Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxor Hotel 2 stars

El Dahar Mustashfa Street, El Dahsr Hurghada, Egypt

#90 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation for 2 friends, a male & a female, requesting 2 single beds. Patricia & Sam stayed here but were advised they could not stay in the same room because they were not married. Sam advised them that is information should be made known to the public when they book a reservation. Patricia & Sam had to pay for separate rooms so incurred additional costs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant on site but this is a minor issue. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They accompanied us to a restaurant and ordered for us.

    We stayed at this hotel for a about 12 hours prior to a very early morning flight. The hotel was older but clean and comfortable. I would say that the pictures did not do it justice. It has an old world charm about it and the room was huge and perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to haggle on arrival. Careful if paying in local currency as they try to convert the dollars from booking.com at the black market rate, almost twice what it should be. Eventually they gave it to me at the correct rate.

    Price (post haggling)

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Mohammed Adel was very warm and friendly. He explained directions to get to senzo mall, and took care of hiring a cab to the airport. I enjoyed my stay. The place is great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs maintenance

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awsome

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are bad rooms , air conditioning, food , facilities and furniture

    Location, nothing more

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a very unpleasant smell two days on 4the floor - like from paint or oil or smth. I had a headache because of the strong smell. Plus for two nights there was an aweful Arabic music from the wedding across the street ( one night from 19h til 2 am ) so I did not sleep at all. My door could not close without locking it so I had to have key even when going to the toilets. Plus the door has ' a gap' down around 5 cm which makes noises and smells come in ... I used one of the towels to 'fix' that... Also... The tours they offer: Abydos/Dendera was not even whole - we did not get to see Abydos coz the driver was late and was supposed to go there 1st ( as Mia said later) but he did not. Though I saw only one site, there was no mention of refunding half the money or smth... West bank tour: Though Medinat Habu is on the list of things to see ( you have the list in the hotel lobby) , we almost did not see it coz the guide said it wasn't!!! 3,4 of us insisted and were left to go there. So, maybe better do it alone or with someone else... Wi Fi was in 50 % of the cases non existant. There were really a few times that it worked really good.

    Australian girl Mia is the boss there. Really cool and with right to the point explainations and infos - Breakfast was good - the place is good for meeting other travelers - Balloon tour was great ( others not - see other section!)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirt, dust and rust. Prices quoted in the hotel (safari, diving, snorkel and even taxis!) are always a lot more expensive than outside. No wifi in the rooms.

    Employees trying their best. Localization. Funny Divers, next door, are a good option for diving.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately Wifi is only available in the lobby and not in your room, which is a major drawback.

    Good hotel, nothing special, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Loction is close to the beach and downtown. Midranged prices. Roof terrace can be accessed and gives you a nice view over Hurghada.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the air condition was so loud.

    I found this hotel on the internet after having some troubles with taking out money from my visa card. I just wanted to stay somewhere safe and nice so i booked this hotel for a good price. I stayed here for a total of six Days and the people who worked there were so nice and caring and helpful. one night, i couldn't sleep in the night so the worker there woke up from his sleep and helped me get internet Connection and asked me if im okay and if i needed something more. the location is great, this is a better part of Hurghada. i had so much fun and beacuse of this hotel, ive met alot of other people living Close to the hotel, that i still keep in touch with, a big thanks to the cleaning guy! he was so nice and fold my clothes even though i never asked for it, sorry for that im really messy :)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near central hospital it has easy access to cages and restaurants and your shops if you are planning to do diving or snorkelling etc. very clean and well designed lobby and hotel overall. Must also mention very kind manager and staff especially Mohammed who is smiling and a great help in finding what to do , getting taxi to bus station etc. it is not a flash place but pretty smart for its class and would recommend it to anyone wanting a good central spot that is not a tourist beach resort.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no swimming pool mattrasses could be better

    staf very clean for the price very big room correct breakfast for the price of hotel for only 100le we could rent the rest of the day till midnight our room

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great.

    Great staff...great value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    Its a great value for money with probabely the best receptio i came across...

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hamdy is very friendly staff is very good

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not on the beach.

    The staff are great and very helpfull. The location is covenient and close to any I want to be.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, close to the sea and dive centres, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room and bathroom Location not what I was looking for in a beach town

    Clean Best breakfast I've had in Egypt yet Nice staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: