Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh 5 stars

Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#66 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Take care to choose beach hotel not the palm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in very far room from entrance and I needed golf car for in and out which wasn’t available all time Furniture is very old and not suitable for 5 star hotel

    Clean hotel and very good stuff members especially mrs Sandra in the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Not bad. But never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Food. Location. Water temperature in the toilet is too hot or too cold. Booking doesn't show anything about the difference between Novotel palm and novotel beach. And I wanted the beach. Alot of walking. Golf cart isn't always available.

    The other novotel beach. Room is big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    I liked the quality of the furniture and pool side of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the quality of the furniture and pool side of the hotel, however, the the beach side has rocks if you want to swim in sea. Their breakfast is 10/10. the price is good comparing to the facilities and quality of the hotel. It is recommended for friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst Hotel Ever, Always Think Twice But Don't waste your time and think about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff , Bad Reception, Bad Room Service, bad location we have to walk all the way up to reach the room not comfortable location, not good air condition, no hot water in bathroom، very low water pressure this hotel should be 2 stars only. Just Dont Think About this Novotel HOTEL No way, rooms service food could take hour and more for one order and the telephone guy will tell u exactly 15 mints which is funny and stupid ، you will be asking about your room number everytime u go out or coming in, bad vacation because of bad hotel. JUST DON'T THINK ABOUT IT

    Nothing i like worst hotel ever, i don't recommend this hotel at all for any travellers dont let them fool you by fake pictures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was bit small. But this wasn't a big problem.

    Hôtel very nice. Staff helpful. We only had bed and breakfast so didn't try the buffet evening meal but the beach restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, bad service, the staff were shouting in each other, no information given about the place or even the facilities in the hotel, very bad experience I will never stay there again

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Novatel = Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When (Roma) their .. no disadvantages , because he will fight for every guest in this hotel even if they are coming from other hotels

    Best place in sharm - very cooperative and friendly - specially the guy from guest relation (Roma) and front office manager (Mosa) - they are very flexible and cheerful, I faced many issues during my check in but solve it out very quick in profficinal manner since they around me I didn't feel any strange feeling, their present keep us feel like it's our home and never ignore our request whatever we ask - basically it was the best vacation ever thanks to them (both mosa and roma) - please any one plan to reserve don't hesitate to contact (Roma) if you want to have the best holiday ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing

    The bed was comfortable, and cleanliness of the rooms , the stuff always smiling and they are comfortable. They have one stuff at guset relation his name (Roma) he was so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    We would see ourselves visiting again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food wasn’t good at all, it was cold, hard. It didn’t taste fresh. However, the service was good.

    We really did appreciate the help we got from the staff especially from Roma and Kamal. The room was always clean and the housekeepers were really nice and always made sure we are satisfied with room. The bartenders Nour and Mahmoud really did make our stay full of laughter and made sure that we enjoyed our drinks. Last but not least the Animation team was always in action and really friendly, activities were happening all day long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the beach

    I loved the size of the property, I also loved that it is not all inclusive, so we can go and discover various other locations for dinner, yet the breakfast was great, so is the bar and the shisha.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    It was relaxing and comfortable as one expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms needed climbing a steep ramp which was tiresome with a toddler and a baby stroller.

    The staff were prompt at changing the room when asked to change it to a ground level room. Even to an upgraded family suite for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room not clean as expected we change the room and pay extra because they did not mention the location of the first rooms dirty beach beds noisy at night

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Nice place I suggest this place to my family and friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Nice place I suggest this place to my family and friends also, I want to thank mr.Roma was very very professional employees and all staff to provide these excellent services Best regards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    not suitable for families at all. Noooo familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I really didn't like is hotel staff attitude with the guests, extremely rude. The emptiness in the hotel is also one of the things I hated. Empty bar empty cafes no one at the beach ( the beach is extremely boring BTW so I had to go next door to Marriott much more fun, music, services and better water)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean place. I asked the slipper for more than 2 days and I didn't have it. Noisy and you can't sleep all the day and you can hear the people out the room. Too much flys and bugs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    They told me the hotel have to location in Sharm Elshaikh,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden Side (Palm Wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They told me the hotel have to location in Sharm Elshaikh, and I have booked the wrong location of the hotel, and I have to pay a 100$ to stay in this location by the sea cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    The landscaping is some of the best designed and maintained of the 100s I have stayed in over the years....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two niggles.... Security searched me every time I went between beach and palm wings. Security is good, but only if everyone else is being stopped and searched equally. I didn't see anyone else get the attention of security. All I can assume is that I have the look of an international man of mystery! The second is the time of visit. I realise that after Eid Al Fitr.. the hotels drop their prices for locals for a few weeks after and obviously Cairo takes advantage of this bonus. My only issue was that having lived locally for a considerable period and on the whole everyone was equally respectful and friendly, a few took exception to the presence of a foreigner in the hotel and the crazy chaos at the breakfast buffet would make a good action adventure movie. Go at 0630 sharp or you'll be mowed down by the charging masses.

    Quiet location and size of room and bathroom. Staff were superb, almost.lazy pool, beach and restaurants fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    While check out they gave me a meal bill which I have...
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden Side (Palm Wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While check out they gave me a meal bill which I have already paid it cash and they asked to pay it again, I asked them show me my sign's bill they were lost and says it's fine you can go

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Close to sights , breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , swimming pool looked dirty and one day a guest't dog jumped in the pool and no one says anything , not mentioning the annoying guests with their speakers all day and the fights among others , security are just there to beg for tips , i've seen many fights ( real fights with fist n stuff) and no security or staff interfered ! , the beach full of rocks and service is too slow , i saw some cockroaches in my room One of the worst hotel i ever been !

    Close to sights , breakfast was nice..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Am sure Its was hotel before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too many teenagers and too many fights amongs them , the hotel staff acts like they dont see anything and i could't see any security staff acting to stop those fights , not mention drunk people shouting n laughing with not a single security man around !!.. its was one of my worst travel.. the swiming pool was full of people and some let thier dog swim in the pool.. say goodbye for personal hygiene..

    The hotel was average..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Verry nice hotel verry secure for solo female even if they r khaliji people thank u for security staff i love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about the property but about the khaliji people in the hotel they are verry bad but the hotel and the staff verry nice and high qualify

    Hr manager he s verry professional i had a prob with a khaliji guy he solve the prob with a verry professional way and the staff reception verry helpfull hussam and ahmad .and all the the staf they are verru nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Awesome Mix of Palm and Mountain View
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think it will be nicer to add night barbecue corner to the place.

    I enjoyed my stay in very clean wide room with all the facilities needed. Additionally, I liked morning breakfast in the comfortable clean hotel's restaurant providing variable menus between Egyptian and international tastes. Although, I had no enough time to enjoy the nice show at the swimming pool side every night, but it was so awesome to sit by the pool late night listening to the nice music after the show. I am really thankful and appreciating the hospitality of all the cheerful staff starting from the reception staff to those of room service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    2 things i didn't like, both is not about hotel also, 1- there is less information about hotel parts at booking.com, hotel is 2 part as Palm and Beach, at the hotel's web site there is detailed information but there is no information in booking.com and booking don't care about that, its totally booking.com's fault, but fortunately hotel tried their best to compensate that. 2- Guest level is a bit poor, there was too much drunk people whooping till morning in the corridor, leaving their door open even while sleeping and really making too much noise..

    Very good customer relations, very gentle, helpful and cheery staff, from the manager to room services every body try their best to make us happy. 10 points for staff.. Hotel location is great, facilities are far enough. Wifi is working, hotel is clean, foods are nice. Hotels beach is more than perfect, you can see any kind of fishes swimming with you..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended for families! Place is loud..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many young guys with loud music around the pool.. Hotel is not family friendly and expect loud music till late at night.

    The staff are very nice and helpful and always exceed your expectation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    Should not be 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not be 5 stars hotel - Room service and food are less than normal. - Careless staff. - Spa nonprofessional and pricey service. In brief, U can find better hotel for the same price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Great resort for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far than almashaiah , the restaurant of resort under the expectations

    calm resort , the staff so kind & helpful, the swimming pool & beach marvelous ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, and the service in the beach need to be improved.

    Every thing was perfect, and many thanks to Miss Doaa Mossad from Guest Relation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous time at Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel. It was comfortable, staff were very friendly and there were a lot of entertainment facilities to enjoy your time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Heaven at Sharm El Shaikh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondetion is a serious issue that ever day I had to call Because it was broken down, food is nice, but need some improvements, didn't like that I have to review all bills as i dicovered extra charges on them, which hotel removed later beach rooms are small, all inclusive program are only for palm side customers

    Hotel organize live show every night with different nice programs, so you really don't need to go any where So close from sea, pool is heated, in center of Nama bay, close to every thing, stuff is really trying to make there best to please customers Especial thanks for Mr. Amr from reception team for his great support

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Staff are very good. Mohammed in house keeping. Security, reception, Kimo in pool area. Everybody was good just can't remember everybody's names. Rooms not very new but understandable since the area isn't making enough money for upgrades. All staff very friendly with kids. Provided free cake for my sons birthday

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful property - Amazing Staff. Read the fine print.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    (Please read the positive first. This review shouldn't lead with negative. Everything was great!) So I've read that this is a 5 star property - and (though I LOVED IT), this is very much not 5 star. The property and cleanliness is very high... but they do not have the amenities of a 5 star property. Mainly wifi (see below) One thing that was unclear is BEACH side and PALM side. BEACH side means by the beach. Palm side means ACROSS the street from the main hotel. It's not a terribly far walk, honestly. But I did not know it was almost a separate hotel. I had NO problem with it - but that's not entirely clear. Once you figure it out, it's really not a huge hassle unless walking is a problem for you. Then, well, this isn't a hotel for you. But it is confusing when you have tour guides and cars picking you up - not sure which side you are on. Wifi cannot be accessed in room - this was a big disappointment for me. You must go to the pool if you want wifi. Again, not something I noticed when I booked. I didn't know I had to work my way to the pool to use it.

    The property itself is absolutely beautiful, right near the beach. VERY safe, VERY secure. Photos of the rooms are VERY accurate. The staff was absolutely incredible. I work in hospitality, and they are really, really kind, generous and the gentleman who did housekeeping for my room this week was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a wide assortment of options. Everything I needed was right on property. I would love to share this with my friends. The pool was very relaxing and the beach was PERFECT. I've eaten at three of their restaurants and I was happy with all of them. Special mention for their restaurant by the beach, Al Dente.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean hotel on Na'maa Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that a part of the hotel is faraway from the beach and it didn't mentioned clearly on the booking. Anyway it was a good excercising everyday....

    Location, the bed was comfortable and the WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything I like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    I love it I want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing light 💡 bulbs in the room

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the staff specially roma was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A day in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothjng

    Bed was comfortable, room was nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Veeeeery baaaaaaaaaad everything do not even try to go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veeeeery baaaaaaaaaad everything do not even try to go there once

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, Swimming Pool, Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good, there is no bathtab in all rooms, furniture is old .

    Location, Swimming Pool, Beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent! Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff welcoming and cooperation especially from PR Manager

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The animation team Specialised Medo and Yana.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite far from the centre I needed about 15 minutes walking to rich centre

    The animation team Specialised Medo and Yana.big thanks for you guys

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend everyone to stay in this beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service and stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The service was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very slow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall I am happy my three days there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like their Room

    I staff behaviour and food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, facilities and the majority of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum age should be enforced. Or at least accompanied by adults.

    Location, facilities and the majority of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.0
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The service wasn’t that good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn’t that good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Good staff in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Mohamed Barakat from reception was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    No hot water in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel u could visit
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The worst hotel u could visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    There is two employees in the hotel ( Roma reception- Emad...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn’t 24/7

    There is two employees in the hotel ( Roma reception- Emad Bar) very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so bad not so many choices

    The room is clean the pool too the staff are lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great facilities, clean rooms , and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, clean rooms , and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    The location
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac is hot Poor breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms hasn’t Wifi
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden Side (Palm Wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms hasn’t Wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Palm side staff are more pleasant than the beach side staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the last night stay twice and I did not notice expect when I am at the airport

    Green area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, although not on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't friendly and were borderline rude.

    Great location, although not on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Garden side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lots of insects

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Roma the best of the best he is one o the reason of staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roma the best of the best he is one o the reason of staying in Novotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Couldn’t sleep from the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sleep from the noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, cleanliness and food. Perfect beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Be Happy And Always kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    المبلغ

    الراحة

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Thanks for every one there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed, Pool Side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Good relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security was asking many questions

    Building design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    It was nice hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was nice hotel and lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was fine

    It was very nice hotel and lovely staff ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    If no author chooses do not miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff talk too much,

    location is great, nice view, good for kids

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Small rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with 2 Connecting Rooms, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Roma is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds, Pool side (Beach wing)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roma is the best and I will come back because of his best service ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    A Good experience. Thanks ms Dooa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed, Garden side (Palm wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One incidence, the house keeper hid my stuff. In order to steal it when I check out.

    Clean. Near to namaa bay. Most of the staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: