Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melton Beach Resort 5 stars

Ras Nasrani Bay, 46619 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#91 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.4

  • Value for money

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    Very bad hotel with very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good in this hotel rooms are dirty very old furniture and broken restaurant is so bad not good food dirty forks and knifes served to the gust without cleaning to small resort no any activity... in general bad experience and we couldn't stay more than one day and wasting our money for nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    un pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad food bad cleaning dirty sheets dirty room there was a pool in maintained pools un clean seem green tried to drink a tea but the kettle in room not working so called reception and they didn't change even second day

    the life guard on the shore was professional ,helpful wonderful beach the bell man mohamed helpful person and the place was so calm , there was child bed for my daughter the safe was so easy to use

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Stay away from this hotel it is a disaster by all means!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor services and bad quality food. Lack of respect from staff. No response to customer requests whether negatively or positively. Lack of health and safety standards. Very old and fragile furniture. Dirty bed sheets and towels.

    The gardens were very nice and cheerful. Also the sea view was immaculate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    Piece of crap .. очень плохой отель и персонал
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really rude and non professional .. room service boys are harresememt guests .. they are non professional at all .. staring at girls and talking in a bad way .. food is crap and not clean .. always seeking for tips ...security are so stupid and making silly rules ... I don't recommend this hotel for anyone need to relax or enjoy

    Maybe the location and snorcling spot of the hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can don't stay there. It is cheaper but not worth it. Better to pay more and have a stay which you can enjoy. It is small and old and hugely needs an upgrade. I didn't try food but my boyfriend did have breakfast and he said it was the worst what he had tried, choice was small also. Aircondioning old and loud and not working properly. Didn't like that they wanted to keep our passports with them un the reception.

    Price. It is okay for one night if you only need a room to sleep. Room was big also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Only the location of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is Disgusting!!! I don’t recommend anyone to go near the restaurant at all!!!!!

    Only the location of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    the treatment of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is not clean and also the dishes of the food aren't clean ,no variety of food

    the treatment of the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the location is horrible.

    The location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    I west my time
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad place to stay in not clean very bad food

    the location is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very bad , room not clean , food very very bad , stuff treatment very bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.9
    Just a piece of dirt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a piece of dirt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Room poor and well below standard for Sharm el shiekh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very very tired and not clean

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    YOU get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it but just need cleaning more and fresh coat of paint ion walls in most high traffic areas

    Waterfront

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    The spa is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or beverages variety, the rooms were not clean and the whole experience weren’t as expected

    The spa is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Dive Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dive shop at the Hotel and dive site off the beach. Food was good and staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    this is my first time to sharm and it wasn't good idea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is my first time to sharm and it wasn't good idea to to have the accommodation in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Most of the staff are great the waiters could not do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are now a bit tired the whole place could do with a refurbishment (cracked tiles etc)

    Most of the staff are great the waiters could not do enough for us and the restaurant stafff are always trying to help with everything also the beds are perfect

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing is good at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have a complain about this hotel, I made a reservation on booking for 5 days in Melia as it was mentioned that this hotel is five stars, but when I went to Sharm and I entered into the lobby, I was shocked because first of all the air conditional in the lobby was not working and it was very hot , second I stayed for more than 3 hours for the check in, third I went to my room and I was shocked from this dirty room and the paint of the wall was scratched and there is no Hot Water to take shower and there was a dead insects on the wall and the bathroom was terrible and their was a blood stain on bed and the lamp was scratched and the network of the TV was so bad , I have complained in the lobby but I was forced to stay at least one night and pay it , knowing that if I found all this trouble mistakes I have the right to take my money back and change the hotel , but simply I called the tourism police and make a complain and now I am complaining Booking to refund back my money because simply it must be rated as Three stars Onlyy, your feedback will be highly appreciated

    Nothing is good at all . It was something not to believe !!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Hotel view is stunning, diving center was so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I didn't like actually was the cleanliness! I found undesired insects!

    Hotel view is stunning, diving center was so helpful and funny. Food was kinda delecious. Coral reef was really fascinating along the shore!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -food was too bad sometime spoiled -although we were all inclusive there was no bottles as other hotels only by glass -no beach -no aqua - bad animation team

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was very good, clean and very helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning first i thought the problem in my room i called the reception more than once but the technician never reached the room but i found that there is a problem.in the air conditioning of kitchen and lobby i think because of the hot weather during this period

    The hotel was very good, clean and very helpful stuff Beautiful beach and the meals were acceptable

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing deserve to be say that I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff is rude The food is so bad No air conditioner is running in the restaurant which is so tight.

    Nothing deserve to be say that I liked Overall the hotel is so bad.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    3.8
    Their sister REsort, Melia Sharm, next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No entertainment, terrible food with very small buffet selection, extra charges for anything. Cheap alcohol, cheap beds, poor reception on very old TV with very little channels, small no. of sunbeds and annoying staff.

    Their sister REsort, Melia Sharm, next door. Stayed there last year and it's miles better. Everyone there says the same.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    The location, the snorkelling, the attentive reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The animation team, the music was too loud and not apropriate for the clientell. One or two of the animation team were quite rude when asked to turn the music down by the pool

    The location, the snorkelling, the attentive reception staff, staff by the pool and beach and bar and restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.7
    snorkelling, and beach front room, great views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    loud pop music from the pool area by our block, most of day, everyday. So loud that it was distorted.

    snorkelling, and beach front room, great views from restuarant

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.6
    Diving center only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet in rooms Internet in lobby for extra money Bad buffet in the 3 meals .. and bad taste Very old furniture and design for rooms and hotel Almost no facilities in rooms Some of employees are very rudeand unpolite.

    Diving center only

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    4.2
    The food was fine, some of the entertainment was good and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A rock hard bed, hotel staff harassing you to pay for tours and massages, the spirits on the all inclusive taste like fake alcohol. They are disgusting. When we complained the manager gave us a bottle of Russian vodka which was already opened. When I did a shot of it, it was obviously very watered down. We complained because this is the first time I have stayed in a 5 star hotel so I expected more. When I told the manager, he said it was 4 star. I showed him the 5 stars on my phone and he just laughed.

    The food was fine, some of the entertainment was good and we made some nice Russian friends.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    4.2
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff from the reception till the housekeeping are very rude and aggressive. the food is poorly sered and tasted. no hostility... no security at nights i am really disappointed

    The sea view

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    3.3
    I like the room and the bed
    • Couple

    I didn't like the staff , they have very agressive communication. ..they are not friendly at all...no hospitality at all.....security stop you 3 or 4 time a day to check...so it is not a holiday if they ask you offten are you guest here ??!!!!....

    I like the room and the bed

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Staff Eats Drinking

    Nothing Building

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is directly located to the corals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food is really bad

    The hotel is directly located to the corals... this is just amazing beside this anything else really did not matter

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    Good value for more money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness

    Good value for more money

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The A/C was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The A/C was not working. The room was like a sauna.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Animation not like before Night shows

    Location Sea Beach

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Staff is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food is very bad and poor,

    Staff is OK

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The food was excellent and the rooms was kind of comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was treating me in a bad way and they don't obey your orders

    The food was excellent and the rooms was kind of comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    staff,cleaning,room,food,beach,pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff,cleaning,room,food,beach,pool

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    4.6
    I only liked the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is very bad..rude and very poor... the service is poor. really i didnt like

    I only liked the view.and the location...

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: