Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kings Palace Hostel

3 Ibrahim El Qabbani Street Off Sabri Abu`Alam Street Next-Talaat Harb Sq., Cairo, Egypt

#164 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hostel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little old and run down but seriously for the price you can't complain!

    The room was huge with 3 huge beds. We are only 2 people but the size of the room was nice. The bed was comfy enough and the value was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont you ever ever Go there! When we made the check in there was a Lot of suspicious hair in the sink And sheet in the toalete. The Guy didnt want to clean until i complain. We needed to ask for toalete papel and for hot water, but in our bathroon (we paid for a private Room but we needed to use the shared bathroon) there wasnt a hot water. The beds were Very old, a Lot of holes in that. The building is so dirty that looks like a horror movie. There were a Lot of crack in the walls. The breakfest the Guy buy falafel and Just that, no tea or coffe. The internet Works when they want to, Just like the Air condicionare..always you have to ask for the things Just like the water, something dont have.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are thieves, should be very careful with your belongings. they can still your money when you left them in your room while your taking a shower. Make sure your money or valuable stuffs are with you all the time.

    The property is located in a city centre, the location is great. walking distance to Tahrir Square, River Nile, Egytian Museum, Cairo Tower, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that they advertise, with photo, on booking .com a spacious dormitory, up to 4 beds, and when I arrived there was directed to a room with 5 bunk beds, very tight from bed to bed where also Arabic people were sleeping. water was also a problem very scarce. I would come like at 2 pm and wanted to shower and the liquid was just a little, it would take me like an hour to shower. there is no elevator and u have to be in good shape to climb the over 100 steps, I counted.

    I liked the stuff, they were helpful in every way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are lovely, kind, extremely helpful & knowledgeable. They will help you make your trip to Egypt amazing. They make delicious tea. The beds are big and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel/hostel to any traveller looking for a great location and great value. The staff are a bonus! Thank you for everything guys! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the bed are not very confortable.

    The People are very friendly and helpful. And the Place is right in downtown where you could go everywhere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's 6th floor without lift. I have to carry my luggage about 24 KG. up & down by my self. That's not what I think.

    WIFI is very good. Speed connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is strange but its ok

    The hostel is greatly decorated! People there are really nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people like I knew them from before

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is good with old furniture but comfortable. The staff is friendly and it's located in downtown near the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff smoked all the time in the hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great guys here, doing great with much less.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very very dirty, no hot water, no breakfast, no lift (last floor), very dirty hall, no light at night, saw a rat. I'm in shock.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not that I didnt like it but its a long haul to the top floor by stairs. Not very practical if you have heavy luggage. The "breakfast"took a while to come and really it was just bought down the road.

    VERY good value. I overlooked it the first time and was let down by another hotel. I thought it would be grungy but the room I had was, although very simple, had a comfy grandma kinda bed. Staff were very very supportive. Worth it.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I waited 1 hour for the personal to check in, when he finally appeared he just was satisfied saying that he didn't received my booking and that they didn't have a room to rent.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds with insects (ants and bugs) Holes in sheets Small towels Air conditioner stoped working in 2nd day Dirty, not clean Hotel is on 5th stage of building, ladder was filled with rubblish and not clean. Elevator not working Breakfast is one egg, bread and cheese/jam

    Nice placement near Tahrir and Egypt Museum Cheap price

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The entrance of the building very dirty ,the hotel at the 4th floor and no elevator available ,u have to climb the ladder.

    the position of the hotel in at downtown ,

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Treatment is so bad and agressive

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Everyone is very kind and polite. It is a very cheap hotel, in the center of Cairo.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are not clean, the pathroom was not clean, air condition was uncontrolable, TV was brocken

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything ... excellent clean friendly hotel With free fast WIFI and close to everything you need.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: