Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nakhil Inn

Tarabeen Bay, Nuweiba, Egypt

#1 of 9 hotels in Nuweiba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay! Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind and lovely, the showers amazing, clean rooms, good food, good service. They though of everyhting. We were utterly comfortable and relaxed. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Serenity l Relax l Beauty l Sea & Desert l Peacefulness l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the area (not just the place) is still slow, hard to send messages or upload pictures. The good side of this is less time wasted online and more at the great beach.

    The place itself feels like a house on the beach, very peaceful and relaxing. "Serenity" is the word i can use that can describe the feeling of peacefulness very well :) The owners are nice and kind, same is the staff. The Kayaks by the camp are a great add-on, allow you to sail into the rief for snorkelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    I can say I found there a new shape about how I see happiness currently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the air conditioner made a lot of noise. The staff fixed it super fast.

    The staff treated us really well. We felt like we were at home. Red sea is so quite in Sinai and in this place I enjoyed of one of those spots. You can have the kayak all day for free :) Please... Go and enjoy it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The beach was beautiful, and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was un match to the price in booking,it was expansive than that. The shower in the room were broken.

    The beach was beautiful, and the hotel staff were very nice . There is an amazing reef in front of the hotel for snorkling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Exactly righ!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Samer and Ylena and Michu and all were just lovely and warm and friendly hosts! Open access to kayaks and snorkel gear is fantastic. Atmosphere is calm and quiet and elegant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Beat place for relax and snorkeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone will like the food

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the snorkeling was amazing, it is a quiet and peaceful place, best place for relax, the food is fine, the room was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    One of a kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, best value for money. This is a very unique Boutique hotel. Sammer & Elena are very professional and the stuff is polite, fluent in English and eager to help with anything. We came withe a 1.5 years old baby and had the best time. very highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    quite a nice place, couple of drawbacks, will probably go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, there was hair in my bed and towels, and found ants two days in a row in the jam bowl at breakfast as well as dirt on tomatoes. couple of insects in my room too.

    the owner was extremely accommodating, I even had car trouble and owner offered to help me get the parts from Cairo. the staff was very nice and helpful as well. view from room was quite nice. peaceful and simple atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food taste and variety

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Nice staff. Very nice terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Nothing everything is excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Nuweiba stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    zgreindlycquiet location on the Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food could be improved

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Recommended stay in nuweiba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little maintaince overall

    Location , stuff & rooms are incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Chill place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Chill place. Wonderful beach and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    the best sea vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds are excellent. the food great. the staff smiling and attentive. the sea is extremely beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    the best camp I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the best camp I've ever seen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous location, super friendly and helpful staff, boats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous location, super friendly and helpful staff, boats etc. available for free, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay here. I the staff were welcoming especially the hotel owner. The rooms are huge and very clean and the lagoon is beautiful. It was the perfect vacation for us.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.8
    the location and the fact that all rooms share the same view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was below my expectations. No varieties and not very tasty. The rooms are comfy, but not very clean specially the toilet.

    the location and the fact that all rooms share the same view is very nice. The cozy living room is comfy and warm.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The place is magical beyond my wildest expectations!
    • Group

    theres not one bad thing I could say to be fair hats down to the guys they are beautiful beings and have so much love and knowledge to share.

    The place is magical beyond my wildest expectations! Would just like to say a very big thank you to Sami and elena for having me and my friends In your little place of paradise your home is beautiful and you touched our hearts.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All of the staff is out of duty before 7:30 am, so no response for your demands, some rooms have no phone connection with the reception, maintenance is urgently required for the facilities (e.g hand wash tab was broken, A/C blades is broken so no cool distribution caused my kid to get a cold), more care about indoor electricity safety is required specially the exposed cable joint in the toilet, No Shampoo or shower gel supplied ,no hair drier, no pillow covers and they used bed sheet instead

    The staff is friendly & cooperative, the staff members are chosen carefully by the management, wooden bungalow is getting back you to the natural life, home feeling, break fast is O.K, swimming & water sports facilities, privacy, atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    It felt like home - Samer and Elena couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It felt like home - Samer and Elena couldn't do enough to make sure that my friends and I were happy and comfortable. The beach is beautiful as is the accommodation. I could live at Nakhil Inn very easily! Highly recommended to anyone who wants a few days to relax properly for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Staff were amazing Friendly Beautiful Scenery Amazing Food Great Room Snorkelling

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Accommodation very nice , staff very friendly , feeling like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms only in reception

    Accommodation very nice , staff very friendly , feeling like home and it's very nice for honeymoon

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Nakhil Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: