Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Om Kolthoom Hotel 4 stars

5 Abu El-Feda Street, Zamalek, 99999 Cairo, Egypt

#133 of 173 hotels in Cairo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was really helpful, the first night, I needed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was far away from the metro station, but ubers were fairly cheap. My big and main complaint was that taking a shower or draining the bathtub after a bath would flood the entire bathroom with water.

    The staff was really helpful, the first night, I needed a phone charger or converter and asked if they had one. When they didn't, they helped me purchase one and delivered it to my room. The lobby was also beautiful and it was in a convenient location in Zamalek for exploring the island and good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but going downhill, unclean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean. Carpets are dirty and don't appear to be vacuumed at all. Bathroom was not clean and included blood stained towels. This is disappointing for a 50$ room. I won't be going back. I booked double but no double was available.

    Big rooms. Amazing location. Free sauna and steam room. Good free WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to like about this place apart from location. I felt I was deceived. 1) reception : terrible and unhelpful. You can ask for the same thing 5-6 times and most of the times you won’t get it. In this case I asked for a hair dryer. 2) the will make you pay to use the room before check in time. Otherwise, they make you wait in the lobby. They don’t offer you to keep the bags. 3) lobby disgusting and even though I love old antiques. However, the lobby and the furniture I would rate Nasty as in ‘ I will not be comfortable to sit on it at anytime ‘. This is coming from a person who stayed in hostels and camp site ‘ give me those anytime’ 4) cleanliness : yuk or disgustingly dirty to say the least. I learnt to recognise my floor level from the large stain in the corridor. The bathroom and toilets were in a let’s say a ‘funky’ state. You’ll be surprise how dirty things can be. 5) my room had 3 light bulbs and two electricity points.two of the light bulbs don’t work and one of the switches doesn’t work either. 6) I was given a choice of another room. The option room made the first one look super delux. 7) Walls: dirty stains especially near the air con switch. Walls are partially painted and mostly stained with finger prints and others god knows what !!! Please look carefully and think ten times before coming to this place. I love om kalthoom as a singer but this place disgraces her name and the hotel industry. This hotel should be called a cheap Motel. It is something that should be flushed away.

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible not even a hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building room service nice but not perfect and they come every two days furniture is too old the second excelator not working all the time the gym is closed

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Lovely and unexpected for the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor could use a little refurbishing but overalll I was comfortable and happy. The balcony had no furniture.

    The staff was wonderful! The room was really large and the bathroom was extra large! The bed was cozy and comfy! Large balcony! Really enjoyed my short stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful old building in a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could have been better on the 15th floor.

    The staff gave we’re very helpful and friendly and we had a luxury suite at very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A new home in Cairo!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is really bad and is the only thing the management should work on. The floors and walls were cleaner than in most hotels in Egypt, but some of the carpets needed a bit of a more careful clean. In the bath there was no plug hole cover.

    This hotel is amazing! Love this place and recommend it! The rooms are clean and spacious; the views are wonderful. The staff were wonderful. The sauna and steam room and gym is free for hotel guests and is clean and works so well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Was'nt that much good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets , bed & tables wasn't clean

    Not clean at all ,tv wasnt working and the toilet flush wasn't working too there was no room service we came and found the room as it is and it wasn't clean stuff wasn't professional definitely i will not repeat the visit again :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, great location, amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work that well in my room, it only worked in the common areas. There was a lobby outside my room so that was great. It worked fine there.

    Bit further from the Pyramids and touristic sites but this hotel is in a perfect location for restaurants, cafes and right next to the Nile!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    I always stay here when I go to Cairo for Business, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I always stay here when I go to Cairo for Business, friendly staff, in the heart of Zamalek, premises a little bit outdated but the position is excellent as well as the Nile view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    The hotel should be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the hotel, the bed was not comfortable

    I liked the location of the hotel, the area is great and close to many coffee shops and close to the Nile, the neighborhood is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no real comlaints, perhaps it could be a bit cleaner, other than the sheets and towels that were very clean, everything else looked a bit dirty and not cared for

    big rooms, clean sheets and towels every day, very helpfull service, wonderfull location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV channels in English. Would be nice to have at least the news on the channel list.

    Great location. In front of the river and the cafes in front had great food and a great vibe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    I will give 5 to 10 just for the warm interior of the hotel and the great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, not as I expected. The refrigerator was not working they changed it. Thanks for that! 😉🖒 Sometimes I feel there's no good coordination between the staff...

    I just liked the location, Zamalek which is a great city. And the surrounding area and the Nile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Surprisingly Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is lovely...well located..Classic furnitured...excellent staffed...I had two amazing days here...i will Definitely recommend It to my friends and I myself will come back...feel like home!! Really pleasant!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Old-time Cairo experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some fixing, the ceiling in disrepair, the tiles and mold. Wifi was not available in the rooms when I first arrived, but a day later it was fixed (though I heard from a guy it was actually out in the rooms for a week). Finally, it needs a safe in the room. I don't want to carry my valuable or leave at front desk.

    This is old-style Cairo, and I loved that. The furniture and furnishing, the decor...a trip back in time. It's quiet, great views on the Nile side, huge room (ensuite + bedroom + large bathroom...had 2 TVs). Free access to a great fitness center, with sauna and showers...and which no guests seem to use. :) It's location is perfect, lots of restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, just tell them to pay extra attention to dusting and vaccuming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on the 2nd floor was old and dusty. The room on 15th floor was newer but still dusty. Limited breakfast selection.

    Great location. I stayed here twice and both times I have great view over the Nile river (lower floor) and the city (upper floor). The area is very safe for late night walks. 24/7 cafe downstairs is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi signal does not reach room. breakfast not included. cafe at the front of hotel door is crowded with loud people and smoke

    friendly staff. location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location and great place to stay at if you are all about spending the time out in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of service is not as it used to be. The toilet for example had 2 toilet paper rolls that were almost finished.

    The location is great and easy to find. I loved staying there. Staff were nice and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate in my email was 1598le and I explained that but I was charged 1620le which's not much different, but I think that should be informed as might happen with bigger amounts in the future. Room was clean but never dusted so one of our lamps was covered in dust,and offcours the balcony was more dusty than the lamp which was in our bedroom.

    Staff was friendly, view is amazing, hotel is vintage so everything was huge, super location as everything is at your doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping didnt clean at all our room for 2 days. FO staff are really helpful

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs major maintenance. Bathrooms leaking walls and ceiling are felthy and carpets of rooms not clean and bad smiling

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, the furniture is too old.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discomforr

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discomfort

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    It was better 6 years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are non professional.

    The location is good.safe area with plenty of near restaurants and marts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff ever and unfriendly

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Liked the location very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean..room facilities were not good

    Liked the location very much The staff were cooperative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for the money , I really recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a flod in the bathroom

    Location and the coffe shops downstairs were amazing The staff were great too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    The hotel was so so dirty in the hole place
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Veey helpful and friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be kept cleaner

    Veey helpful and friendly Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility not well-maintained and rooms not well lit

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Very old and not well-maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, no complimentary water, building and furniture is so old

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Not bad.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location.

    Rooms are spacious but the building is very old and needs proper innovation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Room service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities

    Room service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were incredibly helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Needs more to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff Amr is best man

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Nile view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in 4 star hotel House keeping unavailable after 4 pm keep your sheet clean

    Nile view Good room size The delivery to the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice tide and clean very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice tide and clean very nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and Hotel Manager the worst staff I ever see in my life.

    location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    I loved the insternal design of the hotel a lot and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a coffee shop outside that was loud

    I loved the insternal design of the hotel a lot and the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Location , staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , staff

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast didn't have coffee, OMG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have coffee, OMG

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and old hotel

    Nice area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    worth stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Night view of Nile

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    location, staff and view from the balcony to the river were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location, staff and view from the balcony to the river were perfect; also you could find tasty food near the hotel location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location Nile view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really wow but it's value of money

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for old style lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor is not good at all

    Location and the outstanding old style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    Everything was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasted one day of my holiday on such poor quality hotel. Very upsetting experience

    Everything was horrible. Very bad experience. Not cleaned at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Every thinking is good but Internet's its very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thinking is good but Internet's its very bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Great staff but should take care of the dust and have a stronger WIFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust

    Visiting is allowed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Amenities

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i didnt like the hotel at all.

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location in a dirty place ill never come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness....the bathroom was so dirty no slippers.... i found a dead coacroach who ve been dead for ages in my room

    The location and the roomsize

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    Good location bad every thing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    Good location but rooms with bad conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Nile View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, windows were broken and the room was very cold Bad value for money

    Staff were friendly and flexible, location is very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    2.9
    Stuff communication way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff communication way!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renovated

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    2.5
    Rien / Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my reservation I said that I will arrive very late after midnight (2.50am). There was no room. They blame me why I didn´t make my check in on previous day 3:00pm. I was patient for over 1 hour, then they give a very bad room, 1st floor, street side, no isolation, single glass window..I felt like sleeping on the street with Zamalek traffic. Because of traffic I didn´t sleep at all and left the hotel at 6:30 am,and paying 50 US$! The morning manager tried to give me another room ...I told him even FREE of Charge I will stay...The 3 other nights I spent them at

    Rien / Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    2.9
    Not clean at all, dust was litteraly everywhere, I really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean at all, dust was litteraly everywhere, I really regret it and I'm sure I will never go back ...It was definetly my worst experience with hotels so far,

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    2.9
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are rude...i had to call the tourism police to sort something out...i supposed to stay 4 nights...i checked out after the 2nd day.

    Just the location

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.4
    The price at Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price at Booking.com was 470 LE. When I went to the Hotel they insisted to pay 516 LE saying that this is Dollar's price. Only one day before I was at Pyramids Cataract Hotel and I paid the same price at Booking.com, nothing more, I told them this, and they insisted to take 10% of the price more, of coarse, I had no choice and I paid 570 L

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    4.2
    Did not like it room not ready on arrival stayed in another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like it never coming back not valua for money chocked disappointed Om kolthom will be turning in her grave shame on you the owners

    Did not like it room not ready on arrival stayed in another dirty room tell morning then found cleaner scrubing the bothroom without avail still dirty give up on cleanliness maintenance of the room is very bad not by proffissional doors wood frame is coming out of the wall and carpet is dirty needs a good wash the whole hotel needs dusting high and law including the chandalleers

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff was so friendly and the best part is the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleanliness really, i mean the sheets were clean and the case cover aswell, but the blanket itself had a blood stain also the carpet. So if you are adaptable, it's not a bad place to stay at.

    The staff was so friendly and the best part is the location! So many cafes around it, it's right by the nile, a safe neighbourhood and it was not far away from all the touristic places.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.8
    1- Nile view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1- Cleanliness (dust everywhere no one is cleaning), 2- City view is awful (view of a poor neighborhood), Wifi only work in lobby! 3- I requested an adapter as I needed to charge my mobile and all Jacks has two slots, they didn't have!

    1- Nile view, 2- The receptionists are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the begining they give us a room in the first floor and the room was awful and then they were very nice they give us a suite with a blue view to apologize Very nice manager

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    3.8
    I like the view on the Nile and staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hyginic situation in bathroom dangerous! shower curtain was disgusting and toilett brush, and corners black areas("schimmel" in german) Electrical outlets, etc dangerous! need urgently updated! in front oif hotel and my view from room balcony - rubbish piles and in the streets around loads of rubbish!

    I like the view on the Nile and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Om Kolthoom Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: