Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Heliopolis 5 stars

51 Al Orouba St. Heliopolis, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    2.9
    Advice nobody booking there very poor hotel should be 2 star maximum
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor stuff and to small room and breakfast so stinky and fly everywhere and they charged me extra money for tax fee's for country like something new rule at all Very poor hotel should value as 2 star and is it something higher to even

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is good for metting and making business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is good, but it may need renovation to be inline with the latest international standards

    The hotel staff are great, friendly & helpful. The location is close to Cairo Airport. Quite, and good place for Business Shuttle Transportation from and to Airport is available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Free airport shuttle, friendly stuff, pricewise quite good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV channels, Internet connection, pool was closed, poor aircondition, quite noisy because closed to the main road, bath room in a late 1970 style.

    Free airport shuttle, friendly stuff, pricewise quite good for a capital town like Cairo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.8
    Although its a 5stars hotel, if it was to be re-rated, it would reach a maximum of 2 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Not clean 2-Extremely low hygene 3-Very old 4-Unresponsible and unresponsive staff 5- does not provide the amenities of a 5 star hotel I have mentioned to the staff 3-4 times the problems i had (safebox not working, used hand soap, refilled dirty shower gel, trash bin not emptied, no slippers, dirty bathroom...) and did not get any response or action on that except that we will take care of it. I even called four times to receive a tissue and i only received it upon room service. Left the hotel and the only thing that was done is emptying the trash bin... I am honestly disappointed with this starwood branch as it does not meet their standards at all. P.S.: check the pictures as they tell a lot

    Location is the only thing as it was near the points of my interest but it is far from the center city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to ask to be moved to a room at the back. I know that Cairo traffic is bad, but I may as well have been camped in the central reservation as stayed in my originally-allocated room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, especially for business. might stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold; it was purely northern exposure with a nice view but no drect sunlight at all. With no control over the AC to warm it up quite uncomfortable for me.

    Staff were very helpful very friendly, simply Amazing in every aspect. Room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was very pleasant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience with the Hotel Management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    HI, Though it was the first time through booking.com, i did not have any issues till I reached the place. But it seems they resort to unethical practices. The hotel managment collected usd 550 as advance. But while settlement they did not deduct this and again charged for the stay. My amount USD 550/- is still pending with them. Its now month, running behind them. I have sent several mails but no response both from SPG group or the hotel Le Meridian. Incorrigible attitude. With this experience I dont think I will recommend Booking.com to my friends nor I will take a chance with booking.com

    The property was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi connection was unstable. There is no WiFi available in the fitness centre and the fitness centre needs renovation.

    The stuff is friendly and ready to help. Wonderful breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    Le Meridien its not a recommended place to visit !! Staff is not friendly and rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to send a claim , please tell where to send ?! I booked the hotel through you my booking # 2046135182 . Booking.com , price for two nights was $ 232 . When i checked-in they said that i have to pay $ 297 . I tried to talk to the Hotel manager , he was very rude and he replied this is the hotel policy !!! I never encountered such a situation . I need a refund on that , who is accountable !!?

    The Food was ok , housekeeping null , shower very old , the hotel needs renovation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Location , availability of Avis rent car made it convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor in comparison with Cairo 5 stars hotels , View is on the empty pool : awful

    Location , availability of Avis rent car made it convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    A good standard hotel with excellent staff, but the hotel is begining to show signs of age.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet kept dropping out in my room. Luckily for me I was near the swimming pool so I could use the internet connection whilst in my room

    The staff are excellent. Very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    3.8
    Attitude of staff is not professional at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude of staff is not professional at all. Reception cannot identify breakfast inclusion as option by booking.com and blamed on booking.com. Next day another reception lady solved all problems magically. Buffet organization is not same everyday. Organization of bowls are awful with no discipline. Egg Cook is childish, Bath tub was not clean and hair was inside. I selected extra large bed at option in booking, but I end up with single twin. ...... As sum, this is not a 5 star hotel at all. Do not expect any professionalism.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    Absolute disappointment from a name like " Le Meridien"!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolute disappointment from a name like Le Meridien ! 1. Room and furniture is very old, curtain falling down from one end. 2. Very poor bathroom amenities 3. Poor quality breakfast 4. One blanket in twin bed room! 5. No slippers, when I asked for it, I got only one...we were 2 in the room! 6. 95% of the TV channels are local channels in Arabic, 4% in French, maybe 2 channels in English! 7. WiFi are not stable, on and off all the time 8. I had a rental car, they charged me 55 L.E. Parking fees per night! 9. Whenever I highlighted any issues, their Answer was...very sorry...next time will take Care of it...! did any one explained to them That as a customer, their will be no more next time and they will never see me again at their hotel. 10. Car or taxi is a must due to location. 11. Staff in general is way over friendly in a A sticky way in order to extract the maximum amount of money and tips from You however, they were polite. Those guys are far from having any knowledge and skills about being customer focused or service oriented, they require a lot of training and education and understanding of the hospitality and service industry.

    1. Room was very quite, had a good sleep. 2. Bed was comfortable. 3. Close to airport 4. Good security mesures

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    A pleaseant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room with pool access, but the pool was empty and workmen worked on it every day, so it was too noisy to open the door and there was no privacy to sit outside the door.

    Nice staff, spacious room, great bathroom. Room tea and coffee supplies topped up morning and night if needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful, shuttle to airport was a great help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is looking a bit dated, time for a makeover is fast approaching. But it was comfortable and more than met my minimum requirements.

    Staff were very helpful, shuttle to airport was a great help

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Meets most expectations of a westerner traveling to the near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is $15 US. Seems a bit much.

    Meets most expectations of a westerner traveling to the near east. The Italian restaurant and waiters were superb!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Decently priced hotel with adequate facilities and exceptional hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Passive smoking kills. Nobody seems to care in Egypt but this hotel should not allow smoking in public areas. Your patrons come from countries where they are only allowed to smoke outside the hotel. In the gym a found a 5 year old child playing around with the equipment. Totally unacceptable even if a parent is present. Pool area was under renovation but no information was given at the time of booking. Checked in at 1 am and it took far too long.

    Facilities, general layout and ambiance, spacious rooms. The house restaurants were reasonable and served good food. Breakfast had lots of variety. All my needs were adequately taken care of.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good, but the menu hasn't changed in years, I think. It would be nice to have more variety, especially some authentic Egyptian specialties.

    The buffet was pretty good, with the best fresh-squeezed orange juice I ever drank. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. It was no problem for me to have my cat with me in the room, for which I was most grateful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    trip to cairo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arraived to the hotel at 0800am because my plane landed at 0610 am .I stay 4 hours at coffee shop then I moved to my room and staff asked $30 for early check in.

    I like every thing in the hotel and security was so tight food was good and staff was good.room price also was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were not cleaned except once during my entire 6 days stay, even after complaining to reception. Only bed was made, towels changed, and floor vacuumed. Even one clean towel had big faded spots on it. Room service food was not cooked well, not tasty, took too long to come, and expensive. Hotel and its furniture is very old and used. I had to pay extra for the nderground parking, while what I know is that it's free for residents at most decent hotels in Cairo.

    Friendly staff. Good hotel location relative to places I wanted to go to. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.4
    The property has not be maintained .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has not be maintained . Looks old and staff is not very helpful . I was booked in the club room but there didn't give me access to the club lounge until I complained

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    FEELS LIKE HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean and elegantly furnished . The staff are friendly , helpful and always smiling . The location is almost near to everything . I will surely go there everytime I visit Cairo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where should I start!!! -cleanliness especially the toilet -didn't feel welcomed -lousy hotel entrance -street noise is heard knowing that I was on 5th floor -price for this hotel is high compared to other 5 stars

    Morning receptionists were nice and smily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    A great comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked in they didn't have me registered to have breakfast as part of the rate shown. Internet connection was intermittent in the room

    Very friendly staff and extremely comfortable & clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Old hotel. Le Meridian should take away the name.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel and rooms. Room heating not good. Chaos at the time of breakfast as not sufficient waiters provided by the management. The cutlery was finished and was replenished after a long delay.

    Nice location and cordial staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.5
    To be honest it was the worst hotel I had ever been to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water everything is done and how they treat the clients no ever response for your call at the front office or the room service and when you ask for food from outside of the hotel it's not allowed

    To be honest it was the worst hotel I had ever been to

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    It's a good hotel for business and if you have family you will enjoy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good . And near the shopping and easy to have a transport to any place.

    The room is very clean. The breakfast is amazing. The room serves is very quick and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    I found the "Jewel of the Nile"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite frankly, there was nothing unfavorable about the hotel or my stay there. This company has prepared itself to offer world class service everyday with a smile.

    The hotel staff was extremely hospitable and helpful. The facilities were excellent and inviting with exceptional amenities. The rooms were expansive and well equipped. Room service was timely and the food was well prepared. It was like being at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    The service is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com to include offers for local residents that are very weird because tourists are usually the one to use. In the end, 2 travellers was told to pay 130 usd for night as compared to what being promoted in booking.com 58usd. Such clauses shld be put in red and highlighted in bold and not be part of the title as foreigners will never catch the clause that way. In the end, i have to pay 100 usd for the room after the duty manager mostafa in goodwill give us the special offer to reduce pain for us to search for anothrr hotel.

    The service is very good. Free shuttle to airport every hour. Good if they can expand their massage services. Breakfast is as per expected. Room is clean and comfortable. Duty manager is very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    I was only there two days - another week or so I could give an honest and more positive opinion.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi on the upper floor, I was on floor 7 of 8, did not always connect. There was no wi-fi problems in the foyer.

    Staff were pleasant. Reception especially were very cordial.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff in this hotel are very helpful and polite. The breakfast is great and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also the location is very good, close to the airport and other places.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Looking forward to my next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is all aces in my book!

    The security was excellent and I felt safe. The beds were very comfortable and always refreshed. The facility was centrally located for easy travel. The staff was well trained and eager to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs upgrade which was supposed to done but stopped because of revolution

    Friendly staff, position couldn't be better for safety, extremely safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Its location is perfect to anywhere in Cairo and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe the bathrooms are needed to be refurbished, it looks old and sometimes too cold. In my last day there, the A/C was dropping water from the ceiling.

    Its location is perfect to anywhere in Cairo and to the airport. Near to the city site seeings and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for some one don't like to go out from his room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant.the pool and the resturant behavior... it seams they are working in coffe shop. Not on hotel. Healthy club with a charge!!!!

    The location & reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    please renew this hotel immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *hotel is very old *breakfast (variety, freshness and taste) *elevators not working fine with room cards *pool is tiny and water is too cold *some staff members are rude specially who working in the restaurant *smoking in lobby and nowhere for non-smokers

    *location *music bands in lobby *quietness *size and quality of beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Upset
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the night on booking at price of 74$. When I checked in , they said because I am not Egyptian and I don't have Egyptian residency, the price is 132 $. I was totally chocked by this decision and this condition was not mentioned on booking.

    Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel,,more training for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in nice location.reception staff need to be more smiley only khaled was smiling.breakfast buffet was nice but nobody in the restaurant even greet me or ask me about the food or even the room number,,,over all im happy with my first visit to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Near Pizza Hut!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said "ideal for 2 adults and 3 children". When we get there it's a standard double! I was a bit puzzled by that. As the kids are all young (5 & under) we just made beds on the floor (and in the cupboard) and we were all fine.

    We're expats and only came for the pool! Not the best hotel in Egypt for a pool, but was good enough and did the job. Excellent value for money - but then we do get the local price as we have residency permits. Near enough to some chain restaurants to walk (and avoid the rip-off cab sat outside). Pizza Hut is just 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    I cannot beleive this is a 5-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot beleive this is a 5-star hotel! Since I arrived I found everything weird. The guy at reception had to take my phone to some room in order to make sure my reservation on booking was real!!!!!! The cleanliness is not 5-start and the entrance of the room in front if the bathroom was totally wet!! The switches of light at the room were insane and it took me a while to understand how to get them work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    3.8
    Bait and switch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How I booked a room at the advertised rate, but when I arrived the told me that was for residents only and I would have to pay double to stay there. Like what residents stay at a hotel in their home city? Classic bait and switch, and I think this site is complicit.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Its a 2 and a half star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I missed my make-up bag, staff did nothing and never seemed to be sorry. Another thing, sheets will not changed unliss you made a claim. Also, 3 days out of 7, housekeeping service didn't clean the room even after asking. Lastely, you'll need to take a pic. of your mini-bar once you checked in beacause they charged me for things that I told them I didn't take at the check-out time. Wifi wasn't working most of the time.

    I liked the location more than anything. The hotel is in the center of many attractive locations like City Stars, Tivilo, shopping malls and others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.5
    Location
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff, I had a very high fever during my stay and contacted the Emergency line for the pharmacist and requested some medicine and it never came.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    2.5
    DISGUSTING, SHAMEFUL AND UNPROFESSIONAL TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD ...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SHAMEFUL FROM THE VERY START ... THE LOW RATE ON BOOKING.COM WAS FOR LOCAL RESIDENTS ONLY ... "Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only" PRICE FOR 2 NIGHTS - EGP 1,385 ***NOT TO MENTION THIS IS THE ONLY PROPERTY DOING THIS KIND OF DIRTY TRICK TO ATTRACT CUSTOMERS. THEY PLACE THE RESIDENTIAL RATE AT THE VERY TOP TO ATTRACT CUSTOMERS TO THERE PROPERTY, AND THEN SURPRISE THEM WITH AN UNEXPECTED BILL. I AM CERTAIN THEY ARE AWARE THAT MOST OF THERE CLIENTS ARE FOREIGNERS. NO OTHER PROFESSIONAL ESTABLISHMENT ON BOOKING.COM IS DOING THIS KIND OF ACTION AND PLACING THIS AT THE VERY FRONT OF THE PROMOTIONS IS SHAMEFUL, EVEN ANOTHER CLIENT WHILE I WAS THERE WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS ISSUE. ANYWAYS, WHEN I CHECKED IN I HAD INFORMED THE FRONT DESK THAT BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED WITH MY PACKAGE AND HE CLEARLY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS. THE NEXT MORNING, I END UP HEADING TO BREAKFAST, AND AFTER EATING THERE DISGUSTING BREAKFAST, THEY TELL ME THAT ITS NOT INCLUDED WITH THE PACKAGE AND I HAD TO DISH OUT 340 EGP. THEN THE NEXT DAY WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO CHECK OUT THEY INFORM ME THAT BECAUSE I SELECTED RESIDENTIAL PACKAGE, THEY COULDN'T RESPECT THE PACKAGE I SELECTED, THEY ENDED UP CHARGING ME AROUND 3000 EGP FOR MY 2 DAY STAY WHICH SHOULD HAVE COST ME 1,385 EGP. ALL THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN MENTIONED NOT AT THE END OF A CLIENTS STAY BUT AT THE BEGINNING OF THE CHECK IN. UNPROFESSIONAL, AND CHEATING THERE CLIENTS AND BOOKING.COM SHOULD NOT ALLOW UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANIES LIKE THIS TO PLAY WITH THERE CLIENTS BY PLACING THE RESIDENTIAL RATE AT THE TOP SO THERE PRICE SEEMS AFFORDABLE. ALSO, THE ROOM THEY CHECKED US IN CONTINUOUSLY HAD WATER SOUNDS COMING FROM A PIPE, SO THE STAY AS A WHOLE WAS DISAPPOINTING. DIRTY, UNPROFESSIONAL, AND SHAMEFUL PRETTY MUCH WRAPS MY EXPERIENCE IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT.

    NOTHING ... WORTH MENTIONING

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    as I booked you give the rate of USD 73.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    as I booked you give the rate of USD 73.00. when we check in they said no this rate for Egyptian and we start to handle and at the end we paid USD 124.00 for one night? now can I ask you to give this USD 51.00 pack?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place for short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and water draining not good.

    Staff was amazing, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very delicious And pool restaurant the chef cooking was perfect and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Short, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pipes running through room walls were slightly disturbing. Cleaning staff were pretty slow, causing prolonged disturbance in the hallway. Food selection and quality (breakfast) was subpar, but not bad.

    Very pleasant, welcoming, and accomodating front desk staff (thank you Sherine!), as well as the lobby personnel. Didn't try the pool, but it looked wonderful! Although not specific to any certain hotel, the bath robe was my favorite part of the stay :D

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Every things and they are so bad services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was out of order

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is good for metting and making business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Far from Down Town - Needs Renovation _ Food Must be developed

    - Short distance to Airport - Quit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    old hotel nothing beside the hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel

    its old hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    It's good hotal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay was so short and almost I was out of the hotel, but it was comfotable staying .thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pleasent atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very good and I cud not see any thing nagativr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to see yr beautif faces again

    The hotel is very good and I cud not see any thing nagativr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.0
    I got food poisoning after breakfast, my stomach hurt for 3...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got food poisoning after breakfast, my stomach hurt for 3 days. Maybe check the freshness of the foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    I'll never come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashion hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    I was very disappointed by the amenities at the hotel, I expected more from a 5 star establishment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses were dirty, never washed and mini bar not replenished during my stay.

    The bed was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    AC NOT WORKING WELL, BRAKFATS WAS POOR, ELEVATOR KEY PROBLEM, NOT FARE VALUE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Fitness Center & Beauty Salon on premises, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smokihg in lobby areas very annoying

    Fitness Center & Beauty Salon on premises, very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    Dissappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Very dirty rooms. Very bad value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are doing their best but their etiquette didn't meet 5 stars

    Cheap 5 start hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    the breakfast variety was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms and the place is very old and not at all value for the money

    the breakfast variety was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and convenient. I will definitely stay again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly and well trained staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    i will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing whatsoever

    excellent service thank u

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Comfort, quite and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    No one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you things very old old bathroom old room is not clean

    No one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean room for 2 dsys

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and showed great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price went up because booking.com didn’t calculate the taxes and Vat

    The staff were friendly and showed great hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is very old and all,facilities are weared out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and all,facilities are weared out. The standart does not cover the cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Great hospitality- excellent staff- cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is very low in the room

    Great hospitality- excellent staff- cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Three night Cairo visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Acceabilty to city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shopping nearby

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: