Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5 stars

Peace Road , Um Marikha Bay, 99999 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#42 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location & the general atmosphere was so lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very poor with so ordinary buffet , lunch & dinner are almost the same everyday

    Location & the general atmosphere was so lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Not a five star hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort claims to be a 5 stars hotel, but is more like a 3 stars... believe me am not a fussy person at all. Please see below: 1) We found a gecko in our room. We had to ask reception to catch it and spray room. 2) The furniture in the room is old and worn down - I have attached photographs to demonstrate. 3) The mattresses provided were old and dirty and we had to ask for one of the mattresses to be changed to a cleaner one. I could not let my daughter sleep on it 4) Hotel claims on website to have a range of international cuisine - Italian and Thai restaurant etc. I booked the all inclusive package, but was told at check-in this allows me to eat in the 'open buffet' in the peninsula restaurant only and not in the international restaurants! Very disappointed. This is misleading from hotel management. They ought to make this information clear up front. 5) We had to ask on regular basis for toilet paper and shower gel to be replenished. This should happen automatically and do not need to ask for in a 5 stars hotel!

    Room size is big. The swimming pool is a good size too. Hotel had some reasonable shows in the evenings for entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Rooms was very good and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The food was the worst thing in that trip , i think i will never taste again such a bad food like that , every day almost same food , there no varieties , fruits were only 2 types , i go outside the hotel to have launch several times , i think the food rating maybe 1 star only . 2- hotel give you only 1 bottle of water at frist day only , after that hotel told you after finish it you keep the empty bottle and go to bar or resturant to refill it or buy a water again, so ridiculous , i pay for all inclusive ,and frist time for me to see that in 5 star hotel . 3- i payed all inclusive including every thing but when you request any thing from lobby bar you will be charged ., very weird

    Rooms was very good and big rooms Pool was nice and clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended Food is awful All inclusive is a big lie Not a 5 star category at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is awful Tastes of.food and variety and tomatoes were damaged in the salad Staff treatment No towels in the bathroom and the room services doy respond to calls All inclusive is a big lie, the snack were pop corn!!! No golf car available all the time for the resort to pick you to and from rooms No entertainment The residence standards are very low

    Room is very big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    4 Days with Family great time at Sharm Sheikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Garden View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    walk in the hotel is very difficult during day due to sun distance from reception and some units and pool difficult to walk in during day you may have sun burns Aqua park is only 3 games and working from 10-12 pm and 2-5 pm should be from 8 am due to sun burns only one bottle of water at the first day Coffee and tea and juices are always available but with low quality not natural juice need a car if you want to go out

    landscape was amazing gardens, pool, stage, beach was good and nice staff there Beach was great for snorkeling Beach view was on Tiran Island and sea view was great almost all what you need will be available at the hotel no need for going outside Food was good no much varieties but good enough and clean staff was cheerful and smiling and playing with my kids Shisha and coffee cafe from 5-12 pm Animation team was great Kids area 10 am - 1 pm and 3pm- 5 pm was good option for my family Pool is clean a lot of life guards all the time Check In and out was smooth room service was great and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The good end for very tough week😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All in all Staff, food, pool, aqua, water sports facilities, room service, rooms was so large, well furnished, cleanness, well caring for guest requests. Thanks for all the team

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    disgusting😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is very bad , room is dirty, reception not friendly like before,restaurant no good or delicious meal almost same food for 6 days ,

    disgusting😡

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff are not so professional but ok I got eye infection from the pool that wasn't expected

    The room was perfect The pool is great The food is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    The swimming pool was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t deal with” Essam” if you like to book for activities book from outside the hotel he put the price so high and he was rude when I ask for refund .

    The swimming pool was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    First and the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the room wasn't clean at all. -poor room amenities, and the TV was old and not working properly. -they kept calling us to make check-out however the time was before 12 o'clock , and when we asked them for a late check-out they refused. -we thank god that we didn't paid for the all inclusive and we paid only for the breakfast, which was terrible and there is no varieties ( surprisingly hotels are often give a good breakfast but not this hotel so can you imagine the lunch and the dinner). -when we checked-in, we waited for the bellman , he was looking at us until we went to him asking for taking the luggage, he purposely manipulated us, that he didn't know that we want go to the room (in this time we asked the resptionst two times that we want someone to take the luggage). -it shouldn't be rated as five stars hotel. At max 4 stars.

    -large rooms. -fast check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff specially waleed in the main restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff specially waleed in the main restaurant, beach is wonderful and is one of the best in sharm el sheikh, food was delicious and all in all everything was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very high standards throughout this amazing value hotel ☘️😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high standards throughout this amazing value hotel ☘️😎 Food excellent Bar. Excellent Room excellent I’m an x hotelier you will not be disappointed swimming pool the size will amaze anyone 10/10 Well done to a great team. Ned c Ireland 🇮🇪

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Would certainly re-visit, with a partner next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I visited in 2016, breakfast was better back then. Also some room facilities got rusty, e.g., door handler won't budge on first try (or second).

    Staff are super friendly and absolutely helpful and attentive. Rooms are spacious, and the pool is amazing, did not even need to go to the beach! And although I was visiting alone, I did not get any bored.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    We don’t get any quick response from the reception also...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t get any quick response from the reception also about the stuff on the restaurant is not good

    We don’t get any quick response from the reception also about the stuff on the restaurant is not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean & big
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality was not good Also all desserts was not good at all Also hard drinks bad Beach is 5 mins away from the hotel

    The room was clean & big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    it's a very good hotel in term of service and luxury, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a very good hotel in term of service and luxury, animation team was very good especially nastia ana dasha room was very comfortable , restaurant was very clean and there were alot of varities of food also man bar bassem was very friendly and decnet man I will come again for this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sleep for three days. The staff thought it would be okay to have a band perform rehearsal untill 1 am. The dat after they were dismounting the concert setup till 2am and didnt stop even though i called them over 5 times

    Old rusty unclean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    My 10 years old child cut his leg in the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 10 years old child cut his leg in the swimming pool because one of the tiles was broken. The reception staff were helpful however the doctor wasn't available and he was bleeding heavily. We had to go to the hospital for checking. The hotel needs maintenance and the mosquitoes are terrible in the room and outside as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    We Spent an Unforgettable Stay at Jolie Ville Peninsula Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mosquito in the lobby and sometimes in the room

    I liked everything! Staff was great, Swimming pool was good, Food was delicious, Room was spacious, Location was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great, for sure i will come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Everything was great, for sure i will come back here. We got a big, nice room, animation team was very good, tasty restaurant food. I love my vacation in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beach is away from hotel

    room is very wide and clean with good house keeping staff also very good animation team specially Wleed with friendly staff specially Mostafa in the reception and Mohamed in swimming pool bar as general good value hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely staff, all of them friendly, paying attention to your needs! The pool and the beach are also perfect! Many fun activities, quiet territory, big rooms, bungalows making u feel u live in ur own small house, not a hotel room! Food is fantastic, chiefs r also friendly, you will definitely gain some weight on their delicious bakery, cakes, and meals! It's our 4th time staying in this hotel, and again one of the best vacations! Worry free, only relaxation, you can also visit spa salon on the territory of the hotel, it's perfect! Highly recommend for those who really need to relax and have an amazing time away from work, city life, the territory of the hotel reminded me of a small town u living in, different small world! Thank u all the staff, we're coming back! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Lovely experience🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only at the reception building. The beach was accessible by hotel shuttle. Water is deep and not suitable for kids.

    I stayed there with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel celebrated with us ;) My room was upgraded from standard to executive (spacious 90m2) for free. Celebration cake was a hotel hospitality. We enjoyed the couple package for massage and spa and the beach was amazing for snorkling. It is clean, quiet and lovely family place. They also have money exchange atm. Price was low for 5 star resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good if you're planning to spend a quiet vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment team is so weak. Water is not given with house keeping refill, you have to buy.

    Rooms are luxurious and relaxing. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    for me, the proximity to the conference hall covered for every thing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The type of rooms, old, floor hardly covered, and distance between rooms, reception, restaurant, in-availability of prayer facilities for guests. even that i booked an executive room, i had to ask for amenities to be brought in by room service and of course they would expect a tip. you expect that reserving an higher class is that you get these naturally!!!

    location was the main point for selecting this hotel as it is closest to the conferences hall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    The worst vacation I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach, worst food ever, poor room service, worn out facilities, broken children area, inactive animation team, no black-outs in rooms, air condition freezes room during night.

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    The food, the cleanliness, my room, everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was quite firm and they changed the pillows on the second night which left myself and my partner with a sore neck.

    The food, the cleanliness, my room, everything was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    Poor quality and service.
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free Wifi only in the main reception area. The hotel was certainly not 5 star, maybe 50 years ago. Very old and dated, untidy. Needs revamping and cleaning. Food was basic, food areas were not clean. No direct access to golf.

    Most staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay there! Horrible location, rude staff and everything is very outdated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is awful. It's in a horrible location compared to other hotels in Sharm el Sheikh, not in walking distance from anything. When we arrived we were in shock. This hotel was nice like ten years ago but now looks like an abandon hotel. The staff is plain rude. The breakfast was awful. We left after our first night. We found much better hotels in Sharm el sheikh for a similar price. The wifi is only in the lobby and hardly works. Very dirty hotel.

    I didn't like anything, horrible hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Best travel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service and food if they become better it will be the perfect hotel

    I liked the way that staff treat guests, animation shows, the pool and rooms were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor facilities, very very very poor food options, very bad room service and house keeping, the room stayed for 9 hrs needed house keeping and I asked them to clean it 6 times the reception is very far from rooms the beach is not in the same hotel in a different one the guests are awful it cant be a 5 star hotel by any mean

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Safe hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi not available at rooms which is not understood Furniture needs renewal Food was not so good . Rooms could be more clean

    Safe hotel . Very Friendly staff , Nice design of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Avoid!! Below Average, 2 or 3 Star Max
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT 5 Star, Max 3 Star!! Greatly needing renovation!! Old Furniture, too much to much! A/C in the Living room no cold air, Food was very very Average.

    Nothing! i wanted to Check out as soon as i checked in, and should have, but was attending conference which was next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing days finished fast like a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is luxury it's an amazing vacation with my family the staff is active professional nice smart food is teasty room clean I want to thank all especially animation team and reception man mr.Mohamed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    i think it will be better more than i found
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hello, i asked before i arrive to have a wheelchair but they told me there is two wheelchair but with 1- guests and when i arrived i didn't find any guest with wheelchair 2- gusts there entered the main restaurant with pool clothes and this was very annoying 3- there was not variety of Food the same every day with some little differences

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool is clean and not salty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a private beach There is not variety in food in breakfast even in launch and dinner It's better if they provide an intercontinental food not only egyptian Food. The lobby is not wide as other hotels The security is weak at the entrance hotel

    Swimming pool is clean and not salty The service in the main restaurant was very goog The nature arround the swimming pool is green The room was very confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff are the treasure of thus property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects are toooo much Late check out can be easily free without paying 25 $ especially if the guests have children Dress code for the pool is a most

    Staff are the treasure of thus property Really they are so friendly and helpful Food varieties are excellent One advice Cancel all inclusive option for the egyptian

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    A week at the Royal peninsula hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi only in the main lobby. every time had to go from room to the lobby. House keeping not very much upto the mark. Could have supplied toiletries like comb, shaving stick.

    Staff good at the reception desk - cooperative, helpful, smiling. very good ambience. felt secure inside at all times. Very very big and spacious rooms. AC very good in rooms, lobby and restaurants. Never felt the heat when inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Size of the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys worked only for 1-2 days, randomly. There is no wifi in the rooms.

    Size of the rooms. Staff availability. Facilities. Swimming pool. Restaurant. Private beach with shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Location, room size , stuff and animation team were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean at all even after housekeeper clean it but still not clean have insects Food variety and taste not good at all The resort policy for all inclusive not like other resorts i have visited they asked me to pay for snaks they have only something they called crepe but I don't think it was crepe at all really I don't advise to visit it again and i will not go there at all

    Location, room size , stuff and animation team were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value, room is very big, pool is amazing, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is only suitable for life guards (depth starting from 8 meter), house keeping staff were silly

    Good value, room is very big, pool is amazing, good landscaped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    All thing very good and stuff good food perfect rooms wooow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All thing very good and stuff good food perfect rooms wooow really im very happy and i will be in this hotel more time i love hotel i love all people work in hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    The place is awsome and very nice place to spend holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room even it is very large there were insects inside the room because all rooms are surrounded by garden which they dont take care of .. the animation must have many shows .. the place is away from beach .. but its not a major problem ..

    The place is awsome and very nice place to spend holiday . Staff was very kind and helpful specially mr ibrahim .. thanks mr ibrahem for your support and your kindness . Also mr mahmoud . He was very nice and kind . The food was great and many types . Swimming pool.was great . Bar was very nice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Food and Staff Only - Good for Business Travelrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to do there apart from the swimming pool. The hotel is pretty small, with limited landscapes and activities. The beach is far away from the hotel and has no sandy beach, however, it could be used for snorkeling. Drinks and beverages are served in tiny plastic cups, especially besides the water coolers. In addition, mineral water is not provided for the rooms on a daily basis, only one bottle of water upon arrival, otherwise you will be charged for it, even if you were an all inclusive guest. Lobby bar is also out of the all inclusive coverage !!!

    Staff is mostly friendly, and the food is amazingly good. The animation team is also adorable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice vacation, many thanks to animation team They did a lovely program during our stay, restaurant staff are very friendly ,pool is great. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for the memorable time me and my family spent over there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mineral water bottles should be available in the room on daily base. Panorama bar is very poor in drinks & snacks. Juice should be served fresh.

    Friendly staff, feels like home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping ask every day about tips.. he ring and knock our door very early in the morning for that and when he understand that we dont want give him a tip he start to clean bad our room. Internet is not available everywhere and inside room you have to pay. There isnt shuttle service from and to airport.

    Good position, nice food international and drinks. Very good staff on reception, beach, bars and restaurant. Very nice shuttle service for the beach and naama bay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Amazing experience, best week of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Seriously, i can't point to something that i didn't like

    the place was so comfy and quite, i wen there for relaxation and relaxation is what i got, i cared so much for the pool cleanliness and quality when i was searching for accommodation, and their pool was huge, so clean it was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    we will back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach is rocky and so deep

    very nice place the staff are well trained and so helpful and i would like to thank Mr.mohamed the might manger he helped us a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    the room was amazing, large distance, all facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only disappointing point was the insects which was invading the room during the vacation :(

    the room was amazing, large distance, all facilities, perfect room services. also the food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Quick check in and out, helpful staff,room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent.

    Quick check in and out, helpful staff,room was clean and modern,good food selection,comfortable bed , excellent service and will go back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    it was a pleasent stay with perfect resturant , plants , room space and comfort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swiming pool heating system not working . the beach just for snorkling

    reception staff are not friendly , resturant staff are so friendly ( especially someone called Mohey ) swimming pool supposed to be heated as mensioned but they refused to turn it on as there is no more guests in hotel ( and it was disappointed :(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    In general..very good & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options of food Animation team

    Staff very friendly specially..Mr.Mo7amd .Mr.Romany& Mr. Emad Excellent Rooms Good location Delicious food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast was very poor and is not matching for 5 stars facility 2. The dinner was not well prepared and usual was items remain from the previous dinner or lunch. Many hotels in Egypt even 4 stars have better menu and better food. 3. Very danger bath room - large, but the shower and bath was very danger for access, especially with wet floor. 4. In the website is mentioned that the hotel is on the beach, but actually you have to use the hotel bus, in order to reach the beach. 5. The water in the swimming pool was not warmed. Has no sense to have 2,700 sq.m pool, when the tourists could not used. 6. Thai restaurant was close all the time.

    Size of the room. The staff, except the chiefs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Bad hotel in facilities (Wifi and Swimming Pool)
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that there was no wifi in the room and the swimming pool was so cold .. the type of food was very very weak I had a full board package but I couldn't handle the taste of the food and the mosquitos at night.

    I liked the room and the bed was a comfort as well I like the hotel itself it was very huge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Very good visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from hot spot area like Namaa Bay and Soho square also you have to take a shuttle bus to beach

    Staff was friendly , food was good , very good night entertainment and friendly animation team

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    The warm pool didn't work along the stay because of poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm pool didn't work along the stay because of poor occupation which prevented us frim enjoying our journey, next time l'll reserve my vacation in another place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    A pleasent stay for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no immediate access to beach side.Though hotel provides free shuttle service. you have to travel in a shuttle for 10 min. So this hotel is good if you like to explore the city side as well. Because its on main road and not isolated. Disadvantage of that will be no immediate access to beach or sea side.you have to choose what you like more.

    The location is goo. You get the taxis (blue van- cheap public transport) just outside the hotel. This is can be used to visit the city center. Namma bay street is just 3 stops away. Also shuttle service are provided by the hotel for free. Its a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Best Sharm resort.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak in Villas. Everything else was amazing.

    I realy enjoyed staying here. The villas were the best and the setup of of the resort is amazing. I loved the bathroom, it was huge. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff at reception(Ibrahim) and restuarant(Ahmed) were very helpful and friendly. Even though there wasnt a sandy beach, the ocean from Jolie ville was really beautiful (3 colour water, coral👌💙) Wonderful kiddies activities as well. Animation team were the best- so friendly. Thank you Jolie Ville I will definitely be back..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Reception need improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No day time free transportation. Beach outside the property. Reception tried to give me a standard room instead of the superior room as reserved

    Quite location, good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Waste my vacation and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This year swimming pool heaters is not working Main restaurant was closed and staff were not qualified enough, food quality and variety was sooo bad and very expensive fees Actually I felt that I waste my vacation And my money

    This is the forth year for me in this hotel It's location is perfect , design , rooms is very nice , food taste amazing every thing was amazing except this year

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.6
    The facilities were really nice, the gym was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prior to arrival I sent a request to the staff that I would be traveling with my wife and requested a car to meet us at the airport. This never happened, even when my wife and I called the hotel while still at the airport they were not helpful or even sorry for not providing a car to the hotel. They offered to send a car but informed us that it would talk another 30 minutes for the car to arrive so my wife and I decided to just to take a taxi. In which the taxi over-charged us, meaning double the price of the trip. Secondly, prior to arriving I sent a special request by email to have roses on the bed in the bedroom as it was my wife an I anniversary and I informed the staff prior that this was a surprise for my wife. Upon arriving to the hotel, my wife I and I ask the Front Desk again what happened to my request for a car. The Front Desk clerk then gave all my requests (emails) to my wife to view, including the surprise (roses) this ruined everything and our special moment. I expressed my displeasure of the actions of this. Please see list 2. Our first night staying at this hotel, we tried to eat dinner at 9:30 PM, as we were briefed that the restaurant close at 10:00 PM for dinner. The hotel television channel even briefed this time as well as our welcome package. When we arrived at the restaurant we were told that I was closed and this made my wife and I upset. We had to call the management to have the staff open the restaurant because they did indeed close prior to posting time. I was going to let it go and leave but my wife informed me that they have to do what they said as we bought the ALL-Inclusive package and we should get better service. 3. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable, we tried to sleep on it but we both woke up in back pain in the early morning hours (around 4 or 5 AM) of our first night. We complained immediately.

    The facilities were really nice, the gym was nice. And the place to eat was nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but had bad experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After rain No electricity for over 12hrs no wi fi the next day no information or reassurance given or apologies we had 4 children 3 whom were under 6 years old they missed 1 day of house keeping we were without towels and toilet paper needed to request over 5 times.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    3.8
    The worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They are cutting expenses by turning off air conditioner for Egyptians and turn it on for the other block for Germans ( racism ) The duty manager is not polite at all

    Almost nothing , Food is not bad

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.0
    This is a 2 star hotel by European Stadards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures on booking do not reflect the condition of the hotel ,the sunbeds,gardens or food. The reception looks very old and gives you a cheap feeling when you step in after a long flight. The rooms are large but old and the bed linen was not so clean when we arrived. The pool area looks deserted. The food is really poor quality,we could not eat the breakfast. All the guests are Egyptions and many of them gave us strange looks . There is no beach but the hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach and city center

    Friendly staff. Large rooms. Free bottled water. Free wifi Free shuttle to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No water bottles in the rooms No animation staff

    Staff is very helpful the food is great in all meals very nice beach Large swimming pool very big rooms I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    The staff who worked in the restaurant were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment team was not good at all, they were rude and made the guest feel uncomfortable and unwanted!

    The staff who worked in the restaurant were excellent. They treated us with respect and always a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Only for short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception are not made for hotels, better to move them to a court reception. They refuse me to receive a guess that had a booking for the next day. He arrive with a late flight at 2.AM, and they stop him in the lobby till 7.AM.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    Worst rated 5 star Hotel & Resort I have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a shame that its rated as a 5 star . I have been to many 5 star hotels & Resorts . According to my personal rating it only deserve 2 Star Maximum three if I was generous. The Hotel is far from beach . The rooms were not clean . Toilet isn't clean . AC is terrible you can't control it . No variety of Food for all meals Breakfast , Lunch and dinner . Extremely Bad Room Service I ordered lunch at my room and called them to take it back after eating " the food remained at the room for two days !!!!. To summarize my experience at this hotel & Resort I highly disagree that it's 5 star . In addition some of staff members were offering to go for private parties in unknown places "sound like illegal parties" just because they knew am from GCC.

    Great thanks to one staff member at reception " Mahmoud " . He was very kind and supportive . Most of the Rest were lazy and disrespectful for other guests I have seen how they treat couple of them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Average hotel good for suntan by the pool BB only!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quality and variety is not even 4 Star!! all inclusive is a big joke as you pay for water you don't get juice even diet fizzy drinks you only get coca cola my advise stay BB and eat out in Soho or Neama Bay, Beach is very far stay here only if you are looking for a suntan by a nice pool with friendly nice staff

    Staff doing their best to fulfill guest needs nice swimming pool and good size rooms reception staff housekeeping and restaurants staff was really helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    variety of food Quality of food The mackaroni chef in lunch is so rood No slippers No robes

    Room size is perfect Comfotness of beds Swimming pool Activities Staff is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    An amazing place with unforgetable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much walk to attend our rooms just because the resort is big The sea is not recomanded for those who don't swim

    The place was amazing The staff very friendly and helper The pool was clean and great The food was good The manager is very professional Rooms too big and too comfortable The spa was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked pool view but it wasn't direct to the pool room no 5511 I think ... all people are citizens not feel that I'm travelling to new place ...no internet in the room ... no car golf service available enough walking in the sun to the lobby .... only 1 swimming pool ... no sea shore available in the hotel I have to go by shuttle ... at all not feel comfortable

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.9
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing there food it's for annals not for human the room I stay there 7 day never change the bed no water nothing in the room staff is really bad and never again there they let the people go to the Swimming pool with thim Clothes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Confort, swimming pool and quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception. No hospitality and not flexible at all. They let my guess waiting in the reception from 1AM till 6AM and make me pay a full day for a late check out of 6 hours

    Confort, swimming pool and quality of food

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: