Bedbugs, broken sink, untrained staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedbugs in the room (in one of the beds). little action from the hotel other than changing the room. rooms not well maintained. The sink fell off in one of the rooms staff not well trained and not service-oriented. many information provided was inconsistent or incorrect.

    The spa is very nice and the treatments staff were professional. The fitness centre and the pool in it were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great wedding venue and organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room full of mosquitos flies and moths son has a terrible mosquito bite Breakfast was a struggle to get attention as full capacity

    Great location friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel, specially if you have children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is somehow distant from the city and located in a very noisy highway. other than this, the hotel is wonderful.

    the staff were very friendly, facilities were excellent (pools, gym, and spa)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend it. I dont consider it value for money for the service and the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be very loud music (you can hear this in the rooms but not at lobby where we complained to reception) every night till late (11pm?) during our stay - we cannot even get away from the music even in the Italian restaurant where we were subjected to some form of slightly off key singing by a "professional" entertainer during our late dinner. The music can be heard in the bedrooms even with my noise cancellation headphones and music playing on my phone, in bed, which I find rather disturbing. It was coming from the hotel area near the marina where some form of show is being put on at the far end of the property. I also find the lobby dirty - there was litter and plenty of staff around who isn't picking it up, around the seating area. Also whilst our reservation was for 2 guests with twin beds, when we arrived, the room was just made up for one guest - one set of slippers, one bathrobe, one bottle of water etc I honestly expected a lot more from Marriott.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff needs to be more friendly and smiley with guests. Smoking area in the center of the lobby is very annoying and we suggest to remove it or not to allow people smoking in the lobby.

    Welcoming staff Very comfortable place Good Room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    You have to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Loved everything, I want to come back to Cairo just to stay in this hotel again. Room service - fab. Room size- great! Pools, spa, restaurants....everything was amazing. I just looks so lavish and extra, love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the room for about $140 USD/night but after all taxes and services fees it came to about $200 a night which was really expensive for us. Beautiful hotel, but be aware of the extra taxes. Food in the Turkish restaurant wasn't the greatest and a bit overpriced.

    Great rooms, comfy beds, good wifi and beautiful hotel overall. Breakfast buffet was amazing, we just wished we had room to eat more! We ordered room service for lunch and they got the order wrong but apologized kindly and sent a complimentary meal. Great service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, Extremely friendly and professional staff and amazing artificial beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was super.

    Excellent location, more than excellent service and extremely professional staff, very friendly and supportive and always ensuring the utmost satisfaction for guests. The artificial waves beach is amazing :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    may stay was for 4nights but i decide to do check out after ten hours from my stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff dealing bad with me their representaaive stopped the airbort services bacause iam an Egyptaion!!!! . its so bad its kind of racisam dealing , i chocked from the first second from my stay . the first line staff didnot active my Executive room features on the system , so it was not allowed to my even to take my breakfast !!! its shame realy so i decide to leave at once

    only facilites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and little to do for entertainment and bad pool policies regarding the children ( for the indoor pool) , poor outdoor facilities, very expensive hotel with a poor level of service and expensive breakfast

    Rooms are big with nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff was little bit rude who worked on the beach area and they were extremely weird in most of their communication

    the view the atmosphere the facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Accomodation was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was great Special thanks to Mr Mohamed Adel who was such great person knows well how to treat his guest with nice smile also Portia fron Front desk was amazing and smart

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Room service was extremely slow, pick up after service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was extremely slow, pick up after service was the following morning, for this price breakfast should be included. No one helped us with the bags to the rooms, nor showed us the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but with average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play areas need a good clean. Plus the rooms are a bit on the small side and expensive for what they are.

    Great breakfast buffet and excellent facilities such as the pools, the gym and the play areas for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    As a booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a booking. Com client I am not satisfied No breakfast Lowest category of rooms are offered to booking.com. Next time I will not use booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Room service and room service food is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 cabanas next to each other - i got only 1 cabana and 1 room; however the cabana next to me was empty. There was no menu in the cabana, my luggage took forever to arrive from the concierge I had to call twice - same when I asked for the room service menu. Food on the pool was horrible, and even when i asked for a salad from the menu it took them forever to get it and at the end the waiter said he cancelled the order but it wasn't his fault i guess. At night when we ordered food from the room service it was horrible, I ordered the charcoal grilled beef tenderloin with Bbq sauce, it was too bas that I didn't finish it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    less than what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the rooms’s furniture and the toilet were very old with no design feeling comparing to other 5 stars hotels - the shower in the toilet was very old and wired, after we managed the water heat it keep changed from very cold to very hot without even touched the handle. - the beauty/cleaning stuff ( shampoo and shower gel) have a very bad smell and quality ( very cheap) - No technology inside the room (the air condition is manual - the tv is old one with no internet connection) - the break fast is very bad - the hotel is over priced for literally no reason. - small king bed - the JW steak house resturant inside the hotel is super expensive for very normal quality and taste. - shouldn’t be 8.5 rating on booking because that would give a very high expectation

    - the staff are really nice and helpful - the balcony & the view at the deluxe room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    - I always stay in Marriott hotels in Cairo as they have the best staff and best rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Excellent staff extremely friendly tidy and clear hotel. Overall experience is amazing - Really comfortable and enjoyable stay for business travelers - Yummy Food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not well trained to provide decent communication , tending to be reciting not interacting Waiters tend to assume that u will escape without paying bill Misleading info about restaurants operating hours. One waiter tended to provide a remarkable note that he has to collect the bill asap although mentioned restaurant is a 24 hours one House keeping tend to clean but not fill in missing supplies (tea, coffee)

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, calm and cosy in spite of the size, nice gardens. Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in Italian restaurant as the service was a bit disappointing. Some items on the Breakfast table did not seem too fresh (croissants, smoked salmon)

    Very nice lobby, rooms ,and view on the golf course, easy check in check out, helpful staff extended checkout was accorded on request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with lots of old world elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cairo air quality makes sitting by the pool less than ideal.

    Really more of a "country club" than just a hotel. Meets "western" standards, with great service, beautiful rooms, restaurants, etc. Pricey for Egypt, but what you would expect for quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Good things never last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my wife booked one night here, it was our 6th time stay here, but good things never last. At check-in the reception never smiled and he told me he choose a quite room for us and it's on the same floor of reception, but it turned out that this room is like a mile away! Even the bag porter was joking with us for why the reception chose this room for us! So my wife called reception and told the same guy we want a closer room, but his response was exactly as following "i told your husband it's quite but far away room and we're over booked", it was really unappreciated to say lies and with no intention to help us. Then regardless the reception guy unpleasant experience, the facility needs serious maintenance, as bath tube water is brown and many comments on room condition. At checkout the morning reception was more cheerful and friendly and he listened to our complains but I believe it's very unlikely to report my complain to cover his colleague's unprofessional behavior, otherwise he would offer me report ticket number or any official thing that he will take care of our complains. P.S.: parking is not free even for hotel guests, which i personally suggest management to revise it, and offer complimentary free parking to guests

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate their staff on reception coz of problems with payment ,they took money from my card what will never come back i guess (extra 500$),be careful with payments,and pay only by cash ,its so far from the main attractions of the city,in one of their cafe (sushi bar) i saw mosquito in fish ,and told it to administrator,disgusting!!!

    its clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good property, staff needs to improve communication skills and also should provide services promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were good, but some you had to fight for your rights, when the breakfast is included, they were making things complicated for no reason. We had to talk to 10 different people to confirm the breakfast, plus they have language problems

    Hotel was good facilities were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.5
    Bad management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noise so many kids 14and 15 years old hanging in the second floor running in the corridor and nooking my door very hard about five times with the sing of no disturbing hang on the door when I was sleeping about 11 clock at night I called the front disk many times and told them immidtly about the incident they said they will send the security then I was angry and very upset so I went down in my dressing gown and I spoke to the night manager and I told him is this 5* hotel or a room on the road he said he will locate these kids and he will up date me off course he didn't believe me in the beginning it was more then 3 times and i ask him to check the camera's than he called me around midnight he said the kid's are here and they apologise to you I said I will not except their apologise you have to call their parent or call the police he said ok but never bothered to come up to my room nighter he called me again or up date me. It's very bad experience for me and surly was very bad security. Simply very poorly managed and i felt unsafe and no security all.

    I didn't like any thing in this hotel. The staff is very ignorant and poorly managed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and festive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection in executive lounge could be improved

    Staff at executive lounges, special mention for ebram the chef Festive Xmas atmosphere was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Just one thing I lose my happiness after amazing day in GW...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing I lose my happiness after amazing day in GW Marriott That I have to pay 100 LE for one day in Parking at 5 star hotel something not logic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    The swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very unprofessional and very rude and nor trained at all for the price I pay I should have a wonderful service and nice staff serving us but unfortunately we never founded there and I will never return to this hotel anymore I had so many problems there dealing with this kind of staff for this value of money I already pay .

    The swimming pools

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    everything outside is good, inside room is bad along with details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall hotel maintenance is a disaster. I am not sure how this is a 5 star hotel today? this was a super hotel 5 years back. but today; it should be 3 stars. they never maintain anything in the room.

    aside from the breakfast - food quality is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theur cards keep expiring

    -The receptionist are very helpful if you give them an explanation had to change my room from cabana cause there was a spider at first they said it’s fully booked as soon as I explained why they were very prompt - concierge are extremely cooperative - dry clean was good and fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was amazing , all receptionists are very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing , all receptionists are very friendly , we got a spacious room with a wonderful view . The housekeeping always on time . The bed is comfy ! Breakfast is international , loved it ! You’ve got try steakhouse restaurant when you’re there ,amazing steaks !!!! Very spacious lobbies and seating areas to chat . Loved everything about the hotel (actually more like a resort ) tried their spa I give it a 10/10 ,hairsalon services 10/10 . I mean everything is up to standard .There is a track if you feel like jogging in the morning ! Ohh and its just 15 min. away from the airport . Definitely recommend this place and would go again myself !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    In all it was fine.... just for a few things which occurred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standings of the hotel has dropped ,,,,, food standard had drop dramatically not value for what u get. ..... Assistance with issues such as phone was not dealt with well and unable to hear conversation with staff of hotel when requesting hotel services..matter was reported on number of occasions. Also was not informed at checkin that additional amount of holding deposit per day would be charged against credit card until reapproached recepition to clarify the matter. Also inappropriate request by staff at hotel etc request for room number and personal telephone number .

    I like the location and the quietness of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service stuff in common areas like pool and house keeping Very poor value for money and not extremely disappointed that i even couldn’t spent the night at the hotel and i left

    Reception area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    This is one of the best hotels i have found and it is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the best hotels i have found and it is in Egypt. Was a total surprise to find such a beautiful hotel here. I would recommend this to everyone and will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    It was exceelent stay and good hospitability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms cabana near to swimming pools were not clean nicely , there was dust in wardrobes and even the table chair was lacking.

    The staff was fantastic and very cooperative only few staff members were not normal. The overall staff members were cooperative ,helping and good. The transportation assistance was good and excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is far end of East wing, our main activities happened in the West wing. I don't know why they sent us very far room. Even though we told them we want to spend time for swimming.

    Breakfast was awesome! It fits so much international standard. They provide Egyptian food, Continental Style and even Asia style, too! It was so impressive. Their fresh cold pressed juice was so nice. We loved the artifitial wave and sand in the beach. My kids like sliding, too I love heated indoor swimming pool. I heard that they heat outdoor pool these days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Great pools, dining options let down by poor housekeeping and maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really poor housekeeping: plug in bath didn't seal, and the door to the room actually came unhinged, necessitating a great heave every time we used it. Truly dreadful, overpriced coffee - were they actually using an espresso machine to make cappuccino? Stick with the Turkish coffee.

    Excellent bed linen and great trundle supplied for my year old. Beautiful Aromatherapy Associates toiletries. Cabana pool room had fantastic location. Amazing health club facilities, beautiful pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced for what it is. It is like a Holiday Inn but has a great pool/beach area for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn’t work Shower at pool didn’t work Shower in room was either scolding hot or freezing cold.

    Great pool/beach area for kids Lots of activities for young kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    stuff at reception were nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    gards at the pools are extremely not qualified to deal with children , saw them several times shouting at children if they are accessing places that are not allowed or even playing on the slides stuff at executive lounge are very nice except the welcoming person (a lady that was extremely arrogant and not even answering my questions) the parking is not included in our stay , had to pay for it a large amount for 1 day of stay.

    stuff at reception were nice and helpful Speed in check-in and entering our room was also good valet stuff are nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    The worst experience I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cheated me, they downgraded my suite from duplex to junior, I will not ether use booking.com or jw Marriott anymore in the future. It was really bad experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been better if I got the Airport offices open for the shuttle to the hotel as I was landing early, first time in Egypt and did not know how else to get a Taxi

    Overall I enjoyed my stay at JW Marriott though it was a short stay. :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean overall, but a deep cleaning required (at least the room I stayed in - window frames, furniture, corners). The room had a door that could open in the neighboring room. Although it was locked, I could hear the neighbors, their kids and their TV.

    Helpful and friendly staff, nice decorations, bright white bed sheets, complementary water, coffee and tea in the room. Close to airport. Wifi connection without password.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was planning to relax with family by the pool but was surprised by group of people that said to be company day out that turned the pool to non family friendly. the reception was not answering the calls during day and operator said he cannot do anything .

    Location and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel and hard location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not easy to reach even Uber Taxi was facing a difficulty to reach all the times.

    Staff, cleanses, pools and facilites and I will stay again at this hotel if I came again as I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    I had nice time during my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to pay for parking my car even though the hotel rate is expensive; Also, the executive manager didn't assist me in my request to use the hotel refrigerator to save my kids food to be spoiled

    I like the swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    A great experience especially for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change the Air condition system to make it wireless, as while asleep you do not have to wake up to change the room temperature or even tun it off. Need more variety of food in the pool menu.

    Great breakfast with food varieties. We had a Cabana with direct access to the pool. Having artificial beach was a great experience that you and your kids will never find it in Any other hotel within Cairo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Car parking is too much (100 LE per night) - Cleaning of the cabins is not like the other rooms (I had a previous experience with the same hotel but on a regular room)

    Overall Is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant stay for all family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very much in a remote area, any place you wish to spend times ... You must have a car ...nothing within a walking distance

    Facilities, indoor/outdoor pool, many shops, to rent a suite ...everything becomes free and a special lounge for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 night , 3 rooms and arrived using my car which I parked in the hotel basement, to my shock i was asked to pay for parking on my departure which I found weired and very cheap from such a reputable place this amount should definetly be a complementary from hotel. I have been everywhere and first time to see Parking Inside hotel charged on guest specially it's not valet

    Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. I invite everybody to visit Egypt. Don't Listin to media, Egyptian people are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation company that working in the hotels, there prices very high look like theft company, I wish next time not seeing them. There prices not double, it's fifth or sixth times more than local texi or uber. Anyway I enjoyed in my trip, hotel, and the hotel staff

    Every thing excellent speciall thanks for hazem from plateau Resturant and mohmmod his supervisor who always smiling and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    You can aboslutely relax after an hard day of work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were flies around and and my room and The scale of my room was not working

    The employees were polite, respectful, friendly and very helpful Rooms are realy non-smoking and incredibly clean for Egypt Asian, Italian, japanese ,lebanese, the great steak house they have. I prefer Italian pizza was a tomato soup was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for pizza on the swimming pool... after 45 mins one of the staff told me sorry we have an issue with the oven... I said it is ok get me Pepsi... then he disappeared for good

    Still my favourite hotel on Cairo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant with some of the friendliest staff I've encountered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like a lot of the Middle East this time of year the hotel is like a freezer and the controls would not adjust the room termperature in my room.

    Super friendly and helpful staff in all roles. Exceptionally well trained and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff at check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in and check out. Although i am Genius booking and have Marriott reward membership I did not get the room i booked and had to fight for it At check out they did not give me a detailed bill which had unexplained extras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that was shown on booking, for one night was around 2700 EGP. It was written in bold and very clear, but when you look further, you find the total price was 3500 EGP. (You didn't include the taxes in the first price which is the one you were promoting on the website) That's not ok for a company like booking.com - I am very disappointed, because I felt you lied to me. I am not sure that I will do my future hotel booking with you.

    Hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    An excellent place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cups/mugs were apparently only washed using water without dishwashing soap.

    Bed is comfortable. Swimming pools and artificial beach perfect for couples and families. The water park is amazing. However the beach floor is a bit rough and can scratch skin if you're not careful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    The guest should not be responsible of the conflict between booking.com and the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com is misleading when it appears on the website that breakfast included (highlighted in green) while after making the booking, paying and reaching the hotel the breakfast is declared by the staff as NOT included. When I demonstrated to the hotel staff that breakfast included they denied this fact by saying " We are sorry we don't have it in our system"

    Proximity to airport and to center as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place for short family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Cabana
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general there's nothing that I have totally disliked, but food options can include more varities. Restaurants start a bit late which is not quite convenient. In-room dining options are limited.

    Location is good considering new malls nearby. Hotel is neat, and staff is helpful and polite. Hotel facilities are good and suitable for family stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent alternative for a short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The available activities are excellent for a short vacation. It is a very good alternative for traveling to Sukhna or North coast, you can spend your day at the artificial beach and get out and about at nigh to the nearby Porto, Cairo festival, Sun city, or any of the hundreds outings in Cairo

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JW Marriott Hotel Cairo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: