Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Makadi (Adults Only) 5 stars

Madinat Makadi, Hurghada Safaga Road KM 32, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt

#4 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property didn't have a privet beach.

    The hotel was excellent and the staff was welcoming and friendly. the room service kept my room clean and tidy all day. and the food was great. I loved my stay and definitely coming back. Big Thanks to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The Staff are very friendly, charming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was minor issue with AC (It was not responsive to gauges changes) but I didn't mind as I was staying only at night and early morning. During the day temperature was ok for me inside the room. I think part of this is related to the desert temperature, it was 45C+ when I arrived first day.

    Facility is very clean. Place decoration is excellent. Desert and golf view is beautiful , I think will be amazing in Autumn and Winter specially sunset. The Hotel is on a high area above sea level which means that Sun Rise will be splendid too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Absolutely Nothing

    Every thing was wonderful.. it's really beyond expectations.. hardly recommend hotel .. special thanks reception Staff ..Salah .. Mohamad .. Bassam ... And bar tinder Sharif .. Ibrahim .. Ahmed. And lifeguard Ahmed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    may be that there's not much varities at dinner .

    The staff was awesome thanks alot yehia is a great person .. sabry.. rabie mohamed ...gabriel ...wassem ..it was agreat holiday .. the romantic dinner was awesome we had a problem in food in the first day but the chef was so co-opreating he cooked us special food . a hotel is alittle bit quite there is not much activites but we loved that the place offered us snorkeling tools .. free jaccuzzi & spa .. cleanliness can be rated over a million 😍 thanks alot all and thanks for this great 😍holiday😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Prefection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my first time here each year i spend a couple of days without the kids . This year i chose steigen and it was one of the best choices i took. First of all reception was welcoming staff is very professional and friendly. Food is great and very tasty. We.were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel truely made it memorable. Thank you all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I have never met a staff as helpful, responsive and caring...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to know beach is 5 mins away by bus (not a big issue they provide shuttle bus every 30 mins) No animation team

    I have never met a staff as helpful, responsive and caring you are having a good time as in this hotel, they will make sure your stay is perfect Clean rooms Good food Good pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Pool area is excellent, food was great, rooms were superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pest control and towels cleanliness

    Pool area is excellent, food was great, rooms were superb with a lovely terrace, service was professional a with a smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    I had a good stay with my wife in the hotel , great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv quality picture is not good at all and needed maintenance Pastries are not good or innovative.

    I had a good stay with my wife in the hotel , great hospitality from all hotel members Definitely i would that hotel for my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had an amazing time. The staff is wonderful and the place is extremely clean and elegant. The food is beyond amazing. I am definitely returing back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to the staff and the hotel for an amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you, all really friendly the food was fantastic the rooms were spacious and kept well, amazing hotel. I can't fault this hotel at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Calm, Mind Free & Amazing Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing about the location that it is not on the sea. We were expecting an anniversary cake for example or any special surprise but only the bed decoration is what we got.

    I traveled with my wife to celebrate our first anniversary, let's start from the check-in. It was the easiest and the most quick check-in I have ever seen. We entered our room and we found a decorative flowers on our bed, it was amazing. The staff of the main restaurant were extra helpful and welcoming all the time, I want to mention the names I remember, Mahmoud, Nady & Ahmed and Mohamed from the Bogey Bar. The service was beyond expectation on the pool, the housekeeping, the restaurant & the bar. We asked the reception for a trip to el Giftun Island and they organised it for us, and it was an amazing day. We had our reservation on Half Board basis, it was better to have it All Inclusive. But for the H.B. the hotel gives you a complimentary romantic dinner by the pool on Sunday & Wednesday but you have to reserve it earlier. And it offers you once per stay to have the dinner in one of many restaurants of Makadi, we tried The Grill, the food was amazing and the service was great. If you wish to have a calm, relaxing & mind free vacation then Steigenberger Makadi is your first choice. I will definitely come back. Thanks for all the staff there. I forgot to mention that the food was tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk employee for the morning shift lacked customer service skills, he was talking with an attitude despite the rest of the employees in the hotel who were super helpful

    super helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible staff and no respect for privacy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were terrible, house keeping keeps knocking on door even when the “Do not disturb sign” is active. They keep knocking on the guest doors asking when are they checking out. Pool towels were not changed. No respect to privacy.. Not recommended.

    Food and quietness of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic time with amazing staff in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely welcoming. Rooms a are large and spacious and have all amenities needed. The whole hotel is spolitless clean even after a sandstorm. All management and staff are truly professional and can not do enough for you. All food is of a very high quality and delious. This is a fabulous hotel with truly amazing staff. Thank you for looking after me. I will return soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Need more supervision on cleanliness and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately i didn't find the level of cleanliness and service i was expecting in Steigenberger. The level of rooms cleanliness was very bad mainly due to lack of supervision. Also the service at the restaurant is very bad everyone serving you waiting for tips and if you didn't give what they expect they will ignor your requests treat you badly. For the food mainly the breakfast is good but the dinner is not that good.

    It's a very nice place for relaxation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommend for Couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach bar must have more variety .. the location is little bit far from the beach

    Everything was excellent the staff was very helpful and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Tidy clean room, good service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not bad but not as 5 stars quality also varieties were not that much, however it’s not that bad

    Tidy clean room, good service and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    A good holiday at a nice hotel, the staff deserving the top praise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the rooms at the pool too narrow/dark.Eating evenings outside was limited due to the limited space, with reservations. BUT most of all, I really disliked the "typically European" 5-7 rows of sun chairs at the pool --- and, as is too often the case, not enough chairs. The hotel management tolerated the reservation of chairs by the guests, via towels, especially by those who went off to golf til the afternoon, which created stress to get one of the too few sun chairs.

    The restaurant food, particularly on the Egyptian and Lebanese nights, was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented! Best I have ever eaten around the world, and better than a local restaurant we dined at. The staff were all super. The cooks even surprised us with special little dishes, observing our delight. I, personally wish the dining room was not quite so brightly lit. The reception staff were friendly, patient and helpful at all times.Transfers to beach and town were very good, with hotel offers to eat there instead of at the hotel a few times; lovely idea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    It's stuff was very good, it's relaxing atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor around the swimming pool was too slippery and that let me fall and many customer about to slip

    It's stuff was very good, it's relaxing atmosphere, breakfast and dinner was very good except for the sea food day the food taste was not good as usual

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    it's very calm ande agreable hotel no plage besides for the theird age
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I reserved for 3 rooms but when we had arrived we fined only 2 doubles rooms when we reserved the theird room it's 2.500.egp 00 two thawousand five hundred egyptien pounds more the others rooms when we asked their answerd that it's local reserve

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main restaurant had little variety, we had the feeling it was everyday the same but looked a bit different. Middle quality and normal taste. Service was very inattentive in the main restaurant, the young man who was serving us cared more about his styled hair. Beach very far from the hotel but a shuttle bus is offered.

    The Steigenberger Makadi is a small cozy hotel.The check-in was extra smooth and very welcoming, thank you Ahmed. Spacious rooms with a good view, if you booked a sea view room. Bar has some tasty cocktails even the ones included in All-inclusive, service at the bar also great. The pool was perfectly heated and clean. Service at the pool restaurant was also fabulous, thank you Mohamed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel to Business men or for any one who is looking for deep relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Landscaping is not that great. it contains many ungreen areas. The glass door of shower cabinet was loose with a gap. This caused a lot of water of come out during the shower on the bath floor.

    Very Calm Atmosphere. High Quality Food and Very clean and neat Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Not my first option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dial up speed internet which is really bad, the pool and beach restaurant (Lunch) were very poor and lack of options.

    No children, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Electricity disconnected three times , below the bed there’s a water , it’s not a 5 stars hotel , the hotel’s resturant is bad , but the staff is very kind and nice .

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so quite , suitable for elder people +50 , half bored is not recommended , small hotel

    food , room , furniture , shower supplies , sheets , sapry the mini car driver was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In halfboard dinner drinks was not included and aquapark was extra charge

    The staff was soo helpful , the quality and varity of food, the room was clean and comfortable also the cleaness of whole proberty and the pool had a good sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    shall not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location far from beach restaurant buffet fittings were disastrous with lids falling off ,, some staff were hassling my 16 year old daughter . 12,5 % service charge was a rip off beach drinks were limited and no taste and so was the food too. mini bar charges are too high had some technical faults in bathroom with lights not coming on and had an issue with leaking water from ac unit staff over friendly sometimes

    the hotel manager was kind and trying hard to make sure we were enjoying the stay room was spacious good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Cost ineffective stay in the land of geriatrics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has poor air conditioning in loppy and restaurants and very poor free internet connection all over the hotel . Very few food types with low quality. No impressive entertainment shows TV channels have poor quality and do not suit me The place suits only old people

    The place was very clean The furniture was very nice Staff were friendly with us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The best in Hurghada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the best hotel in hurghada very cooperative and professional staff especially Gebriel and Waseem the receptionists,Moustafa from resturant was very helpful,the pool was properly heated and the view was amazing,i will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect short break and best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great service, amazing location it's great view of the sea or golf or desert or pool, cleanliness, food. I loved the staff all of them, they were very attentive and friendly with broad smiles on their face.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    A enjoyable stay. Will probably return to the hotel but on a bed and breakfast only basis, to allow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor choice of fining options. A buffet every night with the option of a waiter service on two nights, very limited for a 5* hotel. Quality of food reasonable but quite bland, not very imaginative and very similar each evening. On arrival the booked double room was not available. The reception staff tried to insist that the room booking was only a preference. A very poor attitude was displayed when this was disputed. Over an hour was spent waiting for another room to be prepared.

    Lovely position. Excellent golf facilities. Done very helpful staff. Bogey Bar a good meeting place in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel and facilities but needs some tweaks
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was unknowledgeable on transport options and kept on pushing the private limo service which was way overpriced. Finally after i realized that they would not help me in getting to the bus station, i agreed to book a private limo and they had me wait an hour to then tell me that the driver needed a permit to drive me to Luxor and wouldn’t be able to do it. Wifi sucks

    The staff for the most part was excellent. Good for dinner was very good also

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i asked for a tour by a golf car, the driver told me to come later after 3 hours cause they are busy although there were about 6 cars parking at the time, then me and my wife took the tour in golf parks on foot.

    I stayed my honeymoon here, i liked the cleaniness of the room, the sea view of the room, the friendly smiling staff all the time, really it is a great stay and wish to come again later.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Hurgada means Steigenberger!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have more options for vegetarian people. The staff should provide more clear details about the beach facilities.

    The staff, especially Gabriel and Mahmoud, is very helpful, polite and smart. The facilities are almost perfect and are full value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that the free wifi package is very slow. You can pay for a fast speed.

    I like the fact that they have restaurants apart from the hotel that you can choose from for one night of your stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I speak Arabic I thought the staff would appreciate being talked to in their language. Turns out service had a tendency to get slower or sometimes ignored while when spoken to in English, things had a tendency to improve. That was quite disappointing.

    Rooms were clean, staff was generally friendly, buffet had great variety and quality, beach shuttle was great although the beach isn’t adults only. Rooms were quiet with a beautiful view, rooms were cleaned daily as per requested. Bathroom was very nice with both a tub and a shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing (with no kids screaming in the background)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is heavenly, the room is very clean and very comfortable bed with a well equipped bathroom. The property has a great view with super helpful and friendly staff, the front desk are amazing and will fix anything for u. The pool-bar is nice for a light lunch, while you can have breakfast enjoying the view of the golf course that extents to the horizon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    It is a bit too far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered not the room we have booked. It took us quite a while and effort to get what we supposed to have at the first place. Receptionist was trying to convince us that they offer rooms upon availability? After all we had the booked room, but it left us with the bitter feelings at the beginning of our vacation.

    It is a bit too far from the beach. Very friendly staff. Good variety of food. Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good but needs some tweaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too far, small and was NOT adults only. Not the best sea view I've seen. All inclusive didn't include fresh juice - which was lame and annoying.

    That it was adults only. Very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the beach and main Makadi Souq Centre, you mostly need the club car to take you to do everything. Pool area was so quiet and boring lacking any kind of activity or music. Dinner was a real disappointment and no variety at all with poor quality.

    Hotel is so neat and clean. Rooms are excellent and very spacious. Saff is so helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    From the hospitality to the amazing services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping weren't the best at all and I've raised the case with the reception and they were so helpful but before that was a very bad experience

    From the hospitality to the amazing services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Amaaaaziiing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and truly professionals.very nice relaxing atmosphere,food was nice, restaurant was amazing with waiters who r truly professionals.everyone was helpful amd welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    check in was very fast it take no time and it was already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in was very fast it take no time and it was already prepared befor our arrival and the give us to welcome drink and wasem from the reception explains for us all what we need to know the room was good and also in good place and the bed was very comfortable you can use sauna and jacuzzi for free during your accomidation also the room service is very heelpful and they will applay any request but the hotel have only one swimming pool they didn't have animation team so there is no any activity to do although it is adults hotel for half board accomidation the water is against charge in breakfast and dinner also hot drinks is free in breakfast only which i didn't find at any hotel before and the small water bottle is for 20 LE there is no large variety in food only may be 5 or 6 types but for very high quality The hotel is far from any thing so you must have acar specialy after 10 the hotel convert to ghost home and there is nothing to do in whole makadi bay so you must go to hurghada if you need any thing its very suitable hotel for people come to relax only and nothing more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to take a shuttle bus to the beach

    Keep up the good work! I would like to thank all Steigenberger staff who really will not make me hesitate to visit that hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    - They offer you a complimentary dinner at any restaurant ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We just discovered when we arrived that it is not allowed for Men to go the dinner without trousers , shorts are not allowed and it is not mentioned in the policy on booking - No free drinks nor water with dinner

    - They offer you a complimentary dinner at any restaurant at Makadi bay - Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for newly married couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food Variety could be better.

    Very Quite place. Nice Pool Friendly staff. Shuttle bus transport every an hour to the beach and backforth. Free Gym-Health Club.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff are very friendly, the GM is cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board option is not well organized, as u have to pay for all drinks including the water even while u r taking the lunch, so next time I might think of taking the all inclusive option But all in all I've extremely enjoyed my stay there

    Staff are very friendly, the GM is cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Won't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut off and not a note from the staff. Not one member came to the rooms area to attend to the panicking guests. Food was horrible I couldn't eat my dinner for 2 nighta. There was only one elevator for the 98 rooms. Had a call from the reception on my checkout day at 11am as they wanted to check me out early although the hotel was less than half full. I refused and I only left the room at 12.

    Room design and decoration is very nice. Big clean rooms with big toilets and terraces. Pool was clean and adequately sized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Words cannot describe how well trained the staff is from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Words cannot describe how well trained the staff is from the reception until you're accompanied to your room, speaking of rooms; I liked the colors of the furniture inside the room which were very comfortable. The main restaurant was well organised and food taste was AMAZING. I recommend the hotel for families and couples who need to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take a shuttle bus to the beach.

    Words cannot describe how well trained the staff is from the reception until you're accompanied to your room, speaking of rooms; I liked the colors of the furniture inside the room which were very comfortable. The main restaurant was well organised and food taste was AMAZING. I recommend the hotel for families and couples who need to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Relaxation at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was eid vacation even though we had our best relaxation time. Also the food was delicious and the staff is very professional and friendly at the reception and the restaurants. It is not a beach front hotel but the beach is 5 min away and the hotel has thier own shuttle to it. Give the world water makadi aqua park a chance it's a must visit in makadi and a lot of fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stuff & i will
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The beach so far from hotel

    1. Stuff was very friendly and proffesional specially ( mr. Talaat) in restaurant & ( ms. Abeer) at spa center there were very helpful 2. Quality of food was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Quiet and relaxing 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was prepared very well, the starters, salads and deserts were amazing. The main meals like the meats were again cooked beautifully however they did not seem to offer quite the right combinations to go with them. A fire instance, beef with gravy, they would have roast potatoes with a tomato sauce on the. It could be just me. The food was well prepared and tasty. Just didn't quite work for both of us with the mains. Many Thanks

    All the staff were very attentive to every detail. They took the time to remember who you are and what you like. Awesome service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful Place and we love it
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a problem in the check in and check out , the drinks in the pool is bad .

    The Stuff was helpful, the atmosphere is amazing in the resort , so quiet place , cleanliness is good ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Clean hotel, but untrained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are trying to serve their best but unfortunately they are not well trained.

    The main restaurant chief is very friendly and willing to help and serve their best, however the variety of food is very poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Truly a 5 star hotel, I'm not easily impressed but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free tire of internet service is quite unreliable. They don't seem to employ women.

    Truly a 5 star hotel, I'm not easily impressed but this is one of the best services l've seen so far, the value for money is outstanding. Both dinner and breakfast are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The place to go to relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food quality is average I was really looking for a better quality.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is very quite to the extent that it was fully booked and it seemed like we are the only couple in the hotel. The rooms are really specious. The sea is perfect and it is only 6 mins away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great staff, food, cleaniness room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just asked for a late checkout but they just gave us only an hour

    Everything was great staff, food, cleaniness room in addition to the spacious room except that the beach was far away from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Thanks to all Steigenberger Makadi Staff and Managers for the nice period i did enjoy my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the hotel overall, starting with the great accomedation in the room its very well furnished, All the facilities are very near you dont have to walk long distance to go to any part of the hotel... really it was relaxing and all the hotel parts is build with high quality that really gave me a very good customer experience and satisfy me verywell. The staff in the all the area's of the hotel is so helpful and decent. I would like to say its a wonderful place that i will not going to stop going their again & again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The final cost was more than on my confirmation, as the dollar to euro rate had changed The BBC news channel on tv didn´t work, the free intenet was very slow

    Lovely staff, very good value, food very tasty except some yoghurt or cream would have been nice with desert (but they gave me some yoghurt when I asked for some)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing break in Makadi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea shore was rocky

    Room was clean and spacious View of the golf and sea was beautiful Balcony was a plus Breakfast was very good Spa service was very good Gym was well equipped Staff was super attentive ... seriously all staff were so welcoming and provided great service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to Relax no activities to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not much todo (specially after 20:00) -What was included wasn't clear enough;had to keep asking what was included and what wasn't -Had to take a bus to go to the water world or beach -All buses timings where very confusing -Very limited space by the pool while the Hotel wasn't that busy

    -The room was super clean -Bed was super comfortable -Hotel food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, will surely be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle to and from the beach was not frequent enough.

    The food variety was awesome, the staff were extra friendly, and the room was sparkling clean. Excellent stay all around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    The perfect place for a relaxing holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    -The staff are super awesome , every single one of them is friendly and very respectable to the degree that you will get a personal Thank you message signed from the Hotel manager when you are leaving. - The check-in process was exceptional , although we arrived early at 8 am , we got our room before our scheduled time with 4 or 5 hours with a complementary breakfast. - Honestly , the environment is mostly perfect for couples especially with the complementary romantic dinner they offer with each stay. - It might sound at first that the hotel has no activities and it's just for relaxation but you have free access to the makadi water park which is perfect for doing some water sports ;) - The Food is of a very high quality and tasty although it didn't have much variety. - I liked that they allow women with burkini (the Islamic swimming costume) to use the swimming pool , not like other pathetic hotels that make such discrimination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.3
    I hated the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from rooms is very uninspired the beach view rooms can barely see the beach. The beach itself is inconveniently located far from the hotel; you have to take the bus every time. The place goes dark after five NOTHING TO DO. The food is mediocre at best. Staff members are some of the rudest I have ever encountered; they lack the slightest understanding of what hospitality means; they made me feel very unwelcome. Never again!

    big rooms, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Lovely calm getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomservice food could be better (burger too dry, and Apfelströdel unfresh)

    Fantastic stay - friendly and extremely helpful staff, the rooms were exceptional - will probably go again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Extraordinary Hote :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No variety in food Far from beach and Aqua park

    Room is spacious and clean Pool is big and quiet Staff is friendly and helpful Free access to Aqua park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner where so delicious ..yummy! The offer to be able to go to the aqua park is great the room was amazing with an early check in at 8 am bcz we arrived early..just i wished we were in upper story..but was fine..the pool is amaziiiiing...and we are planing to come again when we can find good prices in ur hotel again...thank u :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Perfect For adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing & romantic stay .. Everything was perfect (pool - staff - food - room clearance) and the Hotel architecture style is very modern & simple

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    One of a kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best experience i had. The room is clear, very well decorated, with a wide window that face the beautiful view of sea. The stuff is always smiling, helpful and welcoming. The hotel manager comes to confirm of the quality of service, invited the guests to meet him to have a chat over a welcoming drink. one of the most impressive things is the Aqua, they have the biggest aqua in Egypt that will make you screem with joy :) the second impressive thing is the guest quality. The hotel asks to have a smart casual dress un diner which make the dining room looks very nice. The food is tastely, clean with delicious varity. They have spread chocolate that tooks me to joyful land of dreamd while eating it. The hotel is an adult only hotel where they introduce a various type of bands daily, from Piano, flute, saxophone and other music instruments bands. The gym provide various aerobatics classes the whole day. They provide a nice collection of books to read on the pool :) I extended my staying and definitely will come back again for the hospitality, quality of service, relaxation and of course the joyful aqua.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Thanks for the Exceptional Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a bit away from Makadi Downtown but they provide a shuttle bus to drive guests there.

    The accommodation was really Exceptional, Staff was very friendly and well known of the customer services. Rooms was comfortable and clean Food was delicious with a different cuisine every day Beach was good Aqua park was very good with different activities A very Special thanks to the staff, Mr. Ayman in the accounting Dep. who support me in a problem with my credit card, and the Hotel Manager who is following everyday by himself if everything is OK with all the guests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    I would go again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly also the food quality was good . Room cleaning and services was perfect too What i liked the most was the pool they have a quite clean pool .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    The room was wide and very well furnished .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was wide and very well furnished .The food was excellent .All the reception , the pool & the restaurant staff were excellent ,friendly and welcoming.we enjoyed our stay that we booked an extra night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    An amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far from the beach. The restaurant manager was tense and not welcoming

    The room was wide and very well furnished .The food was excellent.Jacuzzi ,sauna &steam were excellent &free of charge.All the reception , the pool & the restaurant staff were excellent ,friendly and welcoming.we enjoyed our stay that we booked an extra night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent hotel one of best choice in hurghada friendly staff, high food quality very very clean room thanks a lot booking.Com team and thanks a lot Steigenberger Makadi

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Makadi (Adults Only) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: