Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lotus Hotel Cairo 2 stars

12 Talat Harb St.,Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

#166 of 217 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    3.8
    It was not a good experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was smelly and far from clean even the food. If you asked for anything you might get it after two days. The staff was not friendly. They never answered an intercom only out calls. I know a snail faster than the wifi. It was never the same on booking. Get used to hear " this is what you get for a one star motel" I hated the stay since I heard that.

    The little kittens at the building's entrance. You feel like fifties are back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think air conditioner should be mandotory in all Egypt. And they should care maintenance and cleanliness more. The shower and toilets were common which i don't like to face in hotels.

    The location and the price was nice. Hotel was not like abandoned as like most of the hotels in Egypt. It was too clean and the staff always looked for any help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reached lotus hotel late around 3am. There was no wifi available so I could inform my family. Room was awful. I booked from booking.com and in pictures it was good. But in reality there wasn't even a fan in room. It was so dirty and insects were in there. I asked the staff and the guy said no wifi till morning and didn't care how tired I was and how I managed to sleep in that creepy room. I wouldn't recommend lotus to anybody.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    The location only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything other than the location was bad, i waited for 15 minuets for the the staff to attend me, the room was not clean, the elevator was nit clean, the restaurant was do poor. At the end not deserve to be 1 star NOT 2.

    The location only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic old egyptian establishment..Great value, good location, the staff are amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have more selections for dinner... but if you stay here you must try felfela thats right across the street..

    The new manager is doing an amazing job upgrading thist old building that has tons of character, the staff are so friendly and accommodating.. the bar makes some amazing mojito.. the air condition was amazing, breakfast is adequatel , tbe coffee amazing.... on my last night there a taxi driver took my wallet with all my cash and documents.. I was devastated not having a single Id on me or any cash... Emad helped me call the tourism police and we looked at the surveillance cameras looking for the taxi when he dropped me off... he gave me cash so I can eat meanwhile I fixed my situation.. about 2 hours later a owner of a shop where the taxi left my passport but nothing else.. this guy went looking to all the hotels in the area and when he showed up with one of my passports , I felt relieved.. when in Cairo use trust worthy transportation.. uber , careem apps or have use the taxis the hotel knows.. I will be staying at this hotel again when I am back in Cairo..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Cheap, the food taste good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't allow visitors to be in your room. Girls that travels alone don't even think of staying there if you don't want the risk of being exposed without knowing it. If you still want to try that place and feel that something is wrong, or someone suddenly allows visitors LEAVE it without thinking.

    Cheap, the food taste good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is great but I’d rather some other hotel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s so old but not in the vintage way, even for a budget hotel isn’t exactly clean and the aircon was extremely noisy and blowing only hot air, hard to sleep in a hot room. The sink had only hot water and I discovered it by burning my hand.

    The location is great but I’d rather some other hotel in the same street. Staff ok and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Lotus is old and charming with friendly and helpful personal. You feel at Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more could be expected at This cheap Price.

    It is a Reassonably cheap old charming hotel and the personal is Very friendly and helpful. It is in the central of Cairo. we are sure that We Will stay there again next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    I like this hotel, it is very basic but very clean, with very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all I like this hotel but as just mentioned I think there should be a bit more choice offered at breakfast.

    I stayed her a few years ago and there was a better choice for breakfast. I think there should be at least one other choice besides the foul they already served. Not everyone, especially children of foreigners like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay in Old Cairo, but not for the prissy traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel hasn't been updated since the 50's. Entrance is dark and dirty, the cleaning staff does not understand the meaning of clean. The resturant (Breakfast room) was dirty and the breakfast was lacking (a couple of pieces of bread w/beans and a cup of coffee or tea), you don't stay at the Lotus for the food!

    Great location, friendly staff, friendly bar w/cold beer, great view from the balcony. The price of a room at the Lotus can't be beat. Been staying here for 15 years, I generally enjoy the Lotus. I am from California (although I am NOT a Democrat!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    GREAT STAY IN AN OLD HOTEL. FUN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE PLACE IS FALLING APART, AND IT'S DIRTY. INT ENTRY ELEVATOR IS SCARY! IT LOOKS LIKE MY RATING IS A 7.1... DON'T BE FOOLED, THIS IS A 6.

    THE LOCATION IS GREAT, THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, THE OLD HOTEL HAD LOTS OF CHARACTER, BUT IS FALLING APART. NICE COMFORTABLE BAR, COLD STELLA! FASCINATING VIEWS OVER OLD CARO. DON'T EXPECT THE RITZ AND YOU WILL HAVE A GOOD TIME, THIS IS A ONE STAR HOTEL. (MAYBE A NO STAR HOTEL)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Don't bothered if you're over 30
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like anything about the property what they promise they don't advocate in a matter of fact the management has a very little communication with a customer so if you have a diabetic don't book this hotel because they don't have a fridge in the room although the manager promised but then he break it after a matter of fact I was very depressed in the room so I would never go back to Lotus hotel again.

    Nothing much does an old stinky building needs knocking down and or renovate and furnish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    1)Super great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The WiFi does not reach the rooms so one must get close to the lounge or bar. 2) the toilets are very poor quality and I was not comfortable showering in it. 3) there breakfast is NOT a breakfast ( only tea with 2 small breads and 1 mini strawberry pack) 4) since the hotel is very old, there are some cockoroaches but does not reach the rooms

    1)Super great location. Whatever you need is around you and very close (restaurents, clothes, banks). 2) It is great price for 2 beds in a single room(175 egyptian pounds only) 3) comfortable and quiet place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It is secure an cheap with a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No WiFi reaching the rooms 2) very old facility with many cockroaches 3) charged me with more than the price on booking.com. (cost per night 175)

    It is secure an cheap with a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, hard bed and below, bugs, not phone at room , no room service no flush in bathroom , it’s really awful. I was intending to book for 12 nights , but I stayed only for one night then checked out early morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In general the hotel should be improved, in particular the downstairs elevator area and the bathrooms. The entrance from the street could be shocking, especially the first time, but it's something you get used to.

    The location is great, very close to Tahrir Square. If you don't have any pretension, you want a room just for sleeping and for a quick shower and you want to pay a cheap price, it might be a good option in Cairo. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Aswesome experience and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is a perfect spot between Al Tahrir square and downtown. The room and the bathroom were very cleanand tidy. The staff were very friendly and professional, the best experience within this range of hotels. The breakfast is very good and the coffee too! I would recommend this hotel over ALL its competitors. For price you get a lot of value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old building and room. Filthy room and bathroom. No towels for shower, only the small ones, we asked but they didn't have it.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Shameful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shameful experience staying in this place. Very old building, sparks appear when using the light switches, shower rooms water easily get to the room which makes whole room as messy, plugs were not working, breakfast included in the booking but not offered, wi-fi didn’t work too. Locals, hotels charges about 70egyptian pounds, but for tourist, they charge 13-14usd, but they offer very bad conditions room to tourist.

    nothing much to say on this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Memorable and repeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain so the floor got wet. A very little problem

    The Lotus is the best option in a city centre hotel in Cairo. Everything is at hand and the value for money is wonderful. The staff are the same for many years and are always ready to help in every way. I feel so very comfortable there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Don’t stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dirty and unhygienic room and toilet. Very poor bed, mattress or spring was so bad in condition that we couldn’t sleep properly. Very unhealthy and dirty breakfast. Totally disgusting.

    Nothing at all. Totally Rubbish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Used it to leave bags while visiting Egyptian Museum. Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on how to reach reception. It is on the 7th floor. No elevator to reach 6th floor where my room was. Hotel is located in inner building reception where you arrive via a peculiar alley.

    Close to Egyptian museum. Worth it if you use it to leave your bags while you visit the museum or city during the day. Has wifi. Staff very friendly. I used it only to leave bags but worth it if you are on a very tight budget.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay for such a low price. Do NOT do tours with them! Con ARTIST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After I paid my balance I did not feel that warm welcoming that I felt before I paid. I did not like the fact that they over charged me for the "tour". Or that the driver tried to hit me with the "my kids are in university" so I should give more money & some of my belongings too line.

    The fresh lemonade and mango juice was great, but if you go across the street from the hotel you can get it for cheaper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasure to stay and now I am longing to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meanness of the breakfast. A little more food and a pot of tea rather than a single cup would make a great difference

    The welcome by Emad and manager Mostafa. The location at the very heart of Cairo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Lotus Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dirty. Patchy wifi. Bugs in the room. Unsanitary bathrooms. Beds were very uncomfortable. Air conditioning was broken. Note the best place to stay.

    Location was right on the middle of everything. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Wondeful trip to Cairo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to explore Cairo. A lot of interesting sites and streets within walking distance as well as the main metro station. The rooms have everything you need with lovely windows with wooden shutters. Great coffee served with breakfast every morning. Staff are very helpful and pleasent. Don't hesitate to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    lair about air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i choose a room with air condition from booking.com and when i went to the hotel , they told me all rooms didn't contain air condition and there only a fan , when i try the fan , it has a loud voice . the bathroom have no ventilation , make the room have a bad smell . i think staff weren't friendly , she smile a yellow smile . i feel that they don't care about hosting guests ,there is no system of booking .

    the view is good . the only good thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could be cleaner but given the price, it was way better than I expected.

    The service was excellent. Personnel is very friendly and helping when you need assistance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    fair place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didnt offer towels, toiletries daily.. you need to ask for it

    Old building with a very old Lift.. the room is fair and toilet for a low budget trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    nice egyptian hotel in centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not pretty bathroom but even more expensive hotel's bathrooms in Egypt are dirty

    friendly and helpful staff, real egyptian atmosphere, good location, good price, nice balcony and interesting rooftop, excellent egyptian tea :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    location , kindly staff ,
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room number 8 not good I didn't like it , not clean , bad view , bathroom not comfortable and not full breakfast .

    location , kindly staff , overall was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    The safety is good and the receptionists were also good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot bring my friend inside my room (i don't like sleeping alone). Plus, there was no heater in the bathroom, so i had to take cold shower, it's winter by the way :(

    The safety is good and the receptionists were also good (they speak english very well)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    My 5 night stay in 2 different rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom unhygienical. My room had a carpet, but has never been cleaner. Floor was dirty and they did just not clean the floor, however i did ask it

    Expect non-Hygienic conditions in bathroom. They have no vacuum cleaner, and dust in corners, etc. The bed itself was ok, but it smelled a bit chlorine, because they (the hotel) add chlorine to water. Dust almost everywhere. In the winter there is no heating and not all rooms have airconditioning. Wifi is present. This Hotel has walls, equipment and furniture that is at least 30 years old. They clean very bad. The wals, doors have had their time. So for Egyptian experience, not if your standards are high

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.8
    Don't stay at lotus hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything else. It was a dumpster and I paid at least three times what the locals paid. It was old, dirty and very Spartan. Dumpster!!!!

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    Very crappie and dirty! Bumper sleeping outside the from door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was absolutely disgusting! Also they only except cash which isn't mentioned in the listing so I had to go out at 1 in the morning to go to an atm. Also they were supposed to be sending me a car to pick me up at the airport and they didn't and when I tried to call them the phone was disconnected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    3.3
    Beds were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place is Egyptian rates which is very low worse then a Hostel, extremely dirty, no FIRE safety, rubbish all around the entrance and on the back yard. I had lots of mosquitos .The breakfast was horrendous I spoke with the managers, they said there will be a refurbishment next year.

    Beds were OK. matrass with BAGS ,sheets and towels changed when customer leaves only. Toilet never cleaned. Unfortunately this is their way to keep a small cheap Htl. but they miss a lot, by not keeping the all place CLEAN.In Egypt there is no Health and Safety rules, nobody goes to check The Htl. is very central but below any rates...!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Big room in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very unpolite.

    Big room in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    At those prices u get a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people. Cool place. Not the ritz carlton, but that means u pay in egp. what the carlton charges in usd. At that price u get a good deal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a good time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV inside the room even a small one for the cheaper rooms

    Cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    It is prostitution center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is prostitution center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    I didn't recommend this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were geckos and insects. The air conditioning didn't work. The stuff wasn't cooperated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    I stayed here for 3 nights and here are the pros and cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Shower

    Location Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and Cheap Hotel at Cairo Downtown.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place is very old, more than you image.

    Nice and Cheap Hotel at Cairo Downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    All is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    As often as you stay, you feel the lack of respect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. Facilities. WiFi. Breakfast. Ammenities. Smell. Furniture. Dirty.

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Hospitality of staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old matresses old furniture

    Hospitality of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness level wasn't up to my expectations. Food quality was poor.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    🇸🇩🇨🇦
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices & the breakfast & WiFi signal

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Not good
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paasst

    Not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Lots Lotus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Again in Lotus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Complete Privacy
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Complete Privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    The acces to the roof ans his wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was out of order, the whole place Was dirty and the breakfast Was terribly bad.

    The acces to the roof ans his wiew

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV No Air conditioner No Water boiler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Clean, near downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn't that good

    Clean, near downtown

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    : It was comfortable stay. Staff was helpfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is running slow

    Near movie theaters a lot of restaurants and.transprtation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Second stay at Lotus Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the room. Not clean. Cold rooms, but then they gave me a small portable electric heater.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the rooms

    Very friendly and helpful staff and driver!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    The Location is great and the bar upstairs is also a cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast is a bit small

    The Location is great and the bar upstairs is also a cool place to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's falling apart and little and could use some renovations.

    Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    bar was good but need more drinks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    should have a TV in each room

    bar was good but need more drinks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    It’s not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.9
    pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    toilets and showers,staff,cleanliness, location,facilities,same menu for breakfast etc etc

    not much of a hotel.more of a fealthy getto

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Single room with 2 beds and private Wash basin. Clean bathroom, showers, hot water. Classic style in lights, stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite, clean, safe, warm, comfortable & very relaxing. Excellent internet, wifi all the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only

    Bab breakfast and no TV no internet and bad unconfmortable furnure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, not comfortable beds.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.3
    Dirty.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Reception is on thired floor you. First timers can not find hotel. No hot water in room. Noone speaks english or non egyptian arabic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene of property

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    I really offer that Hotel to everybody who wanna have a nice Hotel with the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I really liked mostly the location of that Hotel and the stuffs. All of them were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    the stay very brief - hotel could make improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: